Reading Reviews for Messes of Men
  
484 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lalalaxoxo Won't Back Down

21st September 2014:
I am such a huge fan of this fanfic! I've lost track of how many times I've re-read it :) I know a lot of people have been asking so it might be a bit annoying but please please complete the story! I just feel it's a shame that such an amazing story has been left hanging
I especially hope Ace is ok in the end because he is definitely my favourite character :P xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by :) Won't Back Down

22nd July 2014:
Love your story:) Do update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by tsm Won't Back Down

9th May 2014:
Please update the story ASAP! I beg of you please update for the sake of the people who read this story's sanity!! BTW Great super awesome story :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Malfoylover24 Won't Back Down

25th January 2014:
No 😭😭😭😭 Antony !!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Luna Won't Back Down

4th January 2014:
Is this story abandoned? It's one of my favorites to read and reread, but I'm always left hanging at the end and it's a horrible feeling! :( Please update if you are still continuing with this story!!! I love all the characters, especially Iris/Ace :) :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lisette Won't Back Down

18th December 2013:
Next chapter? This one was amazing, as was the entire story. Looking forward to it continuing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tessa Won't Back Down

20th November 2013:
Omfm i am dying to know what happens next please please please upload or write or whatever quick because,.. uhm else im gonna forget about this story i mean it!
P.S. i love iris she's awesome! love her sarcasm especially in the beginning of the story

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauder__Lover23 Beauty is beyond me

8th November 2013:
I've been a avid reader of the fanfiction for a little over two years now! I finally came around to rereading the whole thing and i have to say that i'm even more in love with it than i was in the beginning.
You are torturing me with not updating in over a year though! On the last chapter you even said you had prewritten the next chapter! I beg you for my own sanity to PLEASE upload something! Anything! I'll be happy with even just a small paragraph, but a new Chapter would make me absolutely ecstatic!
I just need to know how it ends! I've been going mad with all the possible endings swirling through my head... What happens with Ace? That cliffhanger at the end of the last Chapter was just cruel! I NEED TO KNOW!
I'll do anything for you to upload soon!
This story is my favorite fanfiction ever! Its actually one of my favorite story lines out of all the books i've ever read.
So please for your number one fan i beg you to upload the next chapter! And if you do i'll owe you big time :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by zoemuppet Won't Back Down

5th October 2013:
Im so glad you said you are woking on it! i love Iris and Sirius! i never liked Anthony. And i was in LOVE with Ace! Still am!!! i hope he is going to be ok, i really really love him!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hopeful Won't Back Down

9th September 2013:
I used to be super obsessed with this story, and still am for that matter, I just re foud it a and read through it again from the beginning and I think when I was obsessed with it was about a year ago and from what I remember there are only 1 or 2 additional chapters since then and it's so close to being done that I literally can't wait for you to finish it!! I really want to read all the way through but at the rate its going I'm afraid I might just have to forget about this story completely :( I don't want to at all it just makes me sad when I read through the entire 41 chapter monster again and I still don't get to know the ending. You're killing me!!! Please, for the sake of my sanity, just push through these next couple chapters and finally finish it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by StellaRose Turning Tables

1st September 2013:
I'm in love with this story, I really am! I've been reading it from the beginning for three days now--it's very addicting!

I'm constantly in awe of your OCs. You've done such a marvelous job with them that I feel like I know them in and out.

And your plot--omg, I cannot wait to find out what happens next. You definitely know how to keep the suspense building and even chapters where there's not a lot going on, I'm still completely entertained.

PLEASE say you're going to have Iris and Ace resolve their conflict. I'm going to be heartbroken if Ace is completely lost to the dark side. I kind of feel that's what you implied but I'm still hanging onto a thread of hope :)

Holy Wow! I was NOT expecting Iris to not end up with Sirius...but now that she's with Antony it kind of makes sense. I didn't want to like him but he's slowly won me over. I think Sirius made a huge mistake when he continued going out with Mary--I mean what did he think would happen? That Iris would just wait around for him?

Please update soon, your story is definitely going on my favorite list :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by StellaRose Time for Heroics

30th August 2013:
Oh my Merlin. Ace is the best OC ever. I'm actually quite sad he and Iris broke up. Is Ace ever going to find out the truth about Cane?

Gah, this story is beyond addicting. I'm loving every chapter more and more :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Miriam Won't Back Down

22nd August 2013:
Please, please write the next chapter quickly!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by marissa lily potter Mad About the Boy

29th June 2013:
I am loving this story although Iris is quite indecisive. I love where this is going and I think it's progressing at a fairly nice rate. It's well written and funny!

I still ship Iris/Ace. You gotta love Ace haha.

 Report Review

Review #15, by JMarie_MischiefManaged Won't Back Down

28th June 2013:
Okay at first I was angry that you killed Antony off. but I'm even more angry that you practically abandoned this story and on a chapter like this!! I love this story, you can't stop it here. Iris hasn't found out that the person she loves most is dead! Oh come on, update soon please! you are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: It hasn't been abandoned! I've been busy but I'm working on it! :)

~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #16, by ZoeMuppet Won't Back Down

26th June 2013:
Please update!!! this story is just incredible and I am obsessed with the story! Just love it! Why haven't you updated have you abandoned it? Please don't! :) Anyway I love this amazingly awesome story and I hope I can read more of this wonderful world soon xx p.s I am team Sirius xoxo

Author's Response: It's not abandoned, I promise! Exams and stuff have just taken over my life but I'm working on it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Me. Won't Back Down

23rd June 2013:
GAH! It's been over a year! Pleas. Update it, the story is great but please post some more chapters.

Author's Response: I know D:
This is the first time I've looked at it in forever but I promise I'm working on it!

Thank you for reminding me!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #18, by ilovefood20 Won't Back Down

16th May 2013:
Omg I'm so glad you killed Antony off, because I am definitely his biggest hater. Ace for the win seriously. But unfortunately I know that can't happen, so Sirius is my second choice :)) please please update soon

Ps the rating is not only for your wonderful writing, but the death of least favourite character, next on my imaginary hitlist is definitely Andy god what is it about characters with names that start with A. Except Ace of course :)))

Author's Response: Haha, yay? Andy's really annoying, he just had to go in there because I know too many guys like that (i.e. two more than I ever should have too.. :P)

I'm working on the next chapter!
Thank you for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #19, by JAM Won't Back Down

26th March 2013:
Hello ma'am, this is your new reviewer, here to give you tidbits of the good, bad, and the amazing of your story! Feeling like a queen yet? No? You should be. (JK, of course, I'm not actually that sassy.) This is one of the rare stories I actually bother to review, which means it's pretty dang good. And before I say anything else: THANK GOD FOR YOU KILLING ANTONY!! I'VE WANTED HIM TO BE MURDERED FOR THREE CHAPTERS!! YAY! I AM SO RELIEVED! (I felt a little bad when I read the torturing part though. But still. Dead suits him VERY well.) He was just becoming a rather annoying character, and the plot was becoming very 'in love'-y. But not quite too bad. It was great! I love Iris, and, well, I liked her better as 'the bitch', honestly, and now that she's gone all soft and in love it's not quite as hilarious, but still! Make her get over Antony, move in with Sirius, and then change it to an AU, let her save the world, defeat Voldy single-handedly, and have a brilliant wedding with Sirius! (But actually don't, that might just be a bit too great.) I like the story, and I think your voice is pretty good, and you're actually pretty good at keeping things changing, vocab-wise, but you may want to add a bit more variety to the dialog adjectives. And there's always a few errors, but I think that's just spellcheck problems, or whatever, nothing on your writing, because your absolutely GENIUS plot makes everything good! Antony is dead!
Time to celebrate!

~Perfect, I loved it! J

Author's Response: I'm working on the new chapter as we speak! Have no fear (famous last words...xD). I can't stand Iris when she's with Antony but the only thing worse is her post-Antony, hence the reason it's taking me so bloody long (among other limiting factors...).

When I start the next half of the story/the next book, I promise to spellcheck, double-check and then get my friend to triple-check because reading over my story makes me cringe and then one day, in the very distant future, I shall fix up this story from start to finish xD

Thank you for the lovely review!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #20, by Danielle_x Won't Back Down

13th March 2013:
You have a new reviewer :D post as soon as possible I LOVE this story its amazing and so unique!!!

10/10 and I've only given that once

Author's Response: Yay! I love new reviewers! Sorry for the long wait, I'm working on the new chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #21, by maraudertimes Won't Back Down

28th January 2013:
Finally! Sorry but Iris shouldn't be with Antony! That makes me sound horrible but its true. Anyways, I like it and oh my gosh, ACE! My poor darling babykins. Gay! I knew this would come. But great job! Its not often I curse at or plan the death of the author of the fan fiction I'm reading (in my head of course), but sometimes the writing and plot are really good. Case in point here.
Ok, 1) sometimes though, I don't know who you're talking about because you say 'he' a bunch. Perhaps just say 'the blond one' or 'the shorter one' a little more just because I (being the idiot that I am) can't follow it.
And 2) please oh please oh please post the next chapter. I'm dying to know what is going to happen with Sirius.
And if I seem like I hate you because of the whole plot right now, don't worry I do. I just love you twice as much for the whole plot right now. Okay thanks!

Author's Response: Haha oh god I know! There are times where I read through this story and just have to stop and walk away due to severe cases of chronic cringing! It's terrible and I will edit!

On the subject of the next chapter! I'm writing it as we speak!...although as this response suggests I'm procrastinating a bit at present...I'll get back to it O.o


 Report Review

Review #22, by Potterwatch124 Won't Back Down

27th January 2013:
How could you kill Antony!?!? It was going to happen after the last chapter, but still... on another note, update soon!! :) what happened to the prewritten chapter?

Author's Response: The prewritten chapter disappeared in the great computer crash of whenever-the-hell-it-was and I never really got round to rewriting it xD

I promise I'm working on it now though!


 Report Review

Review #23, by mel Won't Back Down

31st October 2012:
What?! I can't believe you left it there! You better update soon, because I need to know what happens next. Okay, so you know I've never been a huge Antony fan, and I was pretty disgruntled when you changed the vision, the James and Lily's wedding one, and I had a feeling with the whole scar thing and Iris's weird feeling, that Antony was going to die, but. I still cannot believe you killed him. I mean the whole time he was panicky at at the beach with Iris, I knew it was coming, but still! I was sorta beginning to wrap my head around Antony and Iris. Especially when you said there were 4 chapters left? I totally thought happily ever after. :( even though I was all for Ace/Iris and then Sirius/Iris, Antony's death is still really sad, and while I'm at it, so was Marie's, I really don't know why she had to die. Poor Francesco! And Ace is right, Iris is going to go absolutely mental over Antony.
Some positives of the chapter were the Iris and Sirius convo about their future, tragically sweet. And Ace's pov, while I'm not happy about him being a deatheater, and I didn't particularly enjoy his pov, I was glad to see that there's a bit of the old Ace in him still.
Onto the plot, what is going on with Iris's visions? And Hemera too? Something big must be happening, though it could have been the lead up to Antony's death. Which reminds me, you have to update soon! I need clarification on what the hell happened, and also Iris's reaction. And I want to know what's going on, so update please!

Author's Response: I know, I know! I just seem incapable of writing at the moment but I'm working on it and I'll try really hard to knock out the last few chapters before the end of summer!

I'm going to go and write now but thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by mel Mad About the Boy

31st October 2012:
No! I can't believe she broke up with Sirius! Not that I hate Antony or anything, but still, Sirius! Sob, I will now just comfort myself with that vision Iris had in like chapter 2, where she was still friends with James and Lily, and more than friends (?) with Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #25, by mel The Rhythm You Started

31st October 2012:
I cannot believe Iris! Really? Antony AND Sirius? Iris, seriously, what are you doing?! I wasn't very happy with the developments, but then you brought Ace back! Still though, Iris needs to sort it out. She better not cheat on Sirius. But I also feel a bit bad for Antony too. Ugh, Iris.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>