Reading Reviews for Collide
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by phoenixy_friend Lilies and Laughter

8th January 2011:
I am rather impressed by this story. I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HP_Luver21766 Punishments and Portraits

30th July 2010:
okay i am confused... what year are the boys in??? I dont think you mentioned that... they dont seem to be first years but they could be... hows about i let you answer that and i continue reading your WONDERFUL! story...
~Bri-Bri

Author's Response: They are first years, yes. The problem I always have with the boys is that I think "What would I do in a situation like this," but I really can't - I'm not eleven years old. It's hard to overcome that barrier and look into an eleven year old's mind, even with all the help given by JKR.
I'm working my way past that now. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by 65ashben Swish-and-Flicking and Sorting

16th May 2009:
Wow. That was a cool chapter. I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Updates coming later this week!

 Report Review

Review #4, by spam_up_sam Swish-and-Flicking and Sorting

16th May 2009:
y'know, I'm getting into this story =]
Really interested to see where you're gonna go with it
Just one thing though dear, and I know it's probably a stupid question...but why didn't you have her the same age as the Marauders?
I mean, they're gonna notice how mature she is
Other than that good story (sorry for my annoying question)
x

Author's Response: You know, I had issues with that at the beginning, but I really wanted her to be driving in the first part, and then she would be at least 16 - too old to know any of the magic that would be expected of at least a 6th year. The maturity will come in later, but she'll stop noticing it after a while.

The other thing that will come in later is that this is her chance to relive her childhood - it's part of the plot, I promise!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by EileenPrince Patients (Patience?) and Potions

7th May 2009:
Why has this not got more reviews!
Good grief!
It's amazing!

Maybe log on to TDA and request a banner -- if you get one
professionally done, you might attract more readers ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice. :)
I'm actually working on a new banner, but I needed one up for the beginning of the story, so I'm thinking I'll be done around Chapter 6.

Thanks, though. I appreciate the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by 65ashben Puzzles and Puzzling Statements

5th May 2009:
Awesome!!! The chapter was great!! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: More is coming, I promise! XP

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mellow_Yellow Patients (Patience?) and Potions

27th April 2009:
I reeeally like it. :] Don't we all sort of wish that would happen? Except, I wouldn't be weirded out as much as she was. I'd be all over that. Though, I wouldn't want the Marauders to be 11, because then I'd feel like a pedophile for wanting to jump them. O.o Anyways, you must update soon for I am starting to love this story. :]

Author's Response: Yeah, I really wanted to be able to have her jump into the middle of fourth/fifth year, except then she would know nothing about magic except from the books and it would be really awkward, you know? I added a new chapter today! Check it out!

 Report Review

Review #8, by 65ashben Lightning

20th April 2009:
Wow. So is Brendi all right? The chapter was great. I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: New chapter up today!

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrylilyjames Lightning

11th April 2009:
I don't get it- nothing really happened in this chapter, you should either try and have something happen in it, or combine with another chapter, as it really doesn't grab my attention like a first chapter should.
There are a few grammatical mistakes and once or twice you jumped from third person to first person.
good luck with your future writings!!

Author's Response: I know the first chapter was kinda short, but the second chapter was kinda long, in my opinion. I'll take the intro off of Ch 2 and put it at the end of Ch 1 when Ch 2 gets validated. I guess Ch 1 will make more sense then.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by mystery Lightning

11th April 2009:
what was that? i dont get it...

Author's Response: It will all be explained in Ch 2. Hang in there! ;P

~RaiyneFalls


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login