Reading Reviews for Run Away
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by leopard Reflections

27th May 2011:
wow this was very powerfully written and sensitively dealt with. your writing style is excellent. i really enjoyed it and i think that you captured sirius' mood very well.
well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you =]
I'm really glad you liked and thank you for the lovely compliments. Made me smile!
Thanks for taking the time to read and review, I really appreciate it
spam_up_sam


 Report Review

Review #2, by academica Reflections

26th May 2011:
Aha, very well done! I thoroughly enjoyed it!!

Author's Response: Thank you, very glad you enjoyed!
Thanks for taking the time to read and leave a review, I really appreciate it!
spam_up_sam =]


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jenna822 Reflections

20th April 2010:
"Fathers having an affair, thought you ought to know, chow"
Okay, that line was brilliant! I seriously had to stop reading a moment because I had a good chuckle.

Now, I really liked this. So often you see Sirius being prtrayed as someone who just bolted out of the door without a second thought or a care about it, but if that had been the truth, he would have left way before he did. I love that you portrayed him as hesitant. He KNEW he had to get out, but a part of him still wanted to have his parents' acceptance. After all, that is how most people are. They crave acceptance by those who reject them most. Then, the bit on his brother, choked me up.

Very well done and quite the enjoyable read. --Jenna

Author's Response: Heyy! You're writing the Regulus fic aren't you? =] Very nice to make your review acquaintance!
And thank you very much =D
I'm so happy you enjoyed it. Sirius is easily one of the most intriguing characters and I agree completely, I'd read so many angry Sirius runs away fics that I thought putting a different twist on it would be interesting.
Again, thank you for taking the time to read and review, I really appreciate it =]
Hope you update your story soon, I really enjoy it =D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rose of the West Reflections

11th January 2010:
Lovely description of Sirius and all the conflicts he felt. I like that there was some small part of him who still loved his family... perhaps he loved what his family was supposed to be. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks =]
I'm probably going to edit this soon, it's a bit messy in terms of punctuation but I agree totally, there had to be a part of him that loved them.
Anyway, thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ronsgirl29 Reflections

2nd January 2010:
This was amazing! I've read a few of your other stories and i haven't read one i didn't like. You're extremely talented. I could really feel how Sirius was feeling, and I thought it was a great ending having him not say anything at all. I was confused when you said "fantasic idea prongs", was James supposed to be there with him or something? anyway great job. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, I meant about the leather jacket, (I think I missed out a line about James suggesting muggle clothes) my bad! I'm going to edit this soon anyway, it was the first story I posted and I reckon it needs some tender loving care in the punctuation department lol
Thank you very much Ronsgirl29, as ever your reviews are greatly appreciated =]
Looking forward to reading some more of your writing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonNRoses Reflections

18th December 2009:
Oh I liked it. What a wonderful original idea! I can see Sirius practicing is last line to his deranged family and feel the joy of getting away from them. It was a delightfully well thought out insight of Sirius's thoughts from that time. 10/10

~MoonNRoses

Author's Response: He's my favourite character easily, I was so upset with JK when she killed him...and then she killed Hedwig and I was distraught lol
The Marauders in general make me happy, we know so little, makes me wonder about how JK would have wrote his run away scene
Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by mademoiselle Reflections

1st August 2009:
great! :3 seriously, i loved reading this. your descriptions are awesome and enviable. i felt that this gave a really good insight into sirius's mind and i like how you put in that deep down he still wanted to be a black. he grew up in the black house with the black family, his family, surrounding him so i think it's a very natural feeling to have, especially as he's about to leave it all for good. apart from a few grammar issues, this story was awesomesauce. :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much =]
You've seriously made my day, which has been rubbish because I've been forced into gardening meh
Anywho, back on subject, I'm glad you like it and I'm really chuffed that you've taken the time to write all those lovely words about my writing.
The grammar issues have been rectified, this was my first post so I was rather over excited and posted without looking twice, all I need to do is upload the improved version so hopefully that won't be a problem any more =]
But...thank you again for your lovely review, it's really appreciated
Samantha


 Report Review

Review #8, by Eleanor Larkin Reflections

26th July 2009:
I loved this, it was really well done. A slip of the grammar here & there but not intrusive. I came to this fic because you reviewed mine, I think we are on the same page Sirius-wise! Looking forward to reading more of your stuff when I have time! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks =]
Oh I know, it was the first thing I posted and I was just anxious to get it on to be honest but I have a neater, more grammatically correct version to post when I've finished editing my other WIP (also a Sirius fic, yes, somewhat of an addiction...although its more to do with being witty than in cannon until I re-edit it)
I'm glad you liked my one shot though and yes I agree, I think we have the same idea of Sirius
I'm going to also read some more of your work =]
Thanks again, it's much appreciated


 Report Review

Review #9, by moonymayhem Reflections

14th July 2009:
Nice work! I liked Sirius's thoughts a lot. It was nice to hear him talk about his relationship with his family. I don't really read Maruader-era stuff that much, but I really liked this. Good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'm glad you like it, I have a mild obsession with Sirius so y'know it's nice to know I wrote him okay
Thank you for the lovely review, It got me grinning =]
spam_up_sam x


 Report Review

Review #10, by padme_alejandra Reflections

10th July 2009:
You write Sirius very well. He was entirely believable and in canon! His dialogue especially - it was spot on. I loved him here :)

The ending was just awesome ^_^ Awesome job! 10/10.

Author's Response: You and your lovely review has indeed made my day!
Thank you very much, I\\\'m very glad you like it and it\\\'s great to know that I got Sirius down alright (I was very worried about that) so yeah =] Your review is very much appreciated
spam_up_sam x


 Report Review

Review #11, by vampire_xo Reflections

5th June 2009:
i love it! it seems really fitting for the story behind sirius. great job :)

Author's Response: Thanks I'm really glad you like
And thanks for the review, it really cheered me up =] x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dilys Derwent Reflections

23rd May 2009:
wow you really are good at getting inside Sirius' head. that was some amazing writing and the end made me laugh: definitely what Sirius would have done. well done. i liked it very much.
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
I always like writing with Sirius, it lets me use my skills at sarcasm aha plus he's complex and we all like a bit of that
Glad you liked it
Thanks for reading and the review, much appreciated =D


 Report Review

Review #13, by harrylilyjames Reflections

16th May 2009:
that was lovely! The ending was brilliant, it put a smile on my face.
I do feel sorry for poor Sirius and I thought you did really well in writing him in this story.
there are a few spelling mistakes, like "brake the bonds" instead of "break".
but other than that it was really welll written
9/10

Author's Response: I'm gonna go through again in a couple of months and change the mistakes I missed
Believe me there were a lot more lol...terrible at spelling is an understatement for me but thank you for pointing them out because I definitely didn't proof read well enough
I'm glad it made you smile and thank you for reviewing =]


 Report Review

Review #14, by cheatingonwordswithphrases  Reflections

15th May 2009:
Wow... I just thought I would let you know I like your Sirius a lot better than I like mine. I think you have Sirius figured out a lot better than I do. At least I now have something to aspire to! My advice would be to not be so shy about writing, you have some serious potential! I would also like to thank you for reviewing my story!

Author's Response: I liked your Sirius to though =]
I was in a decidedly cynical sarcastic mood when I wrote this so I think it kind of crept in and made it's way on to the page
Serious potential eh, I like you! lol aha I know I should be more confident but my brothers an aspiring writer and when I read his stuff it kinda makes me think 'oh dear I have far to go' but I'll start telling myself to stop being shy
I really appreciate your review and your thoughts
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriius Reflections

14th May 2009:
Wow! You have done what I have never had the courage to do; create the true Sirius Black! This one-shot was amazingly perfect. Descriptions were beautiful and Sirius' characterization was great. The whole thing was a great read, I really enjoyed it! You should write alot more o: You read and reviewed my one shot, I do the same to you :D 10/10, love!

Author's Response: I was having such a rubbish day full of revision and tiring college stuff, then I read this and now I'm smiling like a mad lady!
Thank you! Honestly, you've cheered me up no end =]
And I'm really glad you liked it.
Aha, well I have a couple of stories in the wings but I'm still debating as to whether or not I should pop them on here, I probably will when I eventually get the courage lol
BUT.THANK YOU!
x


 Report Review

Review #16, by burnt august Reflections

7th May 2009:
noticed you left me a review, and i figured that i would return the favor.

i really like your portrayal of sirius... bitter and sarcastic but clever and witty none the less. it would be just like sirius to stand in front of a mirror debating over the perfect words for his departure.

i like this story, and seems like its heading to a pretty interesting start.
i'll be watching for updates :)

`jessie

Author's Response: And the returned favour is very much appreciated.
Yeah, the whole debating in front of the mirror has always been an image I've had in my head of him in this situation so I ran with it.
Glad you liked it.
Thank you for reading and reviewing x =]


 Report Review

Review #17, by Narcissa48 Reflections

5th May 2009:
Wow, loved it =)
your desriptions are fantastic at getting inside Sirius' head, and seeing what it would be like for him - so well done!
Excellent portrayal, well written. You might want to watch your grammar at some parts though.
Still, absolutely fab =D
xx
10/10

- Narcissa48 -

Author's Response: Thank you!
I really appreciate your feedback and I'm glad that you think I captured Sirius.
Ah the grammar, my ultimate fear! I usually get someone to read over my stuff but well I must admit I forgot.
Thanks for highlighting it though, I'll try and watch it in my other pieces.
Glad you like it =]
x


 Report Review

Review #18, by RonsGirlFriday Reflections

26th April 2009:
I love this! There are some awesome descriptions in here, like..."steely shell of fervent apathy." That was one of the best ones. I like how you portray Sirius as conflicted, but knowing what he really wants and what he has to do. Even the fact that he spends a lot of time trying to think of something that would cause his mother pain sounds very much like Sirius' personality. Parts of it are heartbreaking, too, like where he thinks, "A family is what James has," and that almost seems to excuse any malicious thing he's planning to do. But in the end, I like how he leaves without saying anything. The message at the end is clear and poignant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! You've have indeed made my day, I wrote this, I believe, at two in the morning in a very strange mood (revision...it does that to me) and to be honest it took me about a week to build up the courage to put it on here but wow thank you. =]
I'm very happy that you liked it and your review was fantastic x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login