Reading Reviews for Stage of Ice
  
216 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Neha Chit Chats

22nd November 2013:
its great story ..plz complete it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dominique2012 Chit Chats

10th January 2013:
I
LOVE
THIS
STORY!
I know I haven't review until now but I wanted to read all of it before I comment. I love the relationship between Alesha and Sirius;
Alesha kinda reminds me of me; some part of her is like me with the secrets (I mean, we all have secrets) and I'm more scared of me getting hurt by the guy then me hurting him. Well, I guess she is hurting Sirius with staying away or whatever but it's better then for her to hurt him later on and it would be worse since..well I don't know! Haha, I'm just making no sense what so ever, this story deserves more then a ten rating..maybe 100/100
Or more..

Katie...er...I don't really like her..with what she did (With chase; breaking him and his girlfriend apart) I mean, come on; even if he said he didn't feel anything anymore for his ex, didn't mean she should have slept with him! It annoys me..I think Katie is doing more damage to Remus then Sirius thinks Alesha is doing to him. Poor Remus. And Sirius(Kinda) I just feel like he doesn't get that not everyone is good at spilling there secrets and need time for them to trust others;

I hope he follows Lily's advice, because I really want them together and I think if she has space and sees he's leaving her be; she might just go to him annoy that he's ignoring her and then BOOM! Something can happen,

But back to Katie and Chase. I have to trust Alesha that there is something not right with that Chase guy.

Also, I wanna know more about Katie; like, why is she the way she is? Also, why can't she see that Remus likes her?! Also, why won't she like him? Does she know he is a werewolf?

I guess I'm like..really really curious..

Curiously kills the cat I guess?

But I just love this story! And the play idea! Omg, I was just reading something about it right before I started to read your story! I love the play idea though, I love it. I remember I was gonna watch the tv show of it but change my mind since I have all these other tv shows I can't keep track of and I think 'I'll just get the tv series on DVD or something' lol but yeah..I'm surprised you haven't continued this story; it's great! I still need to read your other stories. I guess you remember me from commenting on your one shot of Tom Riddle/OC

Well, I'm just gonna stop babbling now. I do hope you continued when you can (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by DaBluBanana Prologue

9th June 2011:
BAH WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO UPDATE, WOMAN??? You've got more than THREE HUNDRED AVID READERS waiting for chapter twelve, little missy!! Shame on you! It's been like SEVEN MONTHS...inexcusable!! I'm just glad I had a chapter I hadn't reviewed yet! UPDATE PLEASE!! !! !! !!

Eh, sorry for the flames, but it's been SO LONG...and I love this story and hate to see it sitting in my "favorites" folder gathering dust...

Author's Response: aahh i know i've been so bad with updating >.< i promise to try and get something done by the end of july... hope that's not too bad :P
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by DaBluBanana Who's who?

24th December 2010:
Aaah... ...at last!! I've been going through chapter after chapter trying to find one that I haven't left a review for yet...

Oh, sorry, bit off topic there...

What I WANTED to say...is that you really need to update...and soon! I can't wait to keep reading! This story is awesome and you've got over a hundred readers that are waiting for your next installment! Or did your internet break down?? That happens to me all the time...Cambodia's communication grid isn't all that reliable. LoL.

In case you haven't caught on yet, I love this story! I went back and read all the responses that you put for all of my reviews and I'm really glad that you've been able to get back to everyone that's obsessed with your story. And that you have people that are obsessed with your story. *Seething with jealousy*

OK, sorry, that was random...what was I saying again? Oh yeah, great job with the characterization - you've been doing spectacularly making sure that all of the characters stay true to their profiles and casually making sure that all of us are reminded what each of those are! (I've only had to go back to the prologue to check character profiles once...good job! Generally I'm going there every other chapter for other fics.)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much, your review really did make me smile :) I promise to try and update asap but with exams and school, time just seems to fly by and I know I haven't updated in months! It's so bad >.< I don't even know if all my readers will continue reading I have such bad updates!

I'm really happy you liked it - especially the characterization! I was so worried they didn't seem real, but it's HP so none of it is real, right? Authors are allowed to free their imagination xD

I promise to update soon!
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lalalalal Lily and James' brilliant idea. Yeah, right.

21st December 2010:
Did you switch the character Katie and alesha? Cause on the other chapter it said Katie was the cold one..?

Author's Response: Did it? I must have mispelled the name. I'll check that, thanks for pointing it out :)
x


 Report Review

Review #6, by DaBluBanana Chit Chats

9th November 2010:
Sweet! Such a great scene. Love finally taking shape in all the weirdest ways...everyone is doing things that are so unlike them just because they're in love! :]
1) I think the chapter definitely built up to it - and it was kind of obvious that they would have to get together eventually, because they're in seventh year and in one of the books Sirius told Harry that they started going out that year...
2) I think that Sirius will probably keep taking Lily's advice until Alesha feels bad and they'll end up together...that would be the 'happily ever after' sort of ending they deserve.
3) He should! I'm not sure what, but he should!

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked how J/L got together, I was really worried it was too soon! And to be completely honest I don't know either what Remus should do haha xD Thanks for all the reviews, I really appreciate them!
x


 Report Review

Review #7, by DaBluBanana Reasons, Secrets and Near-Confessions

9th November 2010:
Once again, great story! There are still a few typos here and there, but every story has them. You're a great writer!

Author's Response: Ah those typos, they hate me :P i'll make sure to check over the chapter and correct them. Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #8, by DaBluBanana Violence is not the answer

8th November 2010:
I love this story...totally obssessed! Can't believe how talented you are. :] I'm really enjoying this a lot, and the history bit? It's great. I'm totally following it!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! Your reviews are really making me smile! Thanks again!
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by DaBluBanana Ignorance is Bliss

8th November 2010:
I love this chapter! Katie is playing such a Katie character in the play, it's almost uncanny. Oh, by the way, you wrote 'test' as 'text' towards the end. Just wanted to point that out. (Sorry if that bugs you...)

Author's Response: Haha she is isn't she? :P and of course not, it doesn't bug me, if anything it helps me out! please, if you find anymore mistakes do tell them to me :)
Thanks again for the reviews!
x


 Report Review

Review #10, by DaBluBanana A Lying Face...

8th November 2010:
Wow. Crazy. I know that it probably won't matter anymore, but I'll go ahead and answer the questions anyway:
1) Well, mainly because she wants him just as much as he does, and she hates it. And she probably feels like she already gave him his chance, and she ended up blowing it and now has the delightful satisfaction of blaming him for it.
2) Sirius seems like one of those guys that only ever really pursues the girls that play hard to get. Seriously. (no pun intended)

Author's Response: I like your answers and of course they matter! I like your second answer, it's so truthful and close to actual real life situations it's funny xD
Thanks for all the reviews!
x


 Report Review

Review #11, by DaBluBanana Dangerous Sins

8th November 2010:
Loved the chapter! I mean, it was a little demented of course, but it was well-written and generally...wow. This could make the play a bit more realistic...0.o

Author's Response: Haha demented? LOL. That's a new one :P I know it's a bit of a shock :P Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #12, by DaBluBanana The first rehearsal

8th November 2010:
OOH, the DRAMA...Such a perfect high school moment...your story is playing out very nicely! I'm enjoying it immensely. You could probably turn this into a movie if you wanted to. It would be pretty cool!

Author's Response: A movie? :P I never thought of that! haha xD guess it's something I could always keep in mind for when I (hopefully) become a billionaire xD
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #13, by DaBluBanana Auditions

8th November 2010:
Awesome story! I love your writing style, and I was wondering - have you ever actually seen the play? Or at least one similar? You did a good job with those parts!

Author's Response: Truthfully, no, I haven't actually seen a Tudor play but I've studied a lot of plays at school and I guess I'm using that knowledge to write these parts.
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #14, by DaBluBanana Lily and James' brilliant idea. Yeah, right.

8th November 2010:
Awesome! I really like how the story is turning out so far. It's a good idea - the summary had a good hook, which is why I wanted to read this story in the first place! The school play idea is really cool, and I can almost see the drama unfolding...although of course, with the Marauders at the center of it all, the story could take any turn it wanted... :]

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you like it :) I'm happy the summary dragged you in, that's a good thing to know, that the summary is catchy :')
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hermionniny9 Who's who?

27th August 2010:
Okay, Im gunna point this out now, cos im such a History nerd.
Henry had two sisters(that survived childhood) Mary (Queen of France) and Margaret (Queen of Scott's) though for the Tv series these two were merged together.
though by the looks of it you have done your research and probably know this and will be aggravated by my pointing this out.
Oh and i agree with a previous statement about Elizabeth 1 she was probably the greatest monarch England has ever had. though she was fundamentally inexperienced, relying heavily upon William Cecil and naive to start with.
Ops got a little distracted there

Author's Response: Yeah Henry did have two sisters but because I based this around the TV series I kept the character merged even though it's historically incorrect. I agree, Elizabeth I was the greatest queen of England :) Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Fireball Nymph Chit Chats

20th July 2010:
I WANT TO KNOW THE BIG SECRET.
1) - I think it was a bit :3. I thought they were gonna get together in the next chapter. But I like how it happened now. (:
2) - I think he will take Lily's advice.
3) - I think Remus is gonna start talking to her more, but not make a move till later on. ;].
Awesome chapter. (:

Author's Response: Ah, I thought it was a bit rushed! I tried to make it drag on a bit longer but I needed them together for what happens in the next chapters :)
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #17, by calilover Chit Chats

10th July 2010:
Oh my gosh! I seriously had the biggest smile ever on when reading the whole ending. It was seriously so perfect! I loved the build up, and the realization, and the confrontation! All so good!!

so correct me if i'm wrong...you haven't exactly told us why alesha is so scared of commitment and relationships right? or did you and it completely went over my head? either way i hope lily's advice to sirius works and that he sticks with it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy you liked it. I wasn't sure if it was too soon but people seem to like it so I'm quite happy with it :D Nope, Alesha's secrets still haven't come out, i'm dragging out the cliffhanger for a few more chapters. You haven't missed anything xD
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #18, by MysticPhoenix Chit Chats

9th July 2010:
Great chapter! The part with Lily and James was perfect! I love how you had Lily just go for it and how scared James was thinking she was saying something else, well done! I also really liked how Lily reacted when Sirius told her there are all sorts of girls asking him about James, it was very amusing. I really hope Remus finds the courage to ask Katie out.

Once again great chapter. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was scared the L&J part was a bit too cheesy but people seem to like it so it's all good :) Remus and Katie are complicated, especially as she's with Chase now but you'll see in the next few chapters.
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #19, by anonymous revisitor Chit Chats

9th July 2010:
listen, Missie. The last time I checked this story was at leas SIX MONTHS AGO. Now, on accident (I meant to read a bittersweet song, which you should check out for climax advice) I see one, maybe 2 NEW CHAPTERS? INEXCUSABLE!!! GET YOUR SORRY BUTT TO THAT COMPUTER AND WRITE!

2) Sirius better get the gal and Alesha better learn how she feels by seeing him snog another girl before they get together
3)Dunno, I picture Remus with someone less- ditzy, comprendo?

-AR

Author's Response: Haha, sorry :L in my defence I did have lots of exams and revision did take up so much of my time, but yes, it's inexcusable :P We'll see more of S&A soon and you'll understand why R&K are good together! Thanks for the review, I'll try not to take as long with the next chapter!
x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Mist Chit Chats

7th July 2010:
OMG...awesome! I love this story !!! it's absolutely amazing. You write incredibly great and I love the idea of the Henry XIII play. Your story is addicting!
Lily and James are sooo sweet. I love Sirius/Alesha relationship-
it's really..ehmm...interesting :))) I really want to know more about Alesha and her past, sectert and all the reasons why she's acting so heartless-y ;) I hope there will be more Remus and Katie in next chapters :)) I really can't wait till next chapter. Oh, did I mention I absolutely LOVE this story?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Alesha's secrets will come out soon within the course of the next 4 to 5 chapters everything will be revelead, especially why she's so heartless. We'll see more of Katie and Remus but nothing really big will happen for a few other chapters, I think. Thanks for the review, I'm happy you like it!
x


 Report Review

Review #21, by loquacious Chit Chats

7th July 2010:
Ahhh yay!!! Lily and James! So cute!

This story is awesome. I love the characters and the plot and the Henry XIII parallels. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked my story. I'll try and update soon! Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs_Black215 Chit Chats

7th July 2010:
oOMMG! i hav been waiting 4 this sooo long!!! :) And i LOVED IT!!! i think the Lily/james thing was very cute! and yea i think Sirius should keep listening 2 lily's advice, and let Alesha come to HIM! But i loved it! it was brill.. plz update soon!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy you liked how L&J got together, I wasn't sure if it was too soon! Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #23, by thecblohm Chit Chats

6th July 2010:
Oh my gosh, what an awesome story! One of the best I've read, I promise. You write amazingly good, and the story is really addicting. I find the idea of a play and all the hate-love relationships very interesting, and very good of course. Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter! :) x Clara

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really happy you enjoy it. The play idea was really random but I just had to write it. I'll try and update as soon as I can!
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #24, by MS.Sunflower Reasons, Secrets and Near-Confessions

12th June 2010:
Ok, so this story kicks major as and im kind of obsessed with it right now... so i think you should update it asap... please. =)

Author's Response: thank you! i'm really happy you liked it :) i'll try and update asap, but it might be a while. thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #25, by GEN! Reasons, Secrets and Near-Confessions

1st June 2010:
AMAZING! As always. I liked the last part best, it really let us see what Alesha was really like :) I definitely enjoyed it more than a little :) Good luck, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it. Alesha will definitely open up in the next few chapters, we're going to see the secret side of her that she never shows to anyone. Thanks for the review, i'll try and update soon!
x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>