Reading Reviews for Sacrifices
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bookworm_hermione Stories

2nd June 2012:
Hope you continue the story soon!
it's really growing on me

 Report Review

Review #2, by ness17 Adjusting to the tide

18th March 2012:
loved it! hopefully Kitty can get past everything and forgive Sirius, he only meant well :)

Author's Response: I agree, but sometimes it feels like my characters have a mind of their own. They do as they see fit.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ness17 Owls

14th March 2012:
heres a review for you! I am so happy you got around to updating this story! Its taken me a lil bit to finally catch up but im pleased to see it! Very good so far and great job sticking as close to GOF as you can with it! Cant wait for more! Keep it up!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm very happy too to be writing this again, and I'm so thankful you've taken the time for a review! I'm definitely trying to keep as close to the books as possible. I realize a lot of people don't like writers changing Rowling's storyline, and originally, I wasn't going to, but so much time has gone by that the story has evolved. The best I can do is stick to the dates and places where things happen, and change as few details as possible.

 Report Review

Review #4, by James2009 A New Home, A New Beginning

24th November 2009:
the story is getting along great and i get wait for the next chapter!
James2009

Author's Response: thank you so much for the reviews! Wow, I haven't been on HPFF in ages! Pretty much this whole semester, so I'm sorry if this reply is very late in coming. Anyway, I've been extremely busy with other things lately, and this story has taken a backstage for a long time now, but I'm hoping I'll gear up and start up on it soon enough once finals are over (2 more days!!!) Thank you again for your lovely reviews! They are ALWAYS appreciated at any stage of writing a story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by James2009 The Smell of Blood

24th November 2009:
why would you kill Liz? she was so nice
James2009

 Report Review

Review #6, by irrelevant A New Home, A New Beginning

31st August 2009:
i just found out you had updated a long time ago... and I still love your story despite all the sadness and tragedy everyone's experiencing (I generally like to read happy stuff). Well, I guess the Blacks won't ever have a family pic then... what with Liz's death, although I was hoping for all of them to meet again and at least see that they're all alive and well. It kinda hurts to see that Liz died thinking that Sirius was the reason the Potters died... anyways, can't wait for more!
(oh and another thing I really like in your story: I can never predict what will happen next. Your writing is truly original and wonderful!)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You have no idea how glad I am to hear that! Yeah, it hurt me too when I had to write Liz's death-- but it couldn't be any other way in my mind. I really am sorry for the depressing beginning. I promise it will get better! I actually feel much the same way-- happy ones are always my favorites-- ironic huh? I'll try to have the next chapter up VERY soon! Thanks very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ravendorbeaterx A New Home, A New Beginning

25th August 2009:
okay good to know! haha And I like this quick little chapter the segway into Kittys new life... Yeha its cool. Alright I'll stop rambling great job and write soon 10/10

Author's Response: I'll try to have the next chapter up as soon as it's done! Thanks so much for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ness17 A New Home, A New Beginning

24th August 2009:
lol i like how ur defending urself there ahaha dont worry i beleive you anyways... i really liked the chapter! fillers arent always as exciting as ohers but still good! cant wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I've just been given a lot of crap about similar twilight plots... Sorry, next chapter will definitely be longer... and more exciting! I'm not saying more than that... Thanks so much for the review!!! Cyberbrownies for you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jannnnnu The Smell of Blood

24th July 2009:
Yay , updates ^^ :) Well , since i'm having a party in 10 minutes , i don't have enough time to leave you a long enough review . Not that i have smth to write so long . But i have to clean up the house and stuff . Soo , it's awesome and i can't wait for more . :)

Author's Response: Thanks! And thank you for the email... it helped more than you think!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ness17 The Smell of Blood

23rd July 2009:
it was amazing i dont tink saw any mistakes to be honest and i really dont see how it can be improved!! poor kitty tho, she lost her mother at such a young age and now dru and max have to take care of her... well one of them at least.. poor girl! but i loved it and am so happy u updated so fast!! cant wait for more :D

Author's Response: Thanks so so much! I'll try to have the next chapter up soon, but my creative juices aren't flowing quite quickly enough, so I think it might take a while. Thanks for the review! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ravendorbeaterx The Smell of Blood

23rd July 2009:
aww! Thats so sad! one more question.Is Kitty a muggle? And I cant wait for the next chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Kitty??? I plan to make her a surprise, that's why I haven't mentioned anything. Next chapter up ASAP! Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ravendorbeaterx Trapped

22nd July 2009:
Yes! And I like that it was breif because I have the biggest headache right now and i didnt have to strain myself to keep reading! Heehee It was good though and I like that you added Dimitri! Can't wait to see what you do with him and everyone else. now if you excuse me My head is going to crash and burn from... my own version of miggies/Krypto-bears 10/10

Author's Response: Awww, I'm so sorry! I hope you're feeling better soon... Hopefully i didn't cause that...and thanks so very much for taking the time to review! They're golden!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ness17 Trapped

22nd July 2009:
awww max is free, yay!!! and im glad pete (demitri) helped!! haha krypto-bars, nice. bring on the cyber cookie! lol j.k but loved the chapter!

Author's Response: Cuber cookie? Hmmm, well I don't know what kind of cookies you like, but i'll send you one that I like: cyber- gooey- creamy- chocolate chip-with-raisins!

Thanks so so so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by jannnnnu Cold

21st July 2009:
Okay , i guess i'll just have to wait (Dimitri) :)
And i'm posting on this chapter 'cause hpff told me that i've already posted a review to the last one :D

And for Uncle Alphard , u did wrote about the will and that he left all his money and belongings to Sirius , house and everything , and when they were running away from Death Eaters , i kinda hoped them to go to Uncle Alphards place but whattheheck :D

Since i have no ideas what to do about the story i'm just gonna email you to HURRY THE F*** UP! :D Okayokay , maybe i'll give u a piece of my mind aswell , i'll see about that :) And thanks for the brownies , i loved them ;*

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll watch out for that...

 Report Review

Review #15, by jannnnnu Taunts and Troubles

20th July 2009:
I really like your work . I especially loved the ''Secrets'' . About ''Sagrifices'' , i think it would have been better if you'd wrote about how the twins find each other - i mean , they didn't just ran into did they ? But other than that , the story is interesting . I just don't get the first chapter - what the heck did that meant ? I mean , u haven't talked about Dimitri ever since . And in ''Secrets'' you forgot all about Sirius Uncle Alphard ! But hey , what the heck , it's your story afterall . :) Please please PLEASE update really soon . :)

Author's Response: I'm working on it... all of it. Dimitri will come into the story soon enough. I just wanted to put everything in chronological oder. Don't worry, Dimitri's role is coming up! As for how Dru and Max met, I guess I didn't really talk about that. I'll go back and fix that.

As for Uncle Alphard. I'm pretty sure I mentioned him-- in fact I think I went as far as to write a letter about his will. Look at Chapter 7, Patience for that.

I'm currently on serious writer's block, so I've been writing chapter three of "song bird," an old story of mine that was as good as abandoned until yesterday. You could do one of two things to help me out for that if you want to speed up the process: you could email me at csubt at yahoo dot com and tell me to HURRY THE F*** UP! Or you could email me at csubt at yahoo dot com and give me some advice about how to write. I only wrote my email like that because we're not supposed to have links here. But this way, it's NOT a link!

Okay, that's all... thanks so much for the review!!! Cyber brownies for you!!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ms sirius black Taunts and Troubles

18th July 2009:
AMAZING STORY I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: I'll try and have something out today since I have no plans for today except read other people's stpries for a while...

 Report Review

Review #17, by daisychain1 Changes and Regret

18th July 2009:
its NOT boring! i loved it as much as the first one and i love the banner!

if its not to much trouble could you perhaps review some of mine, i' dlove your opinion!

Author's Response: Sure thing! I'm little bit busy with my internship going and stuff, but I think maybe tomorrow (Sunday) I might have time? I hope that's ok with you...
Anywho, I tend to get a bit overexcited when I edit (yes, even my own stuff) so you might receive a VERY long review from me.
Thanks so much for the review! You have no idea how much i live by these.. which is probably not very healthy of me... oh well


 Report Review

Review #18, by daisychain1 Petrovsky

17th July 2009:
fab chapter, i 'll be reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ness17 Taunts and Troubles

16th July 2009:
omg that was amazing! i loved the little thing with dru and lena and the ropes lol poor max tho, lets hope he can get out of it!!! oh and have u seen hbp yet? its really awesome! anyways cant wait for more :D

Author's Response: I did see it and I loved it! I'm trying to write as fast as I can, but I have a lot on my plate lately and it might take me a while. I will update ASAP... I promise! Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravendorbeaterx Taunts and Troubles

15th July 2009:
wow. thats all I have to say. great job
One of your "had"s is scrude up when you mention Lena and Max's only lucky break was the school. Its spelled ahd. And Drew name isn't capitalized at one piont I believe in the paragraph before.
On another note I need a little clearingup. This is before any of the books started right? Its not your writting thats cunfusing me but my own mind. I believe Kitty and Harry are 10 or is Harry older than her I forget. Do you mind telling me?
Anyway 100/10 for this. Can't wait for more. And I hope you go see the movie. I went to the midnight showing...gotta say it was great. Bellatrix is hiserical in it!!

Author's Response: I don't mind telling you at all! Kitty is five years younger than her brothers, and Max and Dru are seventeen at this point, so that makes Kitty and Harry twelve. Kitty is older than Harry by two months because she was born too early. ANyway, thank yo so much for the review!!! I saw the movie yesterday after work! It was great. Iw as a bit disappointed that they screwed up the end, but everything else was just AWESOME!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by xSiruslyJamesx Cold

4th July 2009:
Ou! I can't wait for the next chapter,
Update soon? :) Pretty please, with a cherry on top.:)

Author's Response: I\\\'ll try... am trying, actually. I\\\'m kind of trying to get over a writer\\\'s block, and my muse (my best friend) isn\\\'t helping for now, so I\\\'m taking longer to get through chapters for now. Thanks so much for reading. Next chapter will be up ASAP!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by xSiruslyJamesx Petrovsky

4th July 2009:
I love this chapter.
Don't you hate that people (or girls) automatically assume that you stole the idea from the 'only' vampire book, twilight. lmao.
Anyways, I love the novel so far, :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ness17 Cold

26th June 2009:
omg wow! that was bloody fantastic!!! whats gonna happen next? will max see sirius? and i dont like those beasts... but very good, poor dru having to feel that pain second hand... cant wait for more :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! It's taking me a while to get my thoughts organized for the next chapter, but I'll get there! Thank you for reading! Next chapter will be up ASAP

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ravendorbeaterx Cold

26th June 2009:
o. I can't wait for the next one! 10/10

Author's Response: Trying to make time to write. Might take me a while...

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hannah Cold

26th June 2009:
I LOVE the longer chapters! This sounds like it is going to be a really good one! i am ensnared already!

Author's Response: Ensnared... that is an awesome word! I might use it... hmmm. I'll figure out how to force it into the next chapter! Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>