Reading Reviews for Hate
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dominique2012 Hate

31st December 2012:
I'm...speechless! This..this was fantastic! Amazing! I love it! I started to cry in the middle, right after he killed her and he started shaking her shoulder and everything. I mean, he is human also..just..he's evil..well, later on he is the evil man everyone fears..but one point he still..maybe had feelings (We may never know!) Which is why I love ff since we can do whatever we like (While still keeping Tom in character.) but still..what's that quote? I heard it before..something about "No one is born evil. It's the world around them that make them evil and bad overtime" or something like that. Something else around the lines of "No one is born evil, they just become it further in life by the world around them" or something like that...uh..just ignore that I'm rambling again. Lol but I love your OC with Tom, they just..seem like total opposites but at the same time..during certain parts they seem the same. She kinda has some of the other houses in her, mostly Gryffindor. She was really brave girl. Well, I think that.

But yeah. I really really love this! I love reading Tom/OC stories alot and this has got to be one of my favorites. Wish you write more (I don't know how that's gonna work since she is dead but I don't know..maybe he could go back in time and stop himself from killing her or something) I'm not pushing you into it or anything, you don't have to but I would gladly read it.

Anyways, where was I going with this? I had alot more to say but I'm too tired and can't remember what so I'm ending this review here (: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Perious Hate

14th October 2011:
I HATE THIS, HATE IT SO MUCH THAT I LOVE IT
THAT PROBABLY DOESNT MAKE SENSE. BUT OMG
MY HEART BROKE DAMN!!! CANT HE TIME TRAVEL
BACK IN TIME AND CHANGE IT OR MAYBE A NEW
CHARACTER JUST LIKE HER? AND IT REMINDS HIM
OF HER AND HE FALLS IN LOVE ALL OVER AGAIN.

I DONT KNOW BUT THIS IS MOST DOUBTLESSLY
BEAUTIFUL!!

10/10

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it!

x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Olwyn Hate

11th November 2010:
I REALLY liked it, it was so sad. It made so much sense and was totally in cannon!
Great great job. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!!!
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ann Oying Hate

25th October 2010:
Oh this is brilliant! I love ronnie and the courageous way in which she faces death! Well, at least Tom felt Love once in his life.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really happy you liked it!
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by bellatrixlestrange123 Hate

25th July 2010:
i loved this, it lured me in!

it was fantastic, it took me 6 days to read beacuse i only had short breaks from work..but this is just great!

keep writing..

vicky

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy you liked it :)
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #6, by 2envy Hate

18th July 2010:
that was beautiful :)
moving.
10/10
but i thought it was funny how it the banner for the story riddle has a nose. i always imagine him to be a noseless person. dont know why you need to know that, but i thought it was LOL.
love the one-shot, would read if you wrote more :)
(but don't, because i want updates on DSL, SOI and ask lily) haha
love your fanfics
keep writing :)
xo

Author's Response: Thank you! He should be noseless but this was before he went completely evil as he was still at Hogwarts so I thought he'd look quite normal at this time haha. I'll try and update all of those stories as soon as I can and for now there's no plans in continuing this but if I have any spare time i will definitely think about it :)
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #7, by xkaittloveex Hate

14th March 2010:
Hello there! xkaittloveex from the forums here to review your story!

May I just start off by saying WOW! Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow! I really cannot think of any other word to describe how I am feeling right now. Just WOW! This story was spectacular! It was simply spectacular and I do hope you realize what an amazing author you are. I feel honored that I was able to read this. To be honest, when I saw it was a Tom/OC fiction I was slightly disappointed. I'm not big on Tom Riddle stories but it was a romance and I love romances, so I gave it a shot. By the last sentence of the first paragraph, I knew I was hooked. In fact, I read the story twice because I loved it so much. And I wanted a different outcome (of course) but I knew that was not going to happen. I am so grateful you request from me, though. Thank you!

Anyway, onto the actual reviewing. You portrayed Tom as someone we had never known before. It was almost unrealistic when he was talking about love or in a situation with Ronnie. Smartly you added all of those thoughts about hate which did even out the story a lot. I love that you showed him as someone vulnerable, someone who almost reconsidered killing, someone who felt regret once the task was accomplished. Someone who obviously did love another human being. It also showed nicely the cause of why Voldemort ended up being so cold and miserable. If only he hadn't killed her maybe he wouldn't have had "The-Boy-Who-Lived." I really also enjoyed Ronnie's character. The way she tried to be so tough, tried to stand up to Tom. But, in the end she broke down. Just as Tom did. Maybe they weren't opposites of each other at all...

There were just a few mistakes I caught - simple things like wrong punctuation or tense problems. For example: "Her lips were soft, just like they always are." That "are" should be a "were." Just little things like that, though...nothing huge. Nothing a quick reread cannot fix.

Overall, the tone and flow and feel of this fiction was so real and raw and perfect! I am giving this a 10/10 and I will proudly recommend it to anyone who asks for a good story to read! Keep up the amazing work!

- Kaitlin

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so so so much for this review! I'm smiling like crazy thinking wow, maybe i'm actually quite good at this xD I'm so happy that you enjoyed reading it. When I wrote this story it was really out of my comfort zone and I didn't know how readers would react to it. But thank you, thank you, thank you, this has to be one of the nicest reviews i've ever got :) I really can't thank you enough, wow, yoru review just inflated my ego by 1000s :P

Thank you so much!
- Elisa


 Report Review

Review #8, by anonymous Hate

1st March 2010:
i love it! so sad and heart-wrenching. awesome job

Author's Response: thank youuu :)
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Abhorsen Hate

16th January 2010:
Um. I'm floored. The first paragraph is absolutely stunning! I just wanted to give you that first impression before I forget it.

I had intelligible things to say about this. I really did; I promise. I just can't remember what they were anymore. That was absolutely stunning.

Tom was fantastic, and she was on par with the best original characters I've ever read. I'm terribly sad that I only knew her for part of a single chapter. She had traits that could have gone Sue-ish but you forced her out of that. She was real.

Phenomenal. Gorgeous. Magnificent. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh my God, thank you so so so so much! You don't know how much I'm smiling right now. Wow, that was a beautiful review, thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm so happy that you liked it, I always worry with this one shot but your review has just thrown all those worries away! I really can't thank you enough!
Thank you so so so much for this review!
x


 Report Review

Review #10, by explodingclouds Hate

18th October 2009:
It's still amaze me. I have read this story many times, and everytime it captures me even more. I'm eager to read more of your stories. And I'm proud to say this is my favorite story of all in here! 10/10

atte: ale :]

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! You don't know how much that makes me smile :D :D
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lineria Hate

25th August 2009:
Ok i have to say that I am thrilled. I am a huge fun of Tom/OC fanfics but this was a real masterpiece. I really loved that you kept your character real(meaning Tom). Well the part that he killed Veronica was really sad but it felt right to me, don't know like this should happen.I really don't want to push you in any way but I WOULD LOVE to read a Tom/OC novel from you soon. I read your response from anothor review telling that you haven't though it. I really believe that you should (not pushing like i said *cough cough*)

Anyway bravoo again really marvelous job
Kisses and hugs:D

Author's Response: I know but school is starting soon and I don't know if I have enough time. I'd love to write one but I don't know... I don't seem to have any inspiration with this one. I might leave it as a one-shot for the time being but i'll definitely think about it. Thank you for the lovely review I really appreciate it!
x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Renix Hate

19th August 2009:
well that was just about the best Voldy/oc fic I have ever read. It mae me cry and everything! It was great I really loved it. :] You should really consider writing a longer Voldy/Oc story (with chapters I mean lol)

Author's Response: Lol thank you so much for the review! I never really considered writing a whole story...

 Report Review

Review #13, by chaotic Hate

24th July 2009:
Man.

That was certainly passionate. You added a ton of emotion, and it was very realistic.

I loved it, really. Especially how you showed how Riddle really, honestly hated her for making him love her. I think Riddle really was in character when he killed her. He just couldn't stand feeling the way he did, so the only solution was to get rid of the problem.

The story seemed to flow very well. I think you could have added a little bit more about their relationship at the beginning. Just showing, I guess, a little more, how Riddle fell in love with her. And I guess how he tried to stay away and repel his feelings.

Oh, I really liked how Veronica knew what was coming. It seems that she really understood Riddle, which is not an easy feat. And the way she told him he was going to regret killing her. *sigh* And he didn't listen. What an idiot.

I didn't spot too many grammar mistakes. There were a couple, but nothing major. All in all, this was a fabulous Tom Riddle/OC story, and I think both Riddle and Veronica showed a lot of depth.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks I'm so happy you like it.

I really wanted Riddle's reasons to show clearly, like I wanted the reader to understand that he only killed her because she made him feel emotions he never thought he could feel. The only reason he 'hated' her was as you said because she made him love her and he didn't want to love anyone because he thought it was only for the weak.

I wanted Veronica to be confident and the only one that never feared him in anyway because she knew the real him and not the feared wizard he was trying to be. She represented the part of him he wanted to hide from everyone.

Thank you so for taking time to review my story!
x


 Report Review

Review #14, by cc Hate

24th July 2009:
This one-shot was unbelievable outstanding. I must admit to you that it brought me to tears. I love it, yes love, because it was beautiful. Actually, to me, words can't even describe it. The best one-shot i've ever read. ever.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you like it so much. I was really unsure with this one but you've just literally made my day!
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #15, by CrazyOCDOHPDgirl Hate

24th July 2009:
This actually made me start crying. I still am.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry. But at least my story had an effect which is kind of good :)
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #16, by notreallyblonde44 Hate

13th July 2009:
Hey elisalinguine_x, it's notreallyblonde44 from the forums here to do your requested review :)

'It had started then and even though Lord Voldemort never showed it, Tom Riddle regretted it for the rest of his life' - I really like this line and the dualistic nature that you ascribe to your Voldemort. It seems rather fitting to me that he would have two sides like TwoFace or something.

'she was one of the most talked girls of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry' - talked about

'He hand stumbled once in a room and found her sitting alone' -had

'"I know." he replied coolly.' -comma not period within the quotation. You do this a few times. Standard punctuation for quotations is to use a comma if you plan to continue the sentence with a tag afterward (which is something like he said or she said). Only when the quotation stands alone does it end with a period or other ending punctuation.

'She knew he hated her, she knew he hated how she made her feel,' - him feel

'Veronica wasn't taking their eyes off of him.' -her eyes. You have a lot of typos and punctuation errors, I would suggest making sure you reread aloud what you write once you are finished. It helps to catch these simple errors ;)

Hmm, overall I liked the idea that he hated her because he loved her. I thought that was very original in the realm of voldie/OC fics. EVen though I didn't fully understand why he had to kill her...to become the Heir of Slytherin? But how was she in the way of that? I guess, for me, it wasn't spelled out that clearly. Or I guess if I was in Tom's position that reasoning would not suffice for me to kill someone I loved so much.

I did really like the intricricate characteristics of Voldie that you present, and the little you give of the OC were nice. If anything I would like to know more about the OC because I am very curious to see her interact instead of be told about her and then only getting her in her final moments. I think having a bit more scene with her in the beginning of their "relationship" would have been more impactful.

Good job, hope this helped!

Best,
Lisa

Author's Response: Thanks! I know I really should re-read this I have so many errors! Hehe xD I owe you for pointing them out though :)

The reason why he killed her is because to become what he wanted to become he couldn\\\'t have her in his life and in his twisted mind the only way he found to get rid of her is to kill her because she would seem to much of a theat to him alive if he just broke up with her. This is also because she\\\'s the only person to have seen that side of him and that\\\'s was the main reason behind his \\\'hate\\\'.

Thanks for the review (and help) I really appreciate it! :)
x


 Report Review

Review #17, by SayaEvange Hate

6th July 2009:
That was amazing! You did a great job on it! I honestly don't have anything to tell you except for great this is! Seriously, you're an amazing writer. This piece had so much emotion! It was just completely amazing! I love it! This is definitely one of the best fics I've read. Awesome job! Let me know if you need me to review anything else for you!

10/10!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks. I\\\'m happy you like it :) I really wanted to portray as much of the characters emotions as I could and I\\\'m glad I managed to do that!
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #18, by LonelyStar Hate

4th July 2009:
Hey! This is LonelyStar from the forums here with the review you requested :) And just to say that I'm sorry I took so long to review this, I had left a review, but that crash sent it to cyber heaven. It doesn't matter though, I re-read your one-shot again and I'll write another review.

I have to say though, I was really glad that you requested a review of me! I adore fics and one-shots that centre around Tom Riddle/OC, so I was pleased to have this to read. And you certainly didn't disappoint. I liked this alot.

Tone is always important to a story, and you did yourself proud in that aspect of the one-shot. You kept the tone dark, which would have been hard as this is a romance, but you kept it dark and wrote the tone well into the one-shot. I was also impressed by your characterisation of Tom Riddle. You wrote him similar to how he is in the books, and didn't stray to off-canon with him. And I liked how you wrote your OC. She was very well written.

Description was good, as was flow and pace, so no worries there. Spelling was good too. You did make a few grammar errors, but they were very minor and easily fixed. Also, I want to mention that I really liked how you wrote the POV. It was a new way to write the POV, but it worked and paid of for you.

Overall, this is a great one-shot and I would recommand it to a friend! And please, if you want to request another review of me do ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! Im really happy you like it.

Tom Riddle/OC is very unpopular but I really like it so I thought Id give it a go myself. Im glad you found that it was good. I did try to stick to canon as much as possible and hopefully it has actually worked out *crossed fingers*

Ahh grammar, I hate it and it hates me. But thanks for pointing it out I will go over it and make the adequate changes.

Thank you so much for your review!
x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Kate Hate

30th June 2009:
Wow! That was an incredible read. Everything fit perfectly with my idea of Tom Riddle/Voldemort and I think you did this exceptionally well. Really heartwrenching.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I\\\'m glad you liked it!
x


 Report Review

Review #20, by rachm34 Hate

28th June 2009:
This is a very interesting oneshot, that deals with Riddle in a different perspective than most do. Your characterization of him is basically down right perfect, so that's a prop to you. I have always find Voldemort's character difficult to write, and not many people other than J.K. Rowling can really write him. But I love your characterization of him.

I also love the approach you took on this story, addressing your readers as you. That's pretty risky, not many people will read something like that but this was great.

I loved the darkness tone to this, it was a different story to read and overall just a really great read. You did great with Veronica too. I loved your descriptions and the powerful emotions you portrayed as you wrote this. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I'm really glad you think my characterization is fine, that was what I was worried about the most! :) And also it's my first dark fic where I write about Voldemort so for me it was a real shot in the dark.

Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Animic Hate

28th June 2009:
Animic here!

I just wanted to say that this is one of the best stories I've read. I think you have Voldemorts character down PERFECTLY! I honestly thought it was amazing! I loved Veronica and her personality. She was everything Voldemort isn't and everything he deserved. Awh, it made me sad. :( Almost cried.

I loved it! I seriously think it was amazing! i have no criticism. 10/10!! For sure!!!

~Animic

Author's Response: Aww thanks! :D :D Your review really made me happy! I was so worried when I wrote this because I never wrote something dark or about Voldemort so I'm really happy you like it!
Thank you so much for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #22, by muinthil Hate

27th June 2009:
This was absolutely amazing!!! It was so powerful! I love how developed Tom and Ronnie's characters/personalities were. You really created a plot that is very believable to how Tom Riddle became Voldemort. I loved it! Only a couple minor errors but nothing that can't be fixed with a quick edit. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really happy you like it. I was so worried that I got the characters completely wrong but I guess not :)
Thank you so much for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #23, by thecoolestdork13 Hate

24th June 2009:
Wow, really dark in a really awesome way. It was great insight into Voldemort's mind, and completely believable.
I loved it.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! It's the first time I write something this dark and I'm happy you like it! :D
x


 Report Review

Review #24, by jessie Hate

17th June 2009:
this fanfic made me cry. but its very much in character. but he had a lot of followers withing slythern @ hogwarts.

Author's Response: *feel guilty* sorry, but that was the point of the story. If it made you cry I'm cruelly happy :P
Oh did he? I didn't think he did...
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Fireball Nymph Hate

29th May 2009:
Oh my god. Like it, I loved it. This was so sad. I'm crying as I type this. And I'm not just saying that so you'll think that you're a powerful write. I'm saying 'cause you are. I'm literally, crying now as I type this. When Tom was building up to kill Veronica, the tears started building up. I didn't even realize them until when he killed her.


You made Voldemort out to be villain who was once a man, who had feelings. Honest to god feelings. He actually loved someone. I can't believe he killed her. I didn't believe he would actually do it. I never thought a person could kill the one they loved, though this is fan fiction.

I always wondered if Voldemort had a real love before he became Voldemort. You could really give J.K Rowling a run for her money. Just the way you write,it's so mind grabbing. You forget that you're reading, and I believed for a moment that I was actually in their world. Reading does that to me.I'm ot sure about other people, but it does to me.

One of my favorite part was when Tom regretted what he did to Veronica, and was trying to get her awake. I love how she defied him when she was alive. She's probably the only person who ever did that. (Who was close to him)

I feel that the tow contradicting terms, love and hate, played a big part in this one shot. They can mean so little, yet so much more. Wow, that sounded cliche. But, I would read this if you made it into a Novella. I really would. It would make such a good story.

Keep up the wonderful work. This was wonderfully written, beautifully told, and what other nice saying you can think of. I love it.

P.S. I've stopped crying, but I think if I read this again,I would start again.

Author's Response: *reads review + does happy dance + blushes*

AWWW THANK YOUUU!!! :D

I'm really happy that you like it because I was so unsure of what people would think of it! And as cruel as it sound I'm quite happy it made you cry because that was what I wanted from this fanfiction.

I really wanted to show a human side to him, the one that describes all the mistakes he makes and why he is very irrational in thinking and only believe what he wants to believe. I just thought maybe, there was a special someone behind it and his irrational thinking is what made him kill her in the end.

Yes the whole point of this fic is the continous battle between love and hate. I wanted to show how he was actually just trying to convince himself he hated her when he actually love her.

Thank you so much for the review I'm smiling like an idiot now you really made me happy. I am over the moon that you like it. You have just made my day!! :)

x



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>