Reading Reviews for A Two Second Kiss
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Voldy_needs_a_hug It Was Only A Kiss

4th September 2009:
one word.

aww!! ^^

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ignotus_Peverell It Was Only A Kiss

29th July 2009:
ah well we all knew that james was too good natured to be angry about something like that for too long. :) another great story

Author's Response: He was yes. haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sarah It Was Only A Kiss

8th June 2009:
Amazing story, you should think about exnding it. Awesome job.

Author's Response: Thanks, but sequels rarely works out for me :P But thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lulu It Was Only A Kiss

28th May 2009:
That was some good writing. It was different to see some of your writing in present tense, but you pulled it of, I really liked it. Interesting and original one-shot. Good job

Author's Response: Thank you so much, now I just have to work an entire fic with it :P haha. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 It Was Only A Kiss

27th May 2009:
Interesting. I never would have thought of Sirius and Lily kissing. Unless, you know, they're both incredibly mad at James. Then, maybe. But, you know.

Good. Bravo.

Author's Response: Lily was mad at James. Sirius had had a rough day. I think that explains it. (I'm a huge L/J shipper, so never, never, never again) Thanks to you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by collette michelle It Was Only A Kiss

27th May 2009:
I can't put my finger on it, but something seemed... off... when I read this. I don't know what. I did liked reading it, but I don't know. (That was very helpful I know! not...)

I did like the different take of the Sirius/Lily ship. Instead of how it is often portrayed, you showed it in a different manner. It wasn't this tryst (I think this is the word, correct me if I have mixed it up), it was just a quick little... moment of weakness.

Though it was only two seconds, I still think James would have been a little... irked. Not necessarily furious like he was early on, but instead... annoyed, maybe?

Well, since I'm not forming coherent thoughts I will stop.
It was a nice read, still!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Oh, I hate to say this, but I actually agree with you. I actually had a much better story planned, but it wouldn't work for me. I know a writer always should be satisfied with one's work, but I just ain't here.
That is a word, yes. And I think that's what makes this "moment of weakness" bearable. I'm a huge L/J shipper (you know that) and I could never write anything with Sirius/Lily as main pairing. It's too strange to me, which is why it had to ba an accident.
James had mixed feelings about this. After all, he's not stupid, he knows Sirius would never betray him, and he knows that Lily loves him. But tell me, how would you feel? I actually don't know for sure. Annoyed, slightly mad, but forgive them (I actually, in a way, have been there).
Thanks for the honest review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 It Was Only A Kiss

27th May 2009:
Hmm, I like it. It goes very well with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SeductiveSlytherineSami It Was Only A Kiss

25th May 2009:
aww. SO SWEET! I ABSOLUTELY ADORED IT! Plz plz continue writing it! I LOVE IT SO MUCH I WANT IT TO BE A NOVELLA, or at least a short story!
plZ!
SSS

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Unfortunately, it ends there. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login