Reading Reviews for Try and Stop Us
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Prongs05JP Try and Stop Us

11th August 2011:
Aww, that was pretty good. :) I could really feel how angry Ginny was that Harry had sacrificed himself like that - and she has every right to be angry, right? Especially since she'd probably have preferred it if he said some kind of goodbye to her. Harry's comment in the beginning was pretty brilliant though, a very Harry thing to think XD But I couldn't help but feel Harry would be so much more... Idk, happy after defeating Voldemort, haha!

My only criticism is perhaps it seems quite rushed, maybe if you spent a little more time over it, wrote more, it could be more detailed and just make it a better story overall? :)

But I did quite enjoy this, it's a great little story, well done!

7/10
--Nick xx

__
End of an Era Review Extravaganza: House Cup 2011
Forum Name: Prongs05JP
House: Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #2, by VioletBlade Try and Stop Us

24th December 2010:
Hey there! I know this is a bit late, but as it's not *quite* Christmas yet, I'm still safe... but yes, I'm your secret santa! :) I really am sorry about the delay. RL got in the way of everything! But I'll be reviewing all your stories, if that's alright with you :)

This was really cute, and I'm a huge fan of Harry/Ginny. They are one of my favorite ships and I don't think that they should be with anyone else. I'm glad that you put in here that Ginny was actually angry with Harry after the stunt he pulled and having to pretend like he was dead. As a girl, I'm sure I would have reacted in a similar way to Ginny!

Very cute, and sweet :)

~Vi

Author's Response: "But I'll be reviewing all your stories, if that's alright with you" ?!?!

Of course it alright! In fact, that's fantastic! Who's gonna turn down a present as awesome as that?!

Anyway...

Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #3, by melian Try and Stop Us

19th August 2010:
This was a really sweet one-shot and one that I could really see happening. You got the emotions and characterisation spot-on and it really felt like a missing moment from the book; one that should have been in there but wasn't. Beautiful. I especially loved Ron interrupting them and then, sheepishly, realising what he had in fact interrupted and trying to back out of it. So Ron. And Ginny at the end, with that fire in her eyes, saying "let's see him try and stop us." Absolutely perfect.

Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it and I'm glad you thought I got the emotions and characterizations right! Yes, I loved Ron too. ;)

I'm glad you enjoyed this! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-krazyboutharryginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by Capella Black Try and Stop Us

16th August 2010:
Aww - another great one shot! Your take on the reunion of Harry and Ginny is pretty much exactly what I'd expect from them, and so in character it's scary. I can't believe you put this on your profile page as an example of your bad writing - I'd be thrilled to have it on mine!

As I've said, Ginny is her to a T - slap, then yell, then get round to the whole listening to his side of the story. Harry too, captures all the bits I like - his ability to duck until the rage has passed, and his anxiety regarding Ron.

Really sweet story; thanks for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: I'm actually so flattered! I think this may be one of the nicest reviews I've ever got! I'm so glad you enjoyed this!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #5, by Arthurs Best Mate Try and Stop Us

20th November 2009:
Cute story. I think I have read a couple of your stories.
you write well

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bigsisto3 Try and Stop Us

4th November 2009:
Author's Response: Q&A TIME!!! :)
Q: Who's the baby raised by?
A: Both of them!
Q: Where does Ginny live, still with her parents, or do she and Harry find a place?
A: Harry already had a place, so they go there.
Q: Do Harry and Ginny ever get married?
A: YEAH!!! :)
Q: Are there other rough spots in their relationship?
A: Not really sure what you mean by that... they probably still argue... who doesn't? Not often, though... :)
Q: How do George, Ron, Bill, and Percy take to being uncles. . . to their single little sisters baby?
A: I think I'll leave that up to your imagination. (Translation: I haven't got a clue...)
Q: Consider more chapters?
A: I'd like to, but I'm too busy! There used to be an epilouge, but it was pathetic.

So yeah.
;)


Sweet, thanks for the Q&A. I might have to write an after story- POV of the uncles. . . You mind?

This story: Very short, but still good. How many words is it? [try using Word or something to check, they should have a word count tool] But I enjoyed it. Ginny was fantastic, talk about strong woman who's not afraid to say what she thinks! This was very nice.

I'm not sure how I"m going to answer the rest of your author's notes. . . xD I'm running out of stories to leave a review on! But I enjoy all of your writing, and look forward to reading more.

The Key

Author's Response: TASU has 512 words. LOL!
I ABSOLUTELY wouldn't mind you writing an afterstory as long as you mentioned the original was mine. I'm actually kind of flattered!
I'm sorry about the shortage of stories... I have so many on the go that none of them are getting done, if you know what I mean...
I better work on that!
I have a question... why do you end your reviews with "The Key" when your author's name is Bigsisto3?


 Report Review

Review #7, by xoxogossipgirl Try and Stop Us

28th September 2009:
i LOVE this. i had been just waiting for Harry to cry. and he did. hes letting it all out. now hes happy!

Author's Response: The words "Harry" and "happy" together in the same sentance= OH YEAH!!!
Thx 4 reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny_4evr Try and Stop Us

20th April 2009:
Very good story. I personally would have made it longer but still very good.

Author's Response: Thank you! (And lotsa people say that thing about it should be longer, but i'm too lazy to do anything about it!)

 Report Review

Review #9, by krazyboutharryginny Try and Stop Us

27th March 2009:
KK... AH!!!
Eh!
OH!
You did well but.. What happens next?

Author's Response: Nothing! Its done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by seeker68 Try and Stop Us

27th March 2009:
Good start. Its always nice when we see Harry and Ginny going towards each other instead of away from each other. And I think Harry deserved a good whack...

Author's Response: Well, I can see why Ginny's whacking him, but I also kind of think that all he went through that night was kind of enough... Anyway, I just wrote it with the whacks cuz I thought it was funny!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Manwe Valarian Try and Stop Us

27th March 2009:
Good Job! A very sweet short story!

Author's Response: Thx! I luv reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rebekah Try and Stop Us

26th March 2009:
THAT WAS GREAT, I ABSAULTY LOVED IT. But you need to write more, your so good at it. KEEP GOING, KEEP GOING, KEEP GOING, KEEP GOING.

Author's Response: Well, I am writing other stories, but this one is finished.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Try and Stop Us

26th March 2009:
Hee, Hee, Hee, Hee, WHACK!, Hee hee hee. I loved it.

Author's Response: I`m glad u liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Try and Stop Us

26th March 2009:
this is a great chapter however i noticed u had this as a short-story but it says this is COMPLETED. is this supposed to be a one-shot or a story? in my opinion, i think u should do a big story. This has the potential to be a great one.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: It's a one-shot, my mistake!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login