Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Out of reach
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheNewMalfoyMistress She was definitely out of reach

10th April 2012:
Awww this is so cute, feel so sorry for him! Written very well :) xx

Author's Response: thanks! :) I'm glad you liked this fic!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheNewMalfoyMistress She was definitely out of reach

10th April 2012:
Awww this is so cute, feel so sorry for him! Written very well :) xx

Author's Response: thanks! :) I'm glad you liked this fic!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gabriella Hunter She was definitely out of reach

29th January 2012:
I-I love you Dean! This makes me so sad and I always wanted to know what happened to him after the DH (But JK might as well have said he'd died, she gave us squat) and it was apparent in the sicth book that he cared more for Ginny than the other way round. Sad, yo, but this is nicely done and I love the emotion you put into it, I could feel how lonely and sad he was towards the end, how confused he was by the middle. And how hopeful he was when he knew that she was going to go to someone else, no matter if it hurt or not and its heartbreaking to know that he still loved her even in the end.

Author's Response: thanks for this fantastic review! I think that we only know JKR's side of Dean and Ginny's romance but we needed to know Dean's side and how he felt since he started dating her till when they broke up! this idea came to me one day, when I was listening to the song that inspired me to write this fic and I thought ' what I wrote an HP fic based on this song?' and BAM! this fic came along! :P I'm glad you liked it and you're free to check out my other fics, especially my AU H/G fic where they hate each other! thanks again for this lovely review!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by jellybean2109 She was definitely out of reach

28th December 2011:
i thought it was really intresting to read how harry and ginnys realionship took of by someones elses POV and it to be ginnys ex boyfriend very intresting and its a change from which is cool

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyPotterGinnyMalfoy She was definitely out of reach

11th September 2011:
This was good and I liked that you used Dean Thomas' perspective. I have never read on like this. Keep up the good work.
LPGM

Author's Response: thanks hun! I'm glad you liked this fic! I had never written any fic on someone else's perspective and then one day I heard the song this fic was inspired by and I decided to write this fic! thank you so much again for reading this fic!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by Aderyn She was definitely out of reach

9th July 2011:
Hi!

I think it's pretty unique to write a story from Dean's perspective. Not many authors focus on his character. This is a nice overview of his relationship with Ginny, again, I think you incorporated the song well into this story.

I liked the ambiguity of who the narrator might be through most of the fic. I might suggest taking out the part where Dean names himself and names Ginny as the girl he loved, but lost. From the description of the Quidditch cup final, it's pretty obvious who they both are, and I think the ambiguity fits better with the style of this story. But that's just my personal opinion
:)

I'd be interested to read more from Dean's POV, if you ever choose to expand on this fic.

 Report Review

Review #7, by chris She was definitely out of reach

31st May 2011:
sorry not enought description and it just dident catch my eye

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ritz She was definitely out of reach

27th April 2011:
It was awesome
possibly 1 of the best song-fics i hav read

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this! while I was listening to this song, the idea of writing a songfic popped in my head and I couldn't avoid not writing it...^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherin She was definitely out of reach

8th March 2011:
I've never thought about Dean's feelings when he and Ginny broke up. It must have been bad for him to see his ex with a friend. As it would be bad for any guy or girl to see their ex with a friend.

Loved it. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this fic! and yeah, it is hard to see an ex-boyfriend or girlfriend with a friend or even with someone else, if you haven't moved on soon... thanks again for the review!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by kittiesnpotter She was definitely out of reach

19th January 2011:
aww
that was so sad
but i loved it
it sucks they didnt work out
i suddenly have a different view on the harry/ginny relationship (i dont like it)

Author's Response: aww don't stop liking the harry/ginny pairing because of this fic! it was an idea i had one day when i was listening to this song so i decided to write something... :P i'm glad you liked this fic!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurenla She was definitely out of reach

11th October 2010:
I love this. its so sad :'[ but i love it :]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this fic and I want you to know that there's a sequel to this fic! It's called "A new love to be found".^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #12, by gymnast23 She was definitely out of reach

29th July 2010:
Great job. This is really cute, you captured the drama excellently.

Author's Response: i'm glad u liked this story. thank you, you made my day.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #13, by xLauriePotter She was definitely out of reach

25th July 2010:
Oh wow. Harry/Ginny is my fave ship, but I cant help but feel a small twinge of dislike for Ginny as I read this.

Author's Response: i love the Harry/Ginny pairing as well! so i ask u to 4give me if i made u dislike Ginny a little bit:P i hope u'll read my other fics.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by writeyourheartout She was definitely out of reach

20th July 2010:
Hey! A very good idea for a story - I really liked seeing this situation, that we were so familiar with because of Harry, from Dean's side instead! So great idea for a story, and sad too.

However, there were a few errors in grammar here and there - a few comma's missing and a couple of typo's as well - perhaps a beta would be good for you! Because the story is original, it just needs a good looking-over for the small details that we all tend to miss in our own writing! There's also a few sentences that are a bit of run-on's, so they don't read as smoothly as they could, which takes away from your story.

Some examples:
"Women, can't live with them, can't live without them." - This would probably read better if you put a colon after 'Women' instead of a comma!
"Don't you dare and judge me because if it was you, you know I wouldn't do that to you!" - The 'and' has no purpose here and is probably just a typo that you missed, but it's presence takes the reader out of the story because they have to go back and reread the sentence to get it right. Also, this sentence is a bit wordier than it needs to be - if you found a way to simplify it, I think it would be much more powerful!
"My name is Dean Thomas and the girl I loved is Ginny Weasley. We can never be together again. Not only because she said we didn't work together anymore, but also because she was deeply in love with Harry Potter and they were a couple. They would last forever." And this last bit, the tense seems to have switched. Dean is still in love with Ginny, so it should be 'the girl I love is Ginny' instead of 'loved was'. And Harry and Ginny 'are' a couple, not 'were'.

Anyway, the story overall was good - a really nice perspective change! And every other review seems to love your story, so I hope you don't take this too hard - I'm just being nit-picky for you! All very small details, but if they were cleaned, this story would be even better! Still a very good job! And I think the song choice was excellent - it fit in really well!

Thanks for writing this! :-)

xTanya

Author's Response: hey Tanya, thanks anyway for the review and it's okay if u pointed out my mistakes. grammar was never my forte so i appreciate every help.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by ILOVEGINNY She was definitely out of reach

10th May 2010:
Great!
Can you pls tell me the link u used to make all your great banners?
Fabulous story!!!

Author's Response: i'm glad u liked this fic and i'm not sure i understood about the link. 4 these banners, i asked someone to make them but i can now do banners too. after having the banner, i save it in my computer and then i upload it to photobucket. after that it's easy.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by ClearCutDiamonds She was definitely out of reach

12th February 2010:
I never read anything from Dean's point of view, so this was different. It was so sad, poor Dean, especially the last paragraph. I thought the song fit well with the theme of the story.

Amandax

Author's Response: thank u so much 4 this lovely review Amanda! it was something i decided to try and this was the final product. it happened while i was hearing to this song and i wrote this in one day. make sure to read the sequel "A new love to be found". hopefully u'll like that one too...^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #17, by JDBHJP_1 She was definitely out of reach

6th December 2009:
I don't blame dean for laughing, i did too. I actually was in study hall and everybody was looking at me like I was crazy

Author's Response: thanks 4 the review; it sure made my day and i'm glad this story made u laugh. make sure to read the sequel "A new love to be found", please.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #18, by i_love_harry_12721 She was definitely out of reach

25th November 2009:
awww... dean is so sad. but its still really good!

i_love_harry_12721

Author's Response: thank u 4 reviewing this story and i have to agree with u; Dean is so sad... but u can check the sequel 'A new love to be found' to know more about Dean.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #19, by Voldy_needs_a_hug She was definitely out of reach

10th July 2009:
aww
thats so heart breaking
10/10

Luv ya!

~Annie(",)

Author's Response: thank u 4 the great review and also the rating. read my other stories if u want.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #20, by NickiForDraco She was definitely out of reach

6th June 2009:
Haha, omg, i full didn't know who the guy was till the very end! I loved it, it was very. TRUE! Like its exactly what somone is like..

i love this story!

All My Support Love.

xxx
Nicki


OH! P.S, how do i put a banner to my story? I have one, its hosted and everything, i just don't know how to put it on.

If you could tell me that would be BRILLIANT!

Thanks honey.

xoxoxo Happy writing darling.

15/10

Author's Response: wow! ur review made my day. it was my intention to have the mistery to guess who was talking. To put a banner on the story all u have to do is, when u go to edit/add a story there's a little picture of a mountain i guess and all u need to do is click on that picture and put the url or address of the banner.
I hope i could help with that and thanx 4 reading and reviewing my story with that amazing rating.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jessiy She was definitely out of reach

21st May 2009:
I got time to r and r so I'm doin just that...can u send me a list of what i havnt r and r so i can slowly do it?

Now this piece Harry and Ginny is not good at all.it is excellent! As always! Well written, plotted and done! Though I feel awful sad for Dean...you could do a nice 2nd parter for a happy ending for him:D Jessiy x

Author's Response: hey Jess,

thank u 4 reviewing my story. it means a lot to me. I am working on a sequel requested by two authors but in this case it's three now (lol).
Of course i'll send u a list of the chapters/stories u haven't reviewed.
Again thanx 4 reading and reviewing my story.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #22, by Livilulu She was definitely out of reach

3rd May 2009:
That is SOSOSOSOSO goood!!! It makes me really sad, though. I never really thought about how Dean would feel. I think you put it nicely. As soon as I came to the part where Harry and Ginny got together in the sixth book, I just forgot Dean, because they were such a good couple. Good work! Luvd it!

Author's Response: Thank u 4 ur awesome review. It made my day and this came to me while i was hearing the music.
Anyway i hope to read more of ur great reviews. Thanx again 4 reading and review my story.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #23, by amortentia18 She was definitely out of reach

1st May 2009:
That is so sad, but I still love harry more :P

Author's Response: Thanx 4 the nice review.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #24, by Crazygirl_GinnyWeasley She was definitely out of reach

1st May 2009:
AWESOME!! It was so sad at the end. Dean Thomas is my favorite character, please write more.

10/10 UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thank u 4 ur awesome review. It means a lot to me. I was hearing this music when the idea of writing this fic came to me so i had to write it immediately. I'm sorry to say that this is a one-shot but if u want more... u can send me an e-mail with ur ideas.
I never thought of making more but u gave me an idea. I'll think if i want to make more but please, send an e-mail ok?^_^
Again thanx 4 reading and reviewing my story.

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #25, by Aashna She was definitely out of reach

22nd April 2009:
Hi Harry and Ginny
Wow! dat was sumthing. I never imagined the break-up from Dean's side but, u wrote it so-well. Very good story and d song used fit well with the mood.
The idea was incredible i must say and in first person it turned out extremely well. Very Charming effort!
-Aashna
PS: um Could u please check out my new story and let me know wat u think about it 'cause its solely Harry ad Ginny pairing and u n me both are very dedicated Harry/Ginny shipper, so i just wanted to know wat u think about it.
The story is called 'Forever As One'

Author's Response: Hi Aashna,
Thanx 4 ur awesome review. The idea of writing this came when i was hearing that music and also writing it in 1st person. Anyway, of course i'll check ur new story but one warning, the staff considers authors asking 4 other authors to check their stories, spam reviews.
Long live Harry and Ginny^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>