Reading Reviews for The Whisper of Red Roses
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OliveOil_Med Chapter one

15th September 2009:
I was reading over this story and I could not help but notice that it seemed to bear a striking resemblence to another story about Snape having a daughter entitled 'Once There Was a Darkness'. It was written as a series so there are actually two books about it.

You two even seem to like imagining her as the same actress because the author uses the exact same picture in her banner for the second story.

Something else I noticed is that the first paragraphs of your first chapters are so familiar, it is almost eerie.

Oh, and Shiloh and Suri; you gotta love those names that Hollywood couples come up with for their children!

Author's Response: Haha thanks for the review. xox
My inspiration was actually from the OTWAD expect I thought that maybe Snape should rasie his daughter which I kinda got from 'Lily's Charm' --- Amazing story.. But anyway.. Yes it is alike but TWORR has kinda drifted off to its own story line now which is good..

I choose the name Suri because of my title 'The Whisper of Red Roses'.. I had that title stuck in my head for days and I wanted a name for the daughter and my cousins name is Suri-Lee which is really quite scary because when I looked up what the name mean't and in Persian it mean 'red rose' So that is the name I choose.. So now I call me cousin Rose -a- lee..

And again thank you for your review

xox

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #2, by purewings Chapter one

7th July 2009:
Good story! Go on with it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by purewings Prologue

7th July 2009:
Nice chapter! Romantic and passionate. Liked it.

Author's Response: Hehe.. Thank you so much love..

xox

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyLilyana Chapter one

27th May 2009:
I definitely like it. It defines Severus as a person. However, there are punctuation problems, but that's alright. For your for first fanfic, it's actually very good. Just keep sending things to that Beta of yours. And if you ever need another, I'm always here.

Returning the favor; you read my story, I'll read yours :)

Keep on keepin' on!

10/10.

Author's Response: Ha thanks a bunch. I really enjoyed those chapters of yours. And I'm happy you think its a good story.

Thanks xox

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #5, by ty Chapter one

15th May 2009:
yo this z awsum Brodie you shud make heapz mre

Author's Response: Hey Sev. Thanks for your review. Im glad you like it. ^_^

Thanks my kiwi Severus.

Brodie


 Report Review

Review #6, by rougette Prologue

14th May 2009:
Great start for a story! I can tell you've really thought out your characters and know where you're going with this story. That kind of thing makes readers jump and review. Good for you! If you need a beta, I'd be glad to help. This story has serious potential! Check my profile for the email address (:

Author's Response: Thanks for your review rougette. Yeah It took me awhile to think up this story and the plot, but I knew that Severus had to be in it. :)

Thanks

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #7, by lupin Chapter one

14th May 2009:
it is relly good. i love the name suri snape it adds to the story. can't wait till the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks Lupin, for you review. My third chappie shouldn't be too far away. Im working on it at the moment.

Thanks again. ^_^

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil Prologue

18th April 2009:
Definitely you should carry on! Keep going!

(I guess I shouldn't be surprised that you're a Snape fan, eh?)

The voice here is well done, and it's lovely to see the more tender side of Snape. Nice work.

Paloma

Author's Response: Yes i am defiantly a Snape fan, I love him.
Yeah his tender said is good to see. But I may not always be like that. Thanks for the review.

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lil lily71 Prologue

18th April 2009:
CARRY ON PLEASE. :D
I kive a good snape/oc it was such a beautiful chapter and so sad. Can't wait to read more so update soon. 10/10!!

Lore

Author's Response: Haha, your review made me really happy. Im working on my next chapter right now actually, it should be up in a week or so.

Thank you
Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #10, by lupin Prologue

14th April 2009:
just returning the favour. i think it is wonderful and you should definatly keep writing

Author's Response: Haha, thank you lupin. This chapter great to write and im on my second chappie. :D

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #11, by Slytherin Pride Prologue

12th April 2009:
Alright I could say it was good but then I would be lieing. This story wasn't good but very good! I can't wait to see were this leads to and Suri is my favioret name for a girl so good chioce. Please update soon this story is a little addicting and I need to find out what happens next!
Lol
Slytherin Pride

Author's Response: Lol, I love this review. Im working on the next chapter now, should be ready soon.

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #12, by Bella Marie Prologue

12th April 2009:
It has a good story line. There are a few typos here and there but otherwise is good and I would like to read more. I like the name of the baby, Suri, it is very cute. You definitely carry on!

Author's Response: Thanks, I know I need a beta.
Im onto my next chapter, should be ready soon.


 Report Review

Review #13, by essenni Prologue

11th April 2009:
Hi!
It's hard to judge the story so far, maybe it was a bit rushed, but you have a place for improvement. Anyway, I see no reason for not continuing. If you have got an idea and started your first story, you should definitely continue.

Author's Response: It was a little bit rushed but it my first chappie.
Thanks Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #14, by madamy Prologue

8th April 2009:
Carry on, carry on!!!

Author's Response: Wow first review. Make me feel special. Thank you.

Skizzy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login