Reading Reviews for The Day We Died
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by candyflosseater Miserable Meeting

3rd January 2010:
I LOVE IT~!!!
please please RnR mine that would so nice of you!
CandyFLOSS

Author's Response: hi, you shouldn't really ask for reviews in reviews. That just make you seem like your only reviewing to get reviews yourself and most people are turned off by that. You'd get more people clicking on your name and seeing your story if you leave long and thoughtful reviews on what you thought of their story and why. :) But thanks anyway.

 Report Review

Review #2, by theelderwand Miserable Meeting

3rd January 2010:
Excellent chapter.

Now here's the real question. Canon or AU?

Author's Response: As of right now it can be either, whatever you want! :D
cheers!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ladybella Beginning

2nd January 2010:
great summary
great writing
great opening chapter
overall greatness! :)

Author's Response: awe. thank you very much for the great review.lol.


 Report Review

Review #4, by theelderwand Beginning

13th September 2009:
I really like this opening chapter. The hard part about marauder era fanfic is already knowing the tragic outcome. That's why I'm hats off to anyone who can do it well. It's very, very good. Minor typos, though. e.g. began v. begin and do that to me not on me.

Can't wait to read the rest. You've already managed to convey the emotion and the feel as to where the story is going by this very brilliant set-up. You have an excellent feel for words.

Good work.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Lily Potter Beginning

21st August 2009:
I like this! I like the tense that it's in, I usually don't but this time it seemed to work well. Which is good, right? (:
I want to know what was in the letter, but I suppose I have to wait until the next chapter. xD
Very nice start! :D
-Jasmine

Author's Response: The tense, omg! It totally confused me, in the middle of the chapter I start getting confused with the most simple of sentences. lol.
I'll try and update asap.
thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #6, by hpgrl95 Beginning

24th July 2009:
This is brilliant! :D Need more!
Lily's pregnant! : o I think. And what's in the envelope? I need to know!

Author's Response: lol. I'll try and update asap. Thanks for reviewing it, it just takes me a while to write because it's in present tense [if I remember correctly] or something like that, that makes it harder to write.
thanks!


 Report Review

Review #7, by greenspot13 Beginning

1st June 2009:
Really good so far! Definitely need more!

Author's Response: lol, I'll try and write asap. Just trying to get another story all written and finish. But when I'm done with that one I'll continue with this fic.
Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Marie Evans Potter Beginning

16th May 2009:
Hey hun,

Thanks for the dedication, I'm flattered. I'll say again what I've said before, this fic is brilliant and you should definitely continue it. My offer to help you out with tenses and spelling still stands, just so you know. You know where to find me if you need help ;)

Best of luck and bravo,
Lily

 Report Review

Review #9, by kristan Beginning

15th May 2009:
lily's preggo!!
awe but why cry? she should be excited

 Report Review

Review #10, by Annachie Beginning

15th May 2009:
lol, I love it.
I can just picture the marauders behaving that way, and of course the twists. I'd lay bets on what is in the letter, but that would be jumping to conclusions.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login