Reading Reviews for More Perfect Than Reality
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by miaaa A Fresh Start

29th November 2010:
hey! i can tell i will like this story already! and i love sirius too haha. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I haven't had a chance to update this in a while, but I'm planning on doing it soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by snowflake asia Soggy

26th February 2010:
my favorite charector is remus. he is smart and handsom. and the one thing i hate about him is because he always seems to think he doesnt deserve to be happy because of what he is.
I love your humor but in my opinion i would just write longer paragraphs and you know maybe and this is just a suggestion you could add a new charector. like her best friend from bauxbatons that remus falls in love with. i would enjoy that.
my favorite quote is probably cat. i mean they say it so often so i will pretend it is a quote

Author's Response: haha thanks! I love your review, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dracos_hotter Soggy

8th February 2010:
!

You're back from the realms of the ABANDONED!

Favourite character... Remus, for being strong and keeping schum...

Dunno about the others.

Great to see you again =)

xE

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear from you again :-)
I'm going to try to stay on top of things now lol
THANKS


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracos_hotter Blacker Than Me

31st October 2009:
Rereading this again =)
Hmmn... I can't help but wonder where this is going. She's in a healthy, stable relationship, and Sirius is merely brooding and jabbing.
Perhaps Sirius will start to cause more trouble, as he knows he's having an effect on her. Quite possibly not a good effect, given she only gets frustrated, but it's something.
I'll try to put this nicely... It all seems a bit overloaded. Everything is happening in rapid succession. That's not a bad thing, but I think at least some points should be a little slower.
For example, perhaps when they're in Hogsmeade, you could describe the setting so the Puddifoot's 'pink explosion' was seen before mentioned. Great description, though. =)
Your grammar's good and clean -- pretty much nothing to say on the subject. If it doesn't bug me, the story's good to go in my books.
I still love it. Best line?
"For the record Dentin, next time you want to be like me, covering yourself in mud doesn't make you a Black."
Both bitter and jealous. Fabulous.
xE

Author's Response: Thank you for such a sincere and constructive review!! I'm going to take all your advice into consideration for my new chapters, I definitely understand the bit about slowing down, that tends to be a weakness for me. THANKS!
Oh! I love that quote too lol


 Report Review

Review #5, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Be My Bandage

3rd October 2009:
awww. he is such a good bf.,, but poor sirius :( he likes her too. aw.

Author's Response: I based Icarus off of what I used to want in a boyfriend, so I'm glad you think that he's great...and ya, I feel bad for poor Sirius too :-(

 Report Review

Review #6, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Winning

3rd October 2009:
lllove the icarus/cat actiion!! andd you did an amazing job covering the match! great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Some Sirius Tomfoolery

3rd October 2009:
hahahahah. lovvvee the prank on snivilus! hahahah great story!

Author's Response: Haha THANKS!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Games

2nd October 2009:
lovee the story. i cant elieve sirius woult do that though... i think if it was a guy MABEY.. but deff not a girl,, hmm. loveee the icarus acationn!! love love lovee

Author's Response: I was a bit iffy about having Sirius behave that way, but in a way Cat is one of the boys (at least as close as anyone could get to being one of the boys). Because of that it was semi-okay, but I do agree with you slightly. THANKS!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Showing Off

30th September 2009:
such a good story. love the duel! keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for being such an awesome reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Points

30th September 2009:
love itt!! espiciialy the running comments and the score keepingg!

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks, I have so much fun writing that type of stuff

 Report Review

Review #11, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans A Fresh Start

30th September 2009:
oh. lovee it so far! she is peeerrfect for sirius! lol love the story!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like it...thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Riley0405 Blacker Than Me

20th September 2009:
oh something will happen and her and Icarus will brake up and then Sirius will be there to pick her up off the floor I love sirius OC story's
That's really hard probable the first one
um I really liked the 3rd one
“For the record Dentin, next time you want to be like me, covering yourself in mud doesn’t make you a Black.”
this is an awesome story

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review and for answering all my questions!

 Report Review

Review #13, by brunettelily Blacker Than Me

27th August 2009:
1. Hmm... obviously Cat and Sirius eventually get together. But I'm not too sure how Cat and Icarus break up. Maybe after a fight between Sirius and Icarus.
2. Least favorite? Probably Chapter 4, i guess. No real reason, just how Sirius acted.
3. Probably this chapter is my favorite.
4. “Only someone as special as you Cat could get covered in mud after being in Hogsmeade for less than an hour.”

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and answering my questions! That quote is based off of something my friend said to me (he said that only someone as special as me could hurt themselves while sleeping)
THANKS!


 Report Review

Review #14, by brunettelily Games

27th August 2009:
1. "...a boggart would show me what my true fear is and I like to think I'm invincible."
2. Cat, because she's independent and I wish that I could be more like her.
3. A bit more detail would be nice.
Pretty good story so far.

Author's Response: More detail, got it :-)
Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad you enjoyed it


 Report Review

Review #15, by brunettelily Showing Off

27th August 2009:
Go Cat! I absolutely love her. She's such a strong character.

Author's Response: Thanks for saying that! She's kinda my baby, so I love when people love her :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SlytherinPrincess55 Blacker Than Me

22nd August 2009:
Hello my dear!! :D

Hmm, here are my answers:
1. Sirius and Cat get together of course!! I think I would die if they didn't; and you don't want that on your concious do you? :P Lol
2. Ohh I don't have one..I love your writing...I guess if I ha to chose...the one when Cat and Icarus got together; only because I'm such a huge Cat/Sirius shipper.
3. Hmm, I have to say the chapter where Sirius falls in love with Snape. It was HILARIOUS. (:
4. Teehee, I loved this part: "sometimes he was so dense that it hurt." It cracked me up. (:

Well my dear I loved it; as always with your writing, it's amazing. I hope you update soon, it would make me veryyy happy. :P

-Chanel

Author's Response: Hey Chanel!!!
I haven't talked to you in forever, considering my forever-long hiatus...but I'm back, at least kind of back! I have to catch up on writing and reading your amazing stuff, I've been missing it!
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mia Marauder Blacker Than Me

16th August 2009:
1. That Sirius and Cat end up together. Obvious
2. This chapter (love the writing and all and very funny but i want SIRIUS AND CAT) ahah
3. Snape and Sirius very funny
4. "letting the hot water wash away my anger." I find it really deep for some reason ahah

I love this story btw and i love how you got an outside charcheter. She spices things up and she kinda reminds me of my sister. Just started reading and i will prob check here everyday ,please post more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! And I'm even more glad that you like Cat, people seem to have mixed feelings about her.

I'm glad you picked up on the Sirius/Cat thing lol, truthfully I'd be worried if you didn't :-)
I promise that Sirius and Cat will start very soon, the first domino in their relationship will be set off in the next chapter.
Yay! That's my favorite chapter too :-)
I like that you find that quote deep, I always think that reading is a personal experiance and that everyone finds their own personal meaning.


Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm working on the next chapter and it should be up soon, hopefully it slides past the queue closing (fingers crossed)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Steph A Fresh Start

16th August 2009:
Wow this sounds really good! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so! Hopefully it gets better as it goes on :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by peace_love_happiness Be My Bandage

2nd August 2009:
aww this is cute. It is getting better as it goes on. Unfortunately I do not like where it is going with Sirius. Or at least what I have picked up on with Sirius. I really like Cat with Icarus. The are two completely new characters so it adds a completely new aspect to fanfic. I look forward to reading more of your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for liking Cat and Icarus, I feel like they're my babies lol.and I actually agree with you about Sirius, I'm trying to figure out how to make it work

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriusLivesOn Be My Bandage

30th July 2009:
This is a great story!
I'll be sure to follow it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Love your penname :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by tiffany_nicole Be My Bandage

3rd July 2009:
aww, this is precious :) i love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll be updating as soon as my short story is validated

 Report Review

Review #22, by Augen_auf Games

6th June 2009:
I like this story so far. I haven't read a story that is so amusing in its own way. The way Cat disses Sirius is the funniest part. And you've written Cat in a way as if you have gone into her. It's like you are her, and react like her in those scenes. The cool way about Cat is that she is a person who likes winning in many forms and that she's used to it.

But in the first chapter I thought she had crossed the line by being cheeky to Prof. McGonagall. It was to unrespectfull. And the scene where Sirius apologized to Cat about the bludger, normally he would be a bit more sulky to apologize to a person who was better than him. And Cat shouldn't have thought about their game at once, she could have been a bit more humble.

But otherwise the two chapters were great.

Author's Response: Thank you for finding my story amusing, that really means a lot to me. And thank you so much for everything you said about Cat, I try really hard to make her a good character.

I agree with you about the first chapter. When I first started writing, Cat was supposed to be a bit more of a 'bad girl', however she changed a lot as the story went on. If I ever re-write, I'lll be sure to change that.

Thanks so much for the review, I'm sorry it took so long to reply too...I've been having computer issues


 Report Review

Review #23, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319 Be My Bandage

2nd June 2009:
I really like how you choose last names that are unique. Like Keen and Corpol and whatnot. Typically you can names like Jones and Johnson and stuff that doesn't add much thought. I hate last names, they drive me absolutely insane sometimes, but anyways . . .

This was a good chapter. She and Icarus really move fast, huh? It's kinda cute in a way. And Sirius is jealous, huh? Certainly a nice little laugh there, I guess their love starts to blossom because of Icarus huh? I always feel bad for the other guy. Lol. But I'm sure he'll be absolutely fine.

Great update. It took me long enough to read. I had to stop after chp. 6 for dinner and then my sister needed my help for some history class, so I'm sitting in her room doing her college work while she texts her boyfriend, and then i had to help my mom and finally, I got back here at 1 in the morning. I should probably go to bed since I have to drive at like 6, but whatever.

Update soon, i'm looking forward to it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the last name comment! They usually drive me insane too, so I'm so glad you noticed!

I always feel bad for the other guy too, in fact I'm heart broken for Icarus (he's my favorite character).

Thanks so much for the review! I'll be updating as soon as my short story is validated. I'm sorry it took so long, I responded to this a while ago, but I think HPFF was having issues that day because it deleated a lot of my stuff.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319 Winning

1st June 2009:
Very nice chapter. You are very good at describing action scenes, like Quidditch and duels and all. You really go deep into them and even with the emotions Cat feels during the event. This chapter was exciting and filled with action and it was addicting. Lol.

I love Icarus, I must say. he's a an interesting character and even though I know Cat and Sirius are supposed to be together, I can't help but cheer for Icarus and Cat. Is that bad? I really hope he doesn't turn into this jerk.

And I like how Cat knows her flaws and hates them. That builds her character. Great job!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm amazed that you think I'm good at describing action scenes, that tends to be my weakness, so THANKS!

I love Icarus too, he's my favorite character and I feel so protective of him, it's kinda sad. Don't worry, he'd never become a jerk. He'll always be there for Cat, even if she isn't always there for him.

Thanks for noticing the flaws :-)
I was a bit worried that she was becoming a Mary-Sue

I'm sorry it took so long to respond to your review, I did it a while ago but I was having issues with HPFF and it delated a lot of my stuff.

THANKS SO MUCH!



 Report Review

Review #25, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319 Some Sirius Tomfoolery

1st June 2009:
Aww, no questions.

This was certainly an interesting chapter. I laughed and tried really hard not to laugh too loud. But it was really good. I really enjoyed it. Though, I was hoping that Cat would get a taste of her own medicine and accidently drink the potion herself.

Anyways, this is turning out to be a very good story and I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: I'll be sure to add questions next time just for you, you're my new fav. reader lol.

I may just have to write a short story about what would have happened if Cat drank the potion, it should be funny.

I'm sorry it took so long to respond to your review, I did it a while ago but I was having issues with HPFF and it delated a lot of my stuff.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>