Reading Reviews for Stantastic
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spam_up_sam Before Term Begins

25th January 2010:
I'd say this was your best written chapter, it was really good and I felt as anxious as poor Stacey!
Anyway, hope writing is going well =]
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #2, by essiem Before Term Begins

24th January 2010:
Finsh the story dont leave me hanging like that this is a good story

 Report Review

Review #3, by spam_up_sam The Hogwarts Express

19th December 2009:
Laura, the little stirrer! She has a point though, however this may just start a spiral of trouble and two boys fighting for Stacey, and she'll be beyond overwhelmed! Oh dear, can't wait to see where you go with this.
Glad you're back!
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #4, by Paloma Patil The Hogwarts Express

19th December 2009:
Good for Laura for at least putting the idea in his head, and perhaps giving him a bit of confidence. (It was so cute that you described her as 'disturbingly friendly'.)

I liked the shift in perspective in this chapter - it was good to get a sense of what Remus was thinking.

I hope you get a chance to update soon!

Paloma

Author's Response: Thanks for all the reviews =) It's nice to see what someone thinks as they read through it.
Yeah, I think Laura's input there makes him look out for signs more at the very least, and it'll definitely give him a confidence boost. We'll see what happens ;)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Paloma Patil More Than Just Studying

19th December 2009:
Well, that's a lot to go through her mind in one sitting. I think it's probably a good thing that Frank walked in, because she really wasn't in her right mind during that kiss.

Poor Remus - of course he'll hear, and attempt to be supportive. He's so decent - he breaks my heart. (You'd kind of hope that Sirius would have a moral compass like Laura, and not hit on someone who is adored by his best friend.)

Interested to see what happens next.

PP

Author's Response: He is so decent =) If only he were real...
And yeah, I figured though that once Sirius saw he was getting some attention there he might just think if she likes him she mustn't like Remus, so it'll never happen anyway, and therefore it's ok! And I don't think Remus would have told him anyway, so like Laura he'd only ASSUME he liked her. What can ya do?
Thanks for the review =)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Paloma Patil Christmas

19th December 2009:
Well, that was a very sweet moment between Stan and Sirius (the Remus fan admits resentfully...)

Oh - typo alert: "you wont get me to set foot in the library" - It should be "won't", of course.

I'm excited to see what else happens during the Christmas break! Chapter 10, here I come...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Paloma Patil Holiday Owl

19th December 2009:
Well, Christmas should be interesting.

Any school is a LOT different when nobody's around, and you kind of feel free to discover its secrets. I think the chapter about Christmas is going to be a riot.

Off to read more.

PP

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil Explanations and Complications

19th December 2009:
Yeah...um, that was...uh, adorable, I guess is the word? Very cute little chapter.

Off to read more.

PP

 Report Review

Review #9, by Paloma Patil Do Dreams Come True?

19th December 2009:
Poor Stan - that IS a confusing situation for her. I know she didn't want to tell Laura, but I really do think her friend is going to be able to help here.

I'll say it again - Team Remus!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Paloma Patil Lupin

19th December 2009:
Oh - Laura sees things better than Stacy realizes. I'll bet she can see the Remus has potential, and doesn't want to ruin any future relationship with Stacy by hitting on him or starting something. Smart girl.

Going to the next chapter...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Paloma Patil Quidditch

19th December 2009:
I liked this. It seems very natural that girls would go watch a practice to see the boys they had crushes on.

I couldn't understand this line, though: 'No, it's ok, I'll need more than one seat anyway. Why did Laura say that? I was a bit confused.

Off to read more.

PP

Author's Response: Oh, that was about her wanting to sit with Frank - they were there early so she could talk to him, remember? And at the same time she was just kind of making an excuse to not let Lupin move, because she thinks him and Stan like each other =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Paloma Patil Daydreams

19th December 2009:
Team Remus!

Poor Lupin - she has no idea how he feels. (He's my favorite, so I'm always rooting for him to get the girl...)

Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: Haha, I love Lupin too =) I'm slightly more of a Sirius fan (though the difference between the two decreases day by day) but even I'm kind of rooting for Remus sometimes here. I still haven't decided who she'll end up with! Haha

 Report Review

Review #13, by Paloma Patil Siriusly knotty

19th December 2009:
The story of her nickname is adorable.

Interested to read more.

PP

 Report Review

Review #14, by Paloma Patil Introduction

19th December 2009:
You know what? I like that this doesn't have too much background info or exposition. SO many Marauder-era stories begin with "My name is so-and-so and I have wavy blonde hair and my best friend is so-and-so and she has red hair..." It can get a little repetitive...and derivative. I appreciate that you came at it from another direction. It's unique.

Paloma

Author's Response: Thanks =) I know, a lot of stories just describe the character constantly, I've probably gone the other way and described her too little, but I feel it's more important to get her thoughts and emotions through to people than it is to show her appearance.
Yay for uniqueness!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Rose of the West More Than Just Studying

13th August 2009:
Phew! That was quite a moment...nicely drawn.

 Report Review

Review #16, by spam_up_sam More Than Just Studying

8th August 2009:
Oh yeah chapter dedication! Woo, grinning from ear to ear now lol aww thank you, I like it when my story stalking is appreciated hah
I ADORED this chapter actually, it's my new favourite as of yet =]
The kiss was very cute and it was written so well, not pervy or anything like my writing lol
Frank bloody Longbottom!!! They should have just told him to bog off and kept going...at least I would...because well come on, Sirius Black! Aha...hmm really like the little section at the end as well, the way she was over analysing, it was so true to form for teenagers
Really really great chap!
Samantha =]

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! =)
My stupid laptop had to go and break so I dunno when I'll be able to update =S Really annoyed cos I loved the next chapter too and I don't know if I can write it the same again if I can't get it back =(
But anyhoo, thanks for the review lol. And I have to say I like your pervy writing =P


 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriuslyMoony More Than Just Studying

8th August 2009:
I am in love with your story so far. the chapters are a bit short, but it leaves me wanting more. I like your characters a lot too, theyre a bit different than the usual stuff (which gets tedious after awhile) keep it up and get out another chapter soon before I chew my nails off!



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it =)
My laptop broke the other day, so if it's not able to be fixed, I'll have to re-write the next couple of chapters from scratch, so it might be a while before the next chapters up! Hopefully it'll be ok though.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rose of the West Christmas

31st July 2009:
Cute study session! So will they actually study?

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rose of the West Holiday Owl

31st July 2009:
That's really sweet of Remus to sort of bow out, at least for the moment. It will make him look good, too.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought it would be the kind of thing Remus would do, bless him =P I love the idea of him being the sweet, caring one

 Report Review

Review #20, by spam_up_sam Christmas

30th July 2009:
Their banter was adorable (as is your Sirius)
and oh yes, you got in the 'I'm Sirius' line, I like that
But it was so short!! It left me wanting more!
...like him snogging her but maybe that's moving too fast lol I'm just an extremely impatient person
Honestly though, it was one of my favourites because it was so cute, I was reading their bickering and smiling
Really good chapter =]
Samantha

Author's Response: Wait til the next chapter ;)
That's all I'll say for now! And yeah, I couldn't resist the Sirius pun


 Report Review

Review #21, by spam_up_sam Holiday Owl

21st July 2009:
Christmas...alone...Sirius, simply can't wait for the next chapter!
Will he be piling the old charm on?? Oh I hope so, I need so Sirius charm lol
I do think you've got Remus perfect because encourage something even though it doesn't get him what or who he wants for the good of his friends is exactly what he'd do
If only he was real eh! lol no...I'm not that sad...yet
Good chapter =] Looking forward to the next chap
Samantha x

Author's Response: Aww, I wish Remus was real =) And Sirius... though if they both were I'd probably end up just like Stacy! lol
And the chapter literally just went through, how do you find out these things so fast? =P
You'll be happy to know the next chapter is called "Christmas", though since you're my story stalker, I can tell you the chapter after that one's better ;)
And then it's on to one from Remus' point of view, just to change things up a bit, though I might add one or two more in between, I'm not sure yet.
Anyhoo, as always tis good to know you enjoyed it =) Thanks for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rose of the West Explanations and Complications

16th June 2009:
Oh that's funny...to watch, but so painful to live through. Hang on, Laura, it will get better eventually!

 Report Review

Review #23, by spam_up_sam Explanations and Complications

13th June 2009:
Oh the over analysis is so perfectly true!
We all do it, I think that's what I like about this story the fact that all the worrying and over thinking of the issues is entirely comparable to how my brain works
Lovely chapter, too short, I've finished my exams now, I need entertainment material lol
Yes, soon Sirius orientated chapters are highly anticipated
=]

Author's Response: Lol, it's only been up like ten minutes and you've already reviewed! Wow =P
Yeah, I tend to sit there for a bit and go "What would I think if this happened to me?" makes it more believable, if a little neurotic =P
Unfortunately, I don't think I'll have another chapter up til July. Going away while the queue's still closed, and I wont have my laptop with me.
Oh, well, more time to think about the rest of the story!
Glad you like it anyhoo, hope you like the rest too =)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rose of the West Do Dreams Come True?

9th June 2009:
Perfectly reasonable to be so confused when a girl is 17 and she's about to be pushed out of school and into the big wide world. There are a lot of variables out there. As you noted, this was a bit slow to start, but it's a nice start.

Author's Response: Thanks =)
I'm doing exams at the moment, so once I'm finished the story should blossom out a bit, since I'll have more time to work on it. Just wanted to get the inevitable slow beginning out before the queue closes.


 Report Review

Review #25, by spam_up_sam Do Dreams Come True?

8th June 2009:
Someone beat me to the first review!!
Darn English exam stopping me from reading!!
I can tell you that this one is my favourite chapter so far
Aww it was really good, I can totally emphasize with her
oh you've got me so curious as to how it's going to go!
Great chapter! =]

Author's Response: Haha, it's ok, you're still my number one story stalker XP
The next one's fairly short again, but it's cute =P Already in the queue, so shouldn't take too long.
And after that, you might be happy to know it gets a bit more focused on Sirius for a while ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>