Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Tea and Sympathy
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by schoenberg12 Tea and Sympathy

22nd January 2012:
so cute! I love it! keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by letters Tea and Sympathy

8th March 2010:
Love it! I was really wondering what happened at that moment, and well you wrote it perfectly that I would think J.K. Rowling herself would be proud!

 Report Review

Review #3, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren Tea and Sympathy

28th December 2009:
Aw this is really good. I wish you would continue it, but from Molly's viewpoint, rather than Tonks and Remus. It'd be different and interesting to see more missing moments :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AngelEyez3954 Tea and Sympathy

30th October 2009:
Happy HPFFSAD!! This is a really sweet story, and so believable. Your characterizations of Molly and Tonks are both right on. I really enjoyed this missing moment! Great job!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GailGreen Tea and Sympathy

27th September 2009:
I really liked this. It was cute. I think you captured Molly perfectly, here. What I found most poignant, was her sitting in the twin's room knowing that they would never be home, because they were full grown. In light of Fred's end at the Battle of Hogwarts, this was very touching.

One thing has been bothering me, though. You had Molly wishing that Tonks would end up with Bill... Now, I've always read the events in HBP and DH differently. When Ginny says she thinks Molly is trying to get Bill and Tonks together, I always assumed that this was wishful thinking, or misinterpretation. Molly wise to think that she could play with her children's hearts. You've clearly had a different take on it. Not that that is bad... Just, well, it seems odd to me.

The rest of the story is great thought. I really loved how you wove in Harry's arrival.

Hugs,
Gail

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rachelw Tea and Sympathy

31st July 2009:
This is great writing and so interesting, as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Rachel! I appreciate your review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by JLHufflepuff Tea and Sympathy

12th June 2009:
Okay, since Tonks and Remus are characters I love sooo much, I really love this also. I think your characterization of Molly is amazing. I think you've shown Tonks's grief perfectly. It's deep and understandable, typical of a single woman in unrequited love, or at least a frustrating situation with a man. Everything in this is perfect, and I love it! *squeals like a little girl*

By the way, did I mention I am dressing up as a Hogwarts-aged Tonks when I go to HBP?!?! Well, I am!

Author's Response: *squeals* Thanks for this amazing review darling! I love Tonks and Remus too and *squee* You're dressing up as Tonks!! Did your hubby dress up as Remus? LOL I bet you'd have to twist his arm for that one! Thrilled that you liked the characterizations in this one-shot and I so appreciate your kind words as always *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnygirl808 Tea and Sympathy

26th May 2009:
amazing. . . always wonderd what it would be like if jk wote what tonks and molly were talking about and you did it beautifuly! loved it! keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! :) :) This is one missing moment I would have liked to see, too, and it was so fun to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mystery Tea and Sympathy

25th May 2009:
aww so cute. and it fits in perfectly with the story. i luved it!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I'm so glad you liked this story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elesphyl Tea and Sympathy

20th May 2009:
I've been meaning to read this for quite a bit of time, you know - since it came out, actually. And I'm so glad I finally got around to it! You've brought such a fresh and lovely edge to Tonks and Molly both - they were both distinctly in canon and yet amazingly unique in their characterization. It was truly inspiring, and, selfishly, I'm inordinately vain that you are a Ravenclaw - with this, there's no way we couldn't win! A stellar job, my dear. Really, truly, amazingly written.

K

Author's Response: Hi K! Wow what a compliment *huggles* You are way too kind :) I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this story and that you thought Molly and Tonks were in character. Being a big fan of sticking to canon, that is a high priority for me when I'm writing! If I change the characters too much, it'll feel kind of wrong to me - JKR made them the way they are and I want to keep them that way. I really appreciate your review and honestly, I think Ravenclaw's got the House Cup in the bag ;) Woo-hoo! Thanks darling.

 Report Review

Review #11, by datbenik513 Tea and Sympathy

20th May 2009:
Hi Jules,

Finally, some new things emerging from your pen. I must say it was very well worth the wait.

You've put down here a very believable Molly Weasley, a mother, who's not very comfortable with her children getting older, growing up, living their own lives.

Having always been surrounded by her children, now the Burrow is slowly but irreversibly emptying and Molly's stricken by the inevitable truth that one day the Burrow will be too big a home for herself and Arthur to live in.

A visit of Tonks gives her the perfect opportunity to push away these thoughts as the young witch confesses her things she wouldn't even dare tell her own mother. Tonks' mental state is understandable, she loves Remus way to much to simply let go of him, on the other hand Remus loves her to much to allow anything happen to her in the times when his furry little problem surfaces, once a month. Seems an irresolvable conflict of interests and miracles must happen before they realize they can't live without each other.

Extremely well written for someone of not even half of Molly's age. You managed to convey her feelings extremely well and I applaud you for your impeccable writing.

Zoltan

Author's Response: Hello Zoltan!! Thank you for coming to read this story :) I'm sorry for the long wait as well. Motivation seems to strike me very hard or avoid me completely!

So glad you liked Molly's characterization. I'm too young to know what she feels like, but I know what my mom feels like and she was a model for this Mother's Day story :) The empty nest syndrome must be very hard for moms and Molly is no different. Especially in a dark dangerous time, when you feel safety in numbers, she must have felt very alone with all her children wrapped up in other people and other lives. Maybe that's why she's so pushy and possessive of them - she just wants them to stay little and depend on her forever.

Tonks and Remus are the ultimate tug-of-war. They know they are meant for each other, but both are too stubborn for things to happen right away. I do love them, they are one of my favorite couples because of how difficult it was to get them together :) I don't think I'll ever forgive JKR for killing them off. *sigh* But she did what she had to do.

Thank you very much for your kind words, Zoltan! I appreciate this review so, so much.


 Report Review

Review #12, by obliviatethemoon Tea and Sympathy

17th May 2009:
that was really nicely written- exactaly what i could imagine happening. keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked this :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Billion Tea and Sympathy

17th May 2009:
You know, I've always been iffy about Remus/Tonks - I had a WTF moment when I first read about it. This is a really cute missing moment. Tonks and Molly are very in character and the conversation seems close to what it could have been had JK written it. I especially like the beginning with Molly worrying over Arthur (and love how you gave us a glimpse into their relationship!) and her family, she is such a worrywart! However, it makes it look like the rest of the piece is going to be about her reminiscing so Tonks' appearance seems to take the story a different route. But that's said from a one-shot point of view. This is a missing moment so it would make sense that everything played out the way it did. Now you make me want to read a Remus/Tonks...

Author's Response: Hahahah I know what you mean! I didn't expect the two of them to get together either. It's sort of an odd couple, isn't it? But I do like them together now; they're the kind of couple that grows on you. (Unlike Harry/Ginny, which I still despise)

So happy that you thought both women were in character. I enjoyed starting the story off in Molly's point of view as she's a wonderful character to write about, although I could never hope to capture her exactly the way J.K. Rowling or Megan (momotwins) manage to. Thanks for your review my dear!


 Report Review

Review #14, by madelgranger Tea and Sympathy

15th May 2009:
I really liked this story; I've always wanted to see that particular scene and you did it wonderfully! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much for reading and leaving me this nice review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story :) :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by AndrinaBlack Tea and Sympathy

15th May 2009:
I loved that!!! You got Molly and Tonks down so well. Molly is so truly such a lovely person with her ability to be motherly to anyone who needs it! This was also a moment that I was really happy to read and it seemed so canon too!

I really should read more of your writing, because this held me captivated through the whole chapter and it was really emotional too. When she thought about all her children I had tears in my eyes. It must be so strange and sad when your children leave. The interaction between the two women was also really well done!

Author's Response: Thanks Annina! :D I'm so glad it seemed canon to you. Missing moments are really fun to write but they're sort of tough too because you have to make sure they fit, mood-wise. I thought of my own mom when I was writing from Molly's perspective. She's going through the early stages of empty nest syndrome since my siblings and I are all growing up. It's so flattering that you enjoyed my story and I hope you do read more of my work! Thanks dear.

 Report Review

Review #16, by padme_alejandra Tea and Sympathy

14th May 2009:
Goodness. I don't even know what to say. This - all of it - was excellent. You did Tonks and Molly justice! It was so heartbreaking and beautiful. I loved the whole concept of this. Just really, really excellent work. And the way you write, by the way, is captivating. It flows so perfectly and makes me feel like I'm reading a well-edited, published book. You've got yourself a fan here ^_^

10/10.

Author's Response: Wow!! Thanks so much for your kind words :) I'm happy that you thought I did Tonks and Molly justice; these ladies are two of my favorite characters. I'm so proud that you like my writing and hope you'll check out some of my other work if you are so inclined. I really appreciate this review, it made me smile a lot!

 Report Review

Review #17, by looneyleeleelovegood Tea and Sympathy

13th May 2009:
This one forced a tear or too from my rather dry eyes which is fantastic! It takes a fair bit usually to make me cry haha!

Well done, wonderfully written, and a lovely moment thats was missed from the series. Go you!

Author's Response: Aw, so glad I was able to help your eye dryness LOL. Thank you very much for this kind review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this, dear.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Violet Gryfindor Tea and Sympathy

12th May 2009:
This was a scene in HBP I would have loved to read about, and you've done a wonderful job slipping this into canon. To finally see Molly's thoughts is at once amusing and heartbreaking (particularly knowing what is to come). She feels so real here: a worried mother and wife, affected not only by the war, but by time itself. Tonks was equally well-characterized, though the focus was on Molly, which I liked. From Tonks's perspective, things might have gotten a bit too teary.

Nothing short of what I expected from your talents. You have a fantastic way of bringing characters to life. :D

Author's Response: Thank you, Susan! I'm still floored when I get high praise from you. :) I would have liked to read this scene too. Molly is one character whose head we never truly get into, but it's repeatedly shown that she's a good mother and such a nurturing, compassionate woman that I wanted to see how she would handle Tonks' love issues in addition to her own problems. So glad you enjoyed this one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #19, by momotwins Tea and Sympathy

12th May 2009:
Ugh, that feeling when you know you overreacted to your kids. Yeah, being a mom is tough.

Very cute little one-shot! Highly enjoyable and written to the level I always expect from you. Go Ravenclaw! :)

Author's Response: I was thinking of my mom when I wrote that ... she's the queen of overreacting *giggle* and you can always tell when she knows she's gone overboard. She's a great mom and Molly Weasley reminds me of her - usually overbearing but always full of love and compassion. So glad you liked this Megan, especially since you're a Weasley connoisseur! ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by RonsGirlFriday Tea and Sympathy

12th May 2009:
Oh, I was hoping someone would do this missing moment!! Great job, especially how you set up the scene and Molly's character in a very thorough way before diving into the whole thing with Tonks. It was a really enjoyable read, and it just sucked me right in. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks RGF! I was having trouble finding a missing moment and felt pretty happy when I came across this one :) I love Molly Weasley and even though I wanted to write a Remus/Tonks story, I knew it had to be from the perspective of Molly. I write too much sappy angsty romance and it was nice to be able to try a different character's viewpoint :D I appreciate your review! Your writing sucks me in too. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login