Reading Reviews for The Teddy Lupin Story
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ms4aisa Chapter Four

17th November 2011:
good chapter! :) really like this story but I just feel so sorry for Teddy.. poor him.. and I'm wondering who Oliver is in love with..? :)
looking forward to the next chapter.. hope it's gonna be up soon.. I saw that you didn't update it for a pretty long time...:(

Author's Response: Ahh, I know! I really need to get on working with these, don't I? Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by flying_rabbit Chapter Four

16th August 2010:
Before I'll comment on the chapter - are you aware of the giant photo on your author page (last story)? I think you'd better take that off ;) I don't know if something happened to the image link, but it's too large and too personal now to comply with the site's rules.
Anyway, the chapter :) The talk to Teddy at the beginning was definitely quite awkward - but if it's a family get together, why would Victoire have to tell her siblings? In the previous chapter, you said that Dominique is ten and Louis is eight, so they're still at home and would've been told by their parents, right?
It sounds as if Teddy's pretty miserable indeed. I think it's a good thing Victoire went to talk to him, to ask if they could be friends. It was very surprising that he turned it down. He's been after her for so long, and the fact that he doesn't even want to be friends now makes it seem as if he would've turned her down even if she'd said she wanted to go to Hogsmeade with him or whatever. Oh well, at least she apologised and he accepted that. My guess is that Victoire's going to start being the one who tries in their relationship? And through that, she matures?
The talk with Oliver was nice :) He sounds sweet. Jimmy... I wonder what Oliver meant by his statement. Hopefully he'll explain it all to Victoire, then. That last line sounds very promising :)
Hopefully you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know about the banner issue! :)

Unfortunately I have had NO time for this story lately, but I'll try my best to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Shay The Best Friends

20th April 2010:
I want to know what happens! =)

Author's Response: I promise I'll come up with a new chapter soon! Been super busy, but I'm hoping that will change and I can get on with my writing! :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Midnight Writer The Best Friends

18th October 2009:
Not much of a cliffy, but I can't wait to find out what happens next. :D

It's very good so far. I'm really liking it. And there were a few typos, but you just said you're looking for a beta, so that's understandable. :P Seriously though, I like it. (:

Great job.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! This story isn't my favorite to write but I still enjoy it and I'm glad you do too!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Midnight Writer Chapter Two

18th October 2009:
I like it.
There were a few more errors in this chapter, but it was still readable. I like how you showed how angry Teddy was, and how Nell flipped out on Victoire. Not saying whether she's right or not though, but it seemed like something someone would do after something like that happened. (:

Excellent Job.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Let me know if you find typos in the future.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Midnight Writer Chapter One

18th October 2009:
There were some typos, but not very many.
A few grammatical/punctuation errors, but I could understand it. (:

It's quite good so far, and it's only the first chapter. I don't exactly like Jimmy-or Victoire for that matter-at the moment. But it's interesting. Excellent job. [:

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh, I know. I seriously need to edit this one. But I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by marieluz The Best Friends

23rd September 2009:
You leave us at that and then you tell us all the good things that are coming up next? That's just cruel!

Ah! I can't wait til the next chapter!

Author's Response: :) thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny The Best Friends

23rd September 2009:
fantastic chapter and i like how u have the characters and the people they're interested in. i bet Teddy is going to kiss a girl... will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hopefully so! ;) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by flying_rabbit The Best Friends

23rd September 2009:
You updated! :D
I liked the conversation with Imoen, and the chapter as a whole, and I can't wait for the next chapter! :D Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll do my best to try and update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Luna_Moon Chapter Two

25th July 2009:
Holy crap, Nell is a total cow!

And this chapter does give a lot of clues as to whom the characters are- I can catch them. :P

I liked it! It's sweet. (:

Author's Response: Why, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by marieluz Chapter Two

10th July 2009:
I am so favoriting this story.. Luv it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate it! (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by marieluz Chapter One

10th July 2009:
Poor Teddy. I hope that kiss didn't discourage him.

I like this story, it's very interesting. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by luciferscrown Chapter Two

9th July 2009:
hm i dont like nell very much
update when you can

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by luciferscrown Chapter One

9th July 2009:
good beginning
8/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by kayteeeee Chapter Two

9th July 2009:
Well this chapter was significantly shorter and I'm not sure I liked it as much as the last one. I do want to know what happens next. Update yesterday!

Author's Response: I realize this chapter was shorter and I didn\\\'t like it as much as the first chapter either. But I promise the upcoming ones will be great! (: thanks for the review and please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kayteeeee Chapter One

9th July 2009:
Victoire seems like such a brat. Can't she give Teddy a chance? Good start though.

Author's Response: She is, isn\\\'t she? ;) I hope she\\\'ll come around. Thanks for the compliment and review! Please keep reading!

rougette


 Report Review

Review #17, by sdfdjkslg Chapter Two

9th July 2009:
cant wait to find out what happens next! udpate soon

Author's Response: Update is in queue as of July 9th (:
Thanks for reviewing!

rougette


 Report Review

Review #18, by sfjdsklajg Chapter One

9th July 2009:
good first chapter. cant wait to read more
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

rougette


 Report Review

Review #19, by snickerdoodles! Chapter Two

9th July 2009:
aw poor teddy. please update soon!

Author's Response: I feel bad for Teddy as well! (:

The next chapter is in queue as of July 9th! Thanks for the review!

rougette


 Report Review

Review #20, by hpfan5555 Chapter Two

9th July 2009:
good chapter
update soon 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Please keep reading and reviewing (:

The next chapter is in queue so hopefully it will be updated soon!

rougette


 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Two

9th July 2009:
i think Victoire is starting to regret what she did to Teddy. but i hope Teddy will do something about the kiss he saw. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much for another review! Teddy is definitely going to do something about the kiss, but maybe just not right away...

The update chapter is in queue right now so hopefully it will be posted soon! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

rougette (:


 Report Review

Review #22, by bespontaneous Chapter Two

9th July 2009:
aww,
oliver's a sweetie,
i thought he'd be a know-it-all, but he's nice
and teddy,
he's a mystery, that one is
and i thing Nell's being unfair,
but all in all
a great chapter[[:

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by bespontaneous Chapter One

9th July 2009:
oh my.
that was hilarious!
no one likes Jimmy,
but i thinks he's awesome[[:

Author's Response: Thanks! Jimmy is a fun guy and I can\'t wait to write more about him (: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by yoshanda Chapter One

5th July 2009:
So far I'm really kind of into a Victoire/Oliver pairing because they seem to go so well together. But I think that in terms of personality, you'll probably put Oliver with Imoen which on the other hand would be so predictable. Good start though, I'm really looking forward as to where this all goes.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review. We\'ll just have to see about all the pairings, but I agree that Victoire and Oliver would be a good one!

 Report Review

Review #25, by caitie Chapter One

21st June 2009:
I like Nell but I think imogens a priss. she should just leave or something

Author's Response: Hahaa, I can see where you get that Imoen's a little prissy, but she's honestly just a through-and-through sweetheart. That's her outside anyway (; But just like every soft-spoken girl, she has private thoughts that aren't so, er, polite.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>