Reading Reviews for Crimes of Passion
  
199 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DMsSlytherinPrincess Point of No Return

17th July 2014:
Great chapter.

I cant really say anything but wow.
The wait to find out how it started was worth it, amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DMsSlytherinPrincess Baby

13th July 2014:
Before she had been with him, she had never exactly known what in her life was lacking: now she knew. Not being with him was like an ache, a physical ache – no worse than a toothache, but still painful enough to bother her. She had never dared admit to herself that she loved him, but she found now that she did. He was not perfect, by all means, but perhaps that was why she needed him.

I dont know why but I loved that part. Especially about the ache and toothache part.

Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DMsSlytherinPrincess Beginning

8th July 2014:
Great!
I liked how you just gave a little bit of how it started, her and Dracos first glances.
Giving Hermione a reason as to why she is doing this, the routine being "day in and day out" is boring her.
Her being on maternity leave and missing work made her feel the way she does IS Hermione Granger, it's like missing a class.

The fact that Hermione feels guilty and knows she's wrong, having these battles with herself, wanting someone to suspect her or catch her is one of the things that makes me interested to see how tjis plays out, and also makes her not a complete terrible person.
Very well written. The parts with her and Draco, makes him still Draco Malfoy, just matured not just a complete different person who can fall inlove very easily with Hermione Granger.
I liked how Slytherin and Gryffindor was mentioned, how he says shes starting to be a Slytherin, my favorite sentence from Draco in this story.

Cant wait to read the next chapter.

For The 2014 house Cup Review Challenge.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DMsSlytherinPrincess Affair

8th July 2014:
Wow that's some different type of Dramione or I just never read something like this until now, which was really great. You written it extremely well, you could feel Hermione's guilt and I feel terrible for Ron. I love how it started, it picked up right away. The moment's with her and Draco was short but held so much it got me interested at "How long is this going to go on?"

The part with Rose crying for her Mummy hit me, I felt mad at Hermione and sad for Rose and thought about how and why people do these things, if that was your goal you achieved it.

I dont like Hermione so far she seems mean, especially wanting to stop buying meats and chocolates.

I do kind of agree with her about the Jokeshop.

And that last line was great.
Overall I thought it was perfect.
Cant wait to see what happens.

For the 2014 House Cup Review challenge

 Report Review

Review #5, by Happy Affair

17th October 2013:
Many plot points here seem heavily borrowed from The Great Gatsby. The characters here act nothing like their canon selves. I understand that's its fanfic and liberties are to be taken, but if the characters don't relate to the books what's the point?

I read some of the reviews and am amazed at the sympathy that Draco gets. He's a liar and a philanderer, not to mention a war criminal. These reviews read like a bad list of female cliches: attraction to men in prison, a desire to fix a broken man, attraction to the bad boy. Ick.

Ladies, we should have some standards. What does Draco do to earn affection in this story ? What does he do that's honorable or worthy of the title of redemption? He apologized for none of his past mistakes and maintains every drop of arrogance he ever posed, unrepentent for adultery, to say nothing of his apalling war time behavior. There's a difference between an antihero and a loser. Draco is the latter.

Hermione is just unrecognizeable. When she slept with Draco in the place where she was tortured she lost all credibility. Show me one person in history who can get aroused in a place like that, I dare you.

Maybe let's keep these things in mind and ask how happy we would be if our husbands cheated on us and act like Draco does here. Show of hands for how many people would be fans of that behavior like they are fans of this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by littleberry Melody

21st July 2012:
Gosh, I must admit that I cried a little in the end. The story was so beautiful and yet so full of sorrow. Quite accurate description of the mixed feelings of guilt and pain one feels when betraying and being betrayed throughout the whole story, in my opinion. And the structure of the story was well thought (well, what with the kids and stuff...).

I just wish the paragraph of Hermione running to Draco on the platform would have happened. They do not deserve their hollow lives apart from each other.

The whole story 10/10 and absolutely one of my all time favourites. Thank you, I'm definitely glad I spent my day reading this instead of writing an essay, due in two hours ;)

Love, littleberry

 Report Review

Review #7, by adluvshp Melody

22nd July 2011:
hey there! i read the entire fic and loved it! it was awesome. though i didn't like the ending, i wanted draco and hermione to get together :(

but anyway great story!!

awesome writing!

cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #8, by hermione888 Melody

21st July 2011:
NOOO!!! They should've been together :( Or at least had one more meeting... hmmm
You are so so so awesome! I loved this! Kinda sad it had t end... Thanks for writing this! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by hermione888 Wedding

19th July 2011:
I honestly feel bad for Asteria... she semms to be the only character who hasn't done anything wrong- she just doesn't deserve it

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermione888 Lie

19th July 2011:
Hermione was wrong for doing that to Asteria, but I understand how she feels. So many different people coming from so many different perspectives...

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermione888 Kill

19th July 2011:
When I saw the name of this chapter, I thought that Draco was going to kill Ron... yeeaahh

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermione888 Point of No Return

19th July 2011:
Woah. Random emotional kiss. Awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hermione888 Fervour

19th July 2011:
Blaise is pretty awesome. He's all calm, cool, and collected. I love Slytherins :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by hermione888 Care

19th July 2011:
Wow, what a confusing life to lead... If I was in Hermione's position I would have to kill myself. I know it's a terrible thing to say, but really. :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by hermione888 Discomfort

19th July 2011:
Wow you are truly amzing :)

You mentioned in the text that the Notts, Zabinis, Greengrasses, and Malfoy's were the only purebloods that avoided Askaban... Does this mean that the Parkisons weren't so lucky?
:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hermione888 Affair

18th July 2011:
I kind of feel bad for Hermione, but at the same time she scares me... :P Your an awesome writer :D ON TO CHAPTER 2!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Brianna Melody

9th July 2011:
I loved this story!!! I can't stop reading and re-reading! I think a sequel is in order!
Great job!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by couldyoureallyknow Melody

30th June 2011:
shouldn't rose and scorpius have greeted each other? they were friends in the nursery school so they do know each other. did ron not realize that they were friends?

anyways this is a fantastic story!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tori Melody

10th June 2011:
Oh. My. God. I have a brand new love for Tom Felton. I wish they would have ended up together by the end of this story, but before reading this, I was the most anti-Hermione/Draco person you will ever meet! This was very well written! I could see something along these lines being published in a book, with maybe a little more development on the death eater perspective (if it thrived seperate of hp). I'm kind of going to miss reading this story! I'm kind of wishing that Hermione wasn't such an idiot and that she went to Draco. Stupid Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs Alaina Rose Malfoy Melody

30th May 2011:
What?! Nothing happened with Draco and Hermione is that a joke?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs Alaina Rose Malfoy Fervour

29th May 2011:
Love your story, Draco seems really hot in it

 Report Review

Review #22, by wolfqueen Melody

25th May 2011:
WOW. It's all I can say. WOW. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Halle Affair

5th April 2011:
Oooh la la. Amazing first chapter. Got me hooked!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheProphecy Melody

15th December 2010:
:D this was a really good story. I don't normally like the idea of Dramione but lately i've been warming to the idea. But errrm i think you did really well with the story and the characters well done :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sammigrrl13 Affair

27th November 2010:
Amazing. Already onto reading the next chapter. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>