Reading Reviews for Watching James Potter
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by writeyourheartout Watching James Potter

7th July 2010:
hahaha I love that Lily vomited on his shoes. I wonder if he thought for just a moment that she was vomiting because she'd just kissed him, not because of the butterflies! This was funny and very well written and enjoyable, as have all your stories that I've read thus far been. Thanks for writing! :-)

xTanya

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shelby Weasley Watching James Potter

20th February 2010:
... how do you manage to write such adorable stories? I envy you.

XO-
Shelby.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by laura lollypop Watching James Potter

14th December 2009:
ok HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA hehe this made me giggle a bit... but i agree koumpounophobia + lepidopterophobia =

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harry and Ginny Watching James Potter

13th December 2009:
great chapter this one. keep writing more great stories please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by padme_alejandra Watching James Potter

8th November 2009:
This was also excellent. I simply adore the idea of their unusual phobias being the last force that brought Lily and James together. It seems oddly fitting.

This was also very funny, particularly the bit about the Cornish pixies and the tree. I couldn't stop giggling XD

Great work!! 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. And thank you for pointing out the tree/rock bit - that was my favourite bit to write :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by victoria Watching James Potter

16th October 2009:
holy crap! thats classic!?!? i was ROFL laughing LOL and LMAO so hard at the end. i can just see slughorn walking in. HAHAHAHAHA. great story!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This made me smile :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheDirigiblePlum Watching James Potter

1st September 2009:
Bless him! He's scared of buttons! Loved it how they ended up vomiting/ fainting because of butterflies and buttons.

That'd be a cool story name! "Butterflies and Buttons". Sorry, just a little brainwave there. :) They do strike occassionally.

This was very cute, and again (you must be sick of me saying this) very funny! You're officially the funniest author on this site, because you manage to make me laugh with the smallest things! Like when Lily thought "Stupid door," I cracked up because it sounded so grumpy (in my head). :D

10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm glad I make you laugh - that is my goal in writing, actually, to put smiles on people's faces :D

Lily's "voice" has always been easy for me for some reason. This might say a lot of negative things about me, haha, but it's true. I find her terribly easy to write 90% of the time :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by becky Watching James Potter

23rd August 2009:
loved it! lol it was quite funny :L

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bells Watching James Potter

6th August 2009:
*review*

just kidding :] i love your writing, jellyman/woman ! tis ever most fabulous [:

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm really glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marilyn_James Watching James Potter

5th August 2009:
haha!
so i need to review the other half right?

i love the tree & rock thing lol
"In fact, James Potter has been living in a tree, along with Sirius Black..." - they probley did!!

that so so funny and unpredictable!!!
as soon as i saw the buttons, i was like 'no, surley not?'
and then there you go, he hates buttons!
and they kiss...
...and she throws up...
...and he faints..!
i was laughing so much! it was charmant to see them finally getting together!!! hooray!!
ace! - v v v good and funny! AND unexpected!
Mj :)

Author's Response: Haha, no one has pointed out the tree/rock thing, so I was beginning to think no one got it. I liked it too. I can so see James and Sirius in that position, both metaphorically and literally. Again, thank you for the wonderful review! It means so much to hear such lovely compliments, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by _Maya_ Watching James Potter

2nd August 2009:
Your style is well suited for humour and fluff. You had me laughing quite loudly (and feeling a bit ridiculous for laughing at buttons). Your love of language really shines through in the parts where Lily is contemplating on the word "de-ten-tion" and ,of course, in the inclusion of such interesting words (koumpounophobia).

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate such kind words :D I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, thank you so much for reading and leaving such a thoughtful review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ignotus_Peverell Watching James Potter

29th July 2009:
lol i didn't actually know that someone could be afraid of buttons but i guess it makes sense.

Author's Response: I didn't know either till I googled 'strange phobias'...there are heaps of weird ones! Anyway, thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jman7693 Watching James Potter

23rd July 2009:
This is the funniest thing ever. Seriously, these two stories were genius and brilliant and pehominal and extraordinary. Okay, okay, I think I'm done for now. :D Fear of buttons, who knew?

100/10, simply wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! koumpounophobia + lepidopterophobia = ♥, obviously XD Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm so glad you found it enjoyable!

 Report Review

Review #14, by sreduaram Watching James Potter

21st July 2009:
awww. he's scared of buttons. that's really sweet (them getting together, not the button fear)
and koumpounophobia + lepidopterophobia = ♥. not only is this sweet, but really adorable and original :D

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, it is...except for the vomit and fainting ;) Original? Thank you! I think that could be the biggest compliment you could give me, thank you so much :D I'm glad you liked it, thank you for reading (and reviewing)!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ozoh the Wise Watching James Potter

17th July 2009:
You might want to quickly read over this and check a few spelling mistakes but apart from that really good.

My review on the prequel was that I was off to read some of your other works, not realising that I HAVE been reading a particular piece called 'Death to James Potter' for quite some time. Silly me. 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't doubt the spelling errors, and I will definitely check up on them though :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by i love you sort of Watching James Potter

13th July 2009:
oh my. buttons are so colorful.

Author's Response: Haha, they are :) Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by I_love_fred_and_george Watching James Potter

7th July 2009:
Aw i really liked this one-shot =) It was nice, though its quite a random thing to be scared of buttons =) who would have thought? Poor james =( Good story =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'ve never been scared of buttons myself, but apparently it\'s quite common :| Haha, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by glacialangel Watching James Potter

5th July 2009:
HAHAHAHA!! That just made my day! It was really sweet too but the combination of phobias was just hilarous.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by whacked Watching James Potter

28th June 2009:
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha koumpounophobia + lepidopterophobia = ♥ :D haha so true! very original, very funny. you are truly a fantabulous-mindboggling-imaginative-hilarious genius of an author. 100/10 for this and the prequel. considered writing as a career?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the wonderful compliments :) I'm glad you liked it! As for being an author, I haven't really given it serious thought, no - considered it, yes, but never tried to come up with my own plot. I'm lazy like that :) Thanks for the review! Glad you liked both stories.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Insert_Witty_Comment_Here Watching James Potter

26th June 2009:
Wow, totally random :P lol. You know some weird phobias! Good story, though!

Author's Response: Haha, I do :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by eboni_black Watching James Potter

24th June 2009:
I am terrified of Butterflies. Like absolutely terrified. I am so there. *shiver*

Author's Response: Really? I\\\'m sorry! I\\\'m glad someone can sympathize with Lily though :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Megan and Charly love HP Watching James Potter

21st June 2009:
OMG! The sadness of fear *Smiles* heheheh... anyway, I thought this was a very funny story! congrats *Claps and a cookie* -Charly

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sanitariumescapee Watching James Potter

2nd June 2009:
james is afraid of buttons! fabulous, you are hilarious! loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought the buttons might have been a bit much...but then I was like, nah, just do it :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ParkerGirl Watching James Potter

1st June 2009:
This is such a nice story!! And a lovely sequel. It made me laugh out loud =) PG

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! So glad you liked it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Buffy Watching James Potter

29th May 2009:
Hilarious! who would think that James would be afraid of BUTTONS!

Author's Response: Haha, no one because they don't research phobias like I do ;) I didn't even know one could be afraid of buttons before I researched it, lol. Thanks again for the review, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>