Reading Reviews for It Was Only a Kiss
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by breezieair It Was Only a Kiss

15th January 2010:
This one got to me somehow... very moving especially the last couple paragraphs...i love how you don't even describe the main character.

very original and very well written!!

breezieair

Author's Response: :) Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by walker It Was Only a Kiss

3rd August 2009:
wow. this story is so short, yet it conveys so much. it feels like it actually happened, and it makes me feel better about a recent break up as well. thank you

Author's Response: No problemo! I'm glad it helped. I'm also really pleased you liked this one. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chapstick It Was Only a Kiss

14th July 2009:
I haven't come across a oneshot like this before - one that doesn't result in some serious raunchiness (not that I have a problem with that, lol) or some significant shouting match. Much like the ideal kiss described at the beginning of this chapter. Sirius' elusiveness and the main girl's thought sequence are both very cool, very well written. Comprehensibility is appreciated.

I must say, if you decide to make this into a longer story, I'd be very interested in reading that. But only if you're passionate about writing it. Writing without passion always produces something less that what it could have been, trust me, I write too. But you probably knew that already.

I'm rambling. Sorry. I liked this oneshot, though. Very much.

-Chanelle

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. The challenge was about an accidental kiss, and I tried to stay away from the norm. It was something I really enjoyed writing actually and I've had a few thoughts about developing it, though I won't attempt anything until one of my other stories is finished. I just don't have time. But yes. Thank you so much for your lovely review! That really made my day.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jellyman It Was Only a Kiss

23rd June 2009:
I loved this. It was so unromantic and so very...I dont know the word for it, I want to say 'bland' but that seems wrong because I liked it, lol. Umm, detached maybe? I think that describes it! Anyway, we never find out your OC's name, anything about her past...all we have is this kiss and the impact...And it was great! I really did love it! Well done :)

Author's Response: Haha, bland...detached..either will do. :) I know what you mean, and thanks. I'm really glad you liked it, I admire so much of your writing it's a bit intimidating to hear you like mine. Hah, I'm also glad you picked up on the OC's lack of name, I wondered if anyone would notice. Anyway, thanks for such a great review. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ignotus_Peverell It Was Only a Kiss

30th May 2009:
I liked it. Very well written

Author's Response: :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 It Was Only a Kiss

27th May 2009:
This one is actually a bit like mine...I love it! Great job on it

Author's Response: :) Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by spam_up_sam It Was Only a Kiss

24th May 2009:
I have two words.Bloody Marvellous!
For one you have a wonderful writing style
It was melancholy and unromantic and yet at the same time made me want to be able to have such a moment
Really enjoyed reading =]

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it might be a bit awkwardly written, so I'm relieved to hear that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dilys Derwent It Was Only a Kiss

24th May 2009:
wow. i've never read anything like that. it was sort of depressing but in a good way i guess. it was written really well and i liked how totally unromantic it was. my favourite line was: 'But then I guess thatís what life does; it beats the fairytale out of you.' well done.
Dilys :)

Author's Response: :) Thanks. I'm so pleased you liked it! I tried to make it as unromantic as possible, so I'm glad you thought it was.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login