29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gia With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

13th January 2012:
Beautiful. It totally fits how I see Hermione and Harry's relationship having really gone. I do think, to me personally, that Hermione does love Ron, but there's something between her and Harry, and this shows that perfectly.

Well done.

 Report Review

Review #2, by you_know_who With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

26th April 2011:
That was truely thrilling! I was hanging on until the last word, please post more I absolutely loved it!

Also maybe you could read my story, spread the word? It's called The Way It Has To Be.

Thanks so much! And truly fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by marlita1311 With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

13th April 2011:
hot hot HOT.. ;-)
Ginny's death had a vivid effect on Harry and i coild really feel his sorrow..
well written!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by lorena With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

24th March 2011:
what?!?!?!?!?!?
LOVE IT
psh cmon we ALL KNOW it was supposed to be harry and hermione!
DO MORE!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shambhavi With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

18th March 2011:
Okay the story was awesome! I always had a thing for Hermoine and Harry as a couple!

But wasn't it like really abrupt? I mean one second he's longing for Ginny and the next he's making love to his best friend (who is also his best friend's wife? :P)

Whatever..I liked it nevertheless!!

PS. You left me hanging out there! :( What HAPPENS later? Does she actually choose her new love over Ron? How do they deal with it, all three of them?
You HAVE to write a sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kendall With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

9th March 2011:
Damn. that was really hot.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JennPenn With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

7th March 2011:
That was smokin' hot! Love it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fellytone With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

5th March 2011:
Holy crow! Hermione and Harry!!? :O
wow! Haha aww that was cute and so sad! Poor Harry, I can't believe Ginny died! :'( But I like it so far so... update soon! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by poonam With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

17th July 2010:
great story.
I just wish it was a little longer, but then, that's a mere desire of mine.
In itself, the story is fantastic.

Author's Response: Hahaha.. why, I've heard that a lot. :D
I will write some more, soon!

Thanks for dropping by! I'm really glad you liked it! :)

~Nisha


 Report Review

Review #10, by Reviewer With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

12th January 2010:
It's very good. I was lookin' for something like that. Thanx.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! :D
Thanks for dropping by...

~Nisha


 Report Review

Review #11, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

8th December 2009:
ohhh!!!
sooo good!
poor ahrry with ginny!!
but i lovee harry;hermonie!

Author's Response: Hehehe... thanks! :)
Glad you liked it..


 Report Review

Review #12, by American Ginny With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

15th November 2009:
Great story. Lots of emotions and description. Well written. GOOD JOB!

Author's Response: Thanks, honey! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by mrsphantom With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

8th October 2009:
oh dear that's quite the predicament. on the other hand, what kind of a husband is ron if he's never home? i hope you keep this story going. wonderful writing :)

Author's Response: Well, that was the plot. Routine life can destroy if not paid attention to little things like, family.
This is just a one shot story. So I cant keep it going... :(
But looking into everyone's request to keep this going, I may make a whole new story out of it, soon! :)

Keep in touch! ;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by jadey19 With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

20th September 2009:
nice. and hot. hahaha. :)) :P

Author's Response: LOL.. Thanks.. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bedazzled With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

15th September 2009:
Hi there, I've been meaning to read this story since I made you that banner. And I finally found the time :D I'm not much of a H/Hr shipper because, frankly, I hate this ship. For some reason, though, I enjoyed reading this story...though I find it hard to imagine Harry and Hermione making love :P Anyway, the overall effect was really intense and I especially loved the beginning. Lily sounded so desperate and I felt bad for her. Ginny dead and all... Great work *huggles*

P.S. I hate to say it but I'd appreciate it if you credited me for the banner I made for this fic :)

Author's Response: Tahi!!

I'm so sorry for that.. You wont believe me, but I DID have you credited, but my text limit in the summary section was exceeding a bit too much and I think HPFF cut off the last part of it. Yea, it does tend to cut off the latter when it exceeds the limit.

When I read ur comment I was like, what's she talking about? Its right there!
And when I went over to check, I was like - FTW? o:

I'm so sorry you had to see this. It wasn't meant at all. I'm so sorry, again.

And thanks for liking the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Shekhar With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

15th September 2009:
Great work & ron the prat will go nuts after he'll read tat

Author's Response: Hahaha... Well, I hope he doesn't reads this. I like him and I don't wanna be the one to give him this news! Hehehe... :p

Thanks for the review though! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Polydicta With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

15th September 2009:
I really loved this opening chapter and am looking forward to seeing more (hint, hint).

Only one criticism (other than the occasional abused comma), and that's Geography, and I hope that you'll take this as information to help boost realism:

Britain is a small island with a BIG population, and just how small often surprises non-Brits.

You never actually state where Harry and Lilly are living ... and Britain is only 1000 miles from Land's End to John O'Groats (SW Cornwall to NE Scotland) - Britain is about 450 miles east-west and about 850 miles north-south

London (Ministry of Magic and so on) is 50 miles from the south coast and about the same from the east coast. 400 miles from Land's End.

So, for Harry to be 1000 miles away and in southern Britain, they'd have to have their family home on one of the Scottish Isles: Orkney, Shetland, the Outer Hebrides (the last being close to Azkaban)

Next northwards (and east) is Scandinavia.

Generally speaking, we refer to "South Britain" as "The South Coast" or "The South". Devon and Cornwall are "The South West", from about 1/3 to 1/2 way up from The South is "The Midlands" Between The Midlands and Scotland (which is actually a separate country) is "The North"

Oh, and South is often "down", North being "up"

Hope this helps.

Author's Response: Wow! I had no clue... o:
Well, this information will surely save my life! :D

Thank you so much for reviewing this story and helping me out on Brit Geography! XD
I've drilled it in my head.

There won't be anymore to this story, hun! But I'm hoping to write new Harry/Hermione fics real soon.

Keep in touch & Thanks again! ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by datbenik513 With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

11th September 2009:
I searched for some Harry/Hermione stories on the archives, when I stumbled upon your story. I never felt sorry for this.

I CAN imagine Harry ending up with Ginny in the end, like in the books, but the more often I read them, the stronger is my feeling that he COULD HAVE ended up with Hermione instead.

There are some Harmony stories around, containing a generous amount of Ginny-bashing; I'm glad yours is not one of them.

First things first: criticism. There are quite a few places where you misuse commas; if you want to, I'd gladly point them out. There are some other - little - syntax problems as well.

On to the real review. Realistic. It was the first thing popping into my mind during reading. Everything is real. The emotions, the pain, the angst the two are exhibiting.

Also, I love fiction which makes you think. Has to do with my age, I guess. Yours did. About things you learn to cherish when they are gone.

With the small bugs fixed, this will be a remarkable little piece. Would love to read more of this from your pen.

8/10

Zoltan

PS. You're very welcome to check out my fics, among them the Shadowlands series, which are Harry/Hermione, with a brief, but purposeful detour into Harry/Luna. I would love to hear your opinion!

Author's Response: Now this is what I call a true review!

Firstly, Thank you so much Zoltan for being tough on me. I was really waiting for a review like yours. There are times when you need someone to tell you where you are going wrong so that you can improve.

About the criticism - I would be glad if you could pinpoint all of the "comma" and "syntax" errors. I'f you do, I'd be truly grateful.

And about the good stuffs - Boy! Thank you! ^_^

I wish to write some more on Harry/Hermione but maybe some other time, not now. I'm in Final Year at school and can't really afford to spend time in here. But sadly, there won't me more to this story. This IS the end.

Thanks again for your rating and wonderful review. Shall read your Shadowland series soon and get back to you! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by sirius writer With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

5th August 2009:
Hi, I thought it was really realistic, like it could actually happen in the book. Loved it, and I am a die hard fan of Harry and Hermione, so I loved it more.
Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for appreciating it! ^.^
I'm quite a fan of Harry & Hermione too.
Well, Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by kimmypotter With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

2nd August 2009:
Really good story! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks, love! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ravenclaw_writer With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

2nd August 2009:
it was beautiful. ive never read anything like this and i loved it! great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing it! :)
*yay* I'm so happy... :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by sanika With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

13th July 2009:
oh! it's awesome!

loved it!

Author's Response: Muah!

Thanks... ;)


 Report Review

Review #23, by COLORBLIND With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

17th May 2009:
Whoa!!awesome job there.you rock...:o..m/

Author's Response: Wouldn't have been possible, without you!! :D

ly!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Randomised With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

9th May 2009:
It is love. If you ask me, at least. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, hun! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Partha With Love To Hermione, From - Harry.

8th April 2009:
Wow, beautiful story. simplistic writing style is easily accessible, the story was gripping from the beginning and it became intense as it moved on, the description was vivid and realistic and ultimately it was a joy to read. there are few minor typos but apart from that it's magical!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, for your kind review. :)

Me likes!!! :D

And about the typos, I was baffled myself. :O

You know how I am... a control freak... and i scanned my story like a million times before submitting, and the typo error was caused while it was being edited and validated by the site owners! :(

Still, glad it all worked out! ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>