Reading Reviews for My Five Stages
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by presi My Five Stages

30th September 2011:
I was expecting a kiss. But the fact that it was just a hug makes it that much funnier and interesting :p
MEL

Author's Response: It's funny, everyone was expecting a kiss :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Malfoyfriend20 My Five Stages

18th September 2009:
hehhe, that is funny, and so cute! love it! *hands you a brownie*

Author's Response: Thanks a very lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by JexMorgan My Five Stages

29th August 2009:
Ah hahaha. Lily is portrayed perfectly, or so I believe.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of My Five Stages

21st August 2009:
loved it !! lily+james

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ignotus_Peverell My Five Stages

30th July 2009:
that is truly funny. a small hug is enough to make her freak out to an extreme level. wow. a very entertaining story tho ;)

Author's Response: It was meant to be a little funnt. I'm glad you found it entertaining. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sreduaram My Five Stages

8th June 2009:
haha aww that ending is so amusing! i asumed she kissed him or something, but the overreaction and all the suspense makes this story that much better. i was laughing so hard at end!

Author's Response: So many have thought that (one even thought she was pregnant). I guess it's the surprise that makes this good - and funny. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Megan and Charly love HP My Five Stages

3rd June 2009:
haha this was very funny
building up ALL that suspense!
i LOVE LOVE LOVE your banner! Haley Williams makes a cute Lily
~Megan

Author's Response: Haha, well the suspense and "anticlimax" was kind of the idea of this :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Deni My Five Stages

15th May 2009:
Haha lol good story.

Funny... I used Hayley Williams in a banner I created for Rose Weasley, and you've used her for Lily Evans :P

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! :) (Well, she's a redhead so she's good :P)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Phoenix_Flames My Five Stages

27th April 2009:
Haha!! Aw.

This was so sweet and unexpected. It was lively and enthusiastic. This was absolutely brilliant.

From the beginning I was thinking, Oooh, she must be pregnant! Haha. But this was fantastic.

Tehhe. A hug. That's hilarious. Adorable.

You wrote this wonderfully and captured the emotions and actions between characters brilliantly. There were a few mistakes there and there, but nothing that a quick read can't fix. Wonderful!

9/10

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Haha, you're the first one to think she was pregnant. Oh boy, think of that review!! That'd be horrible. I'm so glad you found the interaction between the characters good. I'll make sure to give this a read through when I get a little mroe time next week when I'm off from school. Thanks for taking your time!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jellyman My Five Stages

27th April 2009:
Oh my God, brilliant ending! I was expecting like a kiss or something, but the hug was a excellent twist! I loved this one-shot, it was absolutely fabulous :) Completely perfect! Well done :3

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, I think most expected a kiss, but I like the surprise people :P I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mallk10 My Five Stages

26th April 2009:
Oh my god this is hilarious

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 My Five Stages

26th April 2009:
Definitely awesome. I love how she was like "Yep. That's it." And you could just see Sarah being like "What the heck?" That was spectacular. Really, really, really funny. Amazing. As always. Brilliant, Groundswell, brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you for another great review! I'm glad you could see Sarah's face, even though I didn't describe it too much. Thanks you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Zaphira My Five Stages

26th April 2009:
Ahahahahahaha
Oh, Lily.
Lily, Lily, Lily.
That was hilarious, thanks for the laugh!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by long_live_luna_bellatrix My Five Stages

24th April 2009:
Ha! That was funny. In your request for a review, you asked if it were too silly. I think it depends. If you were aiming for a serious, in-depth description of the five stages, yes, it was too silly. If you were just aiming for a light hearted fic, it was perfect! I personally liked it.

My only concern is that Lily acted a little young for seventeen. Maybe you should switch it, and have it be set in fourth or fifth year, maybe? Because back then she was hating him and would've been embarrassed at hugging him, but in seventh year she actually liked him. Just a thought.

Overall, I liked it. Funny, well written, interesting. Nice work!!

~lllb

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, I did aim for something silly. Me and serious stories don't go too well, though I wish I could :P I see what you mean. But I see this as the start of their 'relationship' - maybe even before they become friends, but James gets to know that Lily in fact could be interested in him.
Thanks for taking your time!


 Report Review

Review #15, by stupify My Five Stages

24th April 2009:
LOVED IT!!! As the stages went on i seriously thought she'd kissed him (AT LEAST). Maybe even something worse!! But when i read that it was just a hug that bearly lasted half a second i was laughing my head off!! My mam walked in and asked me why i was laughing!!
Anywho, the story was very humorous!! I hope you write more storries like this one!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, I like the element of surprise, and I like Lily overreacting. Therefor a hug, not a kiss. I'm glad I could make you laugh, and please look for more stories of mine, they will come! ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by a4apple My Five Stages

24th April 2009:
goodness.d over reacting was to the power of infinity.n just for a hug...i xpected sumthing much more big..atleast a kiss.but it was gud.really really gud...

Author's Response: Most people thought it was a kiss, but doesn't a hug make it so much better? :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ena My Five Stages

24th April 2009:
BAHAHAHAHAHAHA i wasnt expecting that!!! thats so good!!!

great job 100/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ravenclaw smarties My Five Stages

23rd April 2009:
awesome!love the ending-is that paramore on the banner?

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, it's Haley Williams from Paramore there :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by collette michelle My Five Stages

23rd April 2009:
I liked this. I actually read it earlier today on my iPod during drawing. And well, it's too bloody hard to type a review on an iPod, plus the keyboard is set to French.

Long story short, I enjoyed this. I was not expecting that ending. It made me want to laugh so hard (which I had to keep quiet since I was in class!) I loved that Lily overreacted because of a hug. I wasn't expecting that at all. But it seems completely plausible.

One thing that bothered me was when Lily went through the 'anger' step (I think this was it), where she bashed both the broom and bucket. I don't know, it bothered me some. I almost feel it was pushed to the extreme and then went past the extreme mark. I don't know, maybe that's just me.

Otherwise, I enjoyed this a lot!

Author's Response: Oh, I wish I knew how to read on my iPod, but I'm a dork with technology so...
I lvoe how this ending seems to surprise everyone! It wasn't even what I wanted to put focus on, but it seems things come better when not intended (at least with me). This was actually instead of some huge inner monologue where she thinks she's crazy, when sort of liking him, so she' sbound to react very strongly.
The anger part... Well, I see anger as the most extreme and clear emotion there is, that making it the easiest to see - and show. Especially when it comes to redheads (I am one myself), we tend to over-overreacted around this feeling - plus we saw a little of Lily's temper in Snape's Worst Memory. But I see where you're coming from ;)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MallieJJ My Five Stages

23rd April 2009:
Ah! Amazing once again the amazing Groundswell has created a terrificly, terrific story and I love it!! It was so sweet and I laughed like crazy when it turned out to just be a hug!! HAHa! And then I pictured her getting the letter and hugging James and him being shocked and then I went through the story again through my head and it all like fit in perfectly! Like that is how I would picture her to act after giving James a hug!

So awesome job and can't wait for your next one!!

Author's Response: Why thank you. Please, call me Vicki :) The ending seem to surprise everyone. I understand that, but really, when writing this, I had no idea what she had done. Not before the end and then I couldn't make Lily have kissed him (does that make sense?) Thanks for yet another great review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Empress My Five Stages

23rd April 2009:
Not what I was expecting. :) Humorous and surprising ending there. I did not go into a story about the five stages of grief expecting that. :) Good job. One thing is that I'd say expand it a bit. What you've got is good, now work on it. Add some descriptions, make it longer. But I really did like it. It's silly, but it's plausible. Well, sort of. Within itself it is. :D That didn't make any sense...
8/10
~Shiloh

Author's Response: Thanks for the amazingly fast review! Well, I try to surprise my readers, so I'm glad you didn't expect that - I wouldn't have either. Yes, I can see what you're getting at when reading it through. It could use a little something especially in Denial and Bargaining. I'll probably add a little something when I can find the time to concentrate on it. Silly, yes. I'm not much for the deep stories - or rather, I'm not good at writing them :P
Thanks a lot for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kaykay My Five Stages

23rd April 2009:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
ROFLMAO!!!
That was freakin' hysterical!!! XD XD XD
I figured she had at least kissed him!! XD
Seriously awesome! Definitely one of the best one shots i've ever read!
It was BRILLIANT!!

1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

x Kayleigh x

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you're laughing :D I had thought of making her kiss him, but a hug suited the situation better. And then they can take it from there. Thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by KristineProngs My Five Stages

23rd April 2009:
:D Brilliant! Fantastic! And the end was really a suprise! I thought that she had kissed him:DD I like overreacting Lily Evans:D Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I had thought of she kissing him, but this suited better. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by CornishPixie My Five Stages

23rd April 2009:
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. I am so laughing out loud right now. Oh my gosh. Your Author's note at the beginning warns that it's an over-reaction, but throughout the whole thing I was still convinced it was at LEAST a kiss or that she had accepted a date or SOMETHING. But it was a hug. =D Hahahahahahahahahaha. Amazing! Good stuff! All those darn five stages. XD Thank you so much for that!

Author's Response: Haha. I'm glad you found it funnt and the end surprised you. Well, first I actually had thought of a simple peck ont he lips because she was caught in some moment, but thought that wasn't overreacting enough :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login