49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by purplepotter77 The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

16th July 2013:
This is quite possibly one of the funniest one-shots I've ever read. I was laughing hysterically all through it. (I think my parents might have given me strange looks, but oh well, what can you do?).

""Uh...," I spluttered, my face reddening. "I meant, take me, Sirius, right here against this wall. Man, you're so hot in those...uh...robes."" Oh my god. That line is pure gold.

Sirius was Sirius as usual, and James was just adorable. I was trying my best to feel sorry for poor James, but honestly, if I were in his position, I wouldn't be complaining.

This whole thing was brilliant. You pulled off James/Sirius so well! The plot was amazing and so was the dialogue, and everything flowed so smoothly. Wonderful job, I'm still laughing!

House Cup 2013,
Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dementedor The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

1st October 2012:
I just fell of my bed,
rolled on the floor
and peed my pants.
Okay, I didn't exactly pee my pants, but there was some lbl going on there. I don't even get lbl.
Yeah, so basically this is reeeaaallly really good and you should write a follow-up story immediately. I would buy... Oh wait I would NOT buy it because I might piss myself some more, and also because my brother just came in and screamed that my gasping for breath laugher was interupting his sexy times with his exgirlfriend. I don't know why they choose to do this in my house, honestly.
And now that I've bored you with my...graphic... problems, please continue on with your day :D
WTF has this been about?!

 Report Review

Review #3, by moony girl The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

5th August 2011:
Hahaha VERY FUNNY! I literally peed myself... well, not really cause that would be AWkward 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ronsgirl29 The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

22nd August 2010:
HAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA. That was halarious! I was actually laughing as I stared at my computer, so I probably looked like a loon myself hahha.

Anyway, I really loved this. It was just too funny. 10/10!
-ronsgirl29

 Report Review

Review #5, by butterbeergal The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

25th July 2010:
HAHAHAHAHA GEORGIA, ILY!!!

Oh my gosh, this was FANTASTIC! I was literally covering my mouth the entire time for fear of actually laughing out loud and causing the people here at home to wonder about my sanity.

HAHAHAHAHA!!!

Oh, this was just brilliant! Had these two been different characters, I would have thought this was such a crazy, crazy idea but you made Sirius totally own it! And James! He was ADORABLE. Really. I wanted to squish him and save him from Sirius. :P Oh gosh, what a hilarious story this was. After the Al/Scorpius, I didn't think my day could get any better but guess what? It just did!

FANTASTIC JOB. You write slash and fluff and humor AMAZINGLY well. ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by writeyourheartout The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

6th July 2010:
Haha, very funny! Great quotes in there too! I really enjoy your writing and this story in particular! :-)

xTanya

 Report Review

Review #7, by converse_rocks345 The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

29th June 2010:
This I was DYING from laughter. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by MIzPotter7 The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

26th June 2010:
I don't think I've EVER laughed so hard while reading a fanfaction! It was pure genius! I'm still laughing! Haha. Great job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by heynorbertimadragon The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

9th May 2010:
this is so incredibly silly but brilliant at the same time! luf it longtime! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shelby Weasley The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

20th February 2010:
Myohmy. I had no idea what I was getting into there.

and I loved the surprise (:

XO-
Shelby.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Matiilda The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

29th December 2009:
Lol I really liked it! Cute and funny.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lizzy Leigh The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

28th December 2009:
Brilliant. That's all I have to say. Sodding brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Steph The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

21st October 2009:
Wow. I've always been a Remus/Sirius shipper, and I've never really been interested in Sirius/James, but ... wow, just wow. I think you've just opened my eyes to a new pairing, Jellyman. I thank you.

Not only is this fic humorous, but it's also exactly how I'd imagine it. James not entirely comfortable, while Sirius snogging him every chance he gets.

""Uh...," I spluttered, my face reddening. "I meant, take me, Sirius, right here against this wall. Man, you're so hot in those...uh...robes."" is one of my favourite lines in the entire fic, my others being ...

"He looked at me as if I was stupid. "Because it's bloody brilliant, Prongs!" he exclaimed, "All the good looking birds have gay best friends! Why not be that gay best friend?"

Uh huh. Right.

I just stared at him blankly. "Um, because I'm not gay? And subsequently because of this plan, the girl I fancy now thinks I’m a poof?"",

and the whole girl-nearly-swooning-over-gay-snogging part. Thank you, thank, thank you, for introducing me to the world of Sirius/James xD

Author's Response: Haha, well, I don't take Sirius/James seriously but Remus/Sirius on the other hand are a favourite of mine :) But I'm glad you liked the pairing!

They were only doing it to get the girls - a misguided plan at best :P But thanks for the wonderful review! I love when people point out their favourite bits!


 Report Review

Review #14, by lily flower The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

26th September 2009:
hahaha this is gooddd!!! it made me laugh :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by live_laugh_LOVE The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

6th September 2009:
LOL!!! Jelly that was hilarious!!! ^_^ (It's lily btw.) hey, you should check out my one-shot. the link is on my tda. or well, just cilck my author thingo, on this review!!! ^_^ Nice chappie!!! ^_^


LIly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I definitely will, thanks for letting me know!

 Report Review

Review #16, by tovsy The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

6th September 2009:
omfg. that was hilarious
james/sirius = HOT
HAHA

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheDirigiblePlum The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

1st September 2009:
HILARIOUS!! Seriously, I was laughing all the way through this story.

You managed to pull this off so well! It wasn't awkward (at least not for Sirius it seemed XD) and was incredibly funny! I really felt for James, because if one of my friends ever tried to involve me in a plan like that I would end up kicking them in the nads... though I'm a girl, so any gay plans wouldn't really involve "nads". (excellent word "nads") :D Sorry, I'm pretty childish.

I'll stop this review now before I say anything else innappropriate. :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Not awkward? :P You have a high tolerance! I think James was awkward but so used to Sirius' idiocy, he's kind of resigned, haha. And I agree; "nads"= totally awesome!

Thanks for the awesome review! (Inappropriate things make me smile :P)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Amberfire The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

29th August 2009:
oh hahahahaa
lol that was so funny!
kinda disturbing, i mean james and sirius?...i dont wanna think so...
but it was so funny!!! i can totally believe sirius trying something so silly as that!! god that idjit! lol
and total rofl at:
“Uh...,” I spluttered, my face reddening. “I meant, take me, Sirius, right here against this wall. Man, you’re so hot in those...uh...robes.”
robes indeed!!!
lol
ohh lol i'm still laughing
love Amber
p.s. i totally agree with one of your reviewers (sorry i forgot your name to that person) but i think you should write a sequel to this or make it into a short story and tell what Lily thinks and how the heck James makes people believe him that he isn't gay with Sirius and Sirius trying to get James to not back out and Remus being like 'guys do you know how disturbing and odd this is for me to see my two best friends PRETENDING to be gay together?!' and peter like 'um...what did I miss' and him not understanding :) or something :) lol
hehee 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review! Haha, when I saw my requirements for the challenge I was like O.o, but after some torturous hours thinking up plots, I gave up and took the easy way out :P

Haha, that's my favourite line too - I can hear it perfectly in my head and GOD IS IT AWKWARD :P

Thank you for the suggestion! I will definitely take that into consideration (and will credit you if I end up using that plot :P); thank you again for such a wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by missmoony1776 The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

9th August 2009:
hahahahahahaha! that was like the funnest thing i've ever read!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by mademoiselle The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

1st August 2009:
AWESOME. FULL OF AWESOME, I SAY. serious awesomesauce right there. haha. poor prongs.. though i would have loved to be in his position, not gonna lie.

um yeah. kudos to you! :3 10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, wouldn't we all? James doesn't know how good he's got it! :P Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by jman7693 The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

30th July 2009:
Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha. This was hilarious. Though I was mildy repulsed, I couldn't help but laugh my arse off. Seriously, it was brilliant and I think it deserves a sequel of some kind. I don't know, haha, I'm still slightly shocked and extremely amused.

1000-10 for the amazing humor. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you...enjoyed it, I think? Haha, Sirius/James...I can't bring myself to read/write/think about (I'm sorry, I'm a Lily/James shipper at heart!) the real thing, so this was a scapegoat :P Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by harry_is_da_bomb The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

30th July 2009:
That was either the funniest or most disterbing thing I have ever read. It is a fine line between the two.
Poor poor james. My favorite line was, "I meant, take me, Sirius, right here against this wall. Man you're so hot in those...uh...robes." I almost suffocated laughing.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed it, at least :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ignotus_Peverell The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

29th July 2009:
pft the worst thing about it is that i could totally see Sirius being stupid enough to do something like that lol

Author's Response: Haha, I can too :) Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Inti The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

27th July 2009:
Far fetched? Not at all!
James/Sirius: Tick!
General/Romance/Humor: Tick!
15+: Tick! (despite the sexay slash)
Marauders Era: Tick!

This is just utterly brilliant. Your inner Marauder fan-girls comes out here I suspect :P

Excessively admirable success. Look at all the exclamation marks I've used already. If that one girl were to have a name I suspect it would sound something like Jellyman :P

“Insane,” I said softly, mostly to myself. Was my favourite line. Not entirely sure why, but could just imagine James so vividly moaning at the mental anguish of dealing with Sirius. It's just SUCH a Sirius idea. One of those completely and utterly insane ideas that are just so stupid they might work.

Your writing reminds me quite a bit of Procrastinator-starting2moro, who is quite simply the funniest fanfiction author I have ever come across.

Such a very, very good story! I can't wait to see where you take it!

Author's Response: Haha, this made me giggle :D Thank you so much! And I do believe the girl in the background is named Kelly Mane - any bad rhyming is totally coincidental XD Haha, while I've never really been a fan of straight up James/Sirius (I'm a Lily/James girl all the way), I am rather partial to Remus/Sirius so definitely used some projecting here :P

I'm so glad to hear that you thought it was a Sirius-ish plan! I actually got the idea from Sex and the City - they all seem to have a gay BFFL, so I was like well, what if they weren't really gay? And I was having a bit of trouble with a plot for this, so...poof :D Story!

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! You flatter me far too much - keep going and my ego will explode ;D Again, thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked the story! Thank you ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by those blue eyes The Perfect Plans of Padfoot and Prongs

23rd July 2009:
Man, you’re so hot in those...uh...robes.
— You don't even know how much you made me laugh in that one, simple line. I'm dying.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! That was the plan! That line was actually a small burst on inspiration right before I posted and it replaced a much less funny line - I was giggling while I wrote it :3 I can just imagine poor James saying that, you know? Anyway, enough of my ramblings, thank you so much for reading and leaving your thoughts - it's much appreciated :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>