Reading Reviews for Cause and Effect
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by omgboobear10 Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

3rd June 2013:
Wow! Nice story! I really liked how you ended this story. I hope you keep on writing H/Hr fanfictions.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hippothestrowl Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

20th March 2013:
Overall, I found this story too clinical and intellectual for my taste and without much emotion, feeling, romance, descriptiveness, or action. I lost my way during the last couple of chapters because only curiosity had carried me that far but I reached a point where I didn't really care so skipped over the end. I think I read enough to get an idea why Luna is so OOC though but that didn't make me enjoy her new persona any better. Well written but exhausting to read all the over-explaining and excessive dialogue.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hippothestrowl Chapter Two - We Need to Talk

19th March 2013:
ditto as for chapter 1

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hippothestrowl Chapter One - The Cat and the Bag

19th March 2013:
Nicely written and technically fine (grammar, syntax, etc) but there are quite a few things here and there which puzzled and confused me and had be searching back to see if I missed something. The only other problem was Luna's dialogue not sounding like her at all. Her behaviour might be okay but her thinking and speech does not work for me. She sounds like a forty-year old efficient company director rather than a dreamy eccentric schoolgirl living by inspired guesswork. That said, the story plot sounds promising and the pairings are okay for me so since the story is not too long I'll probably continue.

 Report Review

Review #5, by OneWhoLoves Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

11th April 2011:
Great story. I love it and I'm definetly favoriteing it. This is one of the most canon Harry/Hermione stories I've read. And yea for the Ron/Luna! When I realized that James and Jane are Harry and Hermione's middle name I had a fan freak out. But seriously GREAT STORY!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginnyrocks117 Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

9th August 2010:
Wow. What an ending.
That was so amazing.
I can't believe how good that ended!
I LOVED it!

-Ginnyrocks117

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginnyrocks117 Chapter Five - The Balance Sheet of Life

8th August 2010:
Well at least she knows.
I wonder what is going to happen.
Can't wait to see what Hermione thinks.
Loved it!

-Ginnyrocks117

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginnyrocks117 Chapter Four - Operation Bad Chamberlain

8th August 2010:
I loved it.
I'm wondering what will happen to Ginny.
And I can't wait to see what her parents say.
Loved it!

-Ginnyrocks117

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginnyrocks117 Chapter Three - ... But None to Beat this Paradox

8th August 2010:
I'm glad she had the talk with Harry.
I'm kind of mad at Ginny!
Why would she do that!
Like really.
It's not fair.
Loved it!

-Ginnyrocks117

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginnyrocks117 Chapter Two - We Need to Talk

8th August 2010:
How could Ginny do that!
That is just evil!
I'm glad Luna helped them both.
I can't wait to see what Harry says to Ginny.
Loved it!

-Ginnyrocks117

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginnyrocks117 Chapter One - The Cat and the Bag

8th August 2010:
Why is she going back?
I hope Ginny gets better.
And I hope Luna gets Ron!
Loved it!

-Ginnyrocks117

 Report Review

Review #12, by grangerpotter Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

25th June 2010:
Beautiful ending.

The beginning was such a joy to read; very light. I loved this line:
"Pffft. Those two? They've been dating for seven years now. They've just finally gotten around to realizing it."
- One of the best lines about Harry and Hermione. Pure genius.

The latter part was just absolutely moving. I read the past reviews and some may have found that ending rather sad, but for me it wasn't. First, because Harry and Hermione finally got their happily ever after (Cheers!). Second, it just shows how Harry and Hermione's love for each other is eternal; it transcends lifetimes. Sorry if I'm getting a bit too cheesy here, but that's what HHr does to me and your stories play a big part in that; they're just so good.

I was so moved by the ending I forgot about the other bits of the story that I liked (that's why I read the other reviews; for other POVs). I guess I did like how you "redeemed" Ginny. I like really happy endings wherein everyone ends up well. Also, I surprisingly had no ill feeling towards Ron in this story. I think it was the way you wrote him. Forgive me, I just really have this annoyance towards Ron. But you wrote him in such a way that I forgot all about that. Or perhaps it was how you wrote Luna. I must say by the way that I agree with the other review and I love your Luna. Although I wouldn't say you're a Luna worshiper, I am thankful you're an HHr supporter. Your HHr stories are still the best for me!

I do have a question though, I didn't quite get what the two potions were. The ones for Hermione and Ginny. What were they for?

 Report Review

Review #13, by grangerpotter Chapter Five - The Balance Sheet of Life

25th June 2010:
This was an awesome chapter. I enjoyed seeing this side of Luna. I was rather captivated when she became pretty forceful. I love how you make that contrast between "risking one's life" and "sacrificing/laying down one's life".

You really got me seeing an entirely different side of Luna. I have to admit I kinda got stuck on her everyday persona as I was reading the series. She was a fun character for me as she always lightened the mood of the story. I'd love to re-review this chapter just so I could comment on all the amazing parts about it. But I can't wait to read the next one, so I'll put that on hold. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by grangerpotter Chapter Four - Operation Bad Chamberlain

25th June 2010:
Nice insights regarding Dumbledore's folly in pushing Harry towards Ginny. Even in MTG, I wasn't as comfortable about Dumbledore's excessive meddling, I mean to the extent of romantic relationships. I never saw that "dark" side as much; might have to reread the books to examine that. I love how you always show McGonagall's fondness towards Hermione and her partiality towards HHr. I always liked McGonagall; saw her as a wise individual. Her preference just proves how right Harry and Hermione are for each other. :p

 Report Review

Review #15, by grangerpotter Chapter Three - ... But None to Beat this Paradox

25th June 2010:
I never pictured Harry as the type that would get this angry and would actually want revenge. But then again, he's been kept away from Hermione for far too long. :p

 Report Review

Review #16, by grangerpotter Chapter Two - We Need to Talk

25th June 2010:
Interesting take on the H/G relationship. I never quite figured out why Harry even started liking Ginny. That took me by surprise in the series. I guess a potion's a plausible explanation. But even though I was never fond of Ginny, and am an absolute HHr believer, I guess I like it better when the Weasleys aren't as evilly portrayed since they've been good friends of both Harry and Hermione. I guess that's why I love MTG's storyline so much. Nonetheless, your stories are always a good read. Looking forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by grangerpotter Chapter One - The Cat and the Bag

25th June 2010:
Interesting...I'd like to see where this is going. Nicely written as usual.

 Report Review

Review #18, by dennisud Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

10th October 2009:
That was very moving made me cry! And If Luna couldn't be with Harry & Hermione then being his sister of sorts and close friend is good enough for me here.
I'm simply going to digest this story line then go on and await your next masterpiece!

dennisud

 Report Review

Review #19, by brad Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

24th August 2009:
Okay, I've worked it out ... you're not a H/Hr fan after all! Well, they're not your primary fandom affiliation, at least.

You are a LUNA LOVEGOOD worshipper!!

But hey, that's fine with me.

I really like your Luna, although in this story at least - if I'm remembering correctly - she seems to have more powers than a Kryptonian. Glowing eyes, seer abilities, an intellect that sees things that even Hermione Granger can't, and so forth.

But I do like the idea of a Luna being such a good friend to both Harry and Hermione and helping them out.

I read this after 'Chrismas' and, once more, I got in deep enough to really appreciate Luna. The highlight of this story, for me, was when Harry hugged Luna at the end of chapter 3. Only a couple of sentences, but the 'wrapped his arms around her and hugged her tightly' and the 'thank you, very much' as she 'brought her arms up around him' was just very, very nice and had me grinning openly. You see, all during that chapter I'd wanted to hug Luna myself, so reading of Harry doing it was the next best thing.

The Crookshanks connection was cute. Nice to see evidence of the H/Hr 'bond' other than instant telepathy.

Once again you painted an evil/naughty Ginny - good! - but then redeemed her, had her come to Hermione's rescue. Hmmm. You are just TOO NICE, apAidan. You should stretch your wings and write a story which has some tears and turmoil, some ugly scenes of acrimony, some angst and separation, before you wrought your happy endings. Show us a successful, smug Ginny before you give her her just desserts. A few lows in an apAidan story would make the highs and happy endings look even better. Just an idea/opinion.

But I enjoyed this story anyway; thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by David Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

22nd July 2009:
This was an amazing story. I really liked the way you wrote Luna. Having her as the behind the scenes manipulator worked really well.

The story Luna told at the end was especially moving. Are we meant to conclude Harry and Hermione are the reincarnation of James and Jane? Because you did seem to hint at that, or maybe that's what I want to believe!

Altogether a wonderfully crafted story

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dmali Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

11th June 2009:
well done aidan. truly loved, ur creative license never ceases to amaze, and God bless ur imagination, and continued creativity.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm very glad you enjoyed that story and I hope you continue to enjoy the others.

apAidan


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dmali Chapter Two - We Need to Talk

11th June 2009:
ooh, this is so good.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying this one. The next chapter is up, so I hope that one works just as well.

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarmonyLover Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

8th June 2009:
I have to take a moment to say how much I enjoy your stories; they are beautifully written and an inspiration to my own story writing, although I have yet to post anything. I also would love to read the story of James and Jane as an independent story, and get all the details! Keep writing, and thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm looking forward to seeing something you've written in the near future.

As happens to me a bit too often, the backstory seems to take on a life of it's own. While I'm doing everything else, I've been sketching out a fin de siecle / turn of the century era story about Jane and James in Paris at the beginning of the 20th century. IF nothing else, it's providing an excuse for lots of research into that time period in Paris, London and Denver (of all places).

Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to leave a note. Looking forward to hearing from you and seeing your first work online.

apAidan


 Report Review

Review #24, by tilla_07 Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

27th May 2009:
wow, I really liked this story. I really enjoyed the story from Luna's POV. I will definitely recommend others to read this story. Its just so sweet and sad about the little side story you wrote on the 6th chapter. It made me cry a little. Not to mention, it made me wish to go read some steamy H/Hr to take away the sadness. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this one. I'm becoming more comfortable with writing Luna, and I'm finding it to be very enjoyable.

The backstory came up while I was working on this one. I've got parts of it mulled out in my head, and it's become more interesting as I've worked on it.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and anything that sends one looking for H/Hr is a good thing, no?

apAidan


 Report Review

Review #25, by nickie02 Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

27th May 2009:
Wow. The completion of another fabulous story. You must already know that I loved the story, it was great. I always love the way that you connect your own ideas into the Harry Potter universe, the fact that you have fully developed ideas about what is going on.

I loved that you had Hermione propose to Harry, it was great.

Can't wait to see what you write next.

10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this one, and I apologize for being so far behind on reviews (it's becoming scandalous, but real life hasn't been overly kind lately).

I'm glad you liked that, it was one of those 'she's not going to waste another second' moments that comes along.

As for next, the next installment to 'Godparents' is finally ready. 'Seeking The Lost' is the title, hopefully you'll enjoy that one as well (shameless author plug)

Thanks again, and I hope to hear from you on the newest one.

apAidan


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>