Reading Reviews for Watching Lily Evans
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by writeyourheartout Watching Lily Evans

6th July 2010:
This was great! Giggled the whole way through, as ridiculous as that may sound. Very charmingly funny. :-)

xTanya

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shelby Weasley Watching Lily Evans

20th February 2010:
Haha. That was brilliant. It has me all sorts of gooby.

XO-
Shelby.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by laura lollypop Watching Lily Evans

14th December 2009:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. ahem. genius ;D xx

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sara_Sj Watching Lily Evans

9th December 2009:
Ahahahaha that was brilliant ! Made me smile and I absolutely loved the whole Lily being Lepidopterophobic. LOVED IT !!
(I made an account so I am reposting and making this a favorite xD)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by padme_alejandra Watching Lily Evans

8th November 2009:
Hahahaha!! This was absolutely lovely. You've characterized Lily and the Marauders to a tee - James especially. I cracked up several times during the read and had to make several lame excuses to my roommate as to why.

This was just such a great, light piece to read. It was so, so refreshing. I'm off to read the sequel! :D

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always enjoy writing James' character - I've been told I'm good at it which might tell you something about me :P

I'm so glad you liked the story and I hope you enjoy the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Watching Lily Evans

3rd November 2009:
This was lovely. I am ashamed to say that I have never read anything by the great Jellyman yet. And so I made it a priority today to read at least one of your stories. And I really liked it :)

Fluff, though rather underrated, is really quite jolly. Not much happens but it's fun to breeze through, enjoy the writing, and laugh at the characters. I enjoyed this piece very much. Not too light but just light enough, with the perfect amount of humor splashed in. Hmm, that sounds a bit like a recipe for something...

I hope to read more of your stories in the near future, but for now, I am more than satisifed with this =] Lovely work, Georgia!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping by Alex, and reading my scribbles! &heart; I rather love fluff - very much so underrated. I'm really glad you liked this!

Thanks again, Alex! I really appreciate it :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sara (Sj) Watching Lily Evans

22nd September 2009:
Ahahahaha that was brilliant ! Made me smile and I absolutely loved the whole Lily being Lepidopterophobic. LOVED IT !!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheDirigiblePlum Watching Lily Evans

1st September 2009:
Heehee! My favourite Marauder story to date! James was so sure of himself it was endearing, and again it put a smile on my face! I also loved Remus "King of the stiff Upper lip!" :D

Any story that makes me smile immediately gets a full rating, because I love to smile! *SMILES!*

10/10

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! Seriously, I'm going to have to hit up your authors page...soon :) I'm really glad you enjoyed reading, I think this is my favourite Lily/James I have written :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marilyn_James Watching Lily Evans

5th August 2009:
first things first.
Death Cab for Cutie = MINT!!

secondly...
aw what a great one-shot!
- i loved when all the parchment kept hitting him, it was just so funny..!!
haha, and after all his hard work she hates butterflies...!
Shame :(
though she really shouldn't have put them in her hair its like me putting wasps in mine, (well its not, but you know...)
anyway the irony was funny!!
Très Magnifique!
Mj ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it :D Ah, yes, Lily was asking for trouble with those clips. Haha, thank you for reading and, of course, reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ignotus_Peverell Watching Lily Evans

29th July 2009:
ha ha james epic fails lol.

Author's Response: He does :) But it's sweet, yes? :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pretty Purple Pelican Watching Lily Evans

27th July 2009:
Glorious. Did this happen to be for one of the phobia challenges? I was sitting there thinking that he was doing the sweetest thing right there, and of course, it had to go wrong. Poor James. They will always be my favorite couple, I think. They're just so deliciously fun to read and write. :)

Author's Response: Actually, no, this was written a while back and I just went through it and touched it up, adding the ending. But Lily was always destined for a butterfly phobia :) Thank you so much, and I agree 100% - Lily and James are probably the funnest couple to write :) Thanks again for your fantastic reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Inti Watching Lily Evans

27th July 2009:
Umm did someone say adorable?
Fantastic piece of Lily/James fluff, and I really do mean that in the best possible way. Impressive that you managed it from James' POV as well!
My favourite line was probably the note. So simply and eloquently worded :P
Everything I could possibly want in a Lily/James one-shot. Cute characters, funny plot, brilliance XD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed it, it was a lot of fun to write. I'm a little bit in love with James, and writing a James/Lily for four years from Lily's POV made me a tiny bit more willing to broaden my horizons :) Again, thank you so much for the wonderful review! Really did make my day, I love it when people enjoy my stories :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by jman7693 Watching Lily Evans

23rd July 2009:
This was simply hilarious. I cracked up for about a full five minutes at the lepidopterophobic part-that is a spot of genius, right there. All your stories are always so clever, how do you do it? ;P Anwhoo, can James ever win, really? The magic was good, but the consequences weren't...for Lily, at least. Haha.

100/10-brilliant.

Author's Response: :O Thank you so much! Stop complimenting me like that, my ego is large enough as it is! :P I feel for James, the sentiment was so sweet, but the execution was...well, it could have been better, obviously, haha. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by sreduaram Watching Lily Evans

21st July 2009:
in theory that would be such a cute way for him to ask her out. and as much as it pains me to see james rejected, the fact that she is lepidopterophobic, is just so ironic and amusing. it was really funny, and just well written. i'm off to read the sequel now :)

Author's Response: In theory, yes :D But butterflies and Lily don't get along at the best of times ;) Thank you for the review, I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ozoh the Wise Watching Lily Evans

17th July 2009:
I really liked this. It was written with style and elegance, something rarely seen in fan fictions anymore. =) I'm off to read more of your writings 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the awesome compliment! Really, I'm very flattered, thank you! I'm so glad you liked the story :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by glacialangel Watching Lily Evans

5th July 2009:
Hahaha! I love it! Very clever.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by moony101 Watching Lily Evans

8th June 2009:
Lepidopterophobia... that's a funny word. I liked James' flow of thoughts.

-Only, you know, I didn't fall into a concussion because of it.-

Now on to the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sanitariumescapee Watching Lily Evans

2nd June 2009:
Lepidopterophobic! yes! great! can't wait to read the sequal.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by confusedlover Watching Lily Evans

26th May 2009:
very lovely.

i thought that you did a lovely job on this little one-shot. it was very cute and sweet and i really, really enjoyed it. your writing held a very nice sense of humor. my guess is that that was intended seeing as this was meant to be funny but in some humorous stories the author's writing style does not compliment the funny genre. you did a very nice job of making sure that yours did.

your plot, as i sort of touched up on before, was very readable. the fact that your plot was very believable really helped this story to shine through. i liked how James just suddenly decided to play a joke of sorts and how Lily responded was natural. nice job with that.

your characterizations were also very nice. i have no complaints with how you did them. i would elaborate a bit more but i think that rambling too much would not be beneficial to either of us.

overall, i thought that you did a wonderful job with this one-shot. you ended it on a good note and i would love it if you requested for a review on your sequel. nice work, hun. keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely compliments :) yes, the humor was intention :P I find it extremely hard to write completely serious stories as my writing (and my mind, lol), in my opinion, is much more suited to humor. I'm glad you liked the plot and characterisations, I originally thought the phobias would be a bit much. Again, thank you for the wonderful compliments, I could sing you praises all day :P Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by coolkitty Watching Lily Evans

25th May 2009:
lol, such a brilliant plan ruined by a phobia

Author's Response: Haha, brilliant plan? I hope you're using that term loosely...more like idiotic ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dianap00 Watching Lily Evans

2nd May 2009:
Love.
James is hilarious and Remus felt spot on. I think that this is the best depiction of James' point of view... he's funny and interesting and a little bit obsessed but not criminally or otherwise dangerously. I like the way things worked out. Also, the Marauder dynamic is wonderful, it had me in fits. I was laughing quite loudly and felt rather ridiculous.
Want to know a fun fact? When one googles Lepidopterophobia, you (as in this story) is top on the fourth page of results. True story.
Cheers.

Author's Response: It's in Google? :O I'm honoured! Lol, it's probably only because no one else knows what it is :3 I really like how James turned out in this, actually, thanks for noticing *deflates head and fails* Also, thank you for noticing how the Marauder's interacted, that's something in this fic I was aiming to work on :) I'm glad it showed! Again, thanks for reading and leaving this awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by prongs_lives_on78 Watching Lily Evans

1st May 2009:
All right, I'm not exactly signed into my account because HPFF suddenly kicked me off (maybe I'd been on it for too long or something).

ANYWAY. Tiny rant over.

I LOVED THIS! And I read the sequel, which I should probably leave a review for as well, but I haven't the time at the moment, so I'll just review this one.

ANYWAY ONCE MORE. James is portrayed perfectly, and I loved that you made him afraid of buttons. That is really something James would have - just out of the blue, a fear of buttons. Incredible.

Lily's fear of butterflies is hilarious too! And her "Potter, kindly stop staring" - absolutely perfect.

Wow, long review to say that both parts of the story were hilarious and absolutely amazing. I'll definitely be reading more of your stuff.

::beams:: Keep writing Marauders fics! Please!

prongs_lives_on78

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! For reading both and reviewing this one :) It's much apprecited and I'm so glad you liked it! James was fun to write, I've never really written from his point of view before so it was interesting! Again, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HugsandKisses15 Watching Lily Evans

30th April 2009:
HAHAHAHAHAA.

ahh, i LOVE jame's stupid thoughts. this
was hilarious && i simpley loved it (: great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! James is much more...stupid in this fic, than I usually write him, haha. It was fun :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by madelgranger Watching Lily Evans

27th April 2009:
so much fun! I heart lepidopterophobia. thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Haha, imagine having it though! Butterflies are so pretty :( Haha, thanks for reading and reviewing! Much appreciated :3

 Report Review

Review #25, by kdmaevie Watching Lily Evans

26th April 2009:
ahh. now i understand. ahahahah. 'minnie' that made me laugh! hahaha! again, a good one- shot! better than most, actually! : ]

Author's Response: Good good :3 Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Much appreciated!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>