Reading Reviews for The Years After the War
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ellen The Best Birthday Ever!

9th November 2013:
Ends in a weird place...wish there was more. You should continue it - I would read it, as would plenty of your other readers. Your writing style is good - entertaining, very good interpretation of the characters and their personalities. Impressive!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lauryn H. The Best Birthday Ever!

20th August 2012:
I really like this story!I feel really mean when I give
criticism but I don't have any! Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by snapmagess The Best Birthday Ever!

3rd April 2011:
i love, love, love this story so far!! keep it going please!!! :))

Author's Response: Thanks. If you want to read more of the story, that is already posted, go to fan fiction dot net and look up GinnyPotter1986

 Report Review

Review #4, by mMalfoy The Best Birthday Ever!

5th March 2011:
Continue! I like the story a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks. If you want to read more of the story, that is already posted, go to fan fiction dot net and look up GinnyPotter1986.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Molly It is Finally Over!

14th November 2010:
I enjoyed reading this! One thing I would suggest you try to avoid in the future is making dialogues sound too formal. For example, the characters would probably say "can't" instead of "cannot," and "I'm" instead of "I am." While contractions ARE traditionally avoided in writing, it's perfectly okay to use them if they fit the tone and about-ness of the piece. You might also try avoiding over-explaining. Some things are obvious enough without an explanation.

Author's Response: I'm sorry. I have been writing my stories on Microsoft Word, and when I use the spellcheck, it also does a grammercheck. I do not really pay any attention, because it automatically corrects things that I would normally leave as is. I originally do use "can't and I'm," but as I said, the grammercheck automatically makes changes. I will try to keep a better eye on things. Thank you for letting me know.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kk It is Finally Over!

11th November 2010:
It was really cute and I like how you gave all of the characters a happy ending but... its kinda really unbelievable. Ginny just lost her brother I can't really see her running off and having sex with Harry five minutes later. But its your fanfic so do what you want with it lol :)

Author's Response: Ginny was so upset by the fact that she almost lost Harry, that she just wanted to be with him in every way humanly possible. To be honest, I do not think she was thinking about the fact that she just lost her brother, I may have some surprises in future chapters, so, please stay with me, and please read and review my story "Don't Take the Girl." For some reason, no one wants to read that story or review for it, and I do not know why.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly The Best Birthday Ever!

11th November 2010:
GinnyPotter,
That was one heck of a start to a birthday. You gave Harry a birthday he really deserves, and it's just started. I can't wait till the next. Having Minerva and Hagrid show up at the end was good. Hm, are they there for Harry's birthday, or somthing more? Only you can tell us.
FoM

Author's Response: Keep reading, I have many, many more chapters to put up, so I hope you will stay with me through to the end.

 Report Review

Review #8, by madelene It is Finally Over!

7th October 2010:
This is a great story so far! Your doing a brilliant job with the characters! But what I want to know is when will we be seeing some DracoLuna? They are my favorite HP pairing, so I'm excited to see why u will do!

Author's Response: As I continue with this story, you will see mostly the following: Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione, and Draco/Luna. When I am finished with this site, there will be over 100 stories, just by me. Keep watch out for them.

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Asking For Permission

6th October 2010:
GinnyPotter,
That was quite nice. Even asking the Weasleys for permission was low keyed. Think about Molly's reaction, it didn't even go on for more than a minute. I thought it was sweet. I'd be surprised though, if the rest of the Quartet didn't listen in with an Extendable. Harry didn't even cast a Silencing charm. I enjoyed it. Now I'll look forward to the next when he asks Ginny to be his wife.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. Please stay with me on this story. I will update as soon as possible..

 Report Review

Review #10, by riku13 Their First Date!

10th April 2010:
so far you have done a very good job and that part with hermione and ron having had sex was awsome

Author's Response: Thanks. I am going to try to add more when I can. I hope you will continue to read.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnypotter1995 Their First Date!

26th October 2009:
come on,more chapters please!?

Author's Response: There are more chapters than you could ever imagine. Just be patient, and I will post them as soon as I can. I hope you like the story any way.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginnypotter1995 It is Finally Over!

26th October 2009:
i love this story,but everyone cannot be happy instantly post war,their needs to be a whole grieving process first!

Author's Response: I have written the story the way that I believe that the Golden Trio and Ginny would have wanted it. They would have wanted to try and forget what happened to all of their loved ones,and try to get on with their lives, Do you not think?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Their First Date!

25th October 2009:
awesome chapter this one. i wonder when is Harry going to propose to her. by the way, why do u have this story classified as abandoned? u should change the status of the story so people can read more. i can try to make u a banner so if u want just send an e-mail to: s _ alexandra25 @ hotmail . com (it doesn't have spaces). i'm loving this story so far. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I have the story set to abandoned, because I do not know when I will be able to add more to it, I am going to change it to writing in progress as soon as my husband hooks my computer up at home. I will update as soon as possible. Yes, please make me a banner. I will email you the information as soon as I can. Okay?

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Their First Date!

25th October 2009:
That was interesting. Very sweet and funny with Ron and Hermione. But we are talking about just days after the Battle, right? Would they be able to go to Diagon Alley without being mobbed? Would the Alley be in good shape? Hm?

Author's Response: Hm, I hadn't thought about that. Thanks for letting me know.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ParadoxTremors Going Home!

23rd September 2009:
Wow, I can't believe it took me this long to realize this chapter was posted. Another great chapter. Nothing felt forced or out of character for any of our four heroes. I can't wait till you post the next chapter--please do it soon.

Author's Response: I am waiting for my husband to hook my computer, that has everything saved on it, up. Until he hooks it up, I can't post anything, that is why it is temporarily abandoned. However, I have been working on it, by writing it down on paper. That way, I am almost on chapter nine. I promise to all of my fans, that I will post the rest of the story as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ParadoxTremors It is Finally Over!

27th August 2009:
This might not be what most others thought would happen, but I loved it. You showed how deep their love was. Perfectly written in my book.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I plan to post chapter three as soon as possible. I hope you will keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginnys_x _heart Going Home!

26th June 2009:
I am really enjoying this story I hope the nxt chapter is soon

Author's Response: I am typing the third chapter right now, but I do not know how long it will take to update.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginnys_x _heart It is Finally Over!

26th June 2009:
how cute! I'm glad they get bac together!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad they got back together, too.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Going Home!

11th June 2009:
Srry. What I wrote to you last chapter was insensitive. I think that this would be a good story if you added a few more details. Thnx for the butterbeer recipe. It looks like it will be good.

Author's Response: That is okay. Please let me know how the butterbeer turns out, as I have not tried it myself.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain It is Finally Over!

11th June 2009:
JK Rowling wouldn't have written that. Seriously? Sex that soon?

Author's Response: Well, they had been apart for a really long time, and their hormones were raging, so I thought why not. :o)

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Going Home!

9th June 2009:
I will try that recipe, sounds delicious. And the chapter was a nice progression of the story. Just excellent.

Author's Response: Thnks! Please let me know how the recipe turns out. I haven't tried it yet. :o)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Isabella Going Home!

9th June 2009:
Wow, this is really good. Usually when I read these stories it goes from the day after to Ginny having James in the span of two chapters. I like it. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! This is going to be a pretty long story. So, I ask you to just stivk with me. Plz. :o)

 Report Review

Review #23, by krazyboutharryginny It is Finally Over!

9th June 2009:
Awesome story, but Ron wouldn't say that. He wouldn't say that thing about "As long as you're back together it doesn't matter."Thats just not Ron.
Other than that, great!

Author's Response: I didn't really want to write Ron as a p.o.ed brother. I just wanted the four of them to be happy.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny Going Home!

8th June 2009:
i like this chapter however u wrote "Was she anyone I know?" when it should be "Is she anyone I know?" just that minor error i found. the rest of the chapter is awesome. what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: What would I do without my readers? *sighs* Without you all, I would be lost. I will try to update as soon as possible. I am working on Chapter 3 as we speak.

 Report Review

Review #25, by cellochic44 It is Finally Over!

30th May 2009:
Yay! I do love my post-hogwarts stories! :) What I love about them is how differently each author manages to create a "book 8" that goes in an entirely unique direction. I can't wait to see where you decide to take your continuation. I especially loved the "Rita Skeeter" part! Anyway, can't wait for chap. 2!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am in fact getting ready to post Chapter 2. I do not know how long it will take for it to be added, but when it is, I hope you like it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>