Reading Reviews for HPFF United Collaboration
  
214 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a Doss Muggle Week

26th May 2013:
Amazing! Best chapter ever! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyMalfoy23 Darkest Night

12th March 2011:
Oh wow! that was amazing. So Dramatic and tense. It captured what some of the good slytherins really could have been like in the war!! Celtic i have said it time and time again you are an amazing writer!! I loved how you could balance out an entire one shot of horror with one paragraph at the end!! amazing truly truly amazing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TenthWeasley Darkest Night

5th March 2011:
The opening to this piece grabbed me right away - it was quite deep and foreboding, and it just made me want to keep reading. Not like I was going to stop anyway, judging from the other stuff of yours I've read!

I love how you've portrayed the Slytherins here - much more human than most writer seem to write them, which is SUCH a relief. As a Slythie myself, it's hard to deal with all of the evil stereotypes sometimes, and I think you've done a great job at attempting to push through said stereotypes here. ^^

What can I say? The more stuff I read of yours, the more I like it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ZephyrDragon Muggle Week

1st July 2010:
Wow! This made me laugh so much! Its such an amazing idea and exactly what I can imagine Sirius suggesting! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle A History of Staircases

17th June 2010:
Woah! I love this :)
Really well written!
Very enjoyable to read, and very in character i though ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by searching4neverland The Others

28th December 2009:
This piece is a world inside a world. You deserve credid if only for the fact tha that you have created an entire race of beings in a few thousand words. This was what impressed me most in this story. It seems that you have fit everything else in this quite nicely: It makes sense that a new, more dangerous kind of conflict would unite people toghether. NIcely done, I loved the ending line.

 Report Review

Review #7, by searching4neverland Croton Capitatus

26th December 2009:
The heart of house unity (and the begining of its conflict also) lies with the four founders. There isnt much to say about this, the challenge is compleated here perfectly. But truly original was the way you wrote this. The words and the forming of the sentences made the temporal stationing of the story seem more real. There were other things too (like the way you described Godric, or that incident with the man on the horse) but mostly, it was the way the Four talked here that trasported me to their time. It reminded me of Jane Austen, the Brontes, authors like that. And that detail about Hogwarts name being from a plant was something I didnt know. It seems fitting that Helga chose it.
Nice job, loved the dialogue.

 Report Review

Review #8, by searching4neverland Pride In The Snake

26th December 2009:
This was a very dar, very mooving glimpse of the life at Hogwarts during the war. One of the things that really stood out for me in this piece was the thoughtfulness of almost every line. There was some serious thinking behind this fragment, a view of strength and endurance that really got to me.
I was especially impressed with the way you portrayed Neville. How the way he understood (and trasformed) the world in his head changed, is the true epitome of the breakingof house devidment. This and the way people react to this change, shows (for me at lest) the whole metamorfose that he and almost everyone else involved went through the war.
Beautiful job, I liked it very much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by searching4neverland Operation Won-Won

26th December 2009:
Wow, seriously, Parvati should sooo be in politics! She would make some true diffference, considering her way with people and organising things.
Ok, I relly liked this piece. It was funny, light, easily enjoyable reading, well organised and thought out too. The part that impressed me most was the way you described Hermiones and Rons wazs of dealing with confusin. you caught that asect of them really nicely, totally in character. And the way you said Harry would react to their questions was very Harry like. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I really liked this part, that I found it welll written and the characters were very much in their skin.

 Report Review

Review #10, by bluemesa356 Together At Last

18th November 2009:
Nice to see Ron admitting his feelings for a very pretty Hermione. She always was pretty, you see, but now has an option if she chooses it occasionally.

 Report Review

Review #11, by George Whitman The Butterbeer Brigade

8th November 2009:
Very solid write. Most of your characterizations are close to what J.K. intended. I also liked how yo put a looser feel to the trio's sixth year. Good old Luna! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermyDat Operation Won-Won

21st October 2009:
Hahaha! Wow! That was amazing - you are such a good writer, and funny too! Loved Parvati's characterisation, and Harry's bemusement ... the whole thing, actually. Good job!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by George Whitman Operation Won-Won

8th October 2009:
This story terrifies me but is very funny. Parvati is quite possibly insane and yet her success just proves the world is. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #14, by anonymous Muggle Week

22nd September 2009:
awesome XD keep it up

 Report Review

Review #15, by amina Pride In The Snake

22nd September 2009:
it was pretty good really

 Report Review

Review #16, by fall_for_you Unbecoming

21st September 2009:
I really liked this chapter! I really like when people write about minor characters, like Hannah and Zabini. Everyone has a different interpretation of what these less important characters would be like. I thought the whole Slytherin-Hufflepuff point of view was rather unique, and interesting to read. Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by BigTiggaPwnz Operation Won-Won

9th September 2009:
Wow. I've never read anything quite like this. It was whimsically mind-boggling, full of comical marionette-ing, and utterly ambrosial!

Two thumbs up for great writing.
Eight fingers clenched in roaring-back hilarity.
Ten toes high in the sky in gut-busting goodness.

 Report Review

Review #18, by vesper_talyn Rightfully Ours

2nd September 2009:
Nice idea! I enjoyed reading this. Especially the build-up to the revolution, that was written well :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by vesper_talyn Muggle Week

2nd September 2009:
Great idea!
I loved reading this - I think I actually laughed out loud in several places. The pet rocks were my favourite :)
Well done- keep up the laughter :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Vera_Black_Potter Muggle Week

19th August 2009:
That was absolutely awesome. XD I should be sleeping, but instead I'm in stitches... I loved the references -- and the rocks (Prometheus!) -- and it's certainly a much better thought out plan than most Marauder pranks tend to be. Hilarious, but not completely insane, either. I loved it. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lost_in_imagination Unbecoming

18th August 2009:
I LOVED this story!:D It was a really nice build up - both scentence wise and in general - , it had originality, and I simply loved the story...^^, On my top 3 by far! Unfortunately there were quite a lot of writing errors, so I can't give you number 1...:( And a bit before the middle I came across Susan Bones...?:s Unless it was supposed to say Hannah Abbot I didn't fully understand that part. What I like the most about this story, though, is that when so many stories feel like they're written to fit the united part of the contest, in your story; it felt like the union was just a part of the whole story naturally:D That takes good writing!;)
PS: I sincerely hope you find Neverland (that way you can write all about it for us;D)! *my way of saying 'cool pen name!'*^^,

 Report Review

Review #22, by Clair Clementine Darkest Night

17th August 2009:
I really liked the last sentence. "This was definitely not part of the plan." That was good! I really liked the girl leading all the Slytherins and her speach she gave at the end. Also the fact that it's true, not all Slytherins are bad. I really enjoyed how you made it so that there were some Slytherins who didn't believe in what most were. That was really good!

One thing a that I found a bit confusing though, was what the actually plan was. But it was still very good. I think there could've been a bit more description though. Like for the fear they were all feeling or more about the night and the battle. I'm a total sucker for description and it's kind of my pride and joy. I did think there were a few discriptive things you had, but there's always room for more :D

But thank you so, so much for requesting. Anything else you'd like me to review I'd be more than happy to! :D Thanks!

Clair Clementine :D (EvelynCullen09 at the forums)

 Report Review

Review #23, by lost_in_imagination A Time Well Tested

17th August 2009:
I liked this one:) I felt it was original and true to the storyline. The only thing I would have to comment on would be Luna; she didn't feel quite in character as her 'floating' self. But, hey, writing about existing characters can be hard; everyone already have an image of them ready. Other than that it was good and showed well the unity of the houses:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by lost_in_imagination Together At Last

17th August 2009:
Hello there!:D
The dialouges were great in this story; felt like Hermione and acted like Hermione, especially the one with Ginny. In 'the moment', when you write about what is happening and her feelings at that moment, your description is great! And I like the story; Ron and Hermione took forEVER to get together, nice that things were speeded up a bit;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by lost_in_imagination Justice or Vengeance?

16th August 2009:
Nicely written! I like the introduction especially, I think it really sounded like Luna; the silent observer:) I also think you have a good perspective on justice;) It wasn't the biggest story, but it's the little things that makes the difference, it doesn't always have to be an arrangement of some kind to unite the houses like so many others have written about. It was a nice change, original and I didn't meet any wirting errors blocking my path;p

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>