Reading Reviews for Finding The Marauder's Map
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NinthHorcrux Finding The Marauder's Map

6th January 2014:
Hahahahaha this was really funny! You gotta love James Potter II. The whole part where James was talking to the map got me laughing. The dialogue was snappy and clever. And the ending was just perfect! Great story! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ariellem Finding The Marauder's Map

26th December 2011:
Hello! This was pretty awesome and very humorous especially the lines from the marauders when they found out Lily had actually married James :), but I do have a bone to pick with you.

Why is it always Percy's kids that are stiff upper lips, or prudes? They could have been perfectly normal, why is everyone in the Weasley/Potter family super awesome while these kids get left out and ostracized?

Author's Response: It was a plot device mainly - I actually have some other stories starring Molly, namely, which portray her very differently to this :)

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cleopatraa Finding The Marauder's Map

10th May 2010:
OMG. The paper started to cry. To cry. James Potter told a piece of paper that the marauders were dead and it cried. I mean seriously how did you come up with it. This one of the few stories I have ever read that actually made me laugh a bit. I also laughed the part when they asked who his grandmother was and when James answered and the reactions that followed it was quite hilarious especially that of James Potter the first. Harry had to expect James would find that piece of paper itís named after James Potter and Sirius Black for Merlinís sake. Also James Potter is related to Fred ang George Weasley. The uber prankerís child. This was a real unique idea for a plot and to finish my review of:

Mr. Prongs regrets to inform his audience that he has died from happiness.

Hihihi

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sara_Sj Finding The Marauder's Map

9th December 2009:
This was so cute (: I absolutely LOVED James and the whole speaking to the map was awesome.
I also loved how George's son's name was Fred. That was cute. I loved it !!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it, I had a lot of fun writing this one - James II is a delight :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Laugharama_llama Finding The Marauder's Map

26th November 2009:
I loved this!! It was so funny! My favorite part was when it started crying. I can definitely see James, Sirius, and Remus getting a kick out of that.

I think I would've liked to see James II figure out how the map worked on his own, just because he seems a lot like a marauder himself. I feel like he found the map on his own and the marauders made the map on their own - it just would've been more marauder-like for him to figure out "I solemnly swear I am up to no good!" and "mischief managed!" But I can't think of a way that someone would stumble upon those phrases, so I can't really criticize..

Anyway, loved the story! I hope that last paragraph wasn't taken as me not liking the story, because you still get a 1000/10! :D

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I'm sure they would have enjoyed it :D

It would have been lovely, yes I agree - unfortunately I lack the creative ability to think up such a situation! If I ever do, I will definitely edit this ;D

Thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it - never fear, I love it when reviewers voice their opinion :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by breezieair Finding The Marauder's Map

17th October 2009:
Very cute!! I really enjoyed it!

It flowed very nicely!
10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheDirigiblePlum Finding The Marauder's Map

1st September 2009:
Heehee, "browsing around" indeed... dear me. How nosy. :D

James is written just how I imagine him, curious and slightly full of himself.

I liked how he went through all this cousins at the beginning; I always like hearing how big the whole Weasley family is nowadays. :D

Another sweet and funny story! :)

10/10

Author's Response: James is a nosy little bugger, isn't he? Should be shot :P

Thanks again for the wonderfully reviews! (Are you getting sick of reading that? :P)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Finding The Marauder's Map

1st September 2009:
oh my God...that was...shocking the prchment was CRYING . well he DID tell a peice of paper that it was dead but WOW...awesome! this is onve of my faves definately!! i love it!!
100/10
Love Alwayz
~Annie(",)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I really enjoyed writing this - it was my very first piece which didn't focus on a ship, so it means a lot to hear that people like it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by georgina_bass Finding The Marauder's Map

21st August 2009:
that was sweet.poor kid,with tons of cousins and non of them...ehm...availible

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, where are they when you need them?? Haha, thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Historyrepeats Finding The Marauder's Map

17th August 2009:
Lmao!!!
I like this, James sounds just like the first James!!!

Sad that the map cries though.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :) I always thought James II would be similar to James I...I don't know, I think it's his name, (lol, duh) ;D Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by InvisibleWitch19 Finding The Marauder's Map

11th August 2009:
This is a really awesome story! Great idea for a plot, I would have thought of it myself anyway. (Haha, I'm just jealous. xD) So I really liked the part about a girl not procreating with Prongs. I also liked their reactions when they found out it was Lily. And how- in the bloody name of Merlin- did you come up with the idea of the parchment crying? You're so awesome! A 10/10 might even be too low a rating for this! =D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for such a lovely review! I'm really glad you liked it :D And I don't know how I got to the crying stage - I think I was just writing and then I was like, okay, this is the part where they all overreact. And they do :) Thanks again for the awesome review, I'm really happy you enjoyed the read!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pretty Purple Pelican Finding The Marauder's Map

6th August 2009:
Brilliant! I loved the reference to orange socks. I think this may be my favorite thing that you've written. I loved, especially, your voices for the Marauders. It was so silly. And James II was SUCH a bored teenager. His voice was great! Why do I only ever have good things to say to you? Sheesh!

Author's Response: I don't mind hearing nice things, promise! *bats eyelashes*

Haha, thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it :D James II and the Marauders were actually a lot of fun to write together - it was great fun just to play them off against each other. It's like all the awesome people in HP put in one story - how can you not have fun writing it? :P

Thank you so much for another wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Moon Woman Finding The Marauder's Map

31st July 2009:
awesomness totally loved it =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by redherring Finding The Marauder's Map

7th July 2009:
Wow, what a brilliant idea for a story! Really original. And I just loved it when the map was talking to James! It was completely hilarious.

Mr. Prongs would like to inform Mr. Padfoot that he is a prat. He would also like to clarify that he himself is a stud, therefore worthy of procreation.

and

Mr. Prongs regrets to inform his audience that he has died from happiness.

were my two favourite lines. Just brilliant! I also loved it at the beginning when James was describing all his cousins. It made me lol xD

10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m so glad you liked it - this was really enjoyable to write, so it\'s nice to hear ^_^ Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, this means so much to me :) Thanks again!
P.S. Those lines = my favorites too :P Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by hpobsessed12 Finding The Marauder's Map

26th June 2009:
it was really cute and funny!! i really enjoyed it, especially the talk between marauders.


10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jman7693 Finding The Marauder's Map

24th June 2009:
Wow, I loved this! You portrayed James with ease. It was perfection, really, all of it. :D The conversation between the map and James was brilliant, and how you made the map cry was genius! And you really do know your Maraurders, don't you! ;) This story was short and sweet and definitely one of my favorites. I have ran out of words to describe this incredible story, so all I'm gonna say now is, Nice Story, and absolutely going in my favorites! Keep writing! You got a gift!

Author's Response: Thank you! James was fun to write - I think he\\\'s my favorite next-gen character to write :) Haha, and I do know my Marauders - or, at least, I should seeing as I write so much about them, haha! Thank you so much for the amazing review! I\\\'m so glad you liked the story and thank you for the wonderful compliments!

 Report Review

Review #17, by wolfy_and_co Finding The Marauder's Map

20th June 2009:
I loved it 100%!! It's very funny (My story cannot compare to your scale of humor at all). I loved the Marauders Map talking back, it made the whole story.

Utter Genius! I'm jealous =D

Wolfy xo

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I was a bit iffy on how this was going to be received but seeing this made all the difference :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sanitariumescapee Finding The Marauder's Map

2nd June 2009:
hehe, this was cute. i liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lacewings Finding The Marauder's Map

24th May 2009:
Of course the map can talk back! It's a bloody magical map - it can do what ever you want it to!

This is genius, by the way. I'm pretty jealous of this genius. Very clever, very funny =]

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! You're so kind! I'm really glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by RonsGirlFriday Finding The Marauder's Map

21st May 2009:
This is one of the funniest fics involving the Map that I have ever read. I love how you made it converse with James - it was hilarious. The Marauders' lines were perfect, especially asking what girl in her right mind would procreate with James and whether James slipped a roofie into her drink - ha! I laughed so hard. It was especially great how the Map seemed to sit in stunned silence for a minute after hearing who James II was.

I liked the beginning, too. It's funny, it probably takes the poor guy half an hour to name off all his cousins since his family is so huge. And I like how he just riffles through his dad's stuff without giving it a second thought - he clearly does it all the time.

Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This has made my day :) It really was a lot of fun to write, so I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I wasn't sure how the Map 'talking' back would go over, but I'm really glad you liked it! That's a relief and a half :D

The Weasley-Potter's are huge! I would love to have a family like that! And James is bold, right? Clearly someone isn't afraid of the Boy-Who-Killed-Voldemort, haha.

Thanks again for the wonderful review and kind compliments!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MsSnuffles Finding The Marauder's Map

18th May 2009:
I loved the idea of the story, but one mix-up. Only the owner of the moleskin pouch can see what is inside. Hence, James can't.

Other than that I thought it was cute

Author's Response: Touche, haha, that didn't even click. My mistake :) I'll fix that right away, thanks for letting me know! And thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by the_devils_snare Finding The Marauder's Map

16th May 2009:
ahahaha i loved the part about lily and james procreating.
great story!
x

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Fireball Nymph Finding The Marauder's Map

25th April 2009:
I love this one shot. It was really funny when the parchment started "crying," supposedly.I cracked up at that. I thought it was really funny when Moony started saying that Lily wouldn't go near Prongs' bits without hexing them off. That was funny. All of your stories are genius. Well, great one!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I thought if the parchment was talking back, I may as well give it feelings too :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login