Reading Reviews for With the Intent to Love
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Novadestin With the Intent to Love

24th November 2010:
I am certainly not a big fan of Harry/Hermione but I love this story. I can completely see Harry not even realizing because he takes her for granted and Hermione saying "too little, too late." The bittersweet-ness of it all really comes across and I am sure that most people reading this can relate.

Just a few notes:
Harry’s stomach twist and turn in his stomach - umm what? hehe

outside her apartment building where she was living. - if its her building than its obvious that she lives there ;)

Keep up the good work hun!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jgold With the Intent to Love

30th August 2009:
"but you're too late." haven't we all had a moment in our life where if we reacted just a tad earlier could the outcome have been different? A wonderful story that just fills you with so many emotions it's overwhelming. This story was perfectly written, just the way you seem to mentaly slap me with effectiveness of your words.lol One of my favorite one shotscant wait to read more stories from you! Thank you to a good read and sorry for the novel review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harrypotterfanforever With the Intent to Love

30th May 2009:
This is the second story I have read where Harry does not say anything when the priest asks. But they are both so different and both make me want to cry. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Aw. I'm glad you liked it, even if it was sad. Thank you so much for the review!

-Alex


 Report Review

Review #4, by extant With the Intent to Love

26th May 2009:
:'( I've always had the biggest soft-spot for Harry/Hermione fics, and this is so sad and believable and well-written, it's lovely. Lovely. ^_^ *favourites*

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^_^

-Alex


 Report Review

Review #5, by the reader With the Intent to Love

12th May 2009:
this story just depressed me. i wish i hadn't read it, but still it was a very beautiful story. i loved it, yet i dreaded reading it. i hate that harry didn't get hermione but still... i like the story.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you liked the story itself. It is rather sad, I'll admit, but I felt that it would have been unrealistic for Harry to be with Hermione, you know? Life doesn't always turn out the way we want it to and I wanted to portray that here.

Thanks for the review! ^_^

-Alex


 Report Review

Review #6, by mrspotterwifey With the Intent to Love

10th May 2009:
So perfectly written..
Amazing...so sad
Poor Harry

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! ^_^

-Alex


 Report Review

Review #7, by Alyssa With the Intent to Love

10th May 2009:
Oh my god, that's soo sad.
Im literally crying. :(
BUt it's really good.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, dear! ^_^

-Alex


 Report Review

Review #8, by cazvalleygirl With the Intent to Love

10th May 2009:
Wow. That was perfect. I'm so glad I read this story, I usually stick to Draco/Hermione because I find alot of Harry/Hermione rather fluffy, but this was unique. Well done 10/10 :D x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm not a fan of fluff myself, so I'm happy to hear that this didn't fall into that category.

Thanks for the review! ^_^

-Alex


 Report Review

Review #9, by Randomised With the Intent to Love

9th May 2009:
My heart broke as Harry's did.

Author's Response: Awww. Thanks. ^_^

-Alex


 Report Review

Review #10, by Phoenix_Flames With the Intent to Love

7th May 2009:
Wow, Alex!!! What a wonderful story!

I'm truly amazed and I don't know whatto say. It was just all so amazing.

You wrote this beautifully. The emotion. I could literally feel the way she felt. Her love for Ron. Her love for Harry. Awh, it was gut-wrenchingly amazing. Brilliant and beautiful.

Wonderful job, my dear!

xx.
Drue

10/10

Author's Response: Awww, Drue, thanks! I tried to keep it simple, but emotional, and I'm so happy to hear that I accomplished that. ^_^ I always love to hear from you; you make my day. =P

Thanks for the review, dear!

-Alex


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aashna With the Intent to Love

5th May 2009:
Hi padfoots girl
Hmm..dat was good. I particulary like d last para and dat is wat drove me to write this review for u.
Also, i notcied dat u didn't have any reviews for this story and i thought dat dis one wud make u happy.
Anyways, now talking about ur story..it was nice to read, properly written with no exaggeration and with a precise blend of vocabulary. It was fun to read it and i njoyed it.
-Aashna
PS: Would u please be kind enough to comment on my latest story in d form of a review ofcourse. I want to know wat u think abt it. the story is called 'Forever As One'

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It was very nice to hear that you enjoyed reading this. ^_^

-Alex


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login