Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Akane Nyxus Is In

5th February 2011:
Your writing is absolutely fascinating, I love all your characters. I have a habit of reviewing only the last chapter I read, sorry for that but my computer is slow, update quickly. I think they can shape shift into Thestrals, I absolutely adore Nyxus. Well I really like what you did with Nessie, I don't really like Twilight but I thought that even if it was sort of a suckish book, the concept was interesting, and you're handling it better than Stephenie Meyer. Really I'm jealous of your talt. Keep on writing.

Author's Response: I feel flattered. I usually feel that my writing is a bit dry, but if you like it, then great! I can't say anything about the Thestrals, but I can say that I agree with you about Nyxus. He is definitely my favorite. And I'm glad that I've handled the sparkly vampires concept well.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Kayla Nyxus Is In

18th November 2010:
This is prety good. The crossover works because you don't over do it. I like what's happening storyline wise. Looking forward for the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you. I fiddled wit Twilight's timeframe a bit, but I think that's about it.

And I'll start writing again as soon as I get back on top of my schoolwork.


 Report Review

Review #3, by loony_luna57 Diamond Roses

4th November 2010:
I LOVE THIS STORY! could you please update and fast :)

Author's Response: I will, as soon as I can write. You see, I'm involved in my school's musical (I'm a techie), and the next two weeks are going to be chaos. So, you'll have to wait, but it'll be soon.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shirley Nyxus Is In

18th September 2010:
Great story! Favorite character(s) would have to be a tossup between Alecks and Nessie.
I've guessed numbers three and four also ;)
Waiting for more

Author's Response: Hey, look at that! A review!

Choose Nessie. She's spoiled enough to be less of a Mary-Sue.

Actually, just choose whoever you want. It doesn't really matter to me. Just keep on checking on the story! Just, if you guessed them, why didn't you write what it was?
And I'll start posting as soon as I can start writing (which should be in early October).


 Report Review

Review #5, by PrincessPadfoot First Day: Part One

9th August 2010:
haha okay I have to stop you here. Asking for reviews politely is nice, but begging is a little weird to do every chapter.

If you really want reviews so bad, head over to the forums and post in the reviews offered/wanted section.

Nice story by the way :)

Oh and this is in no way meant to be a flame review or whatever I just wanted to point out what you could do. I'm sorry if it sounds harsh or mean I don't intend it to be.

Author's Response: I've gotten better! Anyways, my forum account doesn't let me do anything, and I've never been one for forums anyways.

Thanks!

It's alright. I'm still learning.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Zoe Lovegood Diamond Roses

2nd July 2010:
Ooh I want to find out what the diamond rose meant! I like James's nickname. Sprinkles. Haha I like it!

Author's Response: Yeah, well, I felt like being random.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Zoe Lovegood Books, Robes, and Malfoys

2nd July 2010:
I like that name, Nyxus. Does it mean anything? I like this story so fair. Very well crafted! I can't wait until Alek starts Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Actually, it does. The name Nyxus is a name that I crafted from the name Nyx, Greek goddess of the night, and added -us to the end, which is the second declension masculine ending in Latin.

Thanks for Reading and Reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by skyefather@live.com Diamond Roses

28th April 2010:
another good ch. not great but moving the story along

Author's Response: Yeah, I was still debating as to what my story was actually going to be when I wrote this.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by skyefather@live.com Books, Robes, and Malfoys

28th April 2010:
wonderfully written, I love story's of what happens after the books muchmore the ' hey guess what lets drop Dawn and buffy in the wizarding world cause their really witches'. this take just a little more work and a little more imagination. the story is moveing along well and love how your already introducing the antaganst I'm going to assume we didn't see the older Malfoy child named Scroppicis.gave 8/10 cause haven't got a great idea where this s going yet

*huggs&kisses*

Author's Response: This was an early chapter, and to be honest, I hadn't come up with a plot yet at all. That's why it's so confusing. And Scorpius is the younger one.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shirley Ankle

4th April 2010:
Again, really love the story..sorry about the glitch on the review(s) a few chapters back..I was doing that on an iPhone and it kept saying it wasn't going through, guess it was the whole time. (oops)
Can't wait for more!
Favorite character? Hmm..Aleks, of course, but can't wait to see how Nyxus fills out.

Author's Response: Ahh, Nyxus. Probably my favorite, but I'll keep the reasons why hidden. Don't want to give out too much of the plot. Please stay with us, and keep reviewing. It helps boost my ego.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Shirley Explanations

4th April 2010:
It's so good, I didn't want to stop reading long enough
to type in a review! Seriously.I'm really enjoying your
story.

Author's Response: Sorry about not responding. The school computers were glitching and, well... yeah.
Thanks! I'm glad that you like it. I hope you keep reading, because (in my opinion), it's about to get interesting.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by BKL8008 Books, Robes, and Malfoys

28th December 2009:
Usually, I'm not much for stories that drift off-canon. You've pulled it off well enough here, though, to maintain interest.

The one clumsy sentence about Madame Malkin may be easily fixed with something like "Oh, mother told me about this." - Thus eliminating the explanation of which 'Malkin' is doing the work here. Other than that, not bad at all!

Author's Response: Yeah, I wasn[t very focused on what I was writing, because I didn't really have much of a plot in my head yet, and had no idea of where I wanted the story to go. I'll fix it when the forums are open. Thanks for Reading and Reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Zoe Lovegood A Short Visit to the Burrow

12th December 2009:
Hey. I love the family tree! It was really good! I like your pairings too :) I remember you emailing me about me needing a beta and you said you could do the job. You can most certainly be my beta, but one thing. What is a beta?

Author's Response: Thanks about the family tree and pairings.

It wasn't an email, it was a review; that's one thing to remember when writing, getting terminology right.

As for being a beta, I'd love to. A beta is an editor, looking for and correcting grammar, terminology, word usage, typos, and other mistakes. As I don't want people to see my email address, I'd like for you to find me under the username of seigyoku-wolf at deviantart, and leave a comment on my profile asking for the email (though comments only work if you've got a deviantID, and if you don't, make one if you'd like, or find a way to give me yours without anyone else finding it out). Tell me what you'd like to do in another review, or reply to one that I post on your story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by siriusfan05 The Train Ride

6th September 2009:
Well i didnt understand any of the twilight stuff but you are a genius for the confusing weasely family tree. XD Havent rly seen anything bad. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks (I think)!
Even I can't always remember the family tree that well, so you're not alone there. I just remember what I have to, and that's all. Otherwise I just look at Chapter 4 again. As for Twilight, if you haven't read the books, I can't help you much, but if you have, that's just the cover story.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kurt The Fountain

26th August 2009:
hmm...this is prolly one of the best stories ive read on hear and its barely started. lol. the whole powers deal is genius. the situation whith dudley...that suprised me. lol. i hate twilight, though if this becomes as good as i think it will that will make up for it. 10/10 for everything so far. keep up the good work. XD

Author's Response: Thanks, I can't believe anyone thinks that well of this story. Especially that it will make up for a persons hatred of something in and of itself!

 Report Review

Review #16, by amortentia18 Diamond Roses

16th May 2009:
I like it it's really good, i love the silly nickname thing and I think the name aleks is awesome. Thanks for mentioning me :D

Author's Response: Thanks, it's actually what my brother and sister call me (if you're talking about Salsa) and as for Sprinkles, I randomly came up with it one day, before I even started the story, and you're welcome for the mentioning.
Once again, thanks for the review(s)!


 Report Review

Review #17, by MalfoyMyLove Books, Robes, and Malfoys

16th May 2009:
love it. keep it coming

Author's Response: Three reviews, yay! Thanks! And I don't think I'll be stopping for a while.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ava Pearce Books, Robes, and Malfoys

7th May 2009:
i think this is awesome, well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!

You're only my second reviewer, so I'm getting up my hopes for more that are as kind as yours. Some constructive criticism would be nice, but, as I asked for you guys to be harsh, and you're not, I suppose I should be happy. Once again, Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login