Reading Reviews for Vindictive
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katherine Conspiracy

9th September 2011:
Please, please, please write more! This story is sososo good and i cannot wait for the next chapter! Any ideas on when it will be ready?!!?

Author's Response: don't worry! there will be more :)
thanks so much for reviewing!
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #2, by Allie Conspiracy

5th August 2011:
CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER! I'm completely addicted to your story!! Lol. I am very excited to see what happens next!!

Author's Response: wow- I'm so glad you like my story so much!! it means a lot :)
I can't wait to see what happens next, either! ;)
thanks so much for the review-
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #3, by Happy Conspiracy

2nd August 2011:
I don't know, I think when Harry finds out about Ginny throwing herself at a stranger she just met while he's out looking for her as a deal breaker. No need to kill her.

Author's Response: well I'm glad to hear you're looking so deeply into the story- but I promise it's all part of the plan ;)
thanks for the review,
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #4, by BlackLupinLover Farther Into Somewhere

10th July 2011:
Emma dear, you should text/call me! My number is 4403444075! I miss you! -BLL

Author's Response: will do BLL :) miss you too!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cassy Farther Into Somewhere

10th July 2011:
I just wanted to say that I absolutely adore this story. It leaves me wanting to know what happens next. Simply incredible. I just read all fourteen chapters in one sitting and I'm dying to know what happens.

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear you enjoy the story- and your feedback is always appreciated :)
thanks again,
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #6, by BlackLupinLover Standing on the Edge: Part II

1st July 2011:
Emma, dear, fantastic as usual. ;)

Author's Response: awww Katherine :) thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by irrelevant Energy

11th June 2011:
"Borgin's schedule was erotic..." -umm really? I think you meant erratic... :) made me smile though. It's quite interesting, this mystery! :)

Author's Response: hahaha..wow. I apologize for that awful mistake- how embarassing! but thank you for pointing it out...I shall change that as soon as I can!
anyways. thanks for the review! I'm so glad you like it.
and thanks again...for pointing that out!
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #8, by hpfanforever Standing on the Edge: Part I

19th April 2011:
Wowww...
This story is practically killing me with its suspense... complete it soon, please, please, please, please!

Author's Response: please don't die! ;)
I am so glad to hear this story is keeping you on the edge of your seat- and I do promise I'm working on it and (slowly but surely) wrapping it up!
thanks for your dedication and review!
-EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #9, by couldyoureallyknow Lies Within Us

24th February 2011:
ahhh!! this story is so intense!
more soon please!

Author's Response: hey there!
I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. I vow to continue the story, although updating does take me a while some time- I hope you won't stop reading, though!
thanks for the review,
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #10, by RonsGirl713 Lies Within Us

25th January 2011:
So, I think you need to keep writing, and post as soon as possible. You're really good and you keep me guessing. So, keep going!!! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: well, I guess I'll have to now! :) thanks so much for the review- and I'm so glad you like my story! It's so exciting to hear that you enojy reading it and want to keep reading!

thanks again! I'll try to update again as soon as I can.
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mrs HJ Potter Lies Within Us

23rd January 2011:
Well its been a long wait for this chapter and now we have to wait to see if Harry does find her. I was really intrigued that not only was Ginny taken but the penseve and the memories. Whoever has her, they wanted to make sure she also had the memories...now I am even more intrigued. I hope to see and update very soon.

Author's Response: wow! thank you so much for reviewing so quickly :) it really does encourage me as a writer.

I'm so glad you like reading this story- and check up on it, for that matter! I'd also like to apologize for taking so long to update. but life happens, you know? I truly enjoy writing this story and I'm happy you are so interested with it.

I hope I'll update again soon, too! I'll try my best :)

thanks again,
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #12, by neka Contrasting Generations

28th July 2010:
i wont leave your story, and i keep checking religiously to see whether or not you've updated, and it always breaks my heart to see you haven't..have you abandoned the story?? the very thought grieves me D: i LOVE the story, and honestly my only complaint is that it's a bit slow-paced on the marauder front, but that might just be me and my adoration for james/lily stories. i took a chance reading your story because normally i only read marauder generation ones, but yours sounded interesting and i'm so glad i read it!! i hope you continue (:

Author's Response: hey there! sorry it's taken me sooo long to respond!

no, I haven't abondonded the story- I promise! I'm just super busy and trying to find time to update is nearly impossible! I do promise, however, to update as soon as I can, which will probably be someday within the week (hopefully!!)

thank you for reading, though! your praise is flattering- and much appreciated!

I understand you 'slow-paced' concern- I promise it is going to pick up soon...very, VERY soon :p haha

I'm glad you think the story is interesting! and once again thanks so much for the review.

~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mar When Time Falls Away

15th July 2010:
Hi!!! I loved your story! I love the way you write and your ideas, is really creative; the most creative i've read so far. I can't wait untill you continue with it! It's so misterious, so real the way the characters are developed; is so believable with the previous story, I really love it.
And keep writting! I can't wait to see what's going on!!

Author's Response: hi there :D
thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad you think the idea is so creative and that it has you 'baffled' :)
I will certainly continue writing this and I hope you will continue reading!
thanks again!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs HJ Potter When Time Falls Away

8th July 2010:
You are always leaving us with such great cliff hangers. I am so interested to find out how in the heck she was taken,and who took her, I hope we find out those details soon. As for Ron's proposal it was absolutely adorable and seemed perfect for he and Hermione. You continue to keep me reading. Sorry for not reading this sooner, busy holiday week and I am just getting caught up on HPFF. Thanks for another great installment!!!

Author's Response: hey!
haha I do try to make my readers angry! just kidding- I'm just addicted to cliff hangers :)
I do hope you'll find 'em out soon, to- haha it will all come in it's own time, I promise!
as for the proposal, I completely switched it around from what it originally was, so I'm really glad you liked it. I was a bit shaky about that part. so thanks.
and don't worry about it! I'm just incredibly thankful you even took the time to review- that's more than some do, I assure you!
you're absolutely welcome- I'll try to update as soon as I can!
thanks again-
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #15, by {&} When Time Falls Away

7th July 2010:
this story is incredible.

perfectly paced.
dialogue is awesome.
PERFECTLY paced.
characters still fit themselves, but you gave them your own twist- and it's awesome.

you need an editor, but that's LITERALLY the only thing i can think of to criticize. oh, and UPDATE SOON!!
i love the story (:

Author's Response: hey!
thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you like the story! dialogue is something I try to work out well, as is characterization. I'm so happy you liked both :)
I do have a beta, but for some reason I posted this chapter before I'd gotten her edit of it back. but thanks for that-I'll definately fix that issue soon.
again, thank you so much! I'll try to update as soon as I can!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #16, by Urvi Energy

2nd July 2010:
Wow. I'm so confused. Was that someone else, not Harry that went out with her? Hmm.very interesting.

Author's Response: Trust me, I am too :D lol
I'm glad it has intrigued you!
Thank you so much again for all the reviews! Your feedback is much appreciated and taken straight to heart, I promise!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #17, by Urvi Can't Fight Fear

2nd July 2010:
Wow, I can't believe Ginny was beaten up, that's horrible. I'm happy to see her and Harry so close now, though, which is always a plus.

I'm really anxious to find out who was the criminal! I hope it's in the next chapter!

I have to let you know, you have quite a few grammatical and spots where words are missing in your sentences and things like that.

Author's Response: I know :'''( I hate writing violence! but yeah- I like writing closeness lol

I'd love to reveal that so early, but I can't!! But later in the story for sure, don't worry.

Thanks for pointing that out. When I wrap this story up in about 5 or so more chapters, I'll check up on stuff like that. It's good to know it's there, though, so I have something to look for.

Thanks again! :)
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #18, by Urvi Surfacing Again

2nd July 2010:
Oh my gosh, what happened there at the end? I'm thinking it was that Leroy character that was dancing with her.

I liked the descriptions of Hermione and Ginny's dresses, it was very detailed.

I so thought that Ron would propose to Hermione at the ball :)

Author's Response: oh my gosh, I don't know! :D

my passion in life is describing clothes. guilty pleasure :)

aw- that would have been cute. but just wait up for chapter 10. it'll be up soon and then you'll get that part.

thanks again! I appreciate the reviews so much.
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #19, by Urvi The Uncertainty of Normality

2nd July 2010:
I'm really excited about this story. I loved the beginning, you're very descriptive with your writing, I felt like I was there with Ginny in the dark being chased by that woman. I love beginnings that just catch the reader's attention.

I also like how Harry, Ginny, Hermione, and Ron all live together in a flat, if I was writing a story I would do it the same way. Your choices about their careers are also interesting, because I thought Harry, Hermione, and Ron would go back to school at Hogwarts before starting their careers.

Ron and Hermione are really cute, although I'm surprised that Hermione would allow that snogging and stuff in front of other people. I thought that was a bit off-character.

I loved Hermione at the end telling Harry Ginny still likes him and I hope they go to the ball together!

Do you have the part where Hermione asks Ginny about Harry in your chapter twice? I think there's an accidental repeat of it.

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing so promptly! you certainly have made my day :)

I'm so happy the beginning caught your attention. I think it's an authors job to do so, and I'm glad I succeeded in your eyes.

I understand what you mean about the careers. In my eyes, I see Ron and Harry especially just not wanting to go back to school, if you know what I mean. I think Harry would have too many bad memories at the school, I guess, as would Ron, and Hermione, too, for that matter. I also see Ron as the type of person that would want to move on with life, not linger. Hermione, of course, being practical like she is, is different, so I had her continue her education because that just what I see her doing with her life. But that's just the way I see it, although your opinoin makes sense as well. I can definately see where you're coming from.

My thing with Ron and Hermione is that they lost so many years that they could have had of being a 'frisky' (if you will) teenage couple that Hermione just sort of gets caught up in Ron's foolishness, you know? Like she doesn't want to be TOO reserved because she's knows it's once in a lifetime with Ron. But I don't know. That's just how I see it.

Haha I like that part too :)

Ah- I do have that on purpose: if you look at it closer, you'll see that the first time it's the event actually occuring and the second time it's Ginny eavesdropping on the conversation. I could see how that might be a little confusing, though!

thanks again so much for the review!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs HJ Potter Hatred and Heads

6th May 2010:
The mystery deepens and with it my anticipation for what comes next. The memories are great and I look forward to seeing what they bring to light next.

Author's Response: oh the suspense! :) I'm so glad you like the story. I tried to make the memories the best they can be- I'm so thankful for your praise! thanks also for stopping by to leave a review! your feedback is much appreciated!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #21, by _iloveremus_ Hatred and Heads

20th April 2010:
Hey. it's Katherine! I miss you lots and lots, Emma Dear! Awesome story, btw! Love ya!

Author's Response: Katherine, love! Are you on the forums? You should be so we can talk! And thank you :)
Love you too!
~E


 Report Review

Review #22, by Pacific Wizard Hatred and Heads

18th April 2010:
EnnaBella: Your story is so intriguing and you keep setting us up for another suspenseful chapter every time. i feel like a student with the Carrows in the dungeon being tortured and needled with plots, clues, never coming to any conclusion. You make me nuts but I can't stop reading. This last chapter ended well but you have Harry rekindling suppressed feelings for Ginny. You can tell Ginny is softening. And of course, there's that spectre lurking around the corner. it's like seeing the perfect huge wave building on the horizon and you're either anticipating the perfect ride or wiping out to certain death. Hope you're happy! Well done...please update soon. PW

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review! I smile when I read your responses :) and nice predictions - I'm not sure if I even know what's going to happen next :p only kidding, of course. lol- I'll try to update soon! I think I'm getting better at that haha.
thanks again,
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #23, by withalittleink Contrasting Generations

4th April 2010:
Wow, really good! You've left me wanting more :P Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: haha I'm sorry! I will be updating soon!! and once more, thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying reading this story as much as I have loved writing it :)
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #24, by withalittleink Don't Look Back

4th April 2010:
I really like this. You are a really good writer, and you obviously know your characters well!

Author's Response: once again, thank you! I do try to characterize as best I can against the glory of JK's own characterization!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #25, by withalittleink Surfacing Again

4th April 2010:
This is really good! I love the way you captured Ron and Hermione, it was really original. I'm definitely going on to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) although sometimes I question how great there relationship really would have turned out, I truly like shipping Ron and Hermione! it's just bundles of fun!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>