Reading Reviews for Strange & Beautiful
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KittyLuna Strange/Beautiful.

13th February 2011:
Beautiful. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's my personal favorite.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Miss Writer Strange/Beautiful.

18th January 2011:
Aw! I love Victoire/Teddy, and this story was so perfect! :)
I noticed that Victoire always spoke properly, like very correctly. It was subtle but I really really liked that because it was a characterisation at best.
Teddy was so cute. I think I'll marry him but then Victoire would be there... Damn!
So yeah, anyway. This was so beautiful and perfect and wonderful! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I think it's the only one-shot I actually liked the most when I was finished... And I still love it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cozitsworthit Strange/Beautiful.

26th December 2010:
This is so beautiful. Man, I loved loved loved this! Thank you so much! :)

Author's Response: You are very welcome :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by heir of gryffindor casey Strange/Beautiful.

22nd August 2010:
perfect.
absolutely perfect.

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much. It's probably my most favorite one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #5, by simi potter Strange/Beautiful.

19th January 2010:
I love the way you write your stories...
It was so sweet.
I think u should write a harry/ginny fic ( PLEASE)
anyways 10/10 on this fic

Author's Response: Thank you. :] I think that this one was one of my most favorite one-shots/fics of all. Definitely my top five favorite to write. Very...Interpersonal but relatable *smiles* I'm so happy you liked it. I get so giddy when people tell me they like my one-shots.

I'll have a sorta kinda harry/ginny pairing with a story I'm working on... it'll come in the summer ;] thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Fi Strange/Beautiful.

6th October 2009:
NAW! im utterly speechless! it is Perfect! its so sweet it makes me want to cry.

Author's Response: I felt like I was going through an emotional roller coaster while I was writing it! A tad too much, but hey - I love sappy stories without too much of that cliche` factor.

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by La_Tua_Cantante Strange/Beautiful.

24th September 2009:
I love this one-shot! You did an incredible job!!

Author's Response: Thank you :]

 Report Review

Review #8, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Strange/Beautiful.

23rd July 2009:
Uhh the title fit perfectly
it was strange and it was definately beautiful

10/10
~Annie(",)

Author's Response: I love the title. I love the song.
Strange and Beautiful were the two words that kept echoing in my head as I wrote this. Thanks so much for reviewing, babe :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by disgirl0 Strange/Beautiful.

22nd July 2009:
i absolutely loved this fanfic!! it was great and i loved re-reading it!! this is one of my first ted/vic fan fic and now they are one of my fav couples!!

Author's Response: Awe, yay for teddy and vic! they're growing on me too ;P Thanks for the review, I'm so happy you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Malfoyfriend20 Strange/Beautiful.

13th July 2009:
that was amazing. you are an excellent writer! keep doing it!

Author's Response: O_O

excellent? everyone is barking mad... i am not excellent. i try to excel. there\\\'s a difference lol. thank you for reviewing =]


 Report Review

Review #11, by marieluz Strange/Beautiful.

10th July 2009:
So sweet! Loved it...

Author's Response: =] thank you kindly.

 Report Review

Review #12, by sreduaram Strange/Beautiful.

24th June 2009:
wow! this is amazing! i dont know how you did it, but its beautiful and captivating, and everything all at the same time. i love how its written. its the first teddy/victoire i've read, and its sooo good. 10/10

Author's Response: What a compliment! *smiles* thanks so much, I'm really glad to see that you got into this one-shot! I tried to write it like the reader was witnessing it in front of their eyes, ya know? Thanks for the review, and I do insist on reading for T/V - they really are a great pairing! =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by FoundriaPenguin Strange/Beautiful.

23rd June 2009:
Simply put, I'm speechless. This story was so shockingly good. Never has an HPFF story had such a powerful wave over me. Beautiful! 10/10

Author's Response: Shockingly good? :3 You are too kind! I can't believe you love it that much, thank you times a million! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by ReAnna Strange/Beautiful.

22nd June 2009:
really good story i like the way you have them get together

Author's Response: thanks, love :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Strange/Beautiful.

16th June 2009:
Holy crap! You have a gift. My mouth was open the whole time I was reading it. Please make more stories, because you are sooo talented, and it would be a shame to waste that talent. If you ever wrote a book, I would run down to Barnes and Nobles opening night in my underwear and buy a copy. Your writing is that intoxicating.
xoxo

Author's Response: Your mouth was open the whole time? honestly? Wow, I dont' think I've ever had someone that amazed...

Woo! My writing makes everyone run around to bookstores naked! :D Haha, that totally made my night; thanks! And sweetie, I have plenty of stories on my author's page for you :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by roonilwazlib22 Strange/Beautiful.

14th June 2009:
beautiful. words cannot describe it.

Author's Response: thank you very much ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by penguinforpresident Strange/Beautiful.

14th June 2009:
Ive never been that interested in the "next generation" but that was brilliant. Well done, you!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Une jonquille Strange/Beautiful.

5th June 2009:
Oh my goodness ! This story is just so beautiful...
You captured the song's essence perfectly .
The writing is clear and every word hungs back on the reader .
Victoire is exactly the way I would picture her . beautiful and kind .
Thank you for this fic . It totally made my day .

Author's Response: Thank you. You made my day ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by erinandjenna. Strange/Beautiful.

4th June 2009:
who is fred and roxanne?
like who are their parents?

btw, did you make fredericka up?
shes not actually part of the harry potter books is she?

great story:)

Author's Response: Fred & Roxanne are Uncle George Weasley's kids ^_^

Yes, Fredericka is totally made up ;P

Thanks for the great review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Childish_Fairy Strange/Beautiful.

1st June 2009:
Ah! Okay I got a shout out, me! I feel like I should to a dance or something.

side note- Dominique/Lysander wedding. Excellent! I'm so overly giddy about that one small fact. Dominique was fabulous. She did nothing but get married and yet she felt so alive in the story from just the introduction.


I loved loved loved this. I think its the first teddy/victoire oneshot that I've ever read, but I loved the title so much I had to read it. (and chances are if you wrote it, I'll like it.)

You write with purpose. I know that sounds weird but I always feel like everything you write and the words you chose are meant to affect the reader and if it's unintentional then you're just brilliant and there's no other reason for it!

Victoire was amazing, really I fell in love with her. I love the entire picture of jewlary and relationships. I think that it's such an amazing philosophy and I think that victoire was the one Weasley i could see sticking by it.

K, but I love James & Scorpius. I was so engrossed in the Victoire feelings and trying to figure out Teddy that I just started laughing at James. He's hilarious.

10/10
and a bonus point for Dom/Lysander

Author's Response: you are making me blush. why are you so fabulous? you can't say 'chances are if you wrote it, I'll like it' and expect me not to freak out XD and the fact that you gave me a little paragraph about how i write with a purpose... gosh i'm like bawling my eyes out.

it is QUITE rediculous.

james! he and scoprius were my favorite to write ^_^ and yes sweetie, MAJOR bonus point for the dom/lysander pairing! viva la domander!! :) yes i just made that up.

love you ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by maddy Strange/Beautiful.

31st May 2009:
more more more more more:)
please?

i love it

Author's Response: haha awe. i'm sorry. It's completed!

 Report Review

Review #22, by panicxxattack Strange/Beautiful.

29th May 2009:
My God. That was excellent. I adored it, immensely. Actually, I loved it. You're an amazing writer, I must say, and you portrayed them both so convincingly.
Stunning!

Author's Response: Awe, yay! :3 thank you! But i am not an amazing writer T_T people are killing me when they say that...

thanks for the beautiful review, panicxxattack!


 Report Review

Review #23, by SimplyStupified77 Strange/Beautiful.

27th May 2009:
loved it, i almost cried. you are so great at writing omg i could feel the passion and love. great amazing job. 10/10!

Author's Response: Haha, aweee! Almost cried. *gets bonus points* thanks, love ^_^ I'm glad you liked it. the rating is too much. stop it I am not a great writer...you are making me blush right now ;P

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emilie Strange/Beautiful.

27th May 2009:
AWESOME! It`s great!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I spend alot of time on - I wanted it to be perfect ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Spar Strange/Beautiful.

27th May 2009:
Brilliant piece. It's always lovely to read about Ted and Victorie, especially in this story.

Author's Response: Awe :] Thanks, love! I always thought the Victoire/Teddy pairing was interesting, and I knew I had to at lead at that pairing into my resume ;P thanks for the review, it's great to hear your feedback!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>