Reading Reviews for Doll
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by evil evie Chapter Three

8th January 2010:
This is delightfully witty! It's a very fresh take on Draco/Astoria, and it's very interesting. I like the general lack of seriousness, it's a breath of fresh air.

Great characterisation!

--evie

 Report Review

Review #2, by fleury Chapter One

25th November 2009:
ooh, I love how you characterized Astoria's job. I never thought of secretaries as gossipy, but I think Astoria perfectly fits in with it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by metamorphicNerdfighter Chapter Three

15th October 2009:
Aah loved it! I want more :)
This is a GREAT story. I love your take on the Draco/Astoria relationship. And I like how you can make Draco's complex/serious (I think) feelings or thoughts seem simple and easy to understand.
The 'he's wonderful' added that extra bout of embarassment all female protagonists need.
All in all, I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!! :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by versos Chapter Three

11th October 2009:
I was so excited when I saw a update! I loved this chapter. I was really amused by Draco's lifestyle and I think it's a good way to portray him. And Astoria...oh her nitpickiness is amazing. Mr. Perfect has her disregarding her requirements. And he was so confused as well.

Also, I thought the Kingsley bit was a really nice touch. That definitely says something about her personality to me.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!! :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohsayitaintsox3 Chapter Three

11th October 2009:
Ah! You posted! ♥ Well, I do believe that this chapter has reached the perfection level that Astoria is always bordering in her life, bar the instance with Draco (:

Speaking of, I adore how you portrayed Draco. He doesn't come off as an upfront, arrogant arse, nor is he even out of character. He's the perfect image of what I would've imagined him, being a bachelor at twenty-one. And he's just the right person to knock out Astoria's strict lifestyle.

I also love the whole secretary thing. You've depicted it so precisely and so consistently. Sometimes the sidestory is hard to develop and maintain, but you've got it on point.

In general, you wrote an amazing chapter. Cheers to you! I'm excited for future ones and all the Draco/Astoria interacton (:

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!! It really does make my day. :]

THANK YOU SO MUCH. Ahem. ;] I was so, so, so worried about Draco, because I always, always, always see him totally out of character and I was very, very, very worried that I was going to do the same. I'm insanely relieved that you think I did such a great job. :]

Thanks!! [once again :P] That was yet another thing I was worried about. I'm a hopeless romantic, so I've really got to try to tone down the gooshy-ness and work on other parts, so I'm glad to hear I've accomplished that.

:]


 Report Review

Review #6, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Three

11th October 2009:
Oooohh. Mr. Perfect walked in and somebody's head is in the cloudsss. Ooooh. Haha. Astoria is amazing. And we all know all girls have had that kind of OH SHIT moment where they realize they really like this guy. It happens to the best of us. Sadly... I love the little perspective bit from Draco, and not having your mom pop in on you is definitely a good reason to get a job. Haha. Ohh, I love this story! Really I dooo! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Astoria losing her control is the worst possible thing she can imagine happening to her [it's not, of course, but she's got to figure that out for herself], so she's got to be thrown a little off balance, what else is love good for? ;] Draco has always been one of my favorite characters, and I've never written him before, and I'm having loads of fun writing him so far. :] I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as possible. Thanks again! :]

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Two

11th October 2009:
I did not realize until just now that I hadn't read the second chapter. I feel like an idiot. I recommended this story to my friend and she loved it and she was talking about something and it didn't ring a bell.. now I know why. Haha. Oh boy. I love how organized Astoria has to be. It's interesting. Most stories have her as this very mysterious girl, which I also love, but this is different. Her flatmates are freakin' hysterical! I love both Valerie and Vienna! Aw, so great! Now onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! It's okay, just as long as you read it now. :] I try to make Astoria [and for that matter, all my characters] a bit different than they're normally portrayed, to keep things interesting. :] Val and Vi are so much fun to write, and I'm glad you like them so much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohsayitaintsox3 Chapter Two

15th September 2009:
I'm intrigued. I haven't read read much Draco/Astoria, but I'm liking yours. Keep up the great work and hope to see a post soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Princess Maiden Chapter Two

1st September 2009:
you need to write more! it's so not fair how you've left it at this. there's so much build up for malfoy and we don't even get to see a glimpse of his hair... :D it's killing me.
anyway, i love your writing. the chapters are great lengths and your idea is totally original.
i can't wait to read your next chapter!

X

Princess Maiden

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

Going without Draco's hair is extremely painful, but you won't have to suffer for much longer!! We meet him in the next chapter, I couldn't put it off for much longer. I was getting antsy myself. :]

I'm so glad you like the lengths, that's usually one of my biggest worries. :]


 Report Review

Review #10, by redherring Chapter Two

14th August 2009:
I can't believe I missed an update, especially when it's such a great chapter! My bad xD

Astoria, again, is fantastic, and Valerie and Vienna certainly seem like interesting characters! My only suggestion with them, though, is that you sometimes call them by their full names and sometimes by nicknames - it's only a small thing but it can be a bit confusing, and it might be easier if you just stuck to one name for the most part rather than constantly switching between the two options.

I loved how you compared Draco to Mr Darcy! That made me smile. I can't wait to meet him properly and see how he and Astoria get along.

Anyway, I really enjoyed it! Brilliant chapter, and I can't wait for the next one :) 9/10.

Author's Response: Better late than never :D

Thanks so much for the suggestion, every time I would type their name I would think about if should be switching or what -- that's really helpful.

I was a little worried about the comparison, but my inner, extremely powerful and rabid Jane Austen fangirl took over and I really, really couldn't resist. Glad you liked it. :]


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jane_Volturi Chapter One

22nd July 2009:
This is a rather interesting start
there are however a few problems with your writing
Whenever i write fanfiction i always make sure everything about my writing is perfect so apologies if i sound too picky. Your writing is good-ish but it could be improved if you added a little more description and detail.
10/10 never the less, it was a good start to what i'm sure will be a teriffic story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! I appreciate the constructive criticism very much, it helps to improve my writing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Erin Chapter One

11th June 2009:
Brilliant Mellie! I love the new story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, sweetie!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Waller Chapter One

2nd June 2009:
I have to say it again - I seriously LOVE this! I've never read a chapter twice and reviewed twice! This is serious gold! I love her character, she's so alive! And I love the way you've written Kingsley! And the hinting of Draco's arrival after the disappointment of Clark was classic! Please continue!

Author's Response: Ok, I'll write more here. :]

First off, wow!! Thanks so much!! Astoria's character is so much fun to write, and I can't wait to write more of her! Kingsley is a tricky character for me to write, but I'm trying and I'm glad you like him. I -think- we're going to meet Draco in the next chapter, but I'm not 100% sure.

The next chapter, is not, as you said in your first review, in the queue, and I'm very sorry. :/ I've got finals for school, and I'm moving at the end of this month, so things are moving pretty slowly. But, I will have it up quite quickly after all that stress is over, I promise.

Again, thanks so much for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Waller Chapter One

2nd June 2009:
Great first chapter! I'm hooked! Please tell me the next one is in the queue, please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GG Chapter One

16th May 2009:
Love it. The basis of a great story I think. Finally a story showing Astoria with a bit of cheekiness and exuberance about her. Please continue. I'll say it again for good measure, Love it! x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gemma Chapter One

14th May 2009:
Nice work. I really like and hope that you will continue with it!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lily&james4eva Chapter One

14th May 2009:
Really great first chapter! I'll look for the next one, totally.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gabby Chapter One

14th May 2009:
I really like Astoria, she seems like a really interesting character. I love her requirements, they're cute! Can't wait 'til she meets Draco, and to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter One

12th May 2009:
Oh now that is an interesting take on the Draco/Astoria story. I like it. It's definitely different. I love Astoria in this fic, very independent and knows what she wants in life. Something I could see from Draco, well maybe not the independent thing, but I could see it when he grows up. I love how they all aspire for the same thing, hell, to be around all these successful man, who wouldn't want one? As long as they met the requirements, of course. Haha. But yeah. I like this story and I can't wait for the next chapter! :]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

Astoria's character is an extreamly interesting one to me, and I love writing her!

I know that if I worked at the ministry, I'd be looking for a man just the same. :]


 Report Review

Review #20, by Vanity_Fair Chapter One

12th May 2009:
Nice strong start, I can't wait to see where this leads!

I don't see many Astoria stories though I think that they have a lot to offer :D!

I love the characterisation of Astoria, it portrayes her really well, a little flawed but utterly loveable. (Got to love flaws, we all have them :D)

Keep writing! I hope you update soon :D
Gem xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

I read a Draco/Astoria story a few weeks back, and I loved it. They're my new obsession 'ship. :]

Her flaws come out a bit more in later chapters, but she still is utterly lovable. Just ask Draco... ;]


 Report Review

Review #21, by Nagini_Weasley Chapter One

12th May 2009:
Haha! I liked this first chapter. It is funny, and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by extant Chapter One

12th May 2009:
This is a totally different type of Astoria to the ones I usually read, but I think I quite like her... She's cute (: And this is an interesting set-up, too - I like that she's not evil or anything. Can't wait for Draco to arrive! Good start ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

Astoria's personality is one that I love more and more as I write her, and I'm excited to see what people think of her. I'm so glad you like her!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Shinigami777 Chapter One

12th May 2009:
I can't wait to see where you take this. Awesome start!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by versos Chapter One

11th May 2009:
I really liked it. Am very, very excited to read the next chapter. And for Draco/Astoria interaction. Should be interesting. Great job! It's nice to see quality fics being written for this ship.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!! The Draco & Astoria interaction is -really- fun to write, I will say that, but I don't want to give too much away about their relationship. :]

 Report Review

Review #25, by SirenaLuna90 Chapter One

11th May 2009:
Oh maaan. Good Good, very rare where I can read an entire chapter and not skip paragraphs. I read the ENTIRE thing, as it is very amusing.

It's definitely got me hooked so far, PLEASE continue as a result from the ever so...wonderful Astoria. I have a feeling she's going to give Draco hell. ;]

Author's Response: I do the same thing -- I find myself skipping paragraphs sometimes, and when I don't I stop myself and it's like, WOW, I really like this. :]

I'm so glad you're hooked!! And the ever so -wonderful- Astoria IS, in fact, going to give Draco a bit of hell, and we all know how Draco doesn't like it when things don't go his way. ;]

Thanks so much for reviewing!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>