Reading Reviews for Bound
  
111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by purplepaintandmustachetape Chapter 18: Lovely and Magical Christmas

4th January 2014:
ok since I was like 12 when I first read this there was some things I didn't get before, and I reread it and I was like OH WELL SWEET MUSTARD PIE. Because I got it now. it all made sense. This is still my favourite of the trilogy. But your other ones are really good too.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Yes, I wouldn't recommend this particular story for 12 year olds (although I did create a version for my daughters who were that young when I wrote it). Glad all the bits settled into place for you now. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #2, by AmazingLily From the Moment We Met ...

3rd January 2014:
Ok so I have read this story before, but its like the best fanfiction ever, I have read the others and I love them all just as much. BUT this one has such charm, you should go professional, really you should.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I have gone professional, and my first novel was out 2 1/2 years ago. A story loosely based on these characters will be out later this year. If you want more information, check my author page.

I'm so glad that you enjoy the stories, thank you so much. I love Anwen and Sirius, and it makes me happy that there are others who do as well.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #3, by Elisabeth Chapter 16: Flightless Bird

21st September 2013:
god that still makes me cry every Time i read it! really Good chapter! You really get the fealings across!

Author's Response: This was one of the hardest chapters for me to write, that I have ever written. There is one in Restored which was worse, but I think that might be it. I'm glad that the feelings of the chapter are there, especially the unconditional love which Sirius has for her. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #4, by CriticAnonymous From the Moment We Met ...

1st April 2013:
I'm soory about that last review, the anonymous one abouts eyes and stuff. That was me. I don't know if it was your story or my computer, but It's back to normal now. Sorry for that.

Author's Response: It's okay, it was the site; an April Fools joke. They've done some pretty wacky stuff in the past, so I wasn't surprised when they did something this year too. Not a problem Hope you enjoy the story.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #5, by Portia From the Moment We Met ...

31st March 2013:
Is this supposed to be like this? It seems puppies replaced eyes and ears replaced hair.


Boys I thought, as I rolled my puppies and made my way toward the arch between platforms 9 and 10, and then I saw her. She was the littlest girl that I had ever laid puppies on. She couldn't stand more than 4 and a half feet tall with short brown ears and green puppies as big as saucers. She looked so scared, so small and so obviously lost, I knew that she must be a first year, Muggle born by the way she looked confused and bemused. I approached her slowly, and touched her on the shoulder.

Author's Response: I believe you've fallen prey to a prank for April Fools day by the administration. Check back after April 2 and see if it's fixed.

Thanks,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #6, by riverwind The Things We Wish We Didn't Know

31st May 2012:
A wonderful story, full of passion. I love the way you developed Anwen a real person with other people we already know and love.

I look forward to read the other stories you have written, thanks for this one.

River

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Anwen is very close to my heart, perhaps my favorite character I've ever developed. I hope you enjoy the rest of the stories. There are eight in all, so I'll be posting them for a while here.

Thanks so much for reading and for taking the time to review,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #7, by riverwind Chapter 16: Flightless Bird

30th May 2012:
WOW

I am out of breath, realizing that I had been holding it.

This is one of the most powerful chapters I have read here.

Author's Response: This was one of the hardest chapters for me to write. I wrote and rewrote seven versions before you got the one which you have. I knew I needed the war to hit the students, and hit them hard. I'm so happy to hear that it affected you so. Thanks for letting me know. MNF

 Report Review

Review #8, by riverwind From the Moment We Met ...

29th May 2012:
It is not often that I am hooked in the first chapter of a story nor do I review until I have read the complete story as now days I only read them when complete.

I am going to enjoy this day reading, one of my favorite pastimes.

Author's Response: Oh, you're so sweet, thank you for your praise. I prefer to read completed fics as well, as its hard to follow something which doesn't update regularly. I'll be anxious to hear what you think at the end.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #9, by cheyenne Here, There and Away again

26th May 2012:
can i marry this story its that awesome

Author's Response: Oh how sweet. Thank you so much. I don't think you can marry it, however. Sorry. Glad you're enjoying it, and please let me know what you think as you read.

Thanks for taking the time to both read and review,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #10, by Phil The Things We Wish We Didn't Know

21st March 2012:
Great story! Couldn't stop reading!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I hope you enjoy the sequels too.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #11, by Your biggest fan Chapter 16: Flightless Bird

20th February 2012:
I have been re-reading your story's because I can't get enought of them!
The way you portrayed Anwen after the attack was very well done. You had me crying because you make your story so relate able and I feel bad that someone would do that to her when she is so sweet. The way you show sirius's un-wavering love to her is very well written.
You gave her the right amount of pain and self doute that it was a good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. That was one of the hardest chapters to write in the entire trilogy. Your praise humbles me.

There is more to come with the gang, I have another five stories which center around The Marauders, Lily, Anwen and their kids. I'll be posting here for years.

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #12, by lanniejo Chapter 25 ...You Find a Way to Rebuild

29th January 2012:
I do believe that I am you 100 review, or somewhere near that number. May I say that I love your creative prespective of what happened between the battle for good and evil. Also you have a magical way of forming characterization: Bravo

Author's Response: If you are the 100th, then congrats. Thanks so much for your praise. The story will continue when you're done with Bound into Woven and finally Restored. I hope you enjoy those as well. Thanks for reading and for reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #13, by Charlotte Flame The Things We Wish We Didn't Know

16th January 2012:
Incredible story! I love it!!! Ill definitely be reading this again.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. There are two more stories in the series.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kressie I Do

21st November 2011:
One of the best stories that I have ever read! I hope to continue to read your stories. They are truly and amazingly wonderful! I am being completely serious! I have read a lot of books but I think this one is one of the best!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. There's lots more to come from our favorite characters here -- I've stories and stories about them. I hope you enjoy the next one in the series, "Woven".

MNF


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kressie Chapter 8

21st November 2011:
OMFG! I love this story! You are a great writer! Please keep up the good work I cannot wait to read more of your stories!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! There's lots more to come, including some rather heavy drama. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #16, by MissKaylaPaige The Things We Wish We Didn't Know

17th October 2011:
I was about to have a FIT when I went to press the button to move to the next chapter and discovered that there wasn't one. SO very glad to see that there is another story following this one, and not only that but you have a TRILOGY set up.

woohoo! thanks for the great story

Author's Response: Yes, the trilogy is almost all posted now, I only have about 15 chapters of the final story. Glad you're enjoying it, and I hope you continue to do so. I'd love to hear what you think.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #17, by KitsuneFromNewZealand Here, There and Away again

12th October 2011:
Hi,

This story is amazing (I'm actually much further on than this page...)
But I just wanted to point out, that the capital of Australia is Sydney (not Sidney) and the quickest way to insult a New Zealander is to lump them as/with an Australian. (Aus and Nz have this weird sibling relationship... We fight like cats and dogs, but as soon as anyone "has a go" at either of us, the other country will have their back in a heartbeat.)
Sorry, I don't mean to nit-pick... I just wasn't sure if you knew or not?

And I mean this in an older-sisterly type of way, I want to take Anwen home with me and bake her cookies. (Maybe Sirius too, so he doesn't feel left out or make it awkward for her.) Hehe.

Yours truly,

Kitsune

Author's Response: I am doing a full re-write of Bound, seeing as it was written over three years ago and there are many errors in the formatting and style of the writing. I intend to keep the major plot the same. Thanks for cluing me in and I will add your comments to my notes.

I'm glad you're able to enjoy the story, even with my gross overgeneralizations. I hope you continue to.

Thanks for reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #18, by ggf I Do

3rd September 2011:
Great story. I love it

Author's Response: I'm glad. This was an amazing chapter for me to write, and I loved it. I'm glad others' appreciate it as well.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #19, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 24 -- When it all falls apart

16th August 2011:
Why did Dumbledore say that Harry was dead? Confused..
10/10

Author's Response: I'm sure you are confused, the answers are in the next chapter. Just remember, we're in an Alternate Universe here.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 23: Coordinated Attacks

16th August 2011:
Oh no. Don't set the date for Halloween. Please. No.
10/10

Author's Response: I know, it's awful, knowing what's going to happen and having to just sit back and watch. All I can say is, keep reading.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #21, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 21 --Sweet Little Man

14th August 2011:
I love that she says that Harry will be a Holyhead Harpy, cause doesn't Ginny play for them for a few years? ;)
10/10

Author's Response: Yes, that's the point. Perhaps Anwen has a touch of the gift of sight (HAHAHA)

Thanks,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #22, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 20--Coming of Age

14th August 2011:
Wink wink. I love it!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad. They're so sweet together.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #23, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 18: Lovely and Magical Christmas

11th August 2011:
Ow-OW!!
I love this story SO much!!

Author's Response: Thanks,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #24, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 16: Flightless Bird

10th August 2011:
I feel so bad for her! Your virginity is not something someone can take from you, it has to be willingly given.
10/10

Author's Response: Anwen wasn't raped, although she was sexually assaulted and tortured. It's still bad enough. Thanks for your concern.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #25, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 15: Surprise

10th August 2011:
FINALLY!! YES YES YES YES YES!!
10/10

Author's Response: Hey, it only took them five years to get to this point. Glad you're excited and felt it was worth the wait.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>