Reading Reviews for Red Champion
  
386 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Derek 23 - Final Days of Freedom

28th April 2014:
need to finish this story!!! 2 or 3 years since last chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by StephanieMariex 23 - Final Days of Freedom

22nd January 2013:
Hello! I'm new to this site and this is my favourite story! They're finally together! I do have a feeling Eve's gonna pop up again somewhere & I hope Albus & Hannah sort out their whole relationship!

Can't wait for the next chapter! Hope I won't have to wait too long!

Steph,xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflepuffPride 23 - Final Days of Freedom

25th August 2012:
So great story..I hope you come back and write more& finishes Red Champion .

 Report Review

Review #4, by coolsilver 23 - Final Days of Freedom

19th May 2012:
Ahhh! I'm so glad I decided to read this! The storyline and plot are very intriguing, and so VERY well written. Rose and Scorpius are well fleshed out, and naturally written, and I really like that.
The story moves quite well, ebbing and flowing up to the climatic moments, and I can tell that the tournament oriented scenes had a LOT of thought put into them, which I appreciate greatly.
Thank you for writing this, and I look forward to seeing how this tale ends!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pleading 23 - Final Days of Freedom

23rd April 2012:
Please come back and write more!I need more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hope's Mom 23 - Final Days of Freedom

14th February 2012:
Still a great story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MissIncendio 23 - Final Days of Freedom

7th January 2012:
Such an great story! :) Please post more soon, I'm dying for more!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by writtenpictures16 22 - Search and Rescue

10th November 2011:
Please please please make another chapter!!! This is by far my favourite fan-fiction for Harry Potter!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by KRedden 23 - Final Days of Freedom

7th September 2011:
Wow, been waiting a long time for this. Heh but you knew that. Great build up to the second task. Can't wait to see what the task actually is.
And welcome back, I knew you wouldn't just abandon this story. It's just too good to leave unfinished.

 Report Review

Review #10, by xMsFiggx 23 - Final Days of Freedom

21st July 2011:
You're back! I'm so excited. I love your story and must admit I'd reread it frequently wondering when you'd return and here you are! I'm so glad you've decided to work on this story again.
I love Scorpius and Rose and I hope she and Hannah work things out and that Sam doesn't bother her anymore. Can't wait for your next update :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HPnerd01 23 - Final Days of Freedom

21st July 2011:
Brillaint story.I love it.Im kind of addicted to it.Write more please!

 Report Review

Review #12, by writtenpictures16 23 - Final Days of Freedom

20th July 2011:
Wow, this story is absolutely my favourite on this site. Hands down. I've spent the past week reading it in my free time, not being able to "put it down", metaphorically speaking of course. The way you write is so enchanting, the way you develop your characters and describe them is so passionate, and I can't wait to read more. You have me spell-bound, honestly. :) Fantastic job, mate. Best fan-fiction I've read.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ellebasI94 23 - Final Days of Freedom

19th July 2011:
I started reading 'Red Champion' on Sunday just gone, and I began to panic when I got to the later chapters and I saw the dates on the chapter's reviews: two years ago! :( Just my luck, I find one thing that helps ease my Post Potter Depression and its all going to come to an abropt end! I was so happy when I read your Authors note and said you were coming back. You are talented, I signed up just so that I could favourite your story and now I'm giving you my first review too! :) Please, Please keep it up, you're story brings smiles to me and I'm sure many others. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Indigo 23 - Final Days of Freedom

19th July 2011:
Oh I thought this was great! Although - poor Hannah! I hope you can continue to update!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liza 23 - Final Days of Freedom

17th July 2011:
I'm still here :) ! I may have to revise the previous chapters as it has been awhile, but im sure you'll make it worth the wait :) Wow, two years :o Cant believe you came back, thank you :D Cant wait to read the next chapter :) Good luck :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Delight12 23 - Final Days of Freedom

14th July 2011:
Thank you so much! I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hope's Mom 23 - Final Days of Freedom

13th July 2011:
I'm so glad to read a new chapter! I look forward to reading about the second task - is something they saw in the library related to the task? Thank you for picking this story back up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hera 10 - Fighting On

13th July 2011:
Hi!

Great story so far, I really enjoy reading it - the task was really well thought of and it was interesting to go through the challenges :)

One fact I wanted to mention after reading this chapter is that the way you described Rose bleeding on the white blanket is actually according to a legend the way how Latvia got its national flag... In one of the fights during the war one of Latvian main generals were injured and he was put on a white blanket and as he was bleeding, the blanket colored crimson red on both sides while remaining white in the middle. Afterwards Latvians used this blanket as their flag during the war and thus when we got our own country, this flag became the national flag.. :) Just wanted to share with this.. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot88 23 - Final Days of Freedom

13th July 2011:
I'm so happy this has been updated! Loved this chapter, I could feel Rose's stress at the upcoming second task, you're writing seems to just keep getting better and better! Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Khp 23 - Final Days of Freedom

13th July 2011:
OMG! YOU'RE BACK!

Seriously, when I went to my favourite stories page and saw that this had an update, I nearly fell off my chair! I was so excited! You're the one who got me hooked on this freakin' site, the one who compelled me to get an account so that I could review properly and put me in a position to get well and truly hooked on this antidote to life. So glad you're back, sugar!
Loved the chapter, wonderful to hear from Scorpius and Rose again, but most of all, wonderful to hear from you! Wonderful to slip back into that same-old, well-known style, even if it has shifted and modified slightly over time (has it really been 2 years? How time does fly!).
It's awesome that you're back, and best of luck with university. I know what you mean - it can really take over your life, can't it?
Ta!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Derek 23 - Final Days of Freedom

13th July 2011:
Awesome that you are going to continue the story and not abandoned! Has it been almost two years? Anyway great chapter. Can not help but wonder if the headmaster gave them the detention in the library straighting the books in order to give them an advantage in the 2nd or 3rd Task. Knowing Roses love of books that any underlined scribbling would pipe her curiosity. Great to have you back and writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anonymous Prowler 23 - Final Days of Freedom

13th July 2011:
I'm pretty sure I've never reviewed before. Which is terrible, because it's really thanks to you that I managed to get attached to Harry Potter fanfiction at all.
Isn't it amazing? A little more than two years ago, I was supremely bored, and finally went on to a site my friend recommended. After some time, I stumbled on to your story. I was ensnared by your ever twisting plot, humor, and fascinating characters. I became so addicted to your story that I just had to see what other gems were out there. And there borne my obsession with the Next Gen and ScoRose.
I followed your chapter diligently afterwards. Your banner changed, but your story remained ever marvelous. A few weeks later, you suddenly disappeared. I was devastated, but patiently read other fanfics, hoping against all chances that somehow you would return, unlike countless of other authors who have inexplicably left their readers hanging.
I confess, I hadn't looked at this story for months. My last visit was a little less than a year ago as I remembered the story that started it all. I wasn't really expecting for you to return, so I just looked at your Author Page and sighed in remembrance.
When I went on and saw your story in the updates, I thought I was hallucinating. Was it really true? Have you really updated? To my joy, it wasn't some figment of my imagination. You truly made my day.
I had always thought I should leave some sort of encouraging review some time after you went MIA, but was too lazy (and maybe, too afraid) to actually do the deed. But you have returned, and I knew it was my duty as a reader to tell you how much this story meant to me.
I'm ecstatic that you're back. It's been a long time, but hopefully you are here to stay.
But seriously, never *ever* do that again.
Okay, now back to the story.
SQUEE! I love ScoRose!!! I'm glad they understand and support each other so well. I hope Rose patches things up with James. He's one of my favorite characters, I can't stand it if he was missing for too long. And also Hannah. But I felt Rose had a point. It WAS Hannah's fault. Rose SHOULDN'T clean up after all. But I guess I see Hannah's side too.
I hate Sam. Honestly. Worst character in this story so far. Except for Eve, maybe. But she was pitiable. He's just a jerk.
Can't wait to see the Second Task! I hope Rose and Scorpius do well in it, they worked so hard for it.
Don't take too long to update! ;) And us old fans really do know what 'too long' means now.
Oh, and I'm sorry you had to go through heartbreak. And stress from Uni. But we're (or at the very least, I'm) still here, waiting for you to get it together and amaze us with your writing.
Your ever-devoted fan, (hope that doesn't sound stalkerish...)
Anonymous Prowler

Author's Response: Hey there, thanks so much for this lovely review!

Wow I can’t believe that this was the first fanfic you read on the site which encouraged you to read more – that’s amazing! I know exactly what you’ve described as I’ve done it myself before on some of the first fanfics I read – I got completely involved, read the latest chapter and then checked when it has last been updated and it was months/years ago. It’s such an awful feeling so I feel so bad for doing that to others. However it’s the sad fact that the long you stay from HPFF in a way the easier it becomes. I knew that whenever I returned – because I was sure I would – I’d want to do it properly. It literally just isn’t in my nature to do something half-hearted so I wanted to make sure I could really commit myself to it. I didn’t want to return for an update and then find that other things got in the way and I had to keep disappearing again.

I always used to find the idea of people suddenly abandoning a fic halfway through really bizarre – I couldn’t imagine how people just forgot about HPFF and stopped writing when I was so immersed in it myself but unfortunately after you’ve been gone a few weeks and other commitments get in the way it soon becomes months and literally before you know it – years.

I’m so glad you were excited to see this updated and I really do appreciate you returning after all this time. I am also definitely here to stay! You’ll have to bear with me – I’m in the process of printing off and rereading the whole novel so far so that I’m completely up to speed – I want to make sure I carry it on exactly the way it was going and don’t make silly little mistakes because I’ve forgotten something which has previously happened. It just means that for the time being updates will be a bit slower as I get to grips with everything again.

It’s strange because before I wrote this fanfic I’d only read a couple of ScoRose fics, weirdly I always find it easier writing about an era/genre which I don’t often read – I guess that way you get less outside influences. But it meant I could use whatever I wanted for characterisation and just rely on canon and my own imagination to build up everybody’s personalities. I also love James, I’m hoping to get him involved more and maybe get a few pranks etc involved to lighten up the tone between tasks.

The Hannah/Rose argument I did worry was a bit too sudden – but at the same time I know that it really can happen like that. I do it sometimes where someone gets themselves into a mess and I’ve got so much else going on I just fly off the handle a bit because I don’t have the time to straighten out somebody else’s life as well as my own. I’m glad therefore that you can see it from both sides.

The Second Task is fully planned and the chapter is part written, I just want to make sure that this chapter more than most I get exactly right as I love the Tasks and would hate to not do them justice. I’m just moving back home from Uni now as I’m about to graduate but once I’m home – later today – I will be able to commit myself to finishing, editing and updating asap.

Thank you so so so much for this lovely review and for coming back and reading this chapter. Excuse my long rambling response and for the delay in posting this – with the site being updated etc I didn’t want to risk posting too much in case it all got lost. I really can’t thank you enough, I was blown away when I read this a few days ago, it was so lovely, and you are not in the slightest even a bit stalkerish!

Hope to hear from you again when the next chapter is up. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by SunshineDaisy 23 - Final Days of Freedom

12th July 2011:
Oh my goodness. This is the first story I ever read on hpff, before I even had an account, which is why I never bothered to review. I've looked this story up about once a month since you stopped updating, hoping there would be something there! I have to go reread it to remind myself what even happened, but thank so much for updating!

Author's Response: Thankyou thankyou thankyou for your lovely review!

It really does make my day knowing that people like yourself are dedicated enough to keep on checking for updates of this story so thank you so much! Yours was the first review on the newest chapter and I was so excited to see at least one person had come to read and review as it really does help to give me the confidence to carry on writing.

I know what you mean about rereading - I'm currently printing off all the chapters so that I can have a good read-through from the beginning to refresh my memory!

Thanks so much once again for taking the time to read and review - I really appreciate it. Also, apologies for the delay in response but I've been working through a backlog of responses and avoiding posting whilst the site has been down/fixed/updating so I don't lose anything.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Delight12 22 - Search and Rescue

15th May 2011:
Please keep going! I LOVE this story immensely

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a kind and supportive review and also for returning to review my latest update. I'm currently working through the backlog of responses but will be responding to your other review as soon as possible.

I'm really glad you have enjoyed this story so much, it's always a pleasure to write and it feels brilliant to be getting back into it all again.

Thankyou very much for taking the time to read and review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hope's Mom 22 - Search and Rescue

21st April 2011:
I see it has been a long while since you have updated this story. In case you ever check back I want you to know that it is still being read and enjoyed. I would have enjoyed seeng where it went. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a lovely review. Upon returning to HPFF a couple of weeks again this review really made my day.

It's so fantastic to know that people continue to support this story and check for updates and I'd also like to thank you in advance for commenting on my latest chapter - it's taking me a while to work through the backlog of responses but I will definitely get to your latest review asap and reply.

It is reviews like this which encouraged me to return and continue writing fanfiction so thank you so much for taking the time not only to read my work but also to leave such a kind review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>