Reading Reviews for Mine
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 Mine

17th May 2012:
This was again cute 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wicked_Obsessions Mine

9th March 2012:
I don't usually read Next Gen stories but this one is fantastic. Very funny and sweet.

10/10

*Favorited*

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mad Hatter Mine

11th July 2011:
Brilliance! I like that this was unrequited, but it wasn't all angsty and mopey and sad. It was refreshing. Lia was hilariously obnoxious, the nicknames were spew-worthy and your Scorpius is hilarious. A+++, of course.

 Report Review

Review #4, by lunarocks14 Mine

2nd December 2010:
I love it :D SLASH FOR THE WIN! Ahem. It's awesome... I think you should write a proper, long slash fic for them! :) 10/10 and favourited.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ronsgirl29 Mine

22nd August 2010:
Haha, this was also halarious! I swear, you're the most versatile author I've come across on this site! You can do humor, romance, angst, any era, and regular as well as slash pairings. And you write them all amazingly. To say I'm jealous would be an understatement!

Wonderful job, my favorite line is definitely "Uh, mate? Your hand's on my thigh." - LOL

10/10
-ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your lovely reviews over the past couple of days, they have brightened me up considerably! :D

You know what, you're far too kind with your compliments! But thank you so much anyway, I try to change my style and genres regularity - I have a short attention span :P

And isn't Al a doll? I kind of wanted Scorpius just to snog him senseless :P

Thank you so much, again! (More review response will come eventually, I'm just super busy ATM - I just wanted to thank you!)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jenna822 Mine

20th August 2010:
I thought it was grand. It was cute and sharp and just a really nice read. I would have loved if Albus was showing any sort of reciprocation, but the whole one-sided thing is a good read as well. Scorpius had me grinning from start to finish and it was just a fun story. My favorite line has GOT to be the last one. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by butterbeergal Mine

25th July 2010:
Darling, I'm seriously running out of ways to tell you how incredibly good you are at writing stuff like this. I've always had a thing for Al/Scorpius, and you write both of them splendidly - Scorpius especially. Coming from your other Al/Scorpius, I'd say you're rather consistent with how you characterize him. In fact, I think I like him better gay than straight. :P It was really hilarious to read his thoughts on Lia, like he was priming himself for a cat fight or something. HAHA. And as I've said (and will probably keep on saying), your endings are irresistible.

You. Are. A. Rockstar.

xxx

P.S. The Albus and Scorpius on your banner are utter perfection.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shelby Weasley Mine

10th July 2010:
This was way too cute

 Report Review

Review #9, by SnitchSnatcher Mine

17th November 2009:
Oh, Georgia, this was absolutely BRILLIANT!

I love Scorpius in this. His voice is so hilarious, he had me in stitches within the first few lines. By the end, I needed a hospital bed or something, my ribs hurt so much. Honestly, this is probably one of the best renditions of Scorpius that I've ever seen. I'm a secret Albus/Scorpius fan, so this brought a certain about of guilty pleasure to my life, even though it's one sided. Still, it was great!

I also love how you wrote Albus. I've always pictured him as the sort of bloke who doesn't let a girl get in the way of his friendships - even if Scorpius was reading far more into it than needed, which, of course, was hilarious.

You should really consider writing more Gay!Scorpius. He's so much fun to read!

Great job, Georgia! Sorry the review couldn't be longer!

XOXOXOXO,
Molly

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, Molly! You fatter me far too much :P

Scorpius in this was such a delight to write. I'm so glad you enjoyed his antics :P Best?! You flatter me! But thank you :D I, too, am a secret (or not-so-secret considering this) Al/Scorp fan so hooray for guilty pleasures!

I think you are the first to comment on Albus! Thank you ^_^ I tried to make him a little confusing - mixed signals and such - to show Scorpius' frustration at the whole thing. Who knows, maybe Scorpius was thinking exactly what Albus wanted him to think? :P

I would love to write more gay!Scorpius. I adore him. I shall consider it :)

Thank you so much, Molly! I'm really glad you liked this :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by live_laugh_LOVE Mine

9th November 2009:
OMG georgie this is positively hilarious! Scorpius is so funny as a poof. :) nice work. I found ONE typo :) ...her face thunderous. “Ablie.”
Pretty sure it's supposed to say Albie :)

Nice work hun ^_^
Love you, Ceren xoxo

Author's Response: Aww, thanks Ceren - I'll fix that typo up ASAP :) Thanks for reading and review, dear, I am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Metamorph Mine

13th October 2009:
Oh. Haha. That reminds me of another fic in almost the save vein, except flipped from Scorp>Al to Al>Scorp, and Al was going on about beating Rose up to get to Scorp. What is with next gen guys vs their female relatives? Lol.

I'm not into slash AT ALL but there are a couple of absolutely hilarious ones like this. You get cookie. Biiig cookie.

Oh, and how long has this been up? I've never seen it in your list before now.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Haha, yeah, it's not very original, is it? I have seen a lot of funny obsessive!fics, particularly on livejournal, which follow the same vein as this one. I'm not one for originality ;) If you like funny slash, I totally recommend "The Fandom According to Harry and Draco" - it's totally priceless! If you liked this, that outshines this 1000 times over!

I believe this has been up since about March - so a while :) Thank you so much for being such a loyal reader and reviewer, it means so much to me! I promise I'll have something new and (hopefully) exciting for you after my exams :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Reciprocal Mine

5th October 2009:
so, I took you up on your "shamless self-promoting" to read more of your stories =)
hahaha, I was laughing as I read this! Let me just say that I thought it would be a Scorpius/Rose paring because you have done those, so when I started reading I was cracking up!

I like the last line a lot ;)

Author's Response: Hehe, I knew it would pay off ;D I'm really glad you liked this! Scorpius was a lot of fun to write; he's so effeminate :P Thanks so much for reading and leaving such a kind review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by whacked Mine

13th September 2009:
um yeah, i dunno ... i read this because i was just thinking "eh, im bored, why not?". and then i found out that a gay scorpius can actually be very disturbing. its very funny, and i'm still grinning like an idiot. i attribute this to
“Uh, mate? Your hand’s on my thigh.”

I smiled. Oh yes. A lot less clothes.

oh god. what a fantastic line to finish on. although i'm not sure about how i feel about albus/scorpius (is it just me, or did that sound a bit weird?). i can see them toggether, and i reckon they make a great slash pair, but at the same time, i really liek rose/scorpius so ... yeah, this has left me feeling more confused about scorpius/al than acorpius when he first figured it out. but 10/10 all teh same, because it was a good read.

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm glad you found it amusing, in any case. Such a...flamboyant Scorpius was a delight to write!

I'm glad that line went down so well - it was a very natural conclusion for me :D

I'm definitely a Rose/Scorp shipper too, but somehow when I write slash it's Rose isn't an option anyway, so it doesn't matter. That's how I see it anyway :)

Haha, thanks for reading! I hope you found it somewhat enjoyable ;D


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheDirigiblePlum Mine

1st September 2009:
:D Your stories do make me laugh... and I mean like proper laughing, with sound and everything!

Scorpius is so cocky I just had to love him, and there's something about dealing with slash in a humourous way that just makes me laugh so much!

You have gained a new fan today!!! (me) :D

10/10

Author's Response: LOL, your reviews make me laugh - sound and everything! :P

Scropius was so fun to write for this - he's totally camp, but that is what makes him so funny :P Thank you so much for all your insanely awesome reviews!


 Report Review

Review #15, by BellaRose Mine

20th August 2009:
i really enjoyed this! Scorpius is written really well and i hope you keep writing slash!

Author's Response: Thanks! I have another slash planned, which is a bit more sweet and sentimental than this one :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Vera_Black_Potter Mine

5th August 2009:
That was so awesome. XD

I'm not generally a slash reader... but when I saw this on your author page I simply had to give it a shot. It was absolutely hilarious and so well done. Brilliant, I can't believe this is your first slash!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for such lovely compliments! I'm so glad you liked the story, thank you for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pretty Purple Pelican Mine

27th July 2009:
Hahahahahaha. This is the first time I have ever read slash, but I didn't realize that it was until halfway through, and by then, I was too amused to care. Scorpius was so delightfully silly, and I couldn't figure out if Albus was clueless or bashful. I suppose that's how it's meant to be, though. The ending line was brilliant. It's always the ending line that does it for me, and this was absolutely perfect. You really have a knack for silly humor, and I like how wonderfully NOT fanon this Scorpius was, if you know what I mean. Lovely job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was my first slash piece, though I had read...some, not much, but some. And yes! I don't think even Albus knew what he really was - his best friend was so blatantly hitting on him, but who knows what he was thinking ;) Thank you so much for the lovely compliments, I'm so glad you liked it even is slash isn't your thing :) (Scorpius is a bit of a girl, though, if that's any condolence :P)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Detruit Mine

22nd July 2009:
Oh god, you write really hilarious stuff. So I present two mroe lines that I absolutely adored:
1:Oh, silly boy. What I wouldn’t give to get a ‘rise’ out of you.
2:I smiled. Oh yes. A *lot* less clothes.
You should totally get published one day. You could be famous for writing comedy without the stupid factor. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think the first one is my favorite...Scorpius gets his sleaze on ;D Haha, thank you so much for the awfully ego-boosting compliments! I'm going to go and deflate my head now :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by sweetpeppermint Mine

15th July 2009:
OF COURSE IT IS, ALBUS DEAR. HE WANTS TO JUMP YOU. ;D BABY, JUST LET IT HAPPEN! REVEL IN THE FACT THAT THE SCORPIUS MALFOY WANTS TO SHAG YOU!

Ah, the boy-on-boy deliciousness. Yum.

Author's Response: Haha, this actually made me laugh out loud! Thank you :D Scorpius does want to shag him, it's undeniable ;) Thank you so much for this upbeat review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Childish_Fairy Mine

9th July 2009:
No matter how many times i read this, I still have tears in my eyes from laughing so hard!
brilliant!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by RonsGirlFriday Mine

3rd July 2009:
I can't believe I hadn't read this before. It's awesome. You're awesome. Hahaha. This had me cracking up. You're so good at humor.

My favorite part, of course, was, "Uh, mate? Your hand's on my thigh."

Or maybe it was when Scorpius fell onto his lap and thought, "Oh. My. Merlin. I'm in heaven."

One of those, definitely. You rock. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m really glad you liked it, it was a lot of fin to write :) Scorpius is a bit of a queen, but meh, it was fun to write him that way, haha. Thank you so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by wolfy_and_co Mine

20th June 2009:
OMG LOLZ!!!

Scorpius is worse than me when it comes to guys! LOL

Friggen hilarious!

Wolfy xo 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by I Love him;; he loves me;; end of story;; Mine

19th June 2009:
I loved it. This is one of my favourite slash stories. Keep up the amazing work hon! Ten/tenn

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LuckySeven Mine

26th May 2009:
Hey there pal! I have got to say that this story made me laugh out loud. Thank you for that. And sorry for taking so long to get to you. I am slow. :D. So, to quote you...

"Anything - is it too silly?"
-It is silly, but not at all too silly. I loved the silliness of your character. Its was awesome. So sillinness= 10/10

"Did I get the characters okay?"
-I'm not sure what you meant by this. Characterization won't be a problem no matter what, because it's next gen. I assume that it's just a question in general, so I'll tell you that I loved the characters! They are all (so far) individual and fun. I love Scorpius. characters= 10/10

"Any spelling, grammar, flow issues?"
-*Puts on smart person hat and scans through chapter once more* Well, even with the help of my smart hat I didn't find any annoying/significant grammar issues. (But if you feel concerned-which you shouldn't be-you can always kidnap-I mean find a beta to help you. hehe)
grammar=10/10

"Oh, and your opinion, of course "
-Honestly? You rock. Especially since this is apparently your first attempt at slash. I won't lie, I only read it if it's requested, so I'm no expert, but I think you rocked it. My only criticism is that the entire chapter is dialogue. That isn't a problem exactly, but your writing will be a lot more interesting with some other things too. A lot of authors have this problem, but this is only the first chapter, so it's no big deal.
Which reminds me! Awesome sentence variety! Thank merlin for you. I love the way you write. It's fun and fresh and snarky and it makes me wanna do a happy dance! So, at the risk of sounding like a complete fangirl I'll end this now. Marvelous job here. Please come ask for more reviews and don't be shy around the forums either!
Huggles,
LuckySeven
10/10
*looks up* wow. If it takes you ten years to read this entire review, I'll understand. lol.

Author's Response: Erm, this has officially made my day :) Thank you so much! Don't worry about the time, I understand completely :)

I'm so glad you liked the silliness! I was a little bit worried that Scorpius was going to sound like a complete and utter fool - I mean, I liked him but I wrote him, so I'm a bit bias. So thank you :)

Yes, just the characterisation in general because I see next-gen as sort of OCs. But I'm really glad you liked them! I was cautious about Aurelia because I didn't want everyone to hate her - well, I did, lol, but only because Scorpius did :3 So thank you again for the compliments!

I was thinking of getting a beta for this (I'm quite new to the whole beta idea, having only got my hands on one for a one-shot I wrote the other week), so I'll keep that in mind :)

Thank you so much for all the praise! It's really flattering :) I completely understand about the dialogue - my only excuse is I really just wanted this to be a (hopefully) funny little one-shot about Scorpius' jealousy over Albus' girlfriend. Not very serious, haha. I'm so glad you like my writing style, thank you for the flattering comments - that's exactly what I attempt go for when I write :D

Thank you, thank you, thank you!! As I said, this has completely made my day! I'll definitely hit you up for more reviews, haha ;) Thanks again (lol, are you sick of me yet?)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Annachie Mine

24th May 2009:
Ah poor Scorpius. Unrequited love is such fun, and serves the little Malfoy right too. :)

Well done

Author's Response: Naw, don't be too hard on him :) He's struggle is appealing, though, haha! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>