Reading Reviews for As the Rain Falls
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jackie As the Rain Falls

16th December 2013:
Oh my gosh!! That was so good! I really think that this is an amazing story and a sequel will be wonderful to read but as it is it is still a good end. Good job!! ^_^

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This was such an unexpected review and it really made me smile. I love this story and I'm glad that you seem to as well! :) Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by Crista As the Rain Falls

25th February 2012:
It was beautiful, sad but lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked the story. It's one of my favorites. :]

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by Roots in Water As the Rain Falls

5th September 2011:
It's Roots in Water here with your review!

I think that this story of their relationship was well done and realistic. It would have been impossible, or next to, for them to have continued their relationship through the war. I liked how you ended the story- sad and bittersweet. Draco was alive, but they couldn't be together. Was Draco pretending to be dead, to avoid Voldemort? I also liked the lines about remembrance- even if it'll never happen again, they still have their memories and they can never be taken from them.

However, I thought that you were unable to get into Room of Requirement if someone else was in there, so how was Hermione able to enter when Draco was hiding?

As well, Dumbledore referred to Hermione as "Hermione" and then "Miss Granger" when she was talking with him. I believe "Miss Granger" would be more appropriate as she is still a student and he hasn't had as much contact with her as he did with Harry.

The only other point I noticed was from the line " she knew she needed to go". I think that you should elaborate on this point. Does she feel she needs to go out of decency? Out of curiosity? Out of want? I think it would be more effective and help to explain the start of their relationship better if you added a little more.

Your story flowed very smoothly and I liked how the flashbacks led up to the current day: June 29th. I think that the scenes you chose to write were excellent in giving a good background to their relationship. They really showed the progression, from enemies to neutral acquaintances to friends to something more.

The line " The day passed like molasses" is fantastic description and your story flowed smoothly from one point to the next. Your characterization was good- Hermione was understanding and Draco was worried and afraid for his family. The only thing I was a little confused about in this regard was Snape's "It's over!" I don't think he'd yell during battle- he always seemed more silent and deadly when he was fighting. But then again, he only had one line in the whole story.

All in all, I really enjoyed reading your story and thanks so much for requesting another review!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm so glad that you liked it. :] To clarify a few things:

The Room of Requirement needs you to be specific. If he'd forgotten to say, "where no one can find me while I'm there" or whatever, she would've been able to get in. Think of the D.A. and how they could all join each other there.

I'll definitely change Dumbledore references to Hermione to "Miss Granger." I definitely agree there.

She needed to go because she really HAD to see him again; she had to know how he was, what happened, etc.

And Snape shouting, "It's over!" is actually canon. He does that in HBP after he kills Dumbledore.

Okay, so: thank you so much for this review. I really appreciate it and I'm glad you liked the story.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by kandekisses As the Rain Falls

19th April 2010:
I have to keep saying to myself *I will not cry* lol

Gosh, that was so well written. The description and everything was so beautiful. Your so right it was angsty, cheesy, and everything in between, which made it such a good read.

The thing about your characterizations of both characters is that I could picture this happening. This was at a point where Draco was lost and confused and he did need someone to talk to. Obviously he wouldn't have picked Hermione, but after her seeing the dark mark and not telling, she became the perfect candidate.

I loved your characterization of Hermione also. You made her just as vulnerable, which was a nice touch. &The fact that you had her tell the story through flashbacks was genius. It just made everything flow so well.

I feel so bad for both though. Can you imagine caring about a person so deeply but you can't be together and your constantly being torn apart? It's hard enough being in a real relationship lol.

You captured the emotion very well and I'm glad to have read this story =)

Author's Response: Sque! :<

Thank you so much! :D You make me sound much better than I actually am, haha.

I really am completely stoked that you liked it. :] It's one of my favorites that I've written.

Your compliments made my day. :] You're awesome. Thank you again. :D

I really, really appreciate it!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle As the Rain Falls

15th April 2010:
Hey (:
I'm from the forum, here to review!
First Impression: Wow. This was really well written, honestly. Very beautiful writing!
Plot: Fantastic. Dramione's not my favourite ship, but this one worked well!
Characters: Great! You stuck to both their personalities like canon, which is good.
Spelling: Fantastic! No mistakes that I picked up!
Grammar: Only one that I found! Just add in the word Even, otherwise the sentence sounds a bit weird to me. "Hermione stood in the rain, staring at the spot where Draco Malfoy had stood only moments before and EVEN if anyone could have seen her in that moment, the rain poured so heavily that they wouldn’t have known she was crying."
Overall, really great one shot! Loved it (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D I'm so glad you liked it!

This is one of my favorite stories, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. :]

Thank you again! :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #6, by hallowsorhorcruxes As the Rain Falls

25th September 2009:
ABSOLUTELY NAILED! Draco's character. :) I gasped at multiple intervals.

The entire story is very convincing, and I felt very strongly about Draco's cast lot. I think the bond that you have written between Hermione and Draco is so special and unique. Both of them want to be close to each other, but they know that fate is tearing them apart. And it's not as if this is a sudden ephiphany, a realization: they always know.

Favorite lines were those in Draco's signature. They're simple, but somehow it captures the story entirely.

So powerful- I am glad you posted even if the challenge was taken down! It was truly a pleasure to read. :) Cheers-
Hallows

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

This was so great to read. I'm so glad that you liked it so much! :D Your compliments made me smile so much. I'm so happy you found so many things that you liked. I really loved the idea of this one, so I'm glad you agree. :] Thanks again.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #7, by HogwartsGirl618 As the Rain Falls

20th September 2009:
That was insanely amazing! I'm sitting here in shock, torn between horror and tears, and saying "THAT is Book 6 Draco". Completely in character in a Dramione which takes place with reasonable compatibility with cannon. You need a medal. Your heartbreaking characterization of Draco, and the way Hermione is drawn to him- such powerful writing! I loved the idea of the inevitable, the end they both knew of before beginning. I loved how they gave so much emotionally to each other even though they knew that. And when he walks away! And when he kissed her! I cannot tell you how powerful I just found that piece =) Wonderful, wonderful work! I'm in awe! I have never seen anything that made me believe Dramione that could fit in Book 6. Loved it, Loved it, Loved it! 10. x

Author's Response: Ahhh! :D

It's you! Hehehe! I'm so glad that you came and read something that I'd written. I'm honored. You know how much I adore your story... :] Ok, now: thanks so, so, so much for leaving such a kind and in-depth review. I'm so glad that you liked it. I had this idea in my head for a while and the moment I started writing it, I loved it. It's one of the things I'm most proud of. :] So hearing you like it too is awesome. I really appreciate it. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #8, by RAMMiE As the Rain Falls

22nd August 2009:
Dear DracoFerret11,
Loved the story heaps!
It was really well written and i loved how you showed a different side of Draco
Love it!
RAMMiE

Author's Response: Thanks so much, RAMMiE!

I'm so glad that you liked it! I love Draco! :D

I appreciate your review!

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #9, by Clair Clementine As the Rain Falls

17th August 2009:
I'm very happy this was longer than your other Draco/Hermione story! Very happy! It was so good! And, even though this is only my second Dramione fic, I think from what I can tell from other people, it's different than most other Dramiones. I can only imagine that most are like, I hate you, I love, then I hate you again (again only from what I've heard from others) and that just gets old. But I like YOUR version of them. Normally like Draco just needing help and Hermione, the good person she is is the one to help him and they just fall for each other. Let me tell ya', it seems much more believable than others...

I REALLY enjoyed the letter he gave her. It was so angsty as you said! (ok, tell me I'm stupid but I had to google angst just now to figure it out :/) It was really good! And I loved the flashback you told between Hermione on the bench and all. I mean, I will admit, Draco's words seemed a bit out of character, but let's all be realistic here, he's LOVES HERMIONE OF COURSE HE'S GONNA BE OUT OF CHARACTER!!! And I LOVE it! Hahahaha. You seriously did a great job with this. I emmensely enjoyed their little meeting at the end as well. Good job! Well done! Thanks a billion for requesting! Request again any ol' time!

Clair :D (EvelynCullen09 ont he forums as you well know :) )

Author's Response: Thanks again, Claire!

You're pretty much the best for leaving such kind reviews.

YES! I've converted you! :D *does a happy dance* There are so many people that never give Dramione a chance, but you did and I love you for that!

Thanks so much for all your compliments about the story and your positive feedback.

You made my day! :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #10, by wytchkitty13 As the Rain Falls

13th August 2009:
Oh dear, I was afraid of this, I really was. It seems each time I read something of yours I get teary-eyed. This was so good, so amazing just like your other stories. I really loved it!

Your stories should come with a tissue warning that says this- 'Please have a box of tissues when you read my stories.' Wow, another lovely piece and I don't know what more I can say! Emily, you are amazing!!

Author's Response: Hey Tiffy!

Thank you so much for reading for me!

I love your feedback. It always makes my day.

I'm so glad that you liked it, and I'm sorry I made you cry... :/

Thanks again for reading though!

--Emily :]


 Report Review

Review #11, by Beleive... As the Rain Falls

16th July 2009:
Very clever idea. One of, if not, the best h/d pairing i've ever had the pleasure of reading.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing for me! :D

I'm so glad that you liked it... this is one of my favorite pieces. :]

Thanks again; I really appreciate it.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #12, by confusedlover As the Rain Falls

9th July 2009:
very lovely.

a very touching and moving one-shot. nice job, hun.

Author's Response: Thanks bunches! :D

I\\\'m so grateful for your review.

I love that you enjoyed the story...

Thanks again. :D

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #13, by hermione888 As the Rain Falls

23rd May 2009:
i read this story time and time again and still can't get over its ending its so beautiful i just want to cry

p.s. could you tell me how to get a banner *smile*

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad that you liked it!

Thanks so much for reading and leaving such a sweet review. :]

If you'd like a banner, you can go to the-dark-arts. net

Artists there have made all the HPFF banners that I have. :] (You just go to "HPFF banner requests" and there's a form to fill out and all.)

Thanks again for reviewing! :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #14, by flozo101 As the Rain Falls

3rd May 2009:
*Cries* It was beutiful,romantic,and heart breaking all at the same time!(but in a good way). Plese make a sequel. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! :D

I'm really glad that you liked the story; I'm seriously considering a sequel but at this point I'm not sure.

I really appreciate your compliments; thanks again! :]

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #15, by hermione888 As the Rain Falls

27th April 2009:
wow wow wow is what i thought when i finished this i almost freakin cried it was WONDERFUL. keep writing. Write me whenever ur online. P.S. i'd give u 11/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing and for your kind words! :D

I'm glad that you liked the story so much. :]

Thanks again!

Currently I'm getting ready to post chapter three of my story Rule Breaker but I have several other stories in progress. :]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #16, by JohnnyPickAlot As the Rain Falls

26th April 2009:
Angsty, yes. Wondeful, yes. Cheesy, never!
I really loved this one-shot. It was well-written and it was sweet and simple.
And the ending killed me but I accepted it because it was so bittersweet.
Well done
-Sarah

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

I'm really glad that you liked this!

The idea was in my head for so long so I was really happy to finally get it onto the site. :]

Thanks so much for your feedback, I really appreciate it.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #17, by tashmash As the Rain Falls

20th April 2009:
im crying...O M G, IM CRYING!!! only a few fanfic have managed to do that & yours is 1 of them!

there really is nothing i can say, but WELL DONE!

tashmash xx >=]3

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

I'm really glad that you liked the story! I'm sorry that you cried... :[

But I guess I did a good job then! :]

Thanks again, I really appreciate your feedback.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #18, by dramione_fan As the Rain Falls

19th April 2009:
GR8 story but i want 2 know what happens next
keep writing
XXOO

dramione_fan

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story!

Thanks for reviewing. :]

I really appreciate it.

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #19, by jacquelyn As the Rain Falls

18th April 2009:
i loved it! And it's a perfect opening to a sequel of them finding eachother after the war... :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

I'm so glad that you liked it! :D

I really appreciate your feedback. :]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #20, by ingeborgsk As the Rain Falls

18th April 2009:
Wow... That was... Great!

I think it was really good written, and you really dragged me into the story. I'm not really a huge fan of dramione, but I really liked this one. I wonder what happened, if they both somehow survived and found each other again after the war. I hope so :)

Author's Response: :]

Thanks so much for reviewing!

I'm really glad that you liked the story.

Thank you for all your compliments. :]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login