Reading Reviews for Getting the Gai
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by agmalfoy Charms and Charms

26th March 2010:
Love it! Write more soon!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! good to see you're having fun :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by frances gherardelli Charms and Charms

20th March 2010:
very good!! i like alot!! keep writing??

Author's Response: thanks for the nice review! i will try to keep it up

 Report Review

Review #3, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Gais and Guys

26th January 2010:
Hi there. This is a pretty interesting story so far; it's got some great potential. Some suggestions though, first.

-Enemies that are destined to fall in love being partered together in a class is WAY overdone. Please try to put your own spin on it; something that you'd never imagine popping up.
-Kettleburn is dangerlously close in character to Hagrid. Make sure you digtinguish between the two.
-Every sentence has to end in punctuation, while you end most like this' Make sure you fix that.

Other than that, it was good. You have the characters down pat, and your description of the gai and its uses looked extremely thought out. And the last line was hysterical.

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

Yeah, i know, it is really cliche, so I will be putting a spin on it. The partenering is actually not the main focus of the story, and rather than falling love through the partnering, Lily and James come more to an understanding of each other, a sort of friendship. The secret messages sent by James is how they fall in love ... well, not love even. More like "like" if you know what I mean.

Oh Kettleburn will be will different from Hagrid. But it will be a few more chapters before that happens, but thankyou for pointing out how similar he was. I didn't even realise!

And I also have to go back and fix it up, because when I wrote this I didn't realise that You had to put punctuation at teh end of dialogue (guess who's blind?)

Thankyou so so so much for giving me some CC! I hardly ever get constructive criticsm without asking for it in a review request, so this is really appreciated.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracos_hotter Charms and Charms

11th November 2009:
Does the review box need a review? Chocolates? A secret admirer of its own?

Oh my Merlin, what if it got a secret admirer?

My dear box...

Still loving the story, U/D soon =)

xE

Author's Response: a review box with a secret admirer? now that's an interesting thought ...

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by dracos_hotter Gais and Guys

8th November 2009:
Here from the forums!

Haha! Brilliant. I might have to borrow some Gai milk for my story =)

You need to check your grammar around speech ( I keep typing this. Did everyone go to the same school or something? ) because it's distracting me from the excellence of the story.

I'm going to read on -- this is pure, ridiculous fun. I love it.

xE

Author's Response: thankyou for the review! Yeah, the speech. I was never actually told, and i never realised when reading because i pretty much speed read. i'm going to have to fix up the stuff.

thanks for dropping by!


 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Charms and Charms

2nd November 2009:
HAHAHHAH!! omg!! that was such a cute chapter!

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 There are observations, and then there are observations

2nd November 2009:
awe hahahahah!! that was soo funny!!1 and cute!! it a way!!!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! good to see your enjoying :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 Gais and Guys

2nd November 2009:
bahahahhahah! quick question, is a gai kind of like a goat??? anyway!! AMAZING CHAPTER!!! ITS AWESOME!

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

a gai is kind of like a cow, actually.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Evil Sami Poo Gais and Guys

18th October 2009:
Ahahah this is brilliant! I love Lily's personality! She is just the way I pictured her to be! Well Done! :D

Author's Response: thankyou for the review! i'm so glad people like my characterisation of lily

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry101 Charms and Charms

27th September 2009:
Yep, the review box needs more food. i hear ya!
Hmm, would have been better longer, but it was nice to see Lily kinda 'girly' in that last part there.
The end to the chapter might be 'lame' in your eyes, but how else would you have ended it? well only you know the answer to that philisophical question, i cant and wont be able to answer it for you. Enjoy writing the next chapter. I will enjoy reading it.
have fun typing, keep on writing! :-)

Author's Response: thankyou for the review! lovely reviews liek this inspire me to continue writing

 Report Review

Review #11, by harry101 There are observations, and then there are observations

27th September 2009:
Feed it or face it's wrath? nice, very nice and utterly original. both the story and the fact that teh review box is hungry adn the only way one could feed it would be to write one. i may not be male (well theres no 'mays' about it) but this seems to me the stuff guys would think about. hehe! Romance novels.and of course he'd be only reading them for 'inspiration', not pickin up tips on how the guy gets the girl.
nice take on Lily, although i do have to agree with Jamie-kins, she is a bit uptight.very uptight.
keep writing, want more! The reader is hungry, FEED IT or endure its WRATH!!

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by -miss.imperfect There are observations, and then there are observations

9th June 2009:
hm, not bad, i guess. this is just a suggestion- maybe you'd like to reduce the talk about mammary glands. because people younger than 17 may be reading this? but, yeah, great as a whole! (:

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing!

as for the mammary glands. yeah, i know some peopel under 17 woudl be reading this, but i rated it mature for a reason, so tehy should know what they are in for. but thanks for the tip! i never got taht before and it makes me happy! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by saraie12 There are observations, and then there are observations

26th May 2009:
now, im not a guy, but i LOVE james's brain. it's perfect. (and him being too beautiful to be gored? yeah, he's right. cant let something like that be wasted :] )

Author's Response: thanks for the review! im STOKED to see that you found james' brain perfect, i had to eavesdrop on so many guy only convos. it was very awkward when they found out what i was doing ...

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sara C. There are observations, and then there are observations

25th May 2009:
This story is really great. It keeps getting better and better. Please update soon!

Author's Response: aw, thanks! i'll try and update soon, but. i've got exams (i should be studying, but hey, we need a break now and then). but there should be an update within 2 and a half weeks. but no promises, sorry. i wish i had more time to write more. thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by tinainlovexx Gais and Guys

18th May 2009:
I hope I am fulfilling this sweet boxes purpose in life.
Your story is really entertaining. Can't wait for more!

Tina

Author's Response: thanks for fulfilling its purpose in life! ecstatic to see that you found it entertaining. I'll try and update ASAP, but sorry, no promises.

 Report Review

Review #16, by fred is dead Gais and Guys

17th May 2009:
I was totally drawn by the banner and the idea of an adventure with a clueless animal. I can honestly say you've got me intrigued :)

Let's see what else a Gai has to offer Lily and James!

PS. And I love how pervy you've portrayed James. I wouldn't put it past him to have most likely acted that way.

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

OMG!!! i'm so excited you liked the banner. it took forever to come up with the tagline.

the gai ... well, here's a hint. i may or may not have purposely missed out on the magical properties of gais ;)

and perviness rules!!! i just hope i haven't offended anyone...


 Report Review

Review #17, by sarah Gais and Guys

17th May 2009:
cute story- update soon! (and the fact that gai is like guy has so many undelying jokes ;] )

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing!

i'm working on the second chapter, but i do have other stories, so it may take some time. as for the guy, gai thing, in hindi, gai means cow, and so i was thinking one day, "guys are total idiots, like cows" (my thoughts don't make sense). its good to see you picked up on the underlying jokes. there will be more


 Report Review

Review #18, by harry101 Gais and Guys

17th May 2009:
yes we all do like to fulfil our purpose in life dont we? and i think today the little box can feel it has done so.
leaving the chapter like that...well done. the experiences i've had with boys and rat disesctions this week.lets just say this is very close to the truth.and when they cant tell the difference between a male and female?.ive seen it happen :).
great chapter, waiting more! wanting more! :) :D

Author's Response: thanks for the review, Harry101! and thanks for helping to fulfill the review box's purpose!

yeah, boys can be a little lewd and silly. i haven't had much experience (all girls school), but i have a brother, and my god he's such and idiot at times. a new chapter should be up soon, but i have all these other stories too, plus validation time.

thanks again for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login