Reading Reviews for Versicolor
  
245 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 We Are (Still) a Hurricane

21st September 2013:
*screams* WHAT PART OF UPDATING DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND? No seriously, has it been 1 year already? AND YOUR FANS ARE STILL WAITING! Please!

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm We Are (Still) a Hurricane

4th February 2013:
I read this chapter ages ago and never got round to reviewing it! So here's the review!

Yay another awesome chapter, and the characters are great. I really love how Sirius gets a happy ending as I feel out of all the characters he deserves it the most! The only suggestion I would give is perhaps make the gaps between the paragraphs smaller so it's easier to read! Other than that it's great and I can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kp We Are (Still) a Hurricane

2nd December 2012:
cute! morre!!! pleeease! thank you!

Author's Response: THank you! I'm trying! Hopefully in the next few weeks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BellaCamille We Are a Hurricane

18th November 2012:
I LOVE AL! This is such a perfect chapter to develop his character and he's definitely shining through in this one! Besides, Nicki is perfection.

Author's Response: He gets better with time! Like a good wine! haha!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BellaCamille We Are (Still) a Hurricane

18th November 2012:
I'm super excited! Don't even worry- it's going to be fantasmatic.

Author's Response: I Hope so!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BellaCamille Get Me Out of my Mind

15th October 2012:
Hey Girl.

This is fabulous. I love Will soso much. But you already know that. I can't waittt for the next chap!

Author's Response: Wonderful! Wonderful!

I'm actually ahead on my schoolwork so I'm hoping to post in the next few days!!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by VickyAlice139 Get Me Out of my Mind

15th October 2012:
Was rather shocked to find another chapter of this story up. I was in two minds about reading it as this story hasn't really hooked me in like the one before it.

Personally I find Aldan rather annoying. He just rubs me the wrong way. But the whole twist with Will makes me a bit more interested to keep reading to find out what happens.

I find it rather hard to imagine Anna as a parent. The same with Sirius. The balance between being themselves and parents is a very fine line. Anna seems to be on the themselves side and Sirius on the parent side. I think the balance needs to be tweeked a bit. For instance I can't imagine Sirius coming back to Hogwarts to try and fix a prank. I imagine him sending a very witty response to Dumbledore about how he would hate to ruin the pranksters fun. Remus on the other hand I can see coming in. But only to test his brains against the prankster.

That said you are a good writer and I would be interested in reading more. Sorry if you think I'm being mean I'm just telling you my thoughts.

~Vicky

Author's Response: I'm sure it doesn't help to suck my readers in, how slow I am in between chapters. Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you look at it) my life is much more busy and full than it was when I was writing in high school so I don't get to writing and posting as quickly as I once did.

First of, let me say I always appreciate constructive criticism from my readers! Sometimes I get so comfortable with a character, and they are so developed in my head, that I fail to convey them properly in writing.

Yeah . . . Al is a bit obnoxious, isn't he? He does have a softer side to him. Deep down. Deep, deep down. haha

As far as Sirius and Anna as parents go, it's a hard thing to write sometimes. Personally, I see them as, perhaps, not the best parents. Their kids came at a time in their lives when they weren't ready to grow up, they decided to live with their consequences and I think it affected their parenting styles very much. Anna - a relatively selfish character - has had more trouble adjusting (though she has, somewhat) to her parental role, while Sirius (who has always been one to throw himself in front of a bus for others, and has a huge capacity to love) has stepped up and matured, perhaps more than he would have if he had been partenered with someone who shouldered a bit more of the burden of parenting.

That said, in the next couple chapters I plan on having one from Sirius' p.o.v. and hopefully I'll be able to show all of y'all that he's still the same old Sirius, just a little more grown up.

Anyway, I certainly hope that you will continue to read and definitely let me know what you think of the subsequent chapters: my portrayal of Sirius, the way Will handles his new relationship, and how you think Al is developing as a character and as a person!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Megan Maybe It's Not My Weekend, But it's Gonna be My Year

7th October 2012:
Oh. My. God! I LOVE the song quote because that song is
just so amazing that I HAD to comment. While I'm already
commenting I may as well just go ahead and give my
opinion on everything else so here goes; I read
polychromatic and I couldn't get enough of it. I like this
story less but it's still amazing and all but since Polycromatic
was just so, so, so, so awesome it's just that I loved
the craziness of Anna and the Marauders. Don't get me
wrong there is definately craziness in this story but not
nearly as much but as long as you keep writing I'll keep
reading and that's a promise (even if I don't review I will
still keep my word an continue to read).

Author's Response: That song always makes me smile. It's fun, and reminds me that things are gonna get better when everything goes wrong!

As with most of my readers, Polychromatic has a special place in my heart. I love Versicolor and all my new characters, but I'll never get the same feeling of accomplishment and grandeur that I did from Poly.

I hope that the escalation of the plot and the development of the characters help bring you into Versicolor too! I always appreciate my readers, more than I can convey in a response, so thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by BellaCamille And I Wish It Could Get Back There

5th October 2012:
This is such a great chapter! Aw I just love it! Please don't stop writing you lovely goon! It'd be an awful shame! I miss Al and everyone so much.

Nicki+Al 4eva!

Author's Response: Ah! Thanks, darlin'!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shay_Gryff And I Wish It Could Get Back There

3rd September 2012:
Hey! You last updated on my birthday!good for you! Sorry it took me so long, but great chapters!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Aha! See I did that on purpose! . . . Haha.

Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Willow_Lupin And I Wish It Could Get Back There

26th July 2012:
Yay! i loved this story and i love Nicki she's awesome! i want to know more about the puff Aldan likes can't remember her name right now..Great Job!

Author's Response: Emma was her name . . . She's not meant to be memorable and you'll be able to see the effects of that over the next few chapters. I'd only meant to bring in Nicki as a temporary character, but I think I might keep her around for a while. She might even get her own chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BellaCamille Can We Forget About the Things I Said?

11th June 2012:
This looks fabulous! I cannot wait to see it when it really gets going!



Author's Response: I feel like I'm just starting to cook with gas on this one!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shay_Gryff I Wanna Live a Life Like That, I Wanna be Just Like a King

8th May 2012:
I really like this story. It's not as good as Polychromatic, but it's also not finished. I really like Lupin, she's my favourite character. Flesh her out a little more please! That would be lovely! I also like Alden, but he needs just a smidge more depth. Other than that, fantastic comeback!

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: But sequels are never as good, are they? At least, very, very few are. Though, I must say, that the more I write, the more these characters come into their own. I'm pretty excited for y'all to read them. :)

Oh, there's tons of death coming for Al in the next chapter or so.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Willow_Lupin I Wanna Live a Life Like That, I Wanna be Just Like a King

24th April 2012:
I love your stories and i know that life is busy and it can be hard but would you please update, every day i go on and look to see if this story has chapter ten ready and every day it doesn't please try and update a soon as possible :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'm still working on it! I had a chapter submitted it but it got rejected and I had to change the whole concept of the chapter.

I've sent the new one to my beta, so hopefully we'll be good soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Maybe It's Not My Weekend, But it's Gonna be My Year

10th March 2012:
lovely, absolutely lovely :) i quite enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 It's My Feeling We'll Win in the End

10th March 2012:
i loved it. it was wonderful :) so happy that Dora is back. i wasnt ever that fond of holly. its was a great chapter im so glad that your back into writing,

Author's Response: Dora is great. :)

I'm struggling with writing again, partially because of my super-challening workload and my super-time consuming social life. But I do intend to finish . . . Eventually!


 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 We Thought Those Days Would Never End

9th March 2012:
alright. so i have been in what i could call a fan fic slump for a while. its been over a year or something since i read anything. but i think this got me back into the swing of things. my boyfriend is gone for 9 days and i need something to fill the time with. i will admit i have not see star wars.. well my boyfriend brought the first one over last weekend (him being a huge star wars fan) and i kinda watched it... i think i need to watch it again to comprehend everything anyway. im getting off track. it was great. i am really glad that your writing again. polychromatic was such a brilliant piece i cant wait to see where this one goes :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Yeah, for the past . . . WOW 7 years of my life I've been in and out of reading and writing. Right now I'm less focused on it than the stuff going on it the real world, but I know i'll come crawling back one day. :)

I highly recommend Star Wars. It does take a few watches to exactly know what's going on, but I'm such a fangirl now. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466 I'm Good to go, and I'm Going Nowhere Fast

9th March 2012:
ahh i loved it :) it was lovely. brilliant. you have such a talent, cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by donnas ghost I Wanna Live a Life Like That, I Wanna be Just Like a King

9th March 2012:
you can't just stop writing! this is one of my favourite stories!

Author's Response: I won't! It's going to be a slow process, but I will finish the story eventually!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleMissPrincess I'm Good to go, and I'm Going Nowhere Fast

21st January 2012:
wait, NO, finish this story!
your capable of it!
Polychromatic was the best story ever, you HAVE to carry on the legacy, you JUST HAVE TOOO! :(
please dont give up writing
- Hana

Author's Response: I'm working on it. Slowly, but surely, I'm getting there. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by BellaCamille Take a Chance and Make it Big

13th January 2012:
Awww he was so cute and sweet (ish) when he was younger. Then the hormones hit...

Joking, kind of. At least he take after someone we looove so much! It's so funny to see!

Author's Response: They always start out sweet . . . Something usually goes wrong in those teen years.

 Report Review

Review #22, by BellaCamille I Wanna Live a Life Like That, I Wanna be Just Like a King

12th January 2012:
So even though Aldan is such a jerk sometimes, he's also kind of charming (in an obnoxiously-charming way of course), and sweet (kinda), and also HILARE.

"I was born to be a Quidditch playing Sex God and I loved my life."

Yesyesyesyes.

Author's Response: In my humble (some would say flawed) opinion, obnoxious/jerky guys are often the most attractive.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FlexibleSnitch07 I Wanna Live a Life Like That, I Wanna be Just Like a King

23rd December 2011:
i love this story its amazing plz keep updating :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to have the next chapter up in a week or two!

 Report Review

Review #24, by unicornsandwrackspurts Maybe It's Not My Weekend, But it's Gonna be My Year

13th December 2011:
I'm so so sooo glad you're continuing this! Polychromatic was one of my favorite fics I've read on this site; top three, definitely! I LOVE how happy-go-lucky the story was, and I still have high hopes that this one will turn out just as good. If you ever need any help with editing or anything, just feel free to ask :) I'm really good with that kind of thing. But thank you for sharing your stories!

Author's Response: Yup! I'm hoping to make it all the way through, even if it takes me a while. :) I don't think I'll ever feel as confident about it as I do about Polychromatic, but I'm hoping all y'all will enjoy it anyway. :)

I actually have an editor at the moment, but thank you so much for the offer!

I hope you keep reading and enjoying!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lfg Maybe It's Not My Weekend, But it's Gonna be My Year

1st December 2011:
loved both these stories so far! cant wait till the next update (:

Author's Response: Thank you! Should be up any day now. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>