Reading Reviews for Liquid Flames: The Second Tale
  
176 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jmpnjimbob Just Beginning

19th January 2011:
You have written some very good stories. I originally read Scorching Blue and then started on Liquid Flames when it was partially completed. I went another direction with my reading and didn't come back to the world of HP Fan Fiction until the end of last year. So I was pleasantly surprised to see that this story was finished and that a final tale was in the works. I actually went back to read the first story before starting the second!

I feel that your representation of the original characters fits the mold that JKR created and that your own characters blend in nicely to that world. Your stories are able to engage the reader and have them craving for more. Please keep writing.

It is interesting how Draco's role is starting to develop and as every HP fan knows this is going to be a continuing issue for Harry. It also looks like Lyra's going to have her hands full with the vampire coven. And then there's poor Ginny? You've really got me curious as to how things are going to work out.

Author's Response: I'm very glad! And I'm honored that you've read my stories so many times. Please check out my newest story, Hazard, a NextGen Fic. It would mean so much to me to hear your feedback on that one too!

~K


 Report Review

Review #2, by datbenik513 Just Beginning

1st December 2010:
I hated this chapter. Not because of the writing, it's absolutely awesome. Not because of the emotions; this goodbye was absolutely heart-wrenching and tear-jerking. I hated this, because it meant the end of an installment in your epic saga, the end of something beautiful, while evil is lurking ahead on their way.

I'm just curious: since you mentioned briefly that Draco had switched sides, could he be the "Reborn Embers" the third installment will be about? One might understand his 180 degree turn as being reborn, you know...

You are also immensely cruel with the sneak peak you've provided. Now I will be sitting on the edge of my seat during the validation of your chapters, hungrily expecting them (not that it had been otherwise all this time :))

As I've been expecting, the third installment will be dark and somber as the final confrontation of Lyra and Harry with their respective nemesis draws closer. I hope, no, I'm sure, that I will be treated to some fabulous reading experience.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I saw the first sentence and jumped a bit, but then read on ^_^ Thank you for staying so loyal to these stories. Reborn Embers is in validation, and as always, I value your honest and very flattering opinions. Thank you, so much.

~K


 Report Review

Review #3, by hp4eva Just Beginning

30th November 2010:
Yay! The Second Tale is finished! I cannot wait for Restless Embers! Amazing choice of cliffhangers - you've left me dying to read more! I love your language and descriptions throughout the story; it adds just that much more to an incredible plot. Simply beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow that's really very nice of you! And Reborn Embers, is in validation, so look for it soon! ^_^

~K


 Report Review

Review #4, by qkristen5468 Just Beginning

29th November 2010:
Bravo girly! Magnificent ending and an amazing beginning for the Third Part. Good choice in cliffhangers. I'm definitely nervous about this whole Harry, Lyra, and Draco love triangle, but I know its going to be interesting none-the-less! ^_^ I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Keep checking back for Reborn Embers, which is coming very soon! Thanks!

~K


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sorcha15 Just Beginning

28th November 2010:
When Lyra said ''you bow to no one.my friend'',reminded me of Lord of the Rings.And can't wait to see the new story and especially Draco.

Author's Response: Great! And Deaco will be a big part of this next one. Thank you for your review!

~K


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nate Just Beginning

27th November 2010:
Your stories are just impeccable ! Can't wait to read the final tale ; you truly are a talented and creative writer .

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Reborn embers, Chapter One, is in validation. Please check back soon!

~K


 Report Review

Review #7, by Godrics_Helm Just Beginning

27th November 2010:
Great Chapter! i can't wait for Reborn Embers. Update soon!

Author's Response: It's coming, believe me. Reborn Embers, Chapter One is in validation. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by qkristen5468 This Perfect Moment

25th November 2010:
I started getting back into HP Fanfiction thanks to the new movie coming out, and most importantly I have to say that you are an amazing writer. I've read the first tale and second tale this week, and even though I quite frustrated at times(dang stubborn hormonal teenagers), the stories were beautifully written.

Author's Response: We are, we are, haha. And thank you...so very much. That was a beautiful compliment, and you've inspired me to continue with the next chapter. Thank you!

~K


 Report Review

Review #9, by datbenik513 This Perfect Moment

15th October 2010:
Sorry for the delay. Just started a new job and it has been consuming me full-full time.

Really curious how you will handle this awkward Draco-Lyra-Harry triangle. Because, with Harry and Lyra coming out for their real feelings for each other, I foresee trouble. Draco, having done those things and switching sides, might feel it all had been in vain. And he should, were you to stick close to the book in your hopefully soon starting sequel.

I loved the final scene in the chapter. It's so heart-warming, so full of positive emotions, and everything you said about Harry is a direct hit in the bull's eye.

Please update soon!

BTW, do you plan to attend NaNoWriMo? You should, and it would be the perfect challenge to write the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! The sequel is coming very soon but I definitely won't be able to finish it in one month. perhaps another year when I have more time ^_^

~K


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sorcha15 This Perfect Moment

10th October 2010:
Yeah! She's ok,and they finally said I love you to each other!
And Lyra dosen't know that Dumbledore's dead right?I wonder what her reaction will be.

Author's Response: Yeah.yeesh.bad, bad. But I'm sure everything will work. It is the wrap-up after all ^_^

~K


 Report Review

Review #11, by snuffles221 Through Clouded Eyes

19th September 2010:
wow!
been away from reading fan fic for a while, but something made me come back.
love this story, keep up the good work! this comment goes for the last 13 chapters. wonderful writing, ive really got into this story and been able to connect with the characters really well. its not often that an author can make their audience feel for the characters but you've dont it!
well done :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so very glad you've enjoyed! More is on it's way soon!

~K


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sorcha15 Through Clouded Eyes

14th September 2010:
Wow I did not see that coming.I hope Lyra gets better with Harry helping her.

Author's Response: Fingers crossed! Lol, thanks for your review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #13, by datbenik513 Through Clouded Eyes

14th September 2010:
My eyes are clouded now as well. Clouded with a multitude of emotions. It's one of the most beautiful love stories I've ever read.

It was a horrifying, yet wondrous chapter. Lyra is alive. And, who knows, she might have gotten rid of her tormentor.

One boo-boo: you skipped a word.
"youíll not want the memories of Lyra screaming in excruciating living forever in your mind" should be
"youíll not want the memories of Lyra screaming in excruciating pain living forever in your mind"

Thanks for this beautiful reading experience.

Author's Response: Haha stupid boo boo ^_^ I'll go fix it. Another chapter on its way!!

~K


 Report Review

Review #14, by Abhishek The Demon

5th September 2010:
i am happy you got rid of demitri!! i hated him...! :)
the jump is a bit abrupt... maybe you could have written a few more chaps in between explaining dumbledore's death(and leaving out horcrux as i think it is a bogus concept), you could have created your own version of events.
and as always, reply faster. :)

Author's Response: Haha absolutely. I'm trying to finish up this story before I revise it, but I'll take into account these notes when I do. Thank you!

~K


 Report Review

Review #15, by pheonix413 The Demon

24th August 2010:
Your story is keeping me on my toes. I keep wanting to know what's happening next. This is one of the best stories i've ever read. I can't wait for the next chapter! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! What a lovely review, thank you.

~K


 Report Review

Review #16, by datbenik513 The Demon

24th August 2010:
Imagine someone never read HBP. Omitting the crucial, culmination moment of the book - finding the fake Horcrux, Dumbledore's murder and the DE storming Hogwarts - leaves here a huge gap in the storyline. It's a pity, because you've been sticking remarkably well to canon facts, in the meantime remaining VERY original and enjoyable. Of course, you might have simply missed posting the chapter in between, in this case I take my words back :D

As for the chapter, I'm pleasantly surprised, as always. You got rid of Demitri in an exquisite manner. It's not that I didn't like his character - a very well-developed one, it's only he was standing in the way.

How on Earth could Lyra's father stay alive after that injury, it's a complete quiz for me. I hope you'll give more insight into it in the next chapter(s). And, of course, I will thumb for the wonderful Lyra in her fight with her Nemesis so that the sequel you are writing wouldn't be without her. I will be looking forward to it, just like to the next chapter!

You rock. Full stop.

Author's Response: Haha thanks! And thank you for your review. As for the first comment, if people hadn't read HBP, but were reading a book entirely based around it, I don't think that would be all too logical ^_^ I've also been getting a lot of comments about how I shouldn't just repeat what Rowling had already written. But perhaps I'll go back and revise. Thank you again.

~K


 Report Review

Review #17, by Reuben The Demon

23rd August 2010:
Hmmm... I like it! Demitri went out just how he would have wanted to, I think, and now his sacrifice has hopefully allowed Lyra to kill her father. When I read this chapter, I could really feel the anger and pain from Harry and Lyra. Hopefully it all turns out well, eh?

Author's Response: Hopefully. ^_^ Thank you SO much for your review. glad to hear you're enjoying it.

~K


 Report Review

Review #18, by pheonix413 Foresight

19th August 2010:
Another GREAT chapter. It was really good. I can't wait for the rest of it1

Author's Response: More is being validated! Thank you for your review ^_^

~K


 Report Review

Review #19, by livelaughlove7789 Foresight

15th August 2010:
Love your story!! I'm addicted lol, I can wait for the next chapter. Posting soon I hope? Haha keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Absolutely, writing it now! Thank you so much your review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #20, by Reuben Foresight

12th August 2010:
:o How could I have taken so long to review!

So, a short little chapter, more like a taster of what's to come. Interesting, though, and makes me want more :) If I had been Harry, I don't think I could have left without telling her I loved her; there's nothing worse than regret. It is very Harry-like to do that, though...

Update soon, I need to know how it changes them! :D

Author's Response: I'm writing now, but summer and stress are catching up to me...Soon though!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrchris102 Foresight

11th August 2010:
good story ive read both of them and it had me on the edge of my seat the whole time is there by any chance you will make another chapter or continue the series by following deathly hallows?

Author's Response: haha absolutely! There will definitely be a third novel for this series. Thank you for sticking with the story.

~K


 Report Review

Review #22, by datbenik513 Foresight

9th August 2010:
A worthy continuation to this wonderful, highly original story.

For the first time, I'm absolutely sure that kurlz is a "she". There's that faint trace of femininity hidden between the lines, a male could have never written like this. And, for a moment, I imagined you feeling Lyra's emotions and speaking her words. To convey emotions with such credibility is one of the major treats of an outstanding writer. Are you by any chance the next Charlotte Bronte???

Author's Response: I wish! Although I've only read Emily. Wuthering Heights is my favorite book! Thank you so much for all your reviews!

~K


 Report Review

Review #23, by datbenik513 Never A Choice

9th August 2010:
I am so sorry I couldn't review this bit earlier, but I was on summer vacation in Spain with no Internet access. And that's while it's the chapter I'd been waiting for for ages!

I loved how all this developed. A casual conversation, followed by a huge misunderstanding, a torturous next day, then, finally, the oh-so-sweet reconciliation. All flows nicely and naturally, except in the phrase "where heíd broken something or other", where I wasn't really sure what you were meaning.

It's so sensuous and innocent... For a moment, I felt a teenager again, something I hadn't felt for twenty years. Thanks for this wonderful experience.

Author's Response: I was getting worried for a moment about the lack of response. ^_^ But thank you! I'm so glad I've finally been able to write this chapter! More are coming I promise. Thank you for your loyalty, as always, to this story.

~K


 Report Review

Review #24, by ariel Foresight

28th July 2010:
i like this story :D he is good
but , part of me hoped that harry and ginny would be together at the end
she is really suffering in that story :D

Author's Response: Haha yeah Ginny sorta gets the short straw in this one. Eh. Lol, thanks for your review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #25, by Nate Foresight

28th July 2010:
Hey just wondering at the part where Dumbledore told Harry to tell Lyra he loves her and Harry thought to himself "I want something to come back for" ... I took this as he hasn't told her yet and wants to tell her when he gets back . But haven't they already opened up to each other in the last chapter ? Just wondering if it was a mistake on your part or my eyes giving out at 1 o'clock in the morning .

Author's Response: Haha, no no mistake. They've professed feelings for one another, but they haven't said those three words yet.

~K


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>