Reading Reviews for Memoirs of a Bad Girl
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marypoppinscollar Chapter Sixteen: Like Loving You

29th December 2009:
I really love this story! Please UPDATE soon!

Author's Response: Hmm... I'm thinking about doing a pretty major rewrite, actually :) Glad you like it, though, and hope you don't mind!

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrys_tatoo_girl Chapter Sixteen: Like Loving You

26th September 2009:
I love love love this story! I always look at this story first of my favorites to see if you've updated yet. Personall its such a wicked story that I don't mind the characters being out of character. Its your story you can kinda do what u want with it and if the characters have to be OOC then that's fine with me. This was good can't wait for the next one!!! With all my love harry's tattoo girl(slight brain lapsae when making the account!)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you don't mind my being out of character because I really worry that this is hardly hpff at all sometimes, lol! And I'm working on the next chapter right now, so the next update should be pretty soon. Sorry it's taking me so long!

 Report Review

Review #3, by prongsie4ever Chapter Sixteen: Like Loving You

23rd September 2009:
please continue writing this story. it's one of my favorites. but i do hope that you put some more romantic scenes in the stories. please update soon.

Author's Response: I'll make sure to do that! The chapter I'm writing now is a bit on the sad side but I think the one after that's pretty romantic. James and Lily are just too cute!

 Report Review

Review #4, by XxKosmicxX Chapter Sixteen: Like Loving You

22nd September 2009:
Please don't quit writing this story!! I love it.

Author's Response: Don't worry! I've decided to keep it on for the moment but the updates are definitely going to slow down. I'm so sorry about that but I've got two big papers to write! Hope you understand!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Layla Chapter Sixteen: Like Loving You

21st September 2009:
No please continue this story I really really like it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll keep on with it for the moment anyway! Just been feeling a bit pressured with the research paper I'm writing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by coolkitty Chapter Sixteen: Like Loving You

19th September 2009:
hEY I like it! keep writing it, I really hate authors that abandone great stories, it's so depressing
I liked the chapter, :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've got most of the next chapter written and I think I'll keep on but updates might be a little slow for awhile. I'm just not sure where I want this story to go!

 Report Review

Review #7, by allie_0608 Chapter Seven: Picture Yourself

6th September 2009:
man this is great!! :]

Author's Response: Thanks! Man, I love reviews, lol!

 Report Review

Review #8, by allie_0608 Chapter One: The One Mistake

3rd September 2009:
aww lol. a baby harry!, how cute! [:

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hayley Chapter Fifteen: Who Who

2nd September 2009:
so good! Please write more soon i love this story! Can you put in a part where sirius is really nice and stands up for Lilly cause someone is calling her a slut or something that would be great! Keep up the good work, LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Haha, that part'll come soon enough! Next couple of chapters, I think... I mean, who could resist the kid?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hayley Chapter Thirteen: Isn't It Good?

2nd September 2009:
LOVED this chapter! i like how protective james is of lily!

Author's Response: Thanks! That is one of his better traits, isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hayley Chapter Thirteen: Isn't It Good?

2nd September 2009:
LOVED this chapter! i like how protective james is of lily!

 Report Review

Review #12, by coolkitty Chapter Fourteen: Sun In Her Eyes

26th August 2009:
You did cut out some darlings , lol
Luved the chapter :P
No major mistakes I think
g'luck with school!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy there aren't too many mistakes anyway! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cheyenne Chapter Thirteen: Isn't It Good?

19th August 2009:
PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!
10/10!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it but I'm really sorry about the length! Sirius is a hard character for me to write, because we don't see a lot of him as a Marauder.

 Report Review

Review #14, by coolkitty Chapter Thirteen: Isn't It Good?

19th August 2009:
I love Sirius, but he's beeing such a prat.
loved the chapter, but just a comment: Wasn't the darlings and loves between Lily and James a little bit TOO much? Thye said it like in every sentece
Just a thought
Didn't worsen(is that a word?) the chapter thou!

Author's Response: Sirius is being a bit of a prat, isn't he? But then, I love him whatever he's doing, lol! And as for all the loves and darlings, well, I just can't resist! I'll try and cut down on them in future chapters though, but no promises!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Zoe Chapter Thirteen: Isn't It Good?

19th August 2009:
I love your story! I want to see more of snape and sirius.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll definitely be adding more of Sirius and as for Snape, well, I'll give him a try. He's one of the harder characters for me to write!

 Report Review

Review #16, by XxKosmicxX Chapter Twelve: Happy to Be That Way

19th August 2009:
I think its just right

Author's Response: Well, thank you. That's always nice to hear!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MercyWaters Chapter Twelve: Happy to Be That Way

6th August 2009:
I think at times the conversations between Lily and James can be a bit too lovey dovey, but it's okay for now. After all, they did just get back together after almost a year! :)
Can't wait for chapter 13!

Author's Response: I might have gone a bit overboard but I'm attempting to show Lily's need for acceptance into society (which is hard to come by as a single teenage mother!) and how that plays into James' big ego as well as his need for constant attention =)) I'll make sure to tone it down a little though because hopefully this story has a long way to go!

And many thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by MercyWaters Chapter Eleven: Often Enough to Know

6th August 2009:
Well that was fast, eh? ^^ Great read!

Author's Response: I know; I know! It was a little longer at first but then I got to editing and, well, it turned out a bit shorter than I would have liked. A bit more heartache wouldn't have hurt either =))

 Report Review

Review #19, by MercyWaters Chapter Ten: A Long Long Time Ago

6th August 2009:
Hmm, interesting little twist... I can't really tell if Remus is lying or not... If that's what you were aiming for, then good job! :)
Well-written, as always ^^

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry to say though that Remus is one-hundred percent honest but maybe a bit conscience stricken. After all, James is his best friend!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MercyWaters Chapter Nine: You Got Satin Shoes

6th August 2009:
Another good chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks =))

 Report Review

Review #21, by MercyWaters Chapter Eight: When to Run

5th August 2009:
That was a good little James and Lily scene there, in my opinion. :)
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I should have a new chapter up soon =))

 Report Review

Review #22, by MercyWaters Chapter Seven: Picture Yourself

5th August 2009:
Lily's conversation with Remus was perfectly fine in my opinion. No changes needed there!
The story seems to be getting better with every chapter! ^^

Author's Response: You're too kind =)) I still feel like their relationship needs a little work but I can always go back and edit!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MercyWaters Chapter Six: Till We Can't Go On

5th August 2009:
I liked the bit of humor you threw in there at some parts. Still flowing good!
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm never sure about the humor (too much, too little?) but if you liked it maybe I'll add a little more =)) Mix it up a bit

 Report Review

Review #24, by MercyWaters Chapter Five: Please Don't Be Long

5th August 2009:
Wow, you really played out Mrs. Potter's personality well. Got me really into the chapter!
Once again I have to say, great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I guess I never really saw Mrs. Potter as being the perfect mum, even if my take on her is a little AU =)) Aw well, that's half the fun!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MercyWaters Chapter Four: Alright Now

5th August 2009:
That's an interesting take on the Potters there. I've never really thought about them, but now that I do, Rowling never really said in the books what kind of people they were, did she?
All in all, this story seems to be unfolding nicely! :)

Author's Response: You're too kind =)) I still feel like their relationship needs a little work but I can always go back and edit!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>