Reading Reviews for Over My Head
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by twitchy_pigeons Under the Bridge

3rd October 2014:
I'm so sorry that someone plagiarized your story, I would go absolutely nuts if someone did the same thing to something I wrote.

That being said - great story - your part 1 was drool worthy. You made my morning. I also love that you kept your character grounded (none of that, "I'm in love, we're gonna live happily ever after" type of stuff). :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilliBeaumont18 Under the Bridge

15th May 2013:
This is pretty good! And let me tell I don't really write much, but I would be sooo upset if someone plagiarized my stuff. Anyway I personally think Glyn is pretty funny, and I absolutely hate it when some authors writes a completely perfect character, so good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah...being plagiarized was one of the scariest things that ever happened to me. Like I literally just felt empty and had no faith in the world. I used to be one of those people who just rolled their eyes when a teacher talked about respecting an author's work because I didn't think that anyone could actually be so horrible to do such a thing! Now I know better, even though it hits pretty close to home anytime someone brings it up. I just can't imagine being a published author and having that happen!

URGH. On a happier note, I hate perfect characters as well. Who wants to read about that?! --cough--twilight--cough--

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #3, by beapinkie Over My Head

21st September 2012:
Talk about steamy... Boy that was intense behavior going on. ;D kind of creepy though how Sirius knew all those facts about her...

Author's Response: Har. Yeah. That's probably the steamiest of anything you're gonna get from me...literally and figuratively haha. Yeeaahh. Sirius is kinda creepy with knowing all those things. But I like to imagine him as some sort of weird all-knowing creature. I dunno. Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon  Under the Bridge

12th February 2012:
Loved this story!! :D
I'm glad that you made it out that she didn't think Sirius and her would stay together forever seen as it's quite obvious they didn't. I get annoyed about that with other Sirius/OC.
I can't believe you got plagiarized!! That's awful, how could someone do that to you?! I bet your glad you found out about it though.
I really can't wait to read more of your work!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, getting plagiarized was one of the most terrifying things that had ever happened to me.

And I agree with you about the stereotypical Sirius/OC girls. That was what I wanted to make sure Glyn was not.

Thanks for the lovely review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 Under the Bridge

10th February 2012:
I didnt really likethis second chapter. It seems to bitter compared to the first chapter. It didnt flow well. 7/10 : )

Author's Response: I understand what you mean. This chapter was just really a continuation of the story for people that wanted it. But, I didn't want it to be one of those perfect stories with a happily ever after. Glyn knows what she has won't last and she honestly doesn't expect it to.

Thanks for the review! Even if you didn't like it all that much, it's great to hear why :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 Over My Head

10th February 2012:
It was great 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #7, by Loony_Scorpy Under the Bridge

11th November 2011:
Just going through all of your stories ;D heh. You are a really awesome and diverse writer :D I did love this story as well! I will admit that I liked the first chapter a lot more, buuut it was good to read some more of the story :P Anywayyy, I'm off to read some more of your stories :D

Author's Response: Ooh. Yes, please! Go through them all! I would LOVE to hear what you think :)

Yeah... Even as the writer can I admit that I like the first chapter better. But, it's whatever. You can't always have it all.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #8, by randomgirl Under the Bridge

5th September 2011:
This is an amazing story, I loved it so much when I read the first chapter a few months ago that I added it to my favourites so that I would know when the second chapter was up :) Your a really talented writer and I'm sorry that someone stole your story, that really sucks :( But if it helps they obviously thought you were an amazing writer too! :D I know I have missed your birthday but I hope you'll still accept my review as a late birthday present! Are you going to continue with this story or is it just a two shot? Because I would love to read a whole novel about Glyn, she is a good main character because I like that she has the faults you mentioned it makes her seem more real. Anyway I hope you do continue with this because it is brilliant! :D
Randomgirl :) xx

Author's Response: Why thank you! Everything you said was just so brilliant and nice. And the term two-shot is now my favorite thing. :)

However, I think this IS just going to be a two-shot. As much as I love Glyn as well, I just can't see myself writing an entire story about her.

Thanks always! :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #9, by hoggyhoggyhogwarts Under the Bridge

28th August 2011:
oh man, i just missed your birthday! liked the story by the way :)

Author's Response: Late birthday wishes are still accepted! And thank you very much :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mischief_managed18 Under the Bridge

28th August 2011:
I liked it. :) Is this where you're planning to end the story? Just curious.. I did like it though, I felt like it was a flawless seam between the two chapters, you wouldn't know that there was a huge difference between when the two were released. Keep up the good work, as usual you are a fantastic writer.

As for the fact that someone stole your work, that makes me sick and I'm not even the author in this situation. I'm so sorry to hear that. I sure hope it was removed. It's your work and you deserve the credit and recognition for it.. Can't wait until you update your other stories. :)

~Mischief_Managed18

Author's Response: Thanks, love. I DO plan on ending the story here. Mainly for the fact that I don't know where else I would go with it. Glyn pretty much knows what's going to happen with the situations in her life. She and Sirius are happy now, but they won't last. And while she's constantly being teased, it will have to die down sometime...even if it's really far in the future.

Yeah. That was actually one of the worst moments of my life. I actually broke down crying and had to call my best friend. And it changed my views on plagiarism. I mean, I'd never thought about doing it and thought it was dirty, but when teachers had lectured about not doing in class, I just rolled my eyes and wondered who would REALLY do that. After having it happen...I dunno, it's just a really personal thing. Like now I know exactly how plagiarized authors (or anybody for that matter) feel. And it's not good.

As for updating other stories, I've recently joined a website that encourages me to write 750 words a day. Maybe that will help my less than average updating rate XD

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #11, by ollieb Under the Bridge

27th August 2011:
I've just read both chapters of this, and I remember really liking the first one. I can't say that I like this one as much, however. I'm not saying it's not as good, it's just that I think that there are subtle character changes between the two. For example, in the first one, Glyn goes to the shower to think over, and you made quite a big point about that. However, in this one, she goes to the Gryffindor Common Room.
Saying that, though, both chapters were fantastically written and overall, I really enjoyed reading them. They flowed really well and even though they were just snippets of Glyn's life, they really captured her thoughts and personality.
Well done!

Author's Response: Quite honestly, I agree with you completely. I liked the first part better than the second but I guess that's just how it came out. However, I'm happy enough with it to let it stay.

Thank you for the compliments though! Glyn was a character that I liked to write for, even if I can't see myself writing an entire story for her.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #12, by michaiarockz Under the Bridge

27th August 2011:
This story is ridiculously entertaining. I'm not surprised someone would go as far as to claim Glyn and all her quirkiness for their own. But keep your head up, Forgotten Muse. Let's all hope the issue's been resolved by now. Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Oh, and happy birthday! :) I hope you have an amazing one today.

Author's Response: Thanks for helping to put a positive spin on such a terrible occurrence. But, I'm afraid that there isn't going to be another chapter or part. I'm done now. I'll just let you decide what you want to happen with Glyn and Sirius :)

And thanks for the birthday wish! Sure I spent it cutting a vacation short and driving back home away from Hurricane Irene, but I have had worse (I found out I had lice one year. Blech.)!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #13, by Svenni Over My Head

28th March 2011:
Nice story, what a pitty that the end was so quick, wished it a bit longer.

Author's Response: It will be! Just as soon as I finish Part 2. It's because of so many people like you that I'm even continuing it. But it's only going to go that far...no more after that.

So, be on the look out for that. My guess is perhaps May. Maybe earlier though.

Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #14, by Brittney =] Over My Head

6th February 2011:
That was exactly what I needed on a particulary bland day! Thank you so much for brightening it. =) I can't wait tot read part two!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad that I was able to spice up (or steam up in this case XD) your day a bit. Part two should be up some time this month or next. At the moment my priority is the next chapter of Demented...

Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #15, by Cymraes Over My Head

3rd February 2011:
Hi there!
I loved this, it was so well written and kept my attention throughout. I was just wondering out of sheer curiosity if you were welsh? Because Glynis is an english version of Glenys, the welsh name. I was just wondering because my first languge is welsh and since finding this site I have yet to meet another welsh author.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

x

Author's Response: Oh no, I'm sorry. I'm not Welsh and I wasn't even aware that the name had Welsh roots. Glyn was just a name I pulled out of my butt and liked. Then I did a little research and found the name Glynis, so I made that her full name.

No, I'm not Welsh, I'm just another lame American author (with Greek, Italian, and British heritage). But thanks for taking the time to actually review and ask :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #16, by bostongurll33 Over My Head

8th January 2011:
This was incredibly realistic and creative. I love the characters and how you made them all rather likable--well, except for Wesley of course. It's very lovely, and I hope you can post up a second chapter to this story soon!

Author's Response: I hope so as well! Right now the plot is still a bit tentative but I certainly enjoy working with these characters again!

Thanks for taking the time to review :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #17, by Scoot Over My Head

13th December 2010:
This was great, I loved reading it. It's really nice to read something where they actually act like the hormonal teenagers that they are, especially since there's a past involved, rather than being ridiculously shy and awkward.

Sirius's like "fuck me if i'm wrong..." was perfect, wonderful :)
I would love to see another chapter to this, or to even have this be a 'missing piece' to another story, like some authors do.
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Actually, since so many people have requested to see more of Sirius and Glyn, I'm writing a second chapter. I don't know how long it will take to get up, but it is in progress.

Thanks for the lovely review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #18, by maskedmuggle Over My Head

1st December 2010:
Hey!
Not what I usually read, but it was interesting, and I was engaged in the story and the plot line. The character you made up had a great "voice", well the whole story was narrated really well. SIRIUS BLACK WHOOT.

Anyway, great writing :)

Author's Response: Well I'm glad that you're trying something new! And that you like it.it's kind of a take it or leave it with this story because it's so sexual XD

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #19, by Plagiarized version of this story... Over My Head

28th November 2010:
Hi there!

I'm a member of the FP Watcher Livejournal community and while looking for plagiarized Fictionpress stories I came across a story by an author who has copied some aspects of this story. While, it's not a word for word copy, there are chunks that are word for word and others that are simply paraphrased of this original piece.
Here is the link: www . india-forums . com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1331561&TPN=3 (you'll have to scroll down a bit to see it)
Sarah

Author's Response: Oh. Wow. I never thought this would happen. Um. Geez. I am at an utter loss for words.

Uhhh. First, thank you so much for telling me this! I am now quite indebted to you, my friend. I will have you know that I did report the story to the higher ups on the site but if you can think of anything else to do, please don't hesitate to tell me so.

Again, thanks so much. I never knew such watchers existed but now I am ever glad that you do.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #20, by i love you sort of Over My Head

17th November 2010:
aww this was so cute! i mean besides all the 'lets get it on' part! but i really loved how realistic the main character was, i feel like in all the stories either the girls wait for ever, or their really skanky! this was super well written, and i loved it :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it C: And I tried REALLY hard to make Glyn like a real person...with weaknesses and not at all perfect. Thanks so much for the lovely review and keep an eye out for another chapter!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #21, by jynx Over My Head

15th October 2010:
u need another chapter. one where they have to deal with the whole school!
i'll be expecting it.

Author's Response: Ohohohooo. I might just have to do that. We'll see :D Thanks for the review

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sev Over My Head

7th October 2010:
Cool. rather sexy... only a one-shot? awww. one-shots can have two chapters you know. c'mon. please? its so good! Her emotions are so acurate!

Author's Response: Hm. I never really thought about adding another chapter to this. I mean, I suppose I could, but I don't really see where the plot would go. If you give me an idea I would be more than happy to give it a shot.

Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #23, by Angel Over My Head

31st May 2010:
Woah girl! Holy that was really good and slightly perverted, but I actually thought it was great! I love sirius he is my favorite so I thought this was way funny

Author's Response: Haha. I love this story. It's kinda out of my typical writing style...but I think it shows range. I also love Sirius...and, well, any of the Marauders for that matter. Anyway, thanks for the first review I've gotten on this story in God knows how long.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #24, by whisky Over My Head

22nd February 2010:
so u r saying u aint one urself? ha to write this u gotta be. but im one of those so i LOVE this

Author's Response: Hm. Interesting take on such a comment. But, yes, I have to admit, I'm a bit perverse. Seriously, though, what teenager isn't? It's not like a sit around watching/reading porn (or even writing it for that matter) but I do enjoy Sirius Black naked in the shower.

Thanks for the review and the new take on this!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #25, by Pretty Purple Pelican Over My Head

22nd September 2009:
Nice job! It got a little horomone driven, I thought, but I guess that's appropriate. I loved that you made her cry after Wesley broke up with her. It was a really realistic touch instead of making her bounce all around, happy that she could be with Sirius now. You're got a really fluid way of writing. :)

Author's Response: "Hormone driven" I like that! Haha. Yes, it was, but I figure when you have a teenage character seeing someone as sexy as Sirius naked in the shower, it was bound to happen. I actually based Glyn's reaction to Wesley breaking up with her to one that actually happened to one of my friends. She was planning on dumping her boyfriend anyway but when he beat her to it, she still ended up crying her heart out. :c So, so sad.

Anyway. Thanks for saying I have fluid way of writing. That really means a lot to me. Along with the fact that you reviewed!

~TFM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>