Reading Reviews for All's Fair In War
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spam_up_sam Act One, Scene Two

25th September 2009:
I would have said Rose was the one with the minor personality disorder not Scorpius lol, she was a little...erratic in this one. Not that that's a bad thing mind you, it was very funny and extreamly well written again.
=]
Hope you update soon, I'd like to see if her opinion of him will ever change and how, she seems quite adamant in her dislike right now.
Anywho, good chapter
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #2, by Drummergirlred Act One, Scene Two

22nd September 2009:
Very cute. I agree with some of the reviews in chapter 1 I like this Rose. She is a little naughty which results from some good internal dialogue.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rita_Book Act 1, Scene 1

24th July 2009:
So Good!
OMG write tons more!!!

Why is she so aggressive? Its creeping me out

Author's Response: Awh, thank you so much for your review, firstly! You're so dedicated and I'm really happy I have a few people who review constantly.

Hahahaha, Rose is 'neurotic', as my friend described it. She's only that aggressive because Scorpius pissed her off, and teenage girls...well, I know from a few of them (and personal experiences xD) that they can get very...er...aggressive, as you put it so nicely. ;) She shouldn't be this way much longer, hopefully she'll straighten out.

Much thanks and love,

prongs_lives)on78


 Report Review

Review #4, by CleverlyAwkward Act 1, Scene 1

22nd July 2009:
I almost fell off my chair laughing. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Awh, thanks, Gab! :D Rose is funny, isn't she? I'm sort of basing her off of one of my friends - one of the two sisters from the Schwartz family, remember? She's awesome.

Post your story, now, go on! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by sreduaram Act 1, Scene 1

8th July 2009:
what an awesome beginning. i love your rose. she's so insane, its great! haha but scorpius is a bit of an idiot!
update it soon :D

Author's Response: Awh, thank you so much! you are honestly the kindest person I've ever met. You deserve an award. :D

I'm glad you like my Rosie! She's neurotic and fun and all over the place - like my James but in a calmer, less innocent way. Which is weird, 'cause Rose is a girl, and you'd expect the girls to be innocent... oh well. ^_^ Scorp is Scorp is Scorp - you'll be seeing more of him in future chapters. Act One is primarily focused on Rose.

anyway, chapter two is up now! :) yay for me! I hope you like it!

prongs_lives_on78


 Report Review

Review #6, by xcarlehepine Act 1, Scene 1

5th July 2009:
That was brilliant! I love the way you portrayed Rose, it was an excellent mix between Ron and Hermione. I want to see more, and soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, you're incredibly kind! I've checked your author's page and your stories sound so interesting - I can't wait for you to post them! :)

I'm really glad you liked my Rose! I was trying really hard not to make her clicheful - I find she's too often portrayed as perfect, a carbon copy of Hermione. I mean, she had to have inherited /something/ from the Weasley side, no? Especially with Ron as her dad. ;)

The second chapter is up now, I'd love it if you reviewed! Hope you like it. :D

prongs_lives_on78


 Report Review

Review #7, by severus478 Act 1, Scene 1

2nd July 2009:
I think this story has great potential! :) I absolutely love the fact that Rose likes pranking and actually got bored of the library (gasp!). Most of the time authors depict her almost exactly like Hermione. I really like the twist you threw in there!

I liked seeing a little bit of Scorpius; I'm looking forward to more of that in later chapters! ;) Anyways, I'll definitely be looking out for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, I completely understand! ::grins:: I get the same feeling - Rose is too often depicted as some nerd who's never participated in any of the Weasley games or wants to party with the rest of them. ::snorts:: I tried the best to break away from stereotypes - this is how I see Rose, I think Ron would have had his effect on her development.

Whether he stunted it or furthered it, we'll never know. xDDD

YES! I'm glad you liked mean!Scorp. He's awesome, and you'll come to see why he acts like that in later chapters. I'm thinking of alternating - first act, Rose, second, Scorp - you get the routine. xD

I'm glad you liked it, thank you so much for reviewing! :D

prongs_lives_on78


 Report Review

Review #8, by spam_up_sam Act 1, Scene 1

28th June 2009:
I found that rather entertaining i must say
Very funny
I see a lot of Ron in your Rose, ohhh and i love the fact that James is her favourite cousin, makes a nice change from it always being Albus
And lol he drowned the Piggy puff, it shouldn't be funny but the way you wrote it just made me laugh particularly madly
So madly my mom started looking at me like she wanted to get me sectioned.er well, anyway, great chapter!
I'll look out for the next one, can't wait for more Scorpius =]
spam_up_sam x

Author's Response: OH, YAY! ::beams:: You're the first person to review this other than my friends, I'd like to thank you so much - you really did make my day.

awh, thank you so much! Yeah, I figured that most Roses were too much like Hermione - you know, she has to have inherited /something/ from the Weasley side! xD She's quite fun-loving, but she keeps up appearances; she and James have loads of pranking fun all the time at the Burrow together. And Fred, of course. But Rose prefers James. ::laughs::

He did! ::grins:: Well, Ginny has had that Pygmy Puff for way, way too long - and with James around the house, something had to happen to it. I'm so glad you liked it!

Oh, no! I wasn't planning on making you look insane, I'm sorry. xD I'm glad you enjoyed it, though! :D

Thank you again for reviewing - it honestly made my day.

prongs_lives_on78


 Report Review

Review #9, by iloveyourface1249 Act 1, Scene 1

2nd June 2009:
OHHH EMM GEEE!
MAUI WOWIE! THAT WAS A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.
Rose is sooo funny!
And Scorpius...what an arse!
But let me get to gist of it, it was wonderful Prongsie! I loved it!
Write more! But not before, Together Forever or Not...because I want more of that!
I lurvee you!
Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: My love, you are quite amazing. Don\\\'t underestimate your writing - mine is nowhere near as good as yours. ^_^

::laughs:: Rose is insane, she is. It\\\'s really funny to be inside her head. She\\\'s sarcastic and yeah. :D

Scorpius is only an arsekins with Rose, that\\\'s why she thinks he\\\'s bipolar. xD He\\\'s all open and friendly with other peoples, and with her, he\\\'s an arse to prevent himself - and to prevent her - from falling in love.

Awh, I\\\'m so glad you like it! ::cuddlehuggles:: Together Forever...Or Not? chapter 10 is already written, and it\\\'ll be validated after my next little one-shot is validated! :D

I lurvve you more! ^_^ You too, m\\\'dear. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by ClearCutDiamonds Act 1, Scene 1

2nd June 2009:
I love your Rose. Your Scorpius is an arse. I really like this:) My favourite line was: "What? I am a very violent person. Ask Lily, she'll agree."

Wonderful beginning, I loved it.

Amandax

Author's Response: OOH, YOU DO?!?!

yay, at least someone's sympathetic with Rosie dear. yupyup, but only with her. Scorp is weird, that's why the summary indicates bipolarness on his part. xDDD

See, Scorp is nice and sort of open and a little naive, grinning and yeah and Rose sees him as a player, even though he doesn't go out with many girls - trying to hide her feelings for him from herself much? - and Scorp becomes this arrogant arse around her, trying to harden himself up so that she doesn't fall for him and he doesn't fall for her - scared of what his dad would say - and so Rose sees this and is like 'WHAT THE HELL?!?!'

so yeah, not exactly understanding with each other. xD

Rose /is/ violent. Lily gets the brunt of her anger during the summer, when all the cousins are at the Burrow together and Rose gets annoyed with the stupidness of some of the cousins. xD

awh, glad you liked it! I love you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login