Reading Reviews for Insignificant
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Galawen A Special Day

18th July 2013:
Ouch. Normally these kind of stories have Rose as just a bystander in the corner, longing from afar but making her Scorpius' friend makes the last line all the more painful so I congratulate you on that. Being so close to what she wants but yet so far seems to me to be much more heartbreaking than being at a distance - it means she has had more hope than usual and also means she is much more exposed to the relationship that she feels should be hers. Some of your paragraph structuring and line spacing made this a little hard to read but the story itself overtook that little annoyance. I liked how you made their relationship a gradual climb, it made it seem much more realistic and I also enjoyed how you kept the ending veiled throughout the story. There is always the hint that its not going to end as the reader might hope but then the actual ending still comes as a surprise so very well done.
I found this line particuarily poignant: " Im marrying a Weasley today. because I can imagine Rose thinking to herself "the wrong Weasley." Great job :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emmeline Hollowell A Special Day

3rd September 2009:
sniffle. crushing ending, I'm heart broken

Author's Response: I'm sorry! :( But I hope you still liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mandy A Special Day

31st August 2009:
That was so sad! I cried at the end. Poor Rose, she should have stopped the wedding. :'(

Author's Response: I'm sorry you cried! It's really sad how things turned out for Rose, but she's not the type to stop the wedding. Plus, she wanted Scorpius and Dominique to be happy. :'( Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ReAnna A Special Day

28th July 2009:
awww very sad :( i had a feeling that would happen but its still sad...ok past the sadness i like ure writing style it is really good

Author's Response: Thanks! It was meant to be sad the whole time since Scorpius and Rose weren't meant to be together. :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeaslyFan_bamber A Special Day

24th May 2009:
wow!! loved it. great story :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PottersDaughter95 A Special Day

14th May 2009:
I knew it! I knew it! I knew that Scorpius would end up with someone besides Rose. I just had this gut feeling, I don't know. It was strange. I loved it, though! It was an unexpected -by most- story. Keep up the great work. =]

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
I'm glad you picked up on that - I really wanted to show that Rose wasn't really happy.
- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jellyman A Special Day

10th May 2009:
Oh, that was sad. I semi guessed something was up when you placed Dom in scenes where she wasn't really needed if Rose and Scorpius were to get together. And the matching dresses and 'a special day' not 'my'. But well done, this was great :)

Author's Response: O___o.
Thank you so much! :O
I've seen a whole bunch of your stories and your penname around, so I feel totally flattered. ^^
I really admire your work.

Anyways, yeah, I wanted to put hints so the ending didn't come as a total shock. I'm glad you caught on! :)

Thanks again!
- Cel


 Report Review

Review #8, by phoenixy_friend A Special Day

2nd May 2009:
I actually guessed that rather awkward ending halfway through, though i suppose most people wouldn't. It's very fluid and well written.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Well, I hoped people would catch on, although it seems a little mixed in response, huh? Some people seem rather surprised at the ending, but I'm glad you caught on. ^___^
- Cel


 Report Review

Review #9, by 4rm_h8_2_luv A Special Day

24th April 2009:
OH THAT IS HORRIBLE! IN A VERY WELL WRITTEN WAY OF COURSE :) OH NO!!! THATS A CRAPPY SITUATION

Author's Response: Yes, it kind of is, isn't it?
:)

Thanks for the review!
- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermione A Special Day

20th April 2009:
Poor Rose. How could Scorpio do that to her?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)
I guess that was the point of it. I wanted everyone to really sympathize with Rose and be as shocked as she would have been to realize he liked Dom all along.
:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by tina A Special Day

19th April 2009:
That is such a sad story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!
It is kind of, isn't it? :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jasaline A Special Day

12th April 2009:
I murdered someone last night.
no wait, make that TWO people.
If you are reading this and you don't repost this my midnight you will...
LOL
jk
~
Hello heaven:
what a nice twist! ^^
very original indeed...i thought it was rose who was getting married to scorpius all along ._.
usually, it's hard for me to read oneshots, but yours is very special.
i just read the 1st paragraph again and i realized that it said "today is a special day"
not
"today is MY special day."
keep writing! readers love ur stories :)

Love,

Jasaline :3

Author's Response: Hiya Jazzy,
This piece is probably the one I loathe the most. I wrote it out of impulse, and now looking back, I want to throw something. -.-

I'm glad you got the (kinda) subtle hints, like 1)the special day 2)matching dresses 3) the "Weasley" girl Scorpius was talking about boring to death was Dom (who ignored him when he came over to talk to Rose), etc. XD

I hope to be on the reviewing side for when you join here! *winks*

I still hate chemistry.

Love,
Celeste [:


 Report Review

Review #13, by darker side of happy A Special Day

10th April 2009:
Wow
that was amazing to read.
I thought for sure it was Rose at first.
Great twist!
Im still in shock that it would be Dominique, wonderful one shot!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! :)
Yeah, I tried to make it as surprising as possible. I tried my best to show the fact that he fancied Dom all along and that he would marry her, but quietly.
Thanks again!
- Celeste


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login