Reading Reviews for Crimes of Passion
  
195 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Happy Affair

17th October 2013:
Many plot points here seem heavily borrowed from The Great Gatsby. The characters here act nothing like their canon selves. I understand that's its fanfic and liberties are to be taken, but if the characters don't relate to the books what's the point?

I read some of the reviews and am amazed at the sympathy that Draco gets. He's a liar and a philanderer, not to mention a war criminal. These reviews read like a bad list of female cliches: attraction to men in prison, a desire to fix a broken man, attraction to the bad boy. Ick.

Ladies, we should have some standards. What does Draco do to earn affection in this story ? What does he do that's honorable or worthy of the title of redemption? He apologized for none of his past mistakes and maintains every drop of arrogance he ever posed, unrepentent for adultery, to say nothing of his apalling war time behavior. There's a difference between an antihero and a loser. Draco is the latter.

Hermione is just unrecognizeable. When she slept with Draco in the place where she was tortured she lost all credibility. Show me one person in history who can get aroused in a place like that, I dare you.

Maybe let's keep these things in mind and ask how happy we would be if our husbands cheated on us and act like Draco does here. Show of hands for how many people would be fans of that behavior like they are fans of this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by littleberry Melody

21st July 2012:
Gosh, I must admit that I cried a little in the end. The story was so beautiful and yet so full of sorrow. Quite accurate description of the mixed feelings of guilt and pain one feels when betraying and being betrayed throughout the whole story, in my opinion. And the structure of the story was well thought (well, what with the kids and stuff...).

I just wish the paragraph of Hermione running to Draco on the platform would have happened. They do not deserve their hollow lives apart from each other.

The whole story 10/10 and absolutely one of my all time favourites. Thank you, I'm definitely glad I spent my day reading this instead of writing an essay, due in two hours ;)

Love, littleberry

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp Melody

22nd July 2011:
hey there! i read the entire fic and loved it! it was awesome. though i didn't like the ending, i wanted draco and hermione to get together :(

but anyway great story!!

awesome writing!

cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermione888 Melody

21st July 2011:
NOOO!!! They should've been together :( Or at least had one more meeting... hmmm
You are so so so awesome! I loved this! Kinda sad it had t end... Thanks for writing this! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermione888 Wedding

19th July 2011:
I honestly feel bad for Asteria... she semms to be the only character who hasn't done anything wrong- she just doesn't deserve it

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermione888 Lie

19th July 2011:
Hermione was wrong for doing that to Asteria, but I understand how she feels. So many different people coming from so many different perspectives...

 Report Review

Review #7, by hermione888 Kill

19th July 2011:
When I saw the name of this chapter, I thought that Draco was going to kill Ron... yeeaahh

 Report Review

Review #8, by hermione888 Point of No Return

19th July 2011:
Woah. Random emotional kiss. Awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by hermione888 Fervour

19th July 2011:
Blaise is pretty awesome. He's all calm, cool, and collected. I love Slytherins :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermione888 Care

19th July 2011:
Wow, what a confusing life to lead... If I was in Hermione's position I would have to kill myself. I know it's a terrible thing to say, but really. :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermione888 Discomfort

19th July 2011:
Wow you are truly amzing :)

You mentioned in the text that the Notts, Zabinis, Greengrasses, and Malfoy's were the only purebloods that avoided Askaban... Does this mean that the Parkisons weren't so lucky?
:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermione888 Affair

18th July 2011:
I kind of feel bad for Hermione, but at the same time she scares me... :P Your an awesome writer :D ON TO CHAPTER 2!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Brianna Melody

9th July 2011:
I loved this story!!! I can't stop reading and re-reading! I think a sequel is in order!
Great job!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by couldyoureallyknow Melody

30th June 2011:
shouldn't rose and scorpius have greeted each other? they were friends in the nursery school so they do know each other. did ron not realize that they were friends?

anyways this is a fantastic story!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tori Melody

10th June 2011:
Oh. My. God. I have a brand new love for Tom Felton. I wish they would have ended up together by the end of this story, but before reading this, I was the most anti-Hermione/Draco person you will ever meet! This was very well written! I could see something along these lines being published in a book, with maybe a little more development on the death eater perspective (if it thrived seperate of hp). I'm kind of going to miss reading this story! I'm kind of wishing that Hermione wasn't such an idiot and that she went to Draco. Stupid Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs Alaina Rose Malfoy Melody

30th May 2011:
What?! Nothing happened with Draco and Hermione is that a joke?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs Alaina Rose Malfoy Fervour

29th May 2011:
Love your story, Draco seems really hot in it

 Report Review

Review #18, by wolfqueen Melody

25th May 2011:
WOW. It's all I can say. WOW. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Halle Affair

5th April 2011:
Oooh la la. Amazing first chapter. Got me hooked!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheProphecy Melody

15th December 2010:
:D this was a really good story. I don't normally like the idea of Dramione but lately i've been warming to the idea. But errrm i think you did really well with the story and the characters well done :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sammigrrl13 Affair

27th November 2010:
Amazing. Already onto reading the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by mrs_heather_grint Melody

22nd August 2010:
Wow. After coming back to this site after about two years, this was the first longer story that caught my eye (you were one of my old favorites and I wandered over here to see if you had anything newer). Now, strictly speaking I am not a Dramione fan. But if written well, I can be convinced. And boy oh boy, did you have me convinced.

I loved every minute of this. Forbidden love is always a topic that draws me in. And this had so much of that. Hermione's emotions were incredibly believable and I was able to relate (to an extent). The unbearable guilt was understandable. I'm not sure that she was perfectly in character one hundred percent of the time, but that isn't really important in a story like this.

I'm sure there are plenty of nitpicky things that I could ramble on about: grammar issues, typos, small typos...but this story touched me so much, especially at the end (that LAST LINE.) that I don't even care. The technicalities matter little to me when I really love something. Bravo to you. You are a very good writer, you have a very fluid style that is both enjoyable and easy to read. This pairing suits you well, also.

One thing that seemed a little out of the blue for me was Ron's personality at times. One minute, he would seemingly be fine, then he was freaking out about what he'd done to hurt their marriage. Previous to that, it seemed that he was completely oblivious to any unhappiness. I would have liked to see more of Ron and Hermione's marriage, seen what exactly is making Hermione happy, seen a little more of their private life...if they're still intimate, if he's still happy.

But it doesn't really matter. For the most part, this story hit all the right notes for me. Marvelous. I'm just glad that I finished it...maybe now I can finally get some sleep, or go to work without dreading it because I want to know what's going to happen! Anyway...excellent story. What really drew me in was the "sequel" you had to it...the one shot, the name of which escapes me. As soon as I finished that, I knew that I had to read this one. Anyway, enough with my rambling. I loved it...if you couldn't tell.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lila Cecilia Rayburn Melody

19th August 2010:
Draco's wife name is spelled Astoria. Other then that good :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyPotter25 Melody

15th August 2010:
I love love loved it! Especially how you mixed your story with the epilogue of Deathly Hallows! Excellent. This is going to my favorites ^_^.

 Report Review

Review #25, by musicmagic7 Melody

11th August 2010:
Wow! This story was truly enthralling: I could not stop reading it.

Even though Hermione was being absolutely awful throughout the story, i still felt sorry for her: She'd obviously made the wrong decision in marrying Ron and even 8 years after the affair, she still longed for Draco. The way you described Hugo in the last chapter was perfect, and the last two sentences ended the story very well.

I did feel, however, that the ending came a little quickly, and that Ron should've found out about the affair, or Draco and Hermione should've had a tearful goodbye to really wrap it all up.

Over all, this is one of the most well written stories I've ever read, and I enjoyed every minute of it. Definitely a 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>