Reading Reviews for Changing the Past
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Neha More Secrets... Or Not

9th November 2013:
finish the story...its great...

Author's Response: apologies, I'd actually forgotten about this account since I lost everything when I had to replace my computer. I will try to recover the muse which led to this story but make no promises since all notes were lost years ago. thank you for your kind words, they encourage me to write again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Edrian The Battle for Hogwarts

28th May 2012:
Loved it !! Absolutely the best story I read so far! Your an amazing writer thank you so much for the story

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mioneblack2 More Secrets... Or Not

15th March 2012:
Please continue amazing story! I can't wait till its finished

 Report Review

Review #4, by i freakin love malfoy More Secrets... Or Not

2nd March 2012:
Very exciting story so far! I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kyrra More Secrets... Or Not

13th February 2011:
Ooooh possessive Sirius *swoon*
Hopefully this means more Hermione/Sirius action from now on! ;)
I hope Snape and Regulus will be ok though :(
Is Hermione going to have any visions about the repercussions of their relationship?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Wistful_Stargazer More Secrets... Or Not

24th November 2009:
Sheesh, here Hermione wishes to keep her relationship with Sirius quiet, then she turns around and kisses him practically in front of everybody and is then miffed when she discovers that they were seen; she apparently didn't think her moves out that clearly in advanced. LOL

I love how, prior to chasing after Hermione, Sirius growled at the onlookers and declared that she (Hermione) is HIS--lucky girl.
;~D

I'm looking forward to reading additional chapters. Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

Author's Response: Ok, I totally got distracted and haven't been on in ages but you are officially my favorite reviewer right now! Thank you so much for all of the amazing reviews you've given me a great holiday gift! *even if you did write them before the holidays* I will force my muse to buckle down so I can update for you :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wistful_Stargazer A New Era

24th November 2009:
Mmmm--yummy... I love how sexy and seductive Sirius is behaving with Hermione, and then his public claiming--freaking lucky girl!
;~D

'He must have felt her surrender because his arms tightened around her and she could feel him smile where his lips pressed against her neck. "Mine," he growled, pressing a kiss against her before turning her head so that their lips could meet. It wasn't her first kiss, but this kiss with Sirius surpassed anything she'd felt in her life. She quickly lost herself in him, forgetting where they were, forgetting they had an audience. She was drowning in him, her magic reaching out to engulf the both of them, and when it met his, entwining the two together, she nearly came on the spot.'

I would SO love to be Hermione... you know?
;~D

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wistful_Stargazer A New Woman

24th November 2009:
I'm wondering if the person that taught Hermione the protocol to perform elemental magic may have been Severus.

'"If it's any consolation, I didn't expect to need so much... it's... I hadn't realized..." she sighed. "The more damage, the more it takes to fix... apparently I was a lot more damaged than I thought."'
. . .
'The green glaze on her eyes was merely the start. Wild magic crackled in the air around her, her skin was healthy and glowing from the inside, her hair shone, hanging in perfect spiral curls to the middle of her back gleaming from the myriad colors of Autumn trees which highlighted her thick mahogany locks. The Forest's magic reverberated around her, having physically manifested in a way it never had before.'

Dang, that is some make-over that the Forest's magic gave her. The description makes her sound like a goddess--lucky girl!
;~D

~*~*~
Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wistful_Stargazer Complications

24th November 2009:
*::tears in eyes::*
Man, talk about your bittersweet scenes... when Hermione is crying into Padfoot's fur, and then he shifted to his human form and tried to convince her that since they had so little time together they should enjoy it while they could.

'"If we have so little time shouldn't we take advantage of the time we do have?" He asked, his hand running through her hair.

She arched into his touch before catching herself. "It's not fair to you Sirius, I'll be gone and you will be left to deal with the future. It's cruel and I won't do that to you." She tried to pull away but he held tight.

"Shouldn't that be my decision to make?" He'd shifted them so that they were lying face to face with their bodies pressed tightly together. "What if I'm willing to risk the future for what may be my only chance to feel this way? If I only get three years with you, then don't cut that time any shorter than it must be... please Janie..."

She closed her eyes and pulled away. "Let me think about it Sirius... you think about it too. Think about how you'll feel watching me grow up as your godson's best friend, possibly dating him or another boy... or about the fact that I will never remember you, while you will always remember me..." She shot a tear filled glance at him before leaving the room, her shoes in her hand.'

~*~*~
Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wistful_Stargazer Confidences & Evasions

24th November 2009:
Hermione did a good job of describing a future version of Severus so that he could understand her respect and trust of him as a person.

I got a kick out of Hermione sending Peter away after he was dumb enough to ask her why she hates Death Eaters.

Her showing her scars and explaining how she came to receive them was very emotional, and not just for the characters, you know?

Great story--well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Wistful_Stargazer Mistakes made

24th November 2009:
I'm glad that Hermione confided in Severus and had his assistance in destroying the Horcrux located within Rowena Ravenclaws famed diadem.

I enjoyed Dumbledore's reaction to Hermione's telling of her disclosure to Severus, his assistance in the destruction of the Horcrux located at Hogwarts, and that the Chamber of Secrets is NOT a myth.

The boys (James, Sirius, and Remus) were total sweethearts to have followed Hermione up to her room to ensure that she made it there safely and to assist her if necessary.

Poor Remus is worried about her knowing, or potentially knowing, about his furry little problem.

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Wistful_Stargazer Aftermath

24th November 2009:
This story is a blast to read and is very well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Wistful_Stargazer Hogsmeade

24th November 2009:
I enjoyed Hermione's handling of the Marauders having given her $hit about her friendliness with Severus.

~*~*~
Hermione is great with her unassuming ease of battle-readiness in her strategic seating location in the Three Broomsticks.

'None of them noticed that their new friend had taken the seat with her back to the wall, or that her eyes darted around the room constantly.'

~*~*~
Freaking awesome action scene outside of the Three Broomsticks--very well described.
=)

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Wistful_Stargazer A Bit Shady

24th November 2009:
Oh, how sad that Hermione's latest future memory flash revealed that Regulus refused to take the Dark Mark (due to his having fallen for Hermione and accepting her views on blood status) and was in turn killed by Voldemort. It was good to have received this memory in that it gives Hermione a third goal (see quote below).

'She knew full well what Sirius thought of his brother at this point in time, but she also knew he was wrong. She was hoping that if Sirius and Regulus made up before Sirius left school, then Regulus would have somewhere to go that Voldemort couldn't find him.'

~*~*~
Uh-oh, they (the boys/Marauders) noticed some details that will help to identify her as being from the future.

Wow! Hermione has some great battle reflexes there, hey?

It was sweet of the boys to have brought Hermione some dinner.

I'm proud of Hermione for sticking to her guns, in defending her right to be friends with people from Slytherin, to Peter and the other Marauders.

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Wistful_Stargazer Changing the Future

24th November 2009:
Well, those were some interesting new memories that Hermione has gained due to her little talk to Severus after their potions class.

~*~*~
'"It was nice to meet you Regulus. Maybe we'll run into each other again." She flashed a friendly smile in his direction before continuing towards Gryffindor Tower. She hadn't taken three steps when she fell to the floor and was taken by blackness once more.'

*::chuckling::*
The poor girl can't catch a break... the moment she does something nice for a Slytherin, she blacks out due to changes being made in her future.

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Wistful_Stargazer Meet Jane

23rd November 2009:
I enjoyed Professor McGonagall's warning to Hermione regarding the Marauders and their behavior problems.

Great set of charms Hermione has on her shoes, Harry and Ron's jerseys, and her book bag too.

I liked the description of the robe that the Headmaster gave to Hermione, not to mention the vast amounts and quality of clothing that he has provided for her too--very generous.

She had some interesting questions regarding the portrait and the communication mirror... I too wonder.

I'm happy that she has so many mementos from her time. They will give her comfort, and a reminder of those that she is trying to save.

Aw, how sweet that a kitten came up to her in the common room to give her comfort in her sadness. I wonder who it belongs to.

I loved the way that the boys (Sirius and James) bantered back and forth. It reminded me of the twins (Fred and George).
:D

I thought that it was brilliant when Hermione scolded James for all and sundry to hear, and at the same time got the drop on him too. I'm glad that she stuck up for Severus.

Holy cow! Lily and Severus were lovers? Well, that explains why he was holding a torch for her 20 years later. Talk about not being able to get over your first love--Wow!

I like Hermione's two goals so far:
1) get Lily and James to marry so that Harry will be born;
and
2) get Lily and Severus to reconcile.

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Wistful_Stargazer Concealing (or Revealing) the Truth

23rd November 2009:
I thought that it was neat how Madame Pomfrey was able to detect that it was her magic that had healed Hermione's previous wounds/injuries.

It was cute when Sirius was wondering how it was that Dumbledore is able to detect those that use the invisibility cloak.

Professor Snape was the one that developed a potion, cleverly hidden within a shampoo and body wash, that if she should be hit with an AK curse, she would be transported backwards through time for safety purposes, and hopefully to make changes for a better future for all?! D@mn, the man is brilliant--got to love him.
:D

I got a chuckle out of Dumbledore being fascinated by Hermione's telling of her past.

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wistful_Stargazer The Battle for Hogwarts

23rd November 2009:
Very exciting first chapter; and it is very mysterious that Remus is having feelings as if he knows Hermione and a sense of Deja Vu when carrying her due to injuries.

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #19, by lucy More Secrets... Or Not

11th November 2009:
that was so cool
but tooo less hermioneish

 Report Review

Review #20, by NikiBunny More Secrets... Or Not

29th October 2009:
this is a great story, very fun... i enjoy reading it. hope you update asap! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lynn More Secrets... Or Not

19th October 2009:
I love it! This is such a wonderful story. I can't wait for the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by laurenhermione More Secrets... Or Not

17th October 2009:
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sara_Sj A New Era

16th October 2009:
OMG that was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! My dad made me get off my MacBook before I was done and I was going craazyy, I literally thought of sneaking up in the middle of the night but I fell asleep. I LOVE how you portrayed the characters. I LOVE Snape sooo much and I adore the fact that you managed to make Regulus such a sweet character. Words cannot describe this FanFiction...but I can tell you this: I am going to be waiting VERY unpatiently so PLEASE end my torture and update !

Thanks for writing such a beautiful FanFiction.

(I made an account, that's why you get TWO reviws hahaha)

 Report Review

Review #24, by hopeprince More Secrets... Or Not

15th October 2009:
i love this story
i would love to see more duels
amazing
hope to see more in the future
update soon
hope

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sara (Sj) A New Era

4th October 2009:
OMG that was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! My dad made me get off my MacBook before I was done and I was going craazyy, I literally thought of sneaking up in the middle of the night but I fell asleep. I LOVE how you portrayed the characters. I LOVE Snape sooo much and I adore the fact that you managed to make Regulus such a sweet character. Words cannot describe this FanFiction...but I can tell you this: I am going to be waiting VERY unpatiently so PLEASE end my torture and update !

Thanks for writing such a beautiful FanFiction.

Author's Response: alright now i feel really guilty for forgetting to update :) i'll post the next chapter soon, sorry for the wait

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>