Reading Reviews for Dancing
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Twilights Inferno Blind

6th December 2012:
That was awesome. Very good job :) I really enjoyed it, I wished Ron was that mature when he came back, but sadly no. But wonderful job

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I see that you took the time to review two other chapter and I appreciate that so much. As for Ron, yeah I decided to be kinder to him in this fic then some of my others. I wish he had been that mature as well. I am glad you enjoyed it, it is the fic I am proudest of and is the first one I ever wrote. Even after these years I read it and smile fondly at how it came out and it means even more to me that people are still reading it =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Twilights Inferno Nothing Lasts Forever

6th December 2012:
Aw I actually feel pretty bad for those two. I wish Ron had a mature moment like this in the book, that would've been nice. Ginny was good too, and I really like the point where they don't know each other that well, it was a good point

 Report Review

Review #3, by Twilights Inferno Dancing

6th December 2012:
Wow, that was good. I'm defiantly going to read the rest. I was upset at Ron for leaving Hermione and this should have happened

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rain Andrews Blind

18th December 2011:
Your work always have brilliance and passion.. May you continue to write more.. Your really feeding my fantasy on what should've happened in the story..

Author's Response: OMG!! you are too kind! I 'm blushing. really thanks you =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Meg_ Blind

28th November 2010:
Ok hello! So I have read at least the first two chapters of this piece! I reviewed and everything! Anyway I just read your third and fourth. I did like it, but I do have to say that I absolutely loved it as a tragic one shot!

Although I do have to say that you made Ron very honorable in this which is something that I love. Anyway good job regardless! It is incredibly ironic that they put the dancing scene in the movie when your one shot matches it pretty nicely... minus the dialogue of course.

I once heard that Joss Whedon starting reading fanfic for ideas on what to write for Buffy and Angel episodes. Wouldn't it be awesome if like Steve Kloves or David Heyman read HP fanfiction?!
~Meg

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much!! I had originally planned making this a one shot, but one of my readers pleaded me to continue it so somehow I managed to wrap it all up. Indeed it would be Steve Kloves read fanfiction. it's all so funny just how coincidental it was with the scene.

After I read that part in the book, I could'nt help but address the "you choose him comment" so this was my take on it. I appreciate that you gave it a read!


 Report Review

Review #6, by lilypotterfan123 Blind

27th September 2010:
wow, your work is the best! I love harmony as you already know and this is another great example of it! I love JK's work but I'd always thought that Hermione and Harry were meant to be. So I'm getting over it by experimenting with canon ships. Love this story!! Oh and do you have an MTA page??

LpF123 xx

Author's Response: You are brave to try out the canon ships, for me, I think I can stomach Ron/Hermione if written well. Harry/Ginny is another story. I could never handle that lol. as for the MTA page I did make one but I'm guessing I'm still waiting for it to show up. keep checking in to see when it's available, I look forward to letting you guys know more about my writing process =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HG_HP_fan Blind

8th August 2010:
I truely like the way you kept to the story line. You made seem like it was part of the book. Thanks.

Author's Response: well thank you ! that was my inntempt. it's like missing pages in my opinion lol

 Report Review

Review #8, by HG_HP_fan Not Falling Apart

8th August 2010:
The tragedy of Harry and Heermione, will it ever end? I have always been a fan of HPand HG relation. I always felt that Rawlings got it wrong in the end. You are doing a great job in descibing the anguish of young love. Keep it up.

Author's Response: thank you and I agree, I really don't know why she built such a solid foundation between them and not use it for a relationship. boggles my mind lol

 Report Review

Review #9, by chasingautumn Dancing

3rd July 2010:
This is so beautiful! I love your writing style, and the song you picked for this is amazing! It's sad they can't be together though :( great work!

Author's Response: thank you! you are so sweet =) I originally heard the song on So You Think You Can Dance, and I was blown away by the song so i had to download it. I was reading Deathly Hallows at the time so it all fused together and created this.It was my way of therapy after learning Harry and Hermione would not be together in canon. very sad =(

 Report Review

Review #10, by Meg_ Nothing Lasts Forever

23rd June 2010:
Ok liking this one more. I just like the way Ron broke into her conversation to say Let him go. That was good.
~Meg

Author's Response: thanks =) I took a chance and made him mature in this story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meg_ Dancing

23rd June 2010:
Beautiful song... I had never heard it before but I just listened and it is fabulous. I'm not sure yet if I like this one yet... I may just really really like the song.
~Meg

Author's Response: I first heard this song on so you think you can dance, as a dancer i loe that show and when i saw a dance to the song, I fell in love. it was also the same time I read Deathly Hallows and came to terms with never seeing Harry and Hermione in canon. i fused the to together and created this. it's a really hauntignly sad and beautiful song =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by lunarocks14 Blind

20th April 2010:
Aaww *sniffs* soo cute :) awesome, beautiful, and amazing. I love this :) 10/10 and I would give you more if I could :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! means alot =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lunarocks14 Not Falling Apart

20th April 2010:
Oh, how teary :/ so sweet! I guess ya like the Harry/Hermione side... this is awesome, btw. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: yes I am a faithful Harry/Hermione shipper. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by lunarocks14 Nothing Lasts Forever

20th April 2010:
*Sniff* this is really sad, heart-tugging, and sweet. Brownie points for making me nearly cry. 10/10 and a choccy bickie for you :)

Author's Response: aww wow, if i can be a a near tear jerker i have made my job lol. i just love angst

 Report Review

Review #15, by lunarocks14 Dancing

20th April 2010:
Cute :) very sweeet, I've never met the song though, hmm.

Author's Response: you should hear it it's really heart wrenching at least for me. the song is just so sad so i was instatntly inspired to write.

 Report Review

Review #16, by harrylilyjames Dancing

15th January 2010:
hey!
awe, that was sooo sweet- the one thing that irked me was the song. I didn't get it, how was it just playing in the background? It seemed to make the scene a bit cliche. Sorry, just my thoughts. But other than that I really enjoyed reading it :)

Author's Response: it's perfectly all right, you are entitled to express your thoughts, it really does help me as a writer. to awnser that, actually, it wasnt meant to just randomly play, in the rush of editing and uploading, I forgot to mention the song was coming out of the wizard radio they were using to keep up with news. I should probably get on that to prevent anymore confusion. However, I really do appreciate your genuine review and I'm glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lexi Buchanan Blind

10th January 2010:
i loved this, so as soon as i finished i went and looked up the song :)

Author's Response: aww I'm genuinely glad, even more so that you went a step further and looked up the song. songs played a huge part in the story, as I'm sure you saw. I love music, so music really does motivate me to write. if got people to hear the songs of the chapters on their own time, i'm more than satisfied because i found it amazing to read the story with the music playing in the backround . thanks again for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrsphantom Blind

6th January 2010:
that was cute :) i liked it a lot. kind of hard to follow at times, but i got the gist, and i really enjoyed it. 9/10

Author's Response: thank you, i'm glad to hear you enjoyed it =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HarmonyBlue22 Dancing

31st December 2009:
That was so beautiful and sweet! I love harry and hermione together!

Author's Response: aww thank you =) and i'm right on your side, it doesn't get better than Harry and Hermione!

 Report Review

Review #20, by auror_snape Blind

23rd December 2009:
Wow. Ron and Ginny grew up, finally, and they're letting true love take its course. I really liked Hermione laying into Ron once Harry took him back. That was great.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it =) this will probably be one of the few stories i write where Ron and ginny grow up, my next story to come, they wont be as mature lol

 Report Review

Review #21, by kimmypotter Blind

20th December 2009:
Aw great job! I love the story and I thought it was a really suste love story. I'm proud of Ron... and dare I say , Ginny. I'm glad they decided to give Hermoin and Harry happiness. I hope you come up with another story soon:)

Author's Response: thank you so much, I wrote this right after reading Deathly Hallows when it came out and I was really proud of how it developed. I already put up a new story called "The Real Thing" i'm just waiting for it to be validated. thanks so much for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dmali Not Falling Apart

30th November 2009:
come on now, they need to be together pirette. all this sacrificing that's going on, have ron and ginny sacrificed anything for the two of them? am hoping for a h/hr fic:)
p.s. i updated my story, after i received your review, thanks for the motivation. check it out.

dmali.

Author's Response: I'm glad i could help! i read it and loved how the story is progressing. Now, about my fic, I truly apologize, i'd have had it done if one of my fave chapters didn't conflict with the sites rules "It uses alot of JKR original work" however, as soon as i fix it i Hope you'll like the ending. i don't like making my characters suffer forever ;) just enough to make it somewhat melodromatic lol

 Report Review

Review #23, by auror_snape Nothing Lasts Forever

16th August 2009:
Not bad. I kinda like it. It makes sense that Ron would project his own jealousy onto Harry as Harry's "motive" for wanting Hermione. Please update soon. 9/10

Author's Response: thank you. i already posted the next chapter, it just needs to be validated. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mage_Of_Beginning Not Falling Apart

16th August 2009:
this story is so freaking awesome but if you make it epilogue compliant, i am so flaming you later chapters, no matter how awesome they will be

let me say just one thing to you, "HARRY AND HERMIONE DESERVE TO BE TOGETHER"

plz dont make them separate, i am begging you here, keep them together

10/10

Author's Response: Have patience, do you think i would've even written this story if i was going to stick to the epilogue? lol no way. Just wait and see what happens, i assure you thinks will change in the next chapter ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by pottyland Dancing

28th July 2009:
nice work, i've read the whole thing and i think its good, any more coming soon?

Author's Response: yes three chapters more to go, they're done i just need to edit them and thank you so much for the review =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>