Reading Reviews for Born to Run
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megg Forgotten shoes

1st June 2010:
wow thats an amazing intro. this sounds like a great story =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karkaroff Forgotten shoes

19th January 2010:
Cool beginning and please update soon thanks as I am enjoying the story. What happened to your story Blackmail? As I liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BlazingFire Forgotten shoes

12th August 2009:
Very long but very good chapter, can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by herMionELODY Forgotten shoes

12th August 2009:
Wow, that was sweet and sexy rolled into one! I really loved that, please update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_Flight_Fawkes Forgotten shoes

16th July 2009:
Whoa, that was really good.
I hope you update this soon or your other Blamione's, I love that pairing and your charactization of Blaise. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sharon_The_Babbler Forgotten shoes

25th May 2009:
Ah c'mon! You can't write such a wonderful begining to a Hermione/Blaise story (which is one of my favorite ships, mind you) and then not continue it! It's a crime against my curiosity, especially because I'm really fond of what you wrote. I think you're very tallented.
So please, PLEASE, update this! Not only because this has the potential to become my favorite story amongst the ship but also because we (me, those nice reviewers below and all the others who are too shy to say something) are anxious to read some more!
I hope you'll consider this ^^

Ronnie

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lara90 Forgotten shoes

20th April 2009:
I think this story has that magnetic power to make the reader want to read every single paragraph. I don't know how you do that, but you just do. Congrats on this lovely first chapter and keep those chapters coming!

Best wishes
-Lara

Author's Response: ahh bless you, that's such a nice review. I was kinda worried that it went on a bit, enough to lose interest anyway, but I'm glad you read it through.
Thanks for your review and yes, I shall have to see about that next chapter ;)
Helen :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bella_is_short Forgotten shoes

15th April 2009:
So I'm your first reviewer... I'll make sure that I reward you with as many compliments as you deserve for sharing this wonderful story :)
I really, really loved this first chapter and I must say the first few paragraphs were what got me intrigued and made me read further. The begining of the story is always the most important part and I think you did a beautiful job with it!
It was different from most stories I've read and it still didn't disappoint me... not even close. I loved the way you made the characters your own; They were in canon but not clichéd.
Blaise's personality made me laugh a few times and the interaction with Hermione was fun to read too. Not only fun but very well-written and the plot kept me interested throughout the whole chapter. I also liked your take on Blaise's family. It was an interesting and different perspective.
Your story has won a place in my heart and you better up-date it soon, because I'm definitely including it on my favorites. I'm anxious to read next chapter.
Once again congratulations on this magnificent story and keep up the good work!

love,
Bella
* * * * *

Author's Response: Ah, a review!! I thought I wouldn't get any, it's been so long since I updated/wrote anything over here. So firstly thank you, I'm glad someone likes it :D
I'm doing a Creative Writing degree so I was kind of hoping I'd got the beginning as something to suck the reader in, something more original at least (as far as originality exists . .) And cliche's are my worst nightmare in writing so any avoidence of those for me is a must!! :D
Anyway, as I said I haven't written in a while so this was experimental. I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and this review has given me inspiration to write more (hopefully) so there may be an update soon.
Thanks Bella, your words are much appreicated.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login