24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harley The arrival of Rose Weasley

1st February 2011:
I fully expected that to be painfully cheesy but it was actually adorable in a good way!! I loved it. The mannequin was a nice touch and all the little details were great. I love all of your stories and I like your Harry/Ron friendship. There's never enough of that.

Author's Response: The Harry/Ron friendship is just a gem to write really. :) Thank you JK Rowling for bringing it into our lives!!! Haha "painfully cheesy" probably describes this story perfectly, but it's what my mindless fluff stories do! I'm glad you agree it was adorable. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by sarah The arrival of Rose Weasley

12th December 2010:
that was amazing!!!
i loved it!
and the mannequin thing was so cool!
that was so sweet
and i dont know why but the thing with the mannequin at the end and beginning blew my mind.
=]

Author's Response: I'm so pleased I put the mannequin in because I was unsure at first. But she's had such a positive response that I'm very happy I did! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 The arrival of Rose Weasley

5th November 2010:
Loved the story. I felt a lot of sympathy for the shop dummy. Loved the ending (Time to ask for a new dress) I expected something totally different. 10/10 for originality.

Author's Response: I have no idea why I ended up writing about her but I'm so happy I did! She turned into quite an interesting character for me. :D Thank you lots for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by EternalGold394 The arrival of Rose Weasley

26th July 2010:
WOW THAT WAS SO WONDERFUL! It was so adorable but hilarious at the same time.

Favorite part: "It's awful... it's terrible..." he said, clinging to Harry, staring with blank blue eyes over the top of his head, "So much... screaming..."

Thank you for accurately portraying what childbirth is really like (I don't know it first hand either but I've never agreed with that whole "it's beautiful!" crap).

And I loved the sad tale of the St. Mungo's Mannequin. Very imaginative.

I know this is an older story of yours but you write Ron and Hermione so well. Thank you! 10/10

Author's Response: Lol I don't know what it's like either! But I suspect it's not as "beautiful" as everyone makes out... :D I wouldn't call my interpretation accurate though... but thank you!

I just thought that poor mannequin must have a rather lonely existance... she deserved to have an extended literary moment. :D

Thank you for reviewing! It means a lot when people say I write Ron and Hermione well, so thank you lots again. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by DemetersChild The arrival of Rose Weasley

20th October 2009:
Haha so cute! I love how emotional Ron got. And I really liked the bit about the mannequin! Very creative!

 Report Review

Review #6, by George Whitman The arrival of Rose Weasley

1st October 2009:
I thought this story was alright but I got the impression that everyone was a bit too quirky. It kind of annoyed me throughout the story. Overall I couldn't decide whether you were trying to be serious or funny. I liked the concept enough but I can't imagine Mungo's would really be that bothered by a pregnant woman. It reminded me a lot of the delivery episode of the t.v. show Mad About You. I really did like the mannequin to open and end the story. It added a very unique touch.

Author's Response: I didn't know there was anything that could be called "too quirky"! Quirkiness is what keeps life interesting. :D

I definitely wasn't trying to be serious, hence the over reaction by St Mungo's when Hermione arrived. Lol I've never seen that show... is it American?

Thank you for your feedback on the mannequin though, I felt that added a nice touch to the story... if I may say so myself.

Again, thank you for reviewing! I always like hearing peoples' opinions on my stories. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by wand_waver The arrival of Rose Weasley

19th September 2009:
I love it! It's hilarious and sweet! So cute!

Author's Response: thank you ! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Molly The arrival of Rose Weasley

20th July 2009:
Really really really well written! I loved it, you did a fabulous job.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Brianna Shay The arrival of Rose Weasley

30th June 2009:
I don't want to have a baby! That sounds gross and painful!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LucyLovegood The arrival of Rose Weasley

30th June 2009:
Brilliant. Really brilliant. Very brilliant. Super brilliant.

Author's Response: Wow four brilliants! :D

Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by momotwins The arrival of Rose Weasley

18th June 2009:
This was really cute! Very funny, and touching at places. I love Ron and Hermione both bursting into tears. And Hermione yelling that Ron was never coming near her again. And Ginny panicking that she had to do this again. The bit about them making up dances was hilarious. I thought everyone was very in-character. Well done. The birth scene didn't feel fake to me, but I had my kids by emergency c-section, so I've never done this either haha.

Favorite line:
“No! I’m – having – a baby,” she spat, “you – just get – shared – credit – afterwards!”

Author's Response: Heehee! I liked that line too. :D

Lol I've never had children before, so I didn't want to go into the "physical" details of it, and I tried to focus on the characters and things. :)

I'm very pleased you liked it and thought everyone was in character :) : )


 Report Review

Review #12, by Annachie The arrival of Rose Weasley

14th June 2009:
lol.

I figgured about a third the way in, or less, that you'd never had a baby. But honestly it doesn't matter. It's not the mechanics but the reactions that make the story and it's a great story.

Reminds me a lot of my aunty actually, except from what I'm told she was louder and swore more :)

I wasn't sure about the bit with the dummy. ... Do you read Pratchett perhaps?

I especially like the broken finger. That is just so right. I was at the birth of 4 of my kids and I reckon I walked out with 4 broken fingers. Felt like it anyway lol

Author's Response: Heehee I think my parents would be a bit upset if I had had a baby. :D Lol I'm only 16... :) So I don't really know much about it, but I thought that that wasn't really the point of the story, as you said :)

I'm very happy you liked it! And the dummy bit was just a random addition that I decided to keep, to add variety, a bit of random flavour!

Thank you for reviewing! Always means a lot :) :)



 Report Review

Review #13, by Prongs_Potter The arrival of Rose Weasley

27th May 2009:
Absolutely Hilarious. When George told Hermione he hadn't brought her a cup of tea! Brilliant! 'Hermione didn't say the word wand...' - Genius
10/10

Author's Response: Heehee! That's a naughty line but in an understated way... :) I thought so anyway. :D

Lol thank you for reviewing and reading! :) Very pleased you thought it was hilarious... I do try my best. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Vanished Petunia The arrival of Rose Weasley

17th April 2009:
This made me smile :)

Hurray! I like smiling!

Very cute and snuggly and all that jazz. Kudos for writing a good R/Hr.

Author's Response: I like smiling too! :D And laughing.

Lol I'm happy it made you smile!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Azule The arrival of Rose Weasley

16th April 2009:
I loved that so much- the begining and end were really clever. I love Willow i feel so sorry for her. DO a story about her.
The rest was perfect, just how i would imagine it.
I am now hastening to check your page to see anymore stories..??? i will sulk A LOT if there are none.

x

Author's Response: :) I might actually do a story about Willow, I nearly got carried away with her writing this!

I think you'll find there are other stories there... :D lol 21 I think. ?

I'm very pleased you liked it :) :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by looneyleeleelovegood The arrival of Rose Weasley

16th April 2009:
Me again, saw this one and thought Oooh. I know this is mainly a Ron/Hermione fic. But is was the mannequin that really got me interested in reading more.

Its such a bittersweet mixture to have a lonely and sad contrast to the happiness and togtherness that this story evokes. And the fact that the mannequin scenes are at the very beginning, and at the end makes a perfect enveloping effect. I believe the literary term is Temesis. Anyway its a very effective way for and openeing and ending.

Wonderfully written, and such a lovely story. Well Done!

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I started to write about St Mungos, and then got distracted by the mannequin, so decided to give her a bigger part!

I have no idea what Temesis is, but it sounds interesting! Lol thanks for reviewing, I'm very pleased you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by MillionDollar_babii The arrival of Rose Weasley

16th April 2009:
OMG I LOVE THIS STORY

Author's Response: Thank you!!

:D


 Report Review

Review #18, by redherring The arrival of Rose Weasley

16th April 2009:
Wow, just brilliant! A genuine lol situation. Absolutely 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sure Hermione would disagree that it was "brilliant" but then she doesn't have to read it...

:D


 Report Review

Review #19, by kittikatlova The arrival of Rose Weasley

16th April 2009:
This was very amusing! I think you did a fine job on the whole labour/birth thing. Everyone I know of spent the whole time shouting and crying too, haha. I love your one shots, and this one is no exception. Good job!

Author's Response: Aw thank you!

One-shots are my favourite, mainly because I finish them in a couple of hours at midnight or something. :D

Lol people have said I got the birth thing all wrong, but you didn't! Thank you extra for that!! :D



 Report Review

Review #20, by RonsGirlFriday The arrival of Rose Weasley

15th April 2009:
Wow, another fantastic story!! You really nailed Ron's and Hermione's mannerisms. "My husband is useless." "Don't poke her, Ron!" And Ron completely freaking out about everything...oh, I dearly love Ron. :-)

I was giggling the whole way through, and by the time I got to the part where George was doing his interpretive dances, I was fully cracking up out loud.

(And, by the way, even if you missed the finer points of hospital childbirth procedures, I think any shortcomings were made up for by the fact that St. Mungo's apparently doesn't deliver many babies, so their Healers might not have standard procedures anyway.)

10/10!!

Author's Response: Yes exactly! St Mungo's wouldn't know much about childbirth, so that's why I didn't go into detail... though of course, I know them all. :D *coughs*

Lol I dearly love Ron as well, he's just... so amazing. :)

Thank you so much for your review! Made my morning. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by RandomRyter The arrival of Rose Weasley

15th April 2009:
"Everyone who isn't the father--or mother--needs to get out! Come on! Shoo!"


hahaha, my favorite quote! hilarious! this was so funny, I love George's personality! Nice one-shot!

Author's Response: George is great isn't he? Just the sort of person you want around in a crisis; he can make jokes in any situation he wants!

I'm very pleased you enjoyed it :D lol


 Report Review

Review #22, by Nightrunner The arrival of Rose Weasley

15th April 2009:
Don't worry about being right or wrong. You've written a sweet and hugely funny story. Another one for my archives.

I saw a bit of myself in Ron. Thirty years and a day ago, my daughter was born. It's odd how, even after all of these years, that day comes back to me like it was yesterday. Yes, I acted like an idiot, too. Just not quite as big of one as Ron, though.

I know that when the doctor handed her to me, that I was standing on at least six inches of solid air. I know how Ron felt, and you captured it quite nicely.

Good job, DP. Keep up the good work.

Robert

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

I've never come close to having a baby (I couldn't do that to my parents just yet :D) so I was guessing around a bit, when I wrote about "feelings" and stuff. But you said I got it sort of right! So I'm very pleased. :)

Thank you again for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by volleyball_4 The arrival of Rose Weasley

15th April 2009:
I love this story...it made me laugh! 10/10

Author's Response: :D I'm glad it amused you. That is my main aspiration for everything I write. lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kara The arrival of Rose Weasley

15th April 2009:
Um...yeah, I could tell you dont know much.. First, they shouldnt be IN the room w/ just a curtain surrounding them! THey need to be OUTSIDE. and why is it that the healer leaves immediately after she has the baby?! they need to stitch her up! [you know...stitch up her privates, after she just popped out the baby] so yea i found it really innacurate might wanna change this...otherwise, it was really cute/funny ;]
lmao. i luved hermione's character tho...she makes a great pregnant woman, LOLL.

Author's Response: I did say that I knew nothing! It wasn't meant to be biologically accurate, and the healer doesn't leave immediately after, because when they go back in Hermione's all sitting up and stuff, so the healer must've done something. I didn't really want to make it too accurate, because then it would be a bit of an unpleasant read.

Glad you liked Hermione's character though. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login