Reading Reviews for Empty Eyes
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fullmoontonightO Empty Eyes

6th September 2009:
This was pretty good, I think. Poor Hermione, though. Ron is so dense, honestly he is.
And Harry should know hero's don't know all the answers. He did what he could and that was enough.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katy Black Empty Eyes

27th August 2009:
Bloody hell girly, that was amazing. I literally have tears in my eyes and that's not an easy thing to do. Really, really powerful and emotional writing. :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad people are enjoying this piece so much. :D Emotion is something I try to get right, so that really means alot to me. ^_^ Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Singer Of All Songs Empty Eyes

26th August 2009:
Beautiful, i loved reading it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by DefyingGravity95 Empty Eyes

22nd August 2009:
great job! I felt like I was really reading the book ^_^ hahah
I'm a H/Hr fan :P so this was great!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wish I could write like JKR. :P I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that it appeals to H/Hr shippers, even though I didn't intend it to ship that way. ^_^ Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sara Ramos Empty Eyes

19th August 2009:
Its a very good fanfic... And its better because it could be real. I really enjoyed it. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) I'll definitely keep writing. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gina Empty Eyes

7th August 2009:
Wow, that was amazing, brilliant to see a more sensitive side to Hermione and I think the way Harry acted towards her was totally believeable. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that the characterizations turned out believable, I try to make them so. ^_^ Thanks for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Eternally_yours Empty Eyes

4th August 2009:
aw! this was so awesome. It was good to see Hermione be weak. I think everyone has to have a bit of vulnerability at some point. awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm glad you understand that people can't be strong all the time. ^_^ Not everyone seems to get that. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Julie Windsong Empty Eyes

31st July 2009:
Wow. This was good. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wanted Free7 Empty Eyes

27th July 2009:
That was amazingly sad. I always wondered what happened. Amazing. I love it. Love can be a terrible thing because it can destroy people. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! 10/10? Thanks! :D Love can definitely have double sided effects, and can be wonderful and terrible. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by siphina Empty Eyes

24th July 2009:
loved the story though why so cruel to hermine

Author's Response: Thanks! I wasn't necessarily cruel to her! :P JKR was! I basically took her reaction in HBP when she had the small birds and expanded on that for this piece of writing. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by RIPHedwig Empty Eyes

24th July 2009:
I really liked this.
Have you seen HBP yet? It reminded me a lot of the film scene in which Hermione asks Harry, 'Is this how it feels?', cries and Harry attempts to comfort her. I thought that was the saddest part of the film, and wish there had been something similar to that, or your story, in the book.
However, this line had me puzzled: 'He couldnít leave her to cry on her own.' Hadn't he already sat long enough for the party to finish, til midnight, and let her cry on her own?
Also, you said at the beginning that Hermione was portrayed as a weak character in this, but I don't think you have portrayed her as weak... Heart-broken teenage girl, yes. Weak, no.
Still, very good...
:DB

Author's Response: Thank you! I have seen HBP, and I thought exactly the same thing you did! :P As I was watching, I was thinking-- "No way! This is just how I pictured it while writing my little story!" ^_^ I suppose that in my mind, while writing, I sort of figured that Harry was waiting to see if she would come back and then finally came to the conclusion that she was out there alone and grieving. Or maybe I didn't and just made a mistake. :P That's highly possible in my case. ^_^ I added in that little note because I had so many people saying they didn't like Hermione crying like I've had her do. But, as you said, that's how a heart broken teenager would react, and I wasn't going to write her as a strong, unemotional girl. So I'm very glad you understood that, and I'll probably change the note a bit now. :D Thank you so much for letting me hear your thoughts! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by The_Wolven_Critic Empty Eyes

23rd July 2009:
Aww, I feel bad for her.

I think it is really touching that Harry sees the pain of love and how deep it really went. It just makes their friendship seem so much deeper when you read these kind of stories. I loved this, though it was short, and it made me really feel the message. It was written well and beautifully. Keep up the awesome work.

Author's Response: Thanks! Writing about Harry was a bit strange for me, as I'm so used to simply reading about him. It was odd to try and accurately portray his thoughts and emotions. :P I'm so glad that he and Hermione seemed to have a deeper link, as I always felt that he was much, much closer to Ron in the books, and Hermione deserved an equal amount of his attention. ^_^ I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rica Empty Eyes

21st July 2009:
Aww. Please write another one. maybe you could add more detail to the scene when Hermione and Ron finally kiss. Or one after they are happily married when she looks back on this moment with renewed courage and enlightened understanding.
that would be a nice conclusion.

Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this piece. :D I'm considering doing another little "missing moment" because I find them very enjoyable. :) Thanks for your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Crimson Sin Empty Eyes

19th July 2009:
This is certainly beautiful, I'm impressed. Love can indeed be a terrible thing, and I think you captured it pretty well! Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is a bit awkward for me to hear people telling me I've captured the whole "terrible love" feelings, as I've never experienced them myself! :P ^_^ I'm glad it has worked out though, and thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by ally Empty Eyes

19th July 2009:
Great work!
Realy great!
It sounds like it's not finished though.You should add more to it.
Keep up the good work i would like to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've been asked to extend it, but I've decided not to. :) I'm personally pleased with the length, so... :D I'm really glad you enjoyed it though, and thank you so much for reading my work! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Another Weasley Empty Eyes

18th July 2009:
That was lovely. Emotional in all the right places. Poor Hermione :(

~aw

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to make this emotional, so I'm glad it worked out. :) And yes, poor Hermione. :( I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kristen_Animagus Empty Eyes

17th July 2009:
This story nearly made me cry. It really beautifully painted the picture of sadness and misery that nearly all of us have felt when the heart is broken. I loved it and it truly grabbed me from the beginning. Even the strongest can be vulnerable sometimes. Definitely 10/10.

Author's Response: Don't cry! :D I'm so glad that you think I managed to capture some actual human feelings, as I often have trouble really connecting with the readers. Thank you so much for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by noname Empty Eyes

17th July 2009:
Ooookkkaaayyy. Uh, I don't really get it.

Author's Response: Sorry, but, er... what do you not get? The story itself? It's rather simple, just a missing moment from HBP written for one of the staff challenges. There was a part in JKR's book that mentioned Harry seeing Hermione run off, and he didn't know where she went, so I took that small piece and based this around it. Basically, Hermione runs off after seeing Ron with Lavender one too many times, Harry gets worried and goes looking for her, finds her, and tries to comfort her. He's confused over which side to take-- Ron's, or Hermione's? He wishes he could do something to help Hermione feel better, but he has never been good with girls and emotions, and thinks that if he were really the hero everyone thinks he is, he would be able to help her stop crying. Is that too confusing? Everyone else seemed to understand... Sorry that you didn't get it, but thanks for your thoughts. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by PoseidaLunar Empty Eyes

13th July 2009:
This was just about the saddest thing I've ever read. Eyes are the windows to the soul, or something like that. You portrayed that extremely well! I like how you took the idea of Dumbledore's view on love and added your own. Loved it! :)

Author's Response: Wow, when I wrote this I never expected to get so many reviews! :P Eyes definitely are the windows to the soul, and that was a bit of the inspiration behind this. :) I'm glad using Dumbledore's little quote worked out and I'm so happy you like it! Thank you for the lovely review! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Zoee Empty Eyes

11th July 2009:
Woah. That is a pretty damn frightening story :):)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Frightening... would that be good or bad? I'm hoping good. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Alicia Empty Eyes

9th July 2009:
pretty emotive, wished you can write more and more things happening but otherwise it was very touching. Good Work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was going for the emotions in this, as I usually have trouble making the characters have real personalities. ^_^ I tend to not write enough, I admit. :D I\\\'ll try to work on having a bit more action in future pieces. :) Thanks for letting me know your opinion! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Caroline Empty Eyes

8th July 2009:
I Loved it! Left me with chills! Sounds almost like JK herself! Write MORE!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! Like JK herself? -hug- I\\\'ll never be as good as her, but I\\\'m glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jane_Volturi Empty Eyes

8th July 2009:
Oh my gosh, that was so beautifully written, i especially loved the way you paragraphed it perfectly, and the vocabulaty you used was brilliant aswell.
I love your banner by the way, Violet at TDA is a very good artist!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'m glad it worked out, and that the writing was good. ^_^ Thank you to Violet, she is amazing, isn\\\'t she? :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by the_elder_wand Empty Eyes

7th July 2009:
aw gorjuzz story=) i liked it a lot:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I\\\'m glad you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by orangedots Empty Eyes

4th July 2009:
a fantastic story and a missing moment that should have undoubtedly been in the book!

Author's Response: Thank you! Been in the book?! ^_^ Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>