Reading Reviews for Once Upon a Potter
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weasleywizardwheezes101 Part One

29th September 2011:
Okay, so this is like my favorite out-there story ever! This is the third time I've read it. and realized I haven't left one little review, which is pathetic! Anyway, I absolutely love everything about this story. I love Harry's personality and having to constantly tell Draco what to do:) It's amazing!
-Arya:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by brittanyd8907 Part Three

9th August 2011:
Okay, I'm officially a HUGE fan of yours. This was soo funny! So creative and really entertaining. Well. I think I've read all of your fics.I'm sad. You're an awesome writer! :]

 Report Review

Review #3, by Linnea96 Part Three

21st April 2011:
I LOVE YOUR STORIES! :D I've read all of them :D You have GOT to keep writing or I'll probably die XD

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! That really made my day :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by malfoydraco Part Three

13th March 2011:
The story was cute. I liked it. I love the Red(Granger) Draco couple. Now I can't stop imagining Granger dyed red and Draco getting married with a magenta themed wedding. Lol. Bye!
-malfoydraco

Author's Response: Oh, good--I'm glad you gave this one a try! It was a just-for-fun answer to a challenge on a fanfic forum, and I had a lot of fun writing it. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it too.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AnnaMalfoy Part Two

30th July 2009:
LOL this is great!!! It made me laugh quite a bit. haha i love that Malfoy is hitting on little red riding hood!!

10/10.

~Annaa

oh, and if you happen to have time, you should check out my new story! Its called 'Promise'... I think (I hope) that you'll like it!

Author's Response: Author's Response: Glad to see that you got as big a kick out of reading it as I did writing it. This was actually written for an AU challenge at my fanfic forum. You should've seen the other entries! (Incidentally, we can be found at purpleheartfanfic dot ipbfree dot com.)

p.s. I did check your story out & left a review. Great job!


 Report Review

Review #6, by auntieb1 Part Three

24th April 2009:
I joined this site just so I could write a review of this story! I absolutely love it. The reference to Larry, Daryl, and Daryl brought tears to my eyes, I was laughing so hard. Keep up the good work. I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Author's Response: YES!! Somebody caught the Larry, Darryl, and Darryl reference! You have no idea how happy I am right now...I was afraid that it might have been a little too dated for anyone to catch, but thankfully, someone did!

Thank you so much for leaving a review and I hope to hear from you more in the future. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Liljekonvall Part Three

18th April 2009:
Oooo! Even more name calling - and in the very first paragraph! Hurrah! :)

A nice twist to let the book in the fairy world be about the world the boys know. They would of course be the only ones to understand that.

And then we have Draco - always the charmer as he realizes that Hermione is the flesh and blood version of Little Red Riding Hood.

Who would read a book about Harry Potter... I wonder... :) Luckily I am not alone being out of my right mind ;)

Thanks for the bed time story!

Author's Response: Oh, yeah, can't have a Draco story without name calling now, can we?? ;)
Happy to hear that you liked the plot twist at the end...yes, obviously none of us are in our "right mind", but that's what makes it fun...lol.

You are very welcome for the bedtime story--I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

As for your reviews, I really enjoyed them, too!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Liljekonvall Part Two

18th April 2009:
And Luna as Rapunzel :)

I am happy to see that Draco shows his talent in naming persons here too. Little Red Driving Wood - you just crack me up!

I wonder how they will get out of this, and if Draco discovers the likeness between Little Red Riding Hood and Hermione. Well, off to the last chapter, my veeery educated guess says that I will find the answers there! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I LOVE Draco POV...it's like I have all this snarkiness built up and held back when I'm writing another character's POV, and when I finally get back to Draco I literally (pun--ha!) explode with sarcasm.

I am so glad that you are enjoying this one...I did have a lot of fun writing it! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Liljekonvall Part One

18th April 2009:
I'm happy I had saved this story so I could have you to tell me fairy tales when I'm up at night being sick... :)

Was the pun intended when you let Malfoy follow suit after the Queen of Hearts incident? I liked the pun whether it was intentional or not.

And I guess we haven't seen the last of Little Red Riding Hood (aka Hermione), so I think I will just move on to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh, you caught that pun, eh? That's great! I love puns, and I'm so glad that you picked up on that one...

As for Little Red Riding Hermione, no, you definitely haven't seen the last of her... ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by BarbaraPotty Part Three

16th April 2009:
This certainly was one crazy story...but I fully admit I was amuzed, especially by Draco restlessly hitting on Little Red Riding Hood. :D

I wonder what was the key to your fairy tale choice?

Oh and Prince Charming was...well, just charming. :D The man of my dreams. :D

Author's Response: Yeah, it WAS pretty crazy, but it was written for the AU challenge over at PHFF ;) I'm glad you found it entertaining, though!

The key to my fairy tale choice? That's tough to say...it just popped into my head while driving (believe it or not, I get most of my ideas while driving). I think I may have driven past a nursery school with the fairy tale pictures on the front of the building, from what I remember...

And you may have to fight me over Prince Charming...he's the man of my dreams, too...lol.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jemione Part Three

11th April 2009:
That was one funny piece of writing. :D Bacon, Ham and Sausage... Lol! And Draco starting to chat Hermione up when he realised she looked like Little Red Driving Wood... Oh dear. I sure hope that does last :D

Nice job, Purpy. :)

Author's Response: Hehe...liked the "Bacon, Ham and Sausage" line, did you?

And as for Draco chatting up Hermione, well, that won't continue again until "Hogwarts Revisited", but that's a whole other series... ;)

Thank you so much for giving me a read, Jemmy! I am looking forward to returning the favor--I have heard great things about your work :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by IHeartDracoMalfoy Part Three

11th April 2009:
Great job again purpleheart.

I love this one. so funny

:D

lots of love,
IHeartDracoMalfoy

Author's Response: Thank you so much...I am so glad that you are following all of my fics. It really means a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryGinny4eva Part Three

10th April 2009:
Fun and funny to the end. Thank you!

Author's Response: You are very welcome. And thank you so much for giving it a try! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by dobbyandkreacher Part Three

10th April 2009:
i love this story
its funny and cute.
can't wait for hogwarts reeltime!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it--I did have a lot of fun writing it, and I'm so glad to hear that you are going to follow Hogwarts Reeltime, too! Can't wait to hear what you think of it...

 Report Review

Review #15, by irrelevant Part Three

10th April 2009:
I liked this, it was funny :) and trust Malfoy not to know anything about fairytales :)

Author's Response: Oh yeah...he grew up on Beedle the Bard, not The Brothers Grimm! ;)

Thanks so much for giving it a try, and for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by mee_harry Part Two

5th April 2009:
this story is really entertaining!!!
u have again done justice to draco...as usual!!
keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: "As usual"...thank you so much!

Writing Draco is always such a pleasure for me...so glad that you find the same pleasure in reading it :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jemione Part Two

3rd April 2009:
Lol, that was hilarious! :D Draco just can't help trying to charm every girl he sees... You gotta love that boy. :D "Greyback?" Lol x) Poor piggies, though, having their house ruined by a cross-dressing brat :D

So, it seems that a lot of these fairy tale characters have a similar-looking "match" in the wizarding world... Interesting! Lol, wouldn't it be funny if Draco mistaked Hermione for Little Red Riding Hood :D I personally think it would be great. x)

Anyways, I'm looking forward to reading more! This has been great so far :)

10/10.

Author's Response: Yeah the pigs were probably my favorite part of this story...and "cross-dressing brat", well, I couldn't resist that line ;)

As for your Hermione-Red Riding Hood theory...there's definitely something to that...

Thank you so much for reading this one, Jemmy--I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinny4eva Part Two

2nd April 2009:
This is fun and funny. Please keep it up. I look forward to more soon. Thanks! HG4eva

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for giving this one a try! I needed a little bit of crazy fun after Hogwarts Respite ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by macerinut Part Two

2nd April 2009:
lol, very funny! Can't wait to see when Draco makes the connection about Hermione, lol! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh yeah, the realization will be fun, believe me :D

So glad you're still reading this one--thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by J_O_I_Rowling Part Two

2nd April 2009:
*laughing* that was funny, yep, hehha! you know, this laughing is pure torture for me. i played 30 minutes of non-stop floor ball yesterday, and took a three minute shower afterwards, then went to bed, and, literally, EVERYWHERE hurts today. i didn't stack it once (proudly!) and yet, even my...you-know-where hurts...!

okay, a little too much information, but just trying to explain why laughing hurts! i am a particularly aggressive player. the teacher made me switch teams because i was so into the game, i didn't want to get off...and my new team lost!

*huff* whatever, so...when will your next fan fic update be...?*winning smile* i know, i know, soon! but i can't help asking!

with aching laughs, and painful smile (yes, even those muscles hurt!)
Janan

Author's Response: Oh...laughter through pain! What a dedicated reader!! Believe me, I am VERY appreciative! :D

And keep checking for updates...I never abandon a fic, so even if it takes me a while rest assured that an update IS coming...


 Report Review

Review #21, by J_O_I_Rowling Part One

2nd April 2009:
*smirks* dwarves think darling malfoy is a girl...*sigh* now, isn't that a pity? at least if everyone else thought he was a girl, i would have him all to myself...we'd be married, and he'd buy me a wand...

enough of my childish fantasies, onto chappy two-ey! oh, great story, funny, and quirky, anyway...march on! left, right, left...

Janan

Author's Response: Hah...now that review made me laugh out loud!

Yeah, just remember that these dwarves are VERY nearsighted from working in the mines...


 Report Review

Review #22, by IHeartDracoMalfoy Part Two

1st April 2009:
purpleheart!

I'm already loving this one. as always your Draco is awesomely funny. great work!

lots of love,
IHeartDracoMalfoy

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! I appreciated this review; it made me really smile.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Veela_is_me Part One

31st March 2009:
wow. what an interesting plot. i think its really good. like sort of opposite the movie "enchanted" like how she is from a fairy tale but stuck in the real world, this is like the real world stuck in a fairy tale. Very interesting.
i cant wait to see what malfoy gets up to.
oh and please tell me something... is hermione or ron going to make an appearance in this story? i hope so.
great first chapter, loved the whole hitting on red riding hood thing.
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: This was my answer to an AU challenge at my forum (and it actually won too--my first AU fic ever :D), so expect the plot to be a bit crazy. Crazy, but fun!

As for some of the other characters, expect them to make an appearance, but not necessarily in the way that you might think...that's all I'm going to say ;)

Thanks so much for giving this story a try and for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by phoenixtears14 Part One

30th March 2009:
Wow! I loved this story so much! I cannot WAIT to read more! This was a terrific idea! I actually laughed out loud at the "playwizard"... the comparison with the unconscious troll and many other things. What a terrific idea to make them go through the muggle fairy tales. it's perfect! You couldn't have picked a better pairing either! I must admit, I was a bit hesitant to read it at first because I knew that this would be different from the Hogwarts Revisited Series... but I gave it a try because you've never been a disappointment to me. All in all, I loved it!

I can't wait for more! Good luck with it!

Author's Response: Oh, good, somebody caught the "Playwizard" line, because I had a lot of fun with that one ;)

I really appreciate you giving this one a try--I know a lot of readers specifically want Hogwarts series fics from me, but I consider this story to be a kind of "prequel" to the series. For example, laying the groundwork for the Dramione storyline, and showing that Harry and Draco really CAN work together (if they really, really have to).

I'm so glad you are enjoying it so far, and thanks for such an awesome review. :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jemione Part One

30th March 2009:
Hey Purpy! I've been wanting to get to know your work for a while now, and this seemed like a good start. The Hogwarts series would take too much time, but I will get to it some day!

Anyways, this in an interesting idea - putting Potter characters in Muggle fairy tales. Draco hitting on Little Red Riding Hood... Lol :D The dynamic interaction between Harry and Draco is really funny. It reminds me of Jack and Sawyer on Lost somehow... Or maybe it's the other way around, because I've had that thought for a while already.

I can't wait to see how you're going to bring Hermione into this equasion (seeing that Draco/Hermione is the main pairing). Are they going to find the book, get back to Hogwarts, and somehow be stupid enough to go back to la la land? Whatever it is, I'm in for the ride :D

Can't wait to read more. Update soon!

Author's Response: Hey Jemmy! Thanks so much for trying out one of my fics! This is a good one to start with, because it is kind of a "prequel" to the Hogwarts series, so it stands completely on its own. It was also my response to PHFF's AU fic challenge, so if THIS doesn't scare you off, nothing will...hehe...

I had to write this because I've been wanting to do a Potter-Malfoy story for quite some time. I got a tast of writing the dynamic in Hogwarts Redux, and I've been wanting to get back to it ever since.

As for bringing Hermione into the equation, it may not be what you think, and that's all I'm going to say... ;)

Thank you so much for giving my writing a try--I am honored!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>