Reading Reviews for To Be A Weasley
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rose malfoy Rose

22nd April 2013:
aw sorpius is so cute!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Faith177 Molly Weasley

24th July 2012:
I really like the story so far!! But I saw this:
"Molly bent over, kissing George’s lifeless body, stroking his cheek, a hint of his last smile a mere remnant perpetually frozen on his face."
Isn't it Fred who died?

 Report Review

Review #3, by _Leo_ Billius

10th August 2011:
This was always something I wondered about, ever since Ron said his Uncle Billius had died after seeing the Grim.
You did wonderful here, the descriptions and his thought process were really pulling me in. I liked how you portrayed him with his nephews, especially the twins! Also, it sounded true to canon that Arthur wouldn't care for money, and stand by his brother no matter what. And of course the mention of Aunt Muriel was priceless! 'I'd have to live on the streets. Or with Aunt Muriel.' Lol, that was brilliant!
Great story :)

Leo (Gryffindor)

 Report Review

Review #4, by music_love_fred Hugo Weasley

23rd June 2010:
That was really good and now I'm all like really sad. I hope the other chapters are good like that.

-Emily

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheTenthWeasley Septimus Weasley

31st March 2010:
Loved it. I actually didn't know what the broken marble was, and when you explained it was chess pieces, I smiled.
10/10 x

 Report Review

Review #6, by chocofroggy Prologue: The Ghoul In The Attic

23rd March 2010:
Wow … that almost made me cry.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ReAnna Bill

4th February 2010:
That was good and very interesting i enjoyed it a lot.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MollyOly Percy Weasley

29th December 2009:
Waaahhh...losing Fred all over again, but Percy the Prat is redeemed. Beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MollyOly Hugo Weasley

29th December 2009:
Waaahhh! Too sad; too, too sad.

 Report Review

Review #10, by loonymoony108 Bill

2nd December 2009:
wait so he killed his family?!

Oh it's really well written by the way. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ava Pearce Rose

2nd November 2009:
LOVE IT 'Actions speak louder than words' and the reference to Shakespeare was brill.
great job!
10/10
luv ya,
Ava
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ava Pearce Hugo Weasley

1st November 2009:
Oh my gosh, this is so descriptive. I love how you put in the whole 'I don't regret any memories for they made me who i am today, except for one'
and how 'there wasn't a speech long enough to describe what Emily meant to us'
wow, just wow. this story is marvelous and very sad.
Great job
10/10
luv ya,
Ava
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #13, by X_slytherianprincess_X Rose

9th October 2009:
Okay, I"m going to be brutally honest all right?
This was the one I was MOST looking forward too.and the one I was MOST dissapointed about. It was incredibly fluffy, I never could work out the plot, etc. That's not really a bad thing had it been on his one but among these? Not good. =/

 Report Review

Review #14, by Laugharama_llama Billius

9th October 2009:
That was nice. :) I like how you showed Bilius going though the stages and how he finally got to acceptance. It was really beautifully written! This collection is coming along wonderfully!

Just out of curiosity, what illness did Bilius have?

 Report Review

Review #15, by onestop_hpfan18 Fred Weasley

5th October 2009:
This was absolutely moving, Shiloh! I liked how you turned this into a sort of memorial for Fred of all the happy memories that he had in his young life. It made me sad, yet it also made me smile a few times, too. Great job; 10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by onestop_hpfan18 Molly Weasley

5th October 2009:
Great chapter, Jetaway! I thought you did really well in capturing the true essence that is Molly Weasley and how she felt for each of her family (even of Harry and Hermione who are like children to her). The only thing that I saw that needs fixing is 'George's lifeless body' as that should say 'Fred's lifeless body'. Other than that, though, great one-shot! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauder_princess! Rose

5th October 2009:
love your story! its great! i couldn't help in every chapter! it was so beautifully written!
keep up the good work!!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Laugharama_llama Fred Weasley

29th September 2009:
ZERO REVIEWS?! WHAT?!
humph. I could have sworn that I review this story when I read it all at once a month (or two?) ago! No matter! I came back because I wanted to suggest it for the Story Seekers Podcast and I was filling out the form for it and then I realized that this was rated MATURE! They don't accept Mature stories! BAH!! I'm SURE they would have mentioned this one too! -pout-

anyway, this story is beautiful, don't stop! (believin'...)

 Report Review

Review #19, by InvisibleWitch19 Septimus Weasley

20th August 2009:
Wow, I really like this!
Little Ron was so cute, just a mini-version of what he would be like.
We also don't really know about the grandparents, Septimus and Cedrella, and this cleared that up well. I also like how Ron is wonderfully skilled at wizard chess like his grandparents.
10/10! =D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Laugharama_llama Septimus Weasley

19th August 2009:
AW THAT WAS SO CUTE

I like how you didn't show him asking but instead put Grandma Cedrella. That was genius. I LOVE THIS!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by radicallyali George Weasley

12th August 2009:
This was lovely. There aren't near enough George/Angelina fics, and even this little bit made me smile. I also just love the Weasleys in general, so I suppose I'll happen to love all the stories in this collaboration. I'm excited to read more.

 Report Review

Review #22, by redherring Ginny Weasley

22nd July 2009:
Wow, this was brilliant! I thought it was a really original take on Ginny, and in a way it actually seemed quite canon - having read this, I can now really imagine James's birth to turn out in this way. I also loved the fairytale-style beginning and the fact that you ended it in that way as well, and also the how you started each section with the same few sentences, adding an adjective each time.

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter was written by Jane, aka Eridanus. She is a brilliant writer and did this excellently.

Thank you for your review.

-The Golden Snitches


 Report Review

Review #23, by redherring Percy Weasley

22nd July 2009:
Oh wow, this was completely wonderful! I genuinely thought your characterisation of Percy was practically perfect - amazingly accurate - and your writing was beautiful, as well. I especially loved the ending where you showed how Percy had changed over the years, and the fact that he finally did learn his lesson and see where he'd gone wrong. Absolutely 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Rachelle's talent, PenguinsWillReignSupreme, shows remarkably in her work.

Thanks so much for your review.

-The Golden Snitches


 Report Review

Review #24, by redherring Victoire Weasley

22nd July 2009:
Oh, this was just completely heartbreaking! I was practically in tears. I love how you managed to get that all across in so few words, as well. Actually, I really liked the length - it gave the piece a sort of intensity which worked really well. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, redherring! We really appreciate it and all the hard work you put on at TGS.

Thanks so much! Be sure to read Wimbourne's Collaboration!

xD

-The Golden Snitches


 Report Review

Review #25, by redherring Septimus Weasley

22nd July 2009:
Aww, little Ron was so adorable! I just loved him. And the way you wrote Septimus was brilliant, as well - we know so little about him, and yet here he did actually seem pretty canon. I also loved the chess theme, it was a really interesting idea and worked really well :)

Author's Response: Thanks again, redherring! You're such a committed, faithful reviewer to the TGS user here at HPFF. It's wonderful to see and enlightening.

Thanks!

-The Golden Snitches


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>