Reading Reviews for After the War
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gremlin Off to Hogwarts

15th June 2010:
I love the story, lol one thing I notice though is that for some reason they all put ice cream on their pancakes? I've heard of whipped cream, but that was a first. not to mention the baked potato, I've only had it as a side with something else, not alone.
maybe people do that other places and I just don't know.
But it's all really good and funny, keep it up!! :)

Author's Response: It's funny you should notice all the things to do with food. In our family it's kind of a treat to have ice cream on our pancakes; we definitely don't have it every time. I'm sure I'm not the only one who has icecream (lot's of my friends do too, lol).

Are you sure you've never had a baked potato by itself? It's one of my favourite foods, and mine always end up so swamped with toppings that you can't see the potato underneath :)

Glad you enjoyed the story; thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Harry and Ginny Off to Hogwarts

25th March 2010:
i know i don't have any excuse when i review this almost a month later after being validated but i have been extremely busy with school. anyway, it was funny how Harry and Ginny "pranked" Ron and Hermione and i liked how u ended this chapter with Crookshanks "saying" that line. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by gretzhermione7 Off to Hogwarts

9th March 2010:
i LOVE the crookshanks bit!!

Author's Response: Great u liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by gretzhermione7 The Ball

9th March 2010:
i forgot to leave a review for the last chapter, so i'll just do it here. so far, i really like your story. like i've said in other reviews, i really wish i could write like you! the story's really great, keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thanx gweasle mcneasle

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aurorofthelight Off to Hogwarts

27th February 2010:
You have a wonderful story going! I like how you dealt with the heartache of the funerals and the joy of refound love and starting new lives! Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny The Ball

1st February 2010:
i think as the time passes by, Harry and Ginny's relationship is growing and i liked how u ended the chapter with them falling asleep together. i wonder if Molly is going to catch them in that position with Ginny asleep on top of Harry... will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for your constant reviewing and sweet comments!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MaskedPhoenix Recounts and Rewards

26th January 2010:
Love this too...your stuff's really good :) but i don't really like the bit about the two way mirrors.not to smash you to peices or anything, i just thought i'd mention it. but apart from that, its really cool (:

Author's Response: That's fine that you don't like the 2 way mirrors bit, I'm not offended at all. Thanks so much for reviewing and mentioning your opinion

 Report Review

Review #8, by Darcy Taig Back to the Burrow

19th January 2010:
Erin this is a great chapter. Showing the characters and really exploring the possibilites with this story! Congratulations!!!:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by fresh_goldfish Hermione's Return

28th September 2009:
this was really good!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Hermione's Return

26th September 2009:
How exciting and wonderful. You glossed over the condition of the Granger house. So I guess the DE's hadn't paid a visit. I think you're building things up slow, but I have no doubt you have loads to write. I do like the flow.

Author's Response: Thanks. It really means a lot that you keep reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Owl Post

26th September 2009:
Good things happen for those who persevere! It really looks like all is in line for what the Four have wanted. I really like your addition to the Atrium. It's better to have all Magic beings working together rather than relying on the two humans. Really good.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment on that! I couldn't think of anything better, so that's what I put for the statue. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Hermione's Return

26th September 2009:
Percy is really pompous... he couldn't leave Harry and Ginny alone despite being time 4 dinner. other than that, i liked how u wrote Harry's birthday with Ginny and him having a picnic. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked the picnic idea.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2 Hermione's Return

26th September 2009:
great update...but who are these friends of Ginny's? trouble? Hope not!

Author's Response: Well, I suppose Ginny's got to have her friends, seeing as she's so popular and everything. And nah, they don't mean trouble at all. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by fresh_goldfish Owl Post

15th September 2009:
i really love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny Owl Post

14th September 2009:
absolutely fantastic chapter, especially the Harry and Ginny moments. things are slowly getting into place in the wizarding world. will we see more fluff between Harry and Ginny or Ron and Hermione in the next chapter please? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for your constant suppourt and comments. I really appreciate it. Yes, I'll try to write a bit more H/G R/H fluff...

 Report Review

Review #16, by anon Recounts and Rewards

2nd September 2009:
REALLY,REALLY,REALLY,REALLY,REALLY,REALLY GOOD!

Author's Response: Thanks, Chloe.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aashna Funerals

30th August 2009:
Hi Ginny Weasely13
Another nice chappie.. I liked Harry's thoughtful idea of makin a list contradictin his otherwise messy n unorganised habits in a good way of course. The baby moment wid teddy, Harry n Ginny was really gr8.. readin abt a formin bond between d Godfather and his Godson was very beautiful of a scene. I liked d way u tried n induced humour at certain interstices in a otherwise meant 2 b a mournin n sad chappie.. d comment abt Mrs. Weasely playin quidditch was really funny, i cud imagine plush Mrs. Weasely flyin around a broom. Plannin a trip 2 Diagon alley was another interestin idea n a detailed description abt their shoppin was nice 2 read. Anyways, very good chappie.. n i surely luk on 4 d next. Hope u update soon. Good job on dis!
-Aashna
PS: Would u please b kind enough to comment on my new story in d form of a review of course. I would really like to know ur thoughts abt it. The story is called 'A Tryst With Destiny'
Thank You.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your constant opinions, praise and comments. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Aashna Back to the Burrow

30th August 2009:
Hi Ginny Weasely13
Well, another nice second chappie.. i liked quite a few thins.. first of all d cleanin spree of course. n den i always like readin abt Luna's room.. d way it is described wid dat friends poster n golden chains connectin it.. makes it sound really thoughtful, heartfelt n extravagant. The ball idea was pretty cliche but den i guess trio needs a break too n it'll b i guess a podium 4 a lot of romantic activities *winks* Nonetheless, good chappie.. am on2 d next n yeah, i also liked d idea abt home-teachin n all 'cause it wud've been very monotonous n mundane 2 read trio's another year at Hogwarts. I guess it gives more flare 2 d story wid loads of ooprtunities at bay. Good job!
-Aashna

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Aashna Recounts and Rewards

29th August 2009:
Hi Ginny Weasely13
Well, d story is really nice.. i like d plot-line as am really fond of post-hogwarts genre n d charm of readin d missin 19 years is of course dere. I liked d first chappie n i liked ur idea of startin wid an honourable ceremony 4 d golden trio n awardin dem badge of reverence n stuff.. d gifts got me really intrigued n i wanted to read as to what did dey contain n i must say d frivolous assortment was nice. Another gud n indigenous idea was abt d mirrors of course.. makin dem work like a cell-phone was pretty original n a brilliant idea. Overall, a good job n am on2 d next chappie :)
-Aashna

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely thoughts and comments!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Funerals

29th August 2009:
That was a quite full chapter. Fascinating! Sad. Hopeful. Busy. And Healing. Thank You.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That means quite a bit to me.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Funerals

27th August 2009:
another fantastic chapter u wrote and i liked the part of the photos where Harry and Ginny kept giving sideway glances. the part of the funerals was a little sad. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed writing this chapter even if it is a little oversized...
Thanks again for your suppourt!


 Report Review

Review #22, by antara Back to the Burrow

26th August 2009:
dude! they dont keep kissin everytime and there is nothing really great about this story. there is no harry potter twist. Its well just like another couple!

 Report Review

Review #23, by antara Recounts and Rewards

26th August 2009:
Uh well good.Its not like jk rowling and harry wouldnt speak what happened in front of the whole school. he would already feel too embarrassed to speak a word. Good effort anyways.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Malfoyfriend20 Back to the Burrow

22nd August 2009:
aw! how sweetly sweetness sweet!!! *happy dance* love it! PLZ updat soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Malfoyfriend20 Recounts and Rewards

22nd August 2009:
AWW! THAT WS SOOO CUTE!!! ILOVE IT! BRILLIANT JOB...LUV THE MIRRORS! *hands you a brownie*

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>